Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Dyson.

DC19

DC19
Average Customer Rating:
4.455 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
11 of 11(100%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC19
Review 1 for DC19
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleaning performance 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Suction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Allergies:Yes
Pets:None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc19
(February 9, 2010)
i bought my dc19 nearly 6 months ago, very disappointed that its now end of line. very happy with the design of the product, the colour and the fact it has awesome suction power. however i have only 2 complaints about the flat head 1) i had to order another one because on the bottom of my original head the red bits that are stuck on come off within 3 months and i only use my machine once a week! and because it is now end of line they had to send me a similar model flat head and 2) the main complaint is that both heads i received are suppose to be suitable for all floors but i have carpets and it does not pick up the hairs (i have dark brown hair and pale colour carpets do you can imagine how it would look like) or threads but doeas on hard/ wood floors very disappointed in this because thats the main reason i purchased it!! I would recommend the machine for WOOD FLOORING ONLY.
Response from Dyson:By Ask DysonMarch 2, 2010
You may wish to invest in a turbine head for your DC19. This tool has a rotating brushbar for use on carpets and the brushes can be switched off when vacuuming hard floors. This can be found at the following link: http://www.dyson.co.uk/store/parts.asp?accessory=ACC-DC20TURBINEHEAD-IT&product=DC19-BASE.
Review 2 for DC19
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleaning performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Allergies:No
Pets:None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc19
(January 15, 2010)
I was sorry that this model does not sit on the stairs as did my previous DCO2.
Review 3 for DC19
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleaning performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Allergies:No
Pets:None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC19
(January 9, 2010)
very good all-round cleaner, The only problem I have, is that it is difficult to unclip the various parts. eg, when disconnecting barrel for emptying or attachments from hose
Review 4 for DC19
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleaning performance 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Allergies:No
Pets:None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 20, 2009)
An excellent machine which performs flawlessly on most surfaces. My only complaint with the performance would be on wool carpets, where the machine struggles in removing other fabrics from the weave. I would also like to mention that the slot that is used to store the tube in the upright position (forgive me if I don't have the technical term!) was broken by the weight of the tube falling over rendering the slot useless.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By Ask DysonJanuary 20, 2010
I am sorry that the extension tube no longer stows to your machine. Please call our Helpline free on 0800 298 0298 7am to 10pm, seven days a week for a replacement part. The flat out tool that came with your DC19 has been designed for use on all floor types however by contacting us we will be able to discuss the range of accessories Dyson offer which inclues a turbine head which will aid the pick up on carpets. Our full range of accessories can also be found on our website www.dyson.co.uk
Review 5 for DC19
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleaning performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Allergies:Yes
Pets:Cat
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 18, 2009)
Excellent vacuum cleaner. Does small and medium carpets brilliantly.
The basic brush and heads are excellent. Extending and retracting the aluminium hose is so easy. Absolute genius. Much better than other vacuum cleaners.
The recoil of the plug could be a little bit stronger, and the DC19 isn't very stable when balanced on a staircase.
Review 6 for DC19
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cleaning performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Allergies:No
Pets:Cat
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC19
(December 15, 2009)
I purchased my Dyson DC19 in October 2007. I find I could highly recommend Dyson products but the DC19 model with the following reservations: because (1) Two of the three attachments (a) crevice tool and the (b) small mattress tool keep falling out of the telescopic tube preventing their use.
(2) The length of the fully extended pipe is only just long enough for comfort. I think a taller person, (I am five foot) , would find it quite uncomfortable
On the positive side, the cleaning power is second to none! It cleans efficiently, it's compact and easy to move around and being able to clean the filter is excellent. I would definately buy another Dyson.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC19
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleaning performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Allergies:Yes
Pets:Dog
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(April 9, 2010)
I have been very happy with my Dyson. It has excellent suction, is robust & is deals with every job without any problems. I would recommend this device to anyone.
Review 8 for DC19
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleaning performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Allergies:No
Pets:Dog
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC 19
(January 26, 2010)
Very impressed with this model. It is so easy to use. I particularly like the ease of use for stairs. It has served us well and is in regulalry use (daily). Being small is a big plus for storage and it fits very nicely in a small cupboard under our stairs.
Although small, it has no problem with large floor areas - brilliant.
The cable is much better on this model, than the older version we used to have, and doesn't get twisted up.
Brilliant, both my daughters have also purchased one and are equally impressed.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DC19
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleaning performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Allergies:Yes
Pets:Dog
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Dyson
(December 16, 2009)
Without a doubt my Dyson is the best vacuum cleaner I have every owned. I have had many, many cleaners over the years and all have fallen to bits or blown up or both - usually immediately the guarantee runs out.
My one criticism is that the plastic clip on the back of the machine (designed to hold the pipe in place) does not work so the pipe continually falls off.
Review 10 for DC19
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cleaning performance 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Suction 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Quality 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Allergies:No
Pets:None
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC-19
(December 16, 2009)
This is, without doubt, the best vacuum cleaner I have ever owned. I use it every day. It cleans really well, is easy to empty and maintain. It's also cheaper to run with no bags to purchase and cleaning the filters is easy and straightforward.
On my recommendation just a couple of weeks after my purchase, my daughter bought the same model and is equally pleased with it.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DC19
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1