Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC33 Multi Floor

DC33 Multi Floor is engineered to clean every floor type - carpet, ceramic, vinyl and wood. It comes with a re-engineered wand for high-reach cleaning. The wand and hose extend 4.8m in total to clean stairs and high places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.319 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(767 Reviews) 716
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (767 reviews)
5 stars
452
4 stars
185
3 stars
73
2 stars
37
1 star
20
641 of 767(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC33 Multi Floor
Review 141 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 cleaner
(September 25, 2013)
Up to the purchase of this DC33 we were still using DC01.which had
been very reliable.only requiring belts and filters.If this DC33 lasts half
as long we will be highly pleased.as we have found it to be a very
efficient cleaner easy to use, easy to empty,Filter easy to clean.And
the machine nice to handle.
Review 142 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33
(September 25, 2013)
I recently upgraded my vacuum to the DC33 from my trusty old DC01. I'm very happy with the suction on the machine and it picks up dirt and fluff very well. It's also easier to empty than the old one. What I am disappointed with though is when I use the extendable hose. I find it unwieldy to use in some cases but the real problem is that the hose isn't very 'stretchy' and with the combination of the suction it just pulls back the whole machine whilst using it. This can be quite dangerous as it's pulled the machine over the electric cable or into my foot before. I didn't have this problem at all with my old DC01. Swap the hose of that one with the main body and suction power of this one and it would be perfect!
Review 143 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 replacement for DC07
(September 15, 2013)
A really good machine if you have a dog in the household, it picks up far more fur & general muck & dirt that gets tracked into the house. than my previous DC07.
The main body section below the dustbin is lower than on a DC07 too so it makes it easier to get around the edges of base units in the kitchen, around furniture & wall hung radiators etc so you can get right into all the nooks & crannies.
The only major drawback with the machine is how little stretch there is in the hose. With the machine at the bottom of my staircase it's a real effort to pull the hose out to its full extent to reach the top of the stairs & as you work your way back down the treads there is a danger that due to this the machine will topple over. After six months the hose hasn't slackened off at all & I think the only answer is to do the top few treads from the landing & then do the rest of the staircase from below. Which obviously means a bit of faffing about rather than doing all the stairs in one hit as I could with my old machine.
Review 144 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
my dysons
(September 4, 2013)
I have 5 dysons at the moment a dc04 a multi floor a dc33 a cylinder dyson roller ball dc24 didnt realise they came with a 5 year guarantee abd my dc24 has been broken for 18 months I rang they arranged an engineer he fixed it couldn't have been nicer so know I have my little lightweight dc we back in use I keep the old one to hoover the decking fake grass , one to leave upstairs so I'm well sorted wouldn't use anything else , go on great yourself but I'm not sure which one to recommend cause they are all great
Review 145 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dynamic Dyson
(August 27, 2013)
This model seems a bit more aggessive, as if determined to leave no dirt behind and it certainly performs efficiently and effectively. New emptying system much better, tools storage and manouverability great. Well recommended.
Review 146 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc33 multi floor
(August 21, 2013)
Bought this Dyson to replace my dc14. The build quality of this Dyson is not as good as the dc14.The main tube in the dc14 was metal and is plastic in the dc 33. The plastic pipe is flimsy and bends when using it to clean under furniture. The attachments for the dc33 wouldn't stay on the pipe .Rung Dyson, who sent me a universal part, but this would only take my old attachments from my dc 14. The attachments for the dc 14 are far better than the ones that came with the dc33. If the dc 33 came with the metal pipe work and the same attachments as the dc14, it would be a really good vacuum cleaner. Over all a little disappointed, was expecting the same quality as my dc14 and previous to that my dc07 both of which were far better. Wish I could have found a new one of them. The suction is as good, just the build that fails it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 147 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machine
(August 21, 2013)
2nd Dyson upright ( daughter still using old one)
Bought new machine because daughter kept borrowing our 8 year old Dyson (can't remember model but similar to DC33) and it's still going strong.
New machine is great and easier to use than old one, wouldn't buy anything else but Dyson Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 148 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson dream
(August 12, 2013)
I'm so glad I chose to buy a Dyson over another vacuum cleaner. It feels sturdy and solid, but is a bit heavy. Despite this, because the carry handles are well placed, it's not a problem to carry it around.
My carpets now look great and I'm always surprised just how much it picks up in comparison to my old cleaner.
I would definitely recommend!
Review 149 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 7, 2013)
The machine works on the floor great but the flex tube is a waste of time.
The flex tube is to stiff to bend down to clean between the sides a chair.
It will take a cobweb off the ceiling , it is strait try to bend it? The spring lining is to strong.
This lets it down badly.
Review 150 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A1 cleaner
(August 7, 2013)
Made carpets seem like new didn't realize old vacuum was as bad
Review 151 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
As expected from a Dyson product
(July 30, 2013)
My previous vacuum cleaner was a Dyson DC03 cleaner bought in 2002. Still working with never a breakdown, but bits need replacing. Not bad for over 11 years hard work! Like an old beloved car it is now more economical to upgrade to a more modern model.
DC33
1. Suction as usual brilliant.
2. Noise level is very good when compared with suction power.
3. Filters much easier to remove and wash.
4. Collection bin easier to empty and wash.
4. Weight is good - an upright needs to be heavier to be stable.
Overall I am delighted with my purchase and if I get the same years out of this new Dyson, James Dyson will go bankrupt!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 152 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
BIG & BULKY
(July 29, 2013)
Up until recently I had a DC18, an excellent upright, this new DC33 is not a patch on that, sure it vacuums ok but the suction head is too bulky you cannot get up close to skirting boards adjacent to radiators or the plinths under modern kitchen units. to me this machine is a step back and one I would never recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Customer ServiceJuly 30, 2013
Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear you're disappointed with your DC33. It's worth keeping in mind that while the DC18 Slim was a lightweight, manoeuvrable upright, DC33 is a full size wheeled vacuum engineered for larger homes. Our current range does include compact lightweight uprights with Ball™ technology, such as DC40 and DC50.

On the plus side, DC33 is a more powerful vacuum than DC18, and has a larger capacity bin, and greater cleaning reach.

Although we're not able to change the design of your machine, our experts are on hand to help if you have any questions. You can reach us by calling 0800 298 0298.

Best wishes,

Dyson Customer Service
Review 153 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33
(July 28, 2013)
We are very pleased with the DC33 it performs as expected. This is our 4th Dyson and I don't expect it will be our last. We got it at a discounted price at Currys when we handed our old Dyson over. We had had the old Dyson for some years. At the time we took it in, the motor was making a strange noise and starting to smell. Prior to that, it was working as good as the day we brought it.
Review 154 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 Multi Floor
(July 25, 2013)
Have used Dyson vacuums for approx 5 years before but decided to try another brand, it was ok but not as good suction as the Dyson, the new DC33 is very good but there is only one problem I wish they could fix, and that is the extendable flex. When you are using it as soon as you pull on the flex the machine falls over every single time..please fix this problem!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 155 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 24, 2013)
This is my second Dyson after having my first one for over ten years the motor went again and rather than get repaired decided on a trade in.
I am pleased with this and is lightweight to carry upstairs.
Every bit as good as the first and delighted with it being lightweight.
Review 156 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 Multi Floor
(July 24, 2013)
Very good vac bought on offer from Currys to replace an older (8 years of abuse and still going strong) Dyson which we had given to our son as his (non Dyson) had packed up. Bit noisy and certainly a bit heavy but probably the best cleaning vac we have had. The main downside is the cord which is not retractable and gets caught under doors & furniture etc. particularly when moving from room to room. Easy to use (if you can cope with the weight) great cleaning power and an excellent buy - especially if you can get it on offer. Would have given it 5 stars if the cord wasn't such a nuisance and if the vac was perhaps a tincy bit lighter.
Review 157 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC 33 post purchase
(July 12, 2013)
Does a great job as an upright. However, the extension tools are flimsy and not as good as our previous DC 04. When trying to use the DC33 for skirting-boards etc the suction just pulls the whole machine over or constantly up against your legs. However most of the time on carpets etc it is fab and I would recommend. Just also have another machine for corners and awkward areas.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 158 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Once you've had a Dyson you'll never go back!!
(July 11, 2013)
My first Dyson was second hand and the first thing I noticed was how well it picked up dust and dirt. My carpets had never been so clean!! I brought a brand new DC33 earlier this year and honestly it is even better than the one I had before. You can see where the Dyson has been when you are vacuuming a room and it picks up dust and dirt that you can't even see. Just looking in the dust collector shows how much it is picking up!!
The tools and way the hose at the back disconnects has changed slightly which takes some getting used to but apart from that I honestly can't fault it. I would never go back to any other make of vacuum.
Review 159 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointed
(July 11, 2013)
As previous owners of a Dyson DC04, a machine that we were delighted with, we had no hesitation in choosing another Dyson and plumped for the DC33 Multi Floor. I am sorry to say that we have been disappointed with it. It is very noisy, the 'suck' is nowhere near as good as the DC04 and the on/off switch is rather temperamental. Using the 'wand' is something akin to the Krypton Factor. There are far too many buttons to press to attach and release items.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 160 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 Multi Floor
(July 11, 2013)
Went shopping for a new Vacuum cleaner and as we went through the store door there was a large Dyson display just inside. I said to my wife "your not having a Dyson". We proceeded to the first floor to be greeted by a Dyson demonstrator. I told her that we needed a new vacuum but could not justify spending too much.
She won my wife over and we walked out of the store with a DC33.
Not often drive it myself but my wife says its the best Vacuum cleaner that we have owned and I am so glad we listened to the nice lady in the store.
The machine is easy to use and is designed for ease of use.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>