Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC33 Multi Floor

DC33 Multi Floor is engineered to clean every floor type - carpet, ceramic, vinyl and wood. It comes with a re-engineered wand for high-reach cleaning. The wand and hose extend 4.8m in total to clean stairs and high places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.335 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(818 Reviews) 756
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (818 reviews)
5 stars
486
4 stars
195
3 stars
81
2 stars
37
1 star
19
683 of 818(83%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC33 Multi Floor
Review 141 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
terrible
(April 10, 2014)
I usually buy dyson cleaners as I have been happy with them in the past but this model was not very good at all. The main problem was with the attachment as when I used it the dyson kept banging into my legs. Ihave so many bruises now that I don't use it very often ,and doing the stairs is a nighmare it just wont reach to the top of the stairs. . I really wish I hadn't bought this model as it is a big disappointment to me im sorry to say
Review 142 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 Multi Floor
(April 10, 2014)
It picks up very well with plenty of suction and lots of tools for all jobs inculeded.
Review 143 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc33 multi floor
(April 10, 2014)
The vacuum is very efficient and picks up very well we have had dysons in the past this one is the best
Review 144 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
wish I never brought it
(April 10, 2014)
I have to clear my hair from brushes with every use
Review 145 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33
(April 10, 2014)
We bought this vacuum cleaner because they never loose suction and don`t break down that often they are easy to clean also easy to empty the bin out on it the filter`s are also easy to take out and wash the only down side I have found is the flexible hose could of been a bit longer for the stairs over all the vacuum cleaner is excellent
Review 146 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(April 10, 2014)
Would recommend Dyson, although the upright is not handy for getting under beds and tables etc, hose is ok but not quite long enough, not handy as takes longer to do quick clean I should have got the pull along, the Dyson has great suction and filters are easy cleaned.
Review 147 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 Dyson Vacuum Cleaner
(April 10, 2014)
Extremely good at cleaning carpets, plain floors etc. Can be a bit fiddly when assembling and dismantling tools, locking buttons can stick sometimes. Major criticism flexible pipe is not very flexible. Does not stretch easily, machine will 'follow' you very closely as you work.
Review 148 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(April 10, 2014)
very disappointed,the tools can only be used in the wand whereas before they would fit in the nozzle end of the hose. It starts with a high pitched whistle and occasionally seems to have overheated electric smell. Also much noiser than previous machines and the suction appears to be less powerful.
Review 149 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
So competent it's hardly worthy of comment
(April 10, 2014)
Everything works well
I do find the attachment arrangements rather a struggle.
It's not too heavy to do the stairs without attachments.
Emptying easy
Review 150 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Second dyson
(April 10, 2014)
I bought a handheld Dyson for upstairs and was so impressed I bought the DC33 for downstairs. I love it. It cleans so well, easy to use. I have been trying to persuade a family member to buy one.
Excellent purchase.
Review 151 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Hose
(April 10, 2014)
Would be a great VAC except for one important point. The hose is far to stiff which makes the tools unusable, our old dyson was far better.
Review 152 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33
(April 10, 2014)
Excellent suction: good tools; easy to empty and clean filters. Plus a long warranty.
Review 153 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dc33 not as good as old dyson by a long way
(April 10, 2014)
Very annoying to use , you can't get away from the cleaner , it drags itself across to you very close when using attachments and gets in the way . Won't reach to top of stairs hose too short.
Attachment poor brush one far too small , other cant get good angle .
Cable tangles easily.
Very heavy to move about.
Suction very good ,
Review 154 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(April 10, 2014)
Not a patch on my DC7
Cant see the point of the extended hose as it doesnt stretch far from the vacuum.
Wouldnt buy another
Review 155 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Dyson
(April 10, 2014)
This product does exactly what it says i have two long haired white dogs which moult profusely and all it hoovered up.
Very easy to empty and maintain when things get caught in rollers.
Review 156 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson 33 revìew
(April 10, 2014)
Exceptional piece of kit... quality built... for a good price.... cant fault it at all
Review 157 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Could be better
(April 10, 2014)
This in my 4th dyson and might be my last. The suction and cleaning abilities are good and it does what it’s supposed to.
The main problems are:
Dyson have badly chosen the materials used in this products. The power cord marks white paintwork so you end up with dark marks on all your door frames. The plastics used on the casing over the beater bar marks white painted skirting so you get a dark grey line across all you skirting boards. Older dyson’s never seemed to have this issue.
The extending hose is too tough and springs back all the time.
The build quality and fit and finish is cheaper than the older models.
It’s heavy.
You pay a large price premium to have Dyson and I don’t think the benefits against the cost any longer stack up very well.
Review 158 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33
(April 10, 2014)
After the old Dyson died we went out and got the DC33 as a replacement everything has improved on the DC33 and is a lot better model than the last one. Again it is ideal for both carpet and hard floors and where we live we have a lot of dust coming in and the Dyson just finds it all and sucks it up.
Just one problem we do have with the DC33 is that the flexible hose has been improved but we struggle to use this when doing the stairs or reaching up into ceilings etc as the hose now seems to have a stronger built in spring .
Review 159 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson animal
(April 10, 2014)
Fantastic machine,since buying my first Dyson several years ago I would never buy any other than Dyson , it is a truly remarkable machine that does exactly what the manufacturer says
Review 160 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33
(April 10, 2014)
I had a DC04 for many years and was extremely happy with that. Sadly a ham fisted carpet fitter broke it beyond repair so I was faced with buying a new vacuum cleaner. I researched the market and was drawn to a couple of cheaper Dyson wannabees, but elected for the DC33 in the end. It is a good cleaner, but isn't as solid as my old cleaner, which was a bit of a turnoff and I didn't like what they have done to the extension tube - having to pull out the extended tube makes it more cumbersome somehow. That said, it still has great suction and the new way of emptying the cylinder is a massive improvement. I'll stay with the brand as it is still way ahead of the competition
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 25 next>>