Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC33 Multi Floor

DC33 Multi Floor
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(680 Reviews) 642
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (680 reviews)
5 stars
414
4 stars
166
3 stars
56
2 stars
32
1 star
12
580 of 680(85%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC33 Multi Floor
Review 141 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc33 multi floor
(October 15, 2012)
excellent at picking up, really easy to empty, overall a great piece of kit. only gripe is the hose and attachment for cleaning the stair is arkward to use (or maybe just me), would recommend anyone to buy a dyson, it does whats it's suppose to do, and it's very good at it.
Review 142 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 multi
(October 15, 2012)
The attachment is not as good as on the previous machine. It would be better with a short rigid tube on long retractable flexi pipe.
Review 143 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
vacum cleaner
(October 15, 2012)
Brilliant cleaner my second. Would prefer hose to be more flexible like DC04. Fluff gets stuck at top inside bagless part as i think gap too small which causes this to happen otherwise perfection
Review 144 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Always rely on a dyson
(October 1, 2012)
I've had dyson vacuum for over 15 years. Best ever
Review 145 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lighter machine
(September 29, 2012)
I know that this machine is a lot lighter than my previous one DC04. I am not so sure that the tools and other parts are going to last as long they seem very fragile. It has taken time to get used to it, it is still as powerful but ask me in a years time what I think then.
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 146 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(September 26, 2012)
Great vacuum cleaner.Does what it says on the tin.My floors have never been cleaner.5 year warranty-e-mail reminders to clean filters.excellent service from dyson
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 147 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 Multi Floor Dyson
(September 25, 2012)
This is the second Dyson machine I have bought the first one being the predecessor to the above and I would thorougly recommend them. I have a large tiled kitchen with carpets elsewhere and the suction on both surfaces is very good. My porch carpet in particular probably gets a lot more dirty traffic than a normal porch as I live on a smallholding and it brings up my carpet in the porch almost like new.
It is light and easy to handle which again is great if you suffer with back or shoulder problems like myself. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Review 148 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DYSON DC33
(September 25, 2012)
THIS IS MY 3RD DYSON AND I AM VERY PLEASED IT DOES EVERYTHING THAT IT'S SUPPOSED TO DO.
I PREFER THIS TYPE TO THE BALL TYPE AS IT SEEMS MUCH STURDIER.
ONLY ONE FAULT IT IS VERY HEAVY SO TAKING UPSTAIRS IS A BIT DIFFICULT.
BUT OVERALL A GOOD VAC.
Review 149 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent DC33
(September 25, 2012)
My old DC07 animal blew up after many years happy usage. After checking reviews on the vacuums on the market, it was an easy choice to decide on another Dyson. The DC33 is much lighter than my old DC07 and it seems to have more suction (it actually lifts the carpet). My house Rabbit sheds hair at an amazing rate but the DC33 is definitely up to the job.
I would never buy anything other than Dyson.
Review 150 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
MY dc33
(September 19, 2012)
BRILLIANT........LOVE THIS CLEANER..........WHAT ELSE IS THERE TO SAY...BUT....BRILLIANT,does everything it says it should,wish id have bought one earlier,heard so much about these DYSON machines but until you get one,you wont know the truth,bit more expensive than others,but cheaper in the long run.
Review 151 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(September 18, 2012)
Over all this is a super vacuum cleaner, it's pick up power is as it was when first bought, the only problem i have is with the weight and height of the vacuum, this is down to my height as i'm a short person and find myself struggling at times with the extension hose and when i have to carry the vacuum upstairs, but please don't let this put you off buying a DYSON there are plenty of styles to choose from, and my choice was merely down to the cost at the time.
Review 152 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Very Noisy, not impressed
(September 12, 2012)
I have now had this cleaner for a few months and I am not very impressed with it for the following reasons - It is exremely noisy, so much so that you really need ear defenders to use it for any length of time - in a small room it might even be above accepted decibel levels.
The other main problem with this machine is that the extension hose is nowhere near flexible enough, it requires a fair bit of strength to fully extend the hose and has a tendency to make the machine fly back into
the users leg. My previous Dyson (although old) was a much better tool.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 153 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Thrilled
(September 2, 2012)
What a great machine. Love it more than I thought. The only difficulty I have found is the hose and cleaning attachments. The hose is a bit stiff and awkward, also wish it came with more choices on tools.
Review 154 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DIsappointed - Bring back the old version
(August 30, 2012)
Bought this DC33 to replace the equivalent model from about 6 years ago, can't remember what model number it was but suffice to say it provided 6 years of solid service and was in fact still working, just the plastic carry handle had been broken for a while and then the clip that holds the extension hose/handle in place whilst regular vacuuming broke.
After using for several months the new one appears to clean as well as the the old one but everything else is a significant backward step.
First off, the new 'multitool' is a half hearted fiddly replacement of what used to be two separate tools; a brush head and a narrow ended tool. Secondly, this new tool and the stair tool only clip onto the hard plastic extension tube that is the handle that in turn connects to the extendable bendy tube, they do not connect to the extendable bendy tube itself as they used to. They do slot in but no clip or friction to keep them their, making the stair tool useless unless you use the long plastic tube as well which is very awkward, or try and hold it in place – equally awkward, it just comes straight off as soon as you try to use it. These tools used to be great for the car but you can't use the long handle extension inside the car either. Also, the gap between the clear plastic dust collector and the central perforated bit inside is smaller, so that clogs up very easily and quickly.
Overall, the plastic components and parts in general don't fit together as well as they used to and the tools are not much use at all.
Several steps backwards in 6 years of development, bring back the old model please.
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 155 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson dc33
(August 30, 2012)
Good suction cleans well easy to empty, very heavy
Review 156 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 Multifloor is excellent
(August 24, 2012)
I have had my DC33 for a few months now and I am thrilled with its performance. Picks up really well on hard floors and carpets and is and is very versatile even in small spaces. Very easy to empty. Only criticism is the wand, find it very awkward and hard to handle. Also find Dyson customer service excellent
Review 157 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My third Dyson
(August 24, 2012)
I have owned a DC01 and a DC07 and my latest is DC33. I love it. The suction is marvellous and I love the multi floors facility.i didnt think I would use the hard floor facility so much. thr emptying of the dirt cyclinder is very easy and a joy compared to my last two Dysons. Just hold the cyclinder over a bin, press the button and the bottom opens and empties the dust out.
The extra long electric cord is very useful as one can go from one room to another.
My only gripe is when using the flexible wand without the extenion of the handleand the tools click in they dont stay in very well. They are fine if you use the whole handle and click the tools in. It is just sometimes I like a short handle for corners etc.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 158 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33
(August 24, 2012)
Great suction but had to return to Dyson after 3 months due to constant ear piercing whistle. I appreciated that they are loud but I had to wear earplugs because the high pitched frequency was giving me a headache. Phoned up on a saturday, a courier picked it up on the monday and it was returned by the thursday with a new motor fitted. A deffinite improvement on the high pitched frequency though still very loud. In summary, excellent customer service, great operation as a vacuum, but just very loud. And if the pitch is giving you a headache, don't put up with it, return it to Dyson and they should sort it out.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 159 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC33 Multi Floor
(August 24, 2012)
I have had my Dyson Multi Floor DC33 a few months now, and its just brilliant. The power is always the same whenever its used and pick up is always excellent. I did defect from Dyson for a while, mainly due to the cost of the machines, but through that time its probably cost me more money in replacing the other brands than it would have done if I'd have just bought the Dyson in the first place. I will never buy another vacuum cleaner now other than Dyson. Its like my Dad used to say, " You only get what you pay for, and if you want quality it has to be at a price" ...... How true that is.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 160 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(August 24, 2012)
This is my second dyson (first lasted over 16 years). Find them Very good. However if you have a dog that moults alot you would probably be better with the one that is specifically for those that have pets.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>