Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC33 Multi Floor

DC33 Multi Floor is engineered to clean every floor type - carpet, ceramic, vinyl and wood. It comes with a re-engineered wand for high-reach cleaning. The wand and hose extend 4.8m in total to clean stairs and high places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.33 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(786 Reviews) 731
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (786 reviews)
5 stars
464
4 stars
191
3 stars
76
2 stars
36
1 star
19
658 of 786(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC33 Multi Floor
Review 141 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Nasty machine
(April 9, 2014)
This is a truly horrid machine. I'm a Dyson gal through and through - two machines have served me well over 20 years. My lovely DC04 started making weird noises in January so I decided to get a new one before it died. I researched carefully and picked the DC33.
Being a glass half full type of person I'll start with the positives. It has a lovely long flex which allows me to go into 4 different rooms from one socket. Tick vg on the flex length. Then there's..... nothing else.
On the negative side it's really heavy - I don't know the weight compared with the DC04 but it makes my back ache after 15 minutes trying to push it. And it's unwieldy. Heavy and unwieldy is Not Good. When I saw how to empty the bin I thought another tick was coming up as you just push down a switch and the bottom of the canister opens - far better than having to empty from the top. A good idea - but I've broken my thumbnail 3 times trying to depress that ruddy switch.
Then the wand to put attachments on. An long, flimsy piece of plastic shoots out of the handle. You slot on the attachment (more of that later) and try to direct the long plastic wand. Because it's so unwieldy the body of the hoover runs against your legs as you have to tug to position the wand. I've decided the edges can stay fluffy for the sake of bruised calves. Then another potential tick. Instead of having a crevice tool and a little brush they've incorporated them into one nifty little tool - the brush bit slides up and down on the nozzle. Except when you use the nozzle the brush often slips down so you have to find the end of that wretched wand to push it up again.
I feel the machine hates itself as much as I do, as when I turn it off it squeals like a creature in torment.
The suction is good, but I would not buy this model again. Ever.
Review 142 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
It's okay.
(April 8, 2014)
It does vacuum the floors well. With pets and girls hair, we have 3 girls and my partner, the cylinder fills up really quickly, capacity is not great.
What really lets it down for me are the accessories. Constantly fighting with the extension tube. Move away from the vacuum and it chases me across the floor.
Its okay, but i have had better vacuums.
Review 143 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(April 1, 2014)
works brilliantly and very light so taking up and down stairs is easy
Review 144 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not my choice.
(January 27, 2014)
My husband when he semi retired took over the vacuuming which was great until he decided he did not like my lovely old Dyson, which I loved so I came home to a DC33 one day, which I now have to use as hes busy!! I find it extremely heavy when vacuuming, makes my shoulder ache, does not go under beds, very noisy,gets very hot, I hate it!! My lovely old Dyson banished to the garage!!
Review 145 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 multifloor
(December 18, 2013)
This Dyson is the latest in a long line of dysons I have owned.it is the most essential and heavily used piece of equipment in my home as I own two dogs and two cats. This latest one is light easy to empty and economical as there are no filters to replace or dust bags to buy.the suction.is never lost even when the bin is full ( not to be recommended) I would recommend this cleaner for anyone who needs a strong light easy to handle vacuum cleaner.
Review 146 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
newer model a disappointment
(November 28, 2013)
We were replacing a very old Dyson that had given many years service before dying on us. Decided to stick with Dyson as we'd been so pleased with the last one and bought another upright model. Although on first sight there seemed to be improvements on using over the following few weeks we discovered the faults!
The attachment pipe is still very stiff and doesn't unfurl properly which means that it won't stretch as far as it should......and when you try pull it out the whole machine moves towards you instead (easy to scratch the car when trying to vacuum it out).
The attachments don't 'click' on and actually drop off whilst using as the fit isn't very tight. I thought that adding the bristles onto the narrow nozzle tool was a good idea BUT they again drop down on using as they don't seem to 'click' into place either!
The plastic that the machine is made from isn't as sturdy and the whole machine seems not to be as well made.
Suction is good....but then at the side of a machine which was so old I'd expect suction to be better.
The newer style emptying of the dirt is an improvement so well done there.
For the money I'm disappointed in my purchase and in future would look at other bagless makes. So sorry Mr Dyson but your machines aren't as good as they used to be!
Review 147 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
too much suction on hose
(November 27, 2013)
the upright vacuuming is great as you would expect with a dyson. but try and walk away from the main unit with the hose and the suction is so strong it drags the unit along so that it falls and hurts me everytime i use it. it may say 4.4 mtr extention but your lucky to get 4ft without trouble, i would recomend dyson but not this model.
Review 148 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc33 multi floor
(November 26, 2013)
i've had my vacuum for a while now and over all very pleased with it,it does what it says on the tin.I did have one problem with it and that was lack of suction, but I called customer support who then helped me over the phone ,and I must say they where very helpful .I suppose if I had to be picky I find the extension tube in the main handle a little bendy with an attachment on ,but other than that a great vacuum for the price and would recommend it to friends and family.
Review 149 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC33
(November 26, 2013)
Had 2 dysons before so familiar with the brand. This model is heavy, cumbersome and difficult to move around. The hose is not long enough to do all the stairs (I don't have more than usual) and it's impossible to hold on the stairs whilst using the hose.
The suction is great as with all day sons but this model is a poor performer in an average house.
Review 150 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent again
(September 30, 2013)
We've had a Dyson when they first came out and it lasted more than 10 years before breaking.
We thought we'd try something a bit cheaper and have bought 3 different machines in 2 years; each more useless than the last, spending more and more money on each one.
We then invested in a new Dyson and they are even better than I remember.
I will never buy anything else again. The suction is better than anything else, it's quiet, it's lighter than all the rest and it has all the attachments you could possible need.
I would urge anyone thinking about buying other brands - save your money and "invest" in a machine that is going to be better than the rest and will last.
Review 151 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 Flexibility!
(September 28, 2013)
This is a good vacuum cleaner and did take out of our carpet what the old vacuum couldn't.
Reliability: I cannot comment on reliability just yet as I have only had the machine a few months.
Manoeuvrability: Getting under and around furniture is probably just as easy as any other upright machine. The long cord is a bonus.
Flexibility: All the tools provided with the basic machine are stored 'on' the machine, which is good. I am not particularly impressed with the method for using the detachable hose for example on furniture and turned stairs. The whole plastic tube needs to be extracted all the way out making it too long for close hand vacuuming. If it is not pulled all the way out to the 'click' in place, it could penetrate the plastic hose when in use! To make it easier using the tools I release the whole plastic attachment from the hose and attach the tool to the end of the hose, but this is not ideal as the tools are not made to 'click' in place and will fall off if not held in place.
If Dyson get this small but important detail right, then this machine will certainly take some beating.
Review 152 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC33 - Dyson quality dropping
(September 27, 2013)
We have had numerous Dyson cleaners over many years, both cylinder and upright. Recently we bought a DC33, sure it works fine but as is the case with many things these days the price has increased significantly with a reduction in quality. There was no display model in the shop, if there had been then we probably wouldn't have bought it. No more aluminium wand, you now get a flimsy plastic wand which bends in use. The biggest let down is the complement of on-board tools, you now only get two tools which are cheap and light. There is now no brush tool, which is the tool I used extensively especially for the car. The tools do not seem to be available to buy separately either. So to sum up, the cleaner woks but feels flimsy, the tools are inadequate and poor. Will the cleaner last??
These issues are not limited to Dyson of course, I'm sure we have all noticed how manufacturers are dropping quality and increasing prices across the board!! Consumerism and engineered obsolescence gone mad!!
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Customer ServiceSeptember 30, 2013
Hi there,

Just wanted to reassure you that like all Dyson upright and cylinder vacuums, DC33 comes with a 5-year guarantee. This reflects our confidence in the durability of the machine, which is the result of extensive and repetitive testing carried out by our team of engineers.

DC33 is constructed from modified blends of materials chosen for strength, flexibility and tolerance. This allows greater strength from less plastic, whilst avoiding adding any unnecessary weight.

We have a wide range of additional tools available for DC33, and these are engineered for tackling trickier tasks - dusting delicate surfaces, reaching into awkward areas, and vacuuming stairs, mattresses, furniture and inside the car. You can find out more about these by clicking the 'Accessories' link at the top of the page.

Best wishes,

Dyson Customer Service
Review 153 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DYSON DC33 Multi floor cleaner
(September 25, 2013)
I had no intentions of purchasing a "Dyson" cleaner what so ever, that is until my vacuum broke down.
Having the need of a new cleaner as I was in the middle of cleaning, I went to the local store and met the "Dyson Rep" who kindly explained all about the "Dyson name", its reputation, and the history of the company. We then got onto the "Dyson DC33" as fitted my personal requirements and needs.
I have no regrets so far with the service the cleaner is giving me to date. However due to my arthritis I personal due find when using the extension it is a little hard with the flexi pipe as the suction is very strong.
I Have no other reservations and am very happy to recommend this cleaner over all and the follow up backing from DYSON on line team so far thanks all of you.
Review 154 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc33 multi floor
(September 25, 2013)
as my previous dyson is still going strong at my daughters house now I have purchased the dc33 it is a very good cleaner I like the hard floor adjustment this makes cleaning carpet and hard floor very easy
I would recommend the cleaner .
Review 155 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(September 25, 2013)
I had a dyson many years ago which I loved and lasted a long time, when it broke I made the mistake of buying a different brand which was nothing but trouble so I returned to dyson and have been delighted with the DC33. I will never purchase any other brand again now.
Review 156 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 cleaner
(September 25, 2013)
Up to the purchase of this DC33 we were still using DC01.which had
been very reliable.only requiring belts and filters.If this DC33 lasts half
as long we will be highly pleased.as we have found it to be a very
efficient cleaner easy to use, easy to empty,Filter easy to clean.And
the machine nice to handle.
Review 157 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33
(September 25, 2013)
I recently upgraded my vacuum to the DC33 from my trusty old DC01. I'm very happy with the suction on the machine and it picks up dirt and fluff very well. It's also easier to empty than the old one. What I am disappointed with though is when I use the extendable hose. I find it unwieldy to use in some cases but the real problem is that the hose isn't very 'stretchy' and with the combination of the suction it just pulls back the whole machine whilst using it. This can be quite dangerous as it's pulled the machine over the electric cable or into my foot before. I didn't have this problem at all with my old DC01. Swap the hose of that one with the main body and suction power of this one and it would be perfect!
Review 158 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 replacement for DC07
(September 15, 2013)
A really good machine if you have a dog in the household, it picks up far more fur & general muck & dirt that gets tracked into the house. than my previous DC07.
The main body section below the dustbin is lower than on a DC07 too so it makes it easier to get around the edges of base units in the kitchen, around furniture & wall hung radiators etc so you can get right into all the nooks & crannies.
The only major drawback with the machine is how little stretch there is in the hose. With the machine at the bottom of my staircase it's a real effort to pull the hose out to its full extent to reach the top of the stairs & as you work your way back down the treads there is a danger that due to this the machine will topple over. After six months the hose hasn't slackened off at all & I think the only answer is to do the top few treads from the landing & then do the rest of the staircase from below. Which obviously means a bit of faffing about rather than doing all the stairs in one hit as I could with my old machine.
Review 159 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
my dysons
(September 4, 2013)
I have 5 dysons at the moment a dc04 a multi floor a dc33 a cylinder dyson roller ball dc24 didnt realise they came with a 5 year guarantee abd my dc24 has been broken for 18 months I rang they arranged an engineer he fixed it couldn't have been nicer so know I have my little lightweight dc we back in use I keep the old one to hoover the decking fake grass , one to leave upstairs so I'm well sorted wouldn't use anything else , go on great yourself but I'm not sure which one to recommend cause they are all great
Review 160 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dynamic Dyson
(August 27, 2013)
This model seems a bit more aggessive, as if determined to leave no dirt behind and it certainly performs efficiently and effectively. New emptying system much better, tools storage and manouverability great. Well recommended.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 24 next>>