Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC33 Multi Floor

DC33 Multi Floor is engineered to clean every floor type - carpet, ceramic, vinyl and wood. It comes with a re-engineered wand for high-reach cleaning. The wand and hose extend 4.8m in total to clean stairs and high places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.323 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(770 Reviews) 720
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (770 reviews)
5 stars
453
4 stars
187
3 stars
75
2 stars
36
1 star
19
645 of 770(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC33 Multi Floor
Review 141 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC33 - Dyson quality dropping
(September 27, 2013)
We have had numerous Dyson cleaners over many years, both cylinder and upright. Recently we bought a DC33, sure it works fine but as is the case with many things these days the price has increased significantly with a reduction in quality. There was no display model in the shop, if there had been then we probably wouldn't have bought it. No more aluminium wand, you now get a flimsy plastic wand which bends in use. The biggest let down is the complement of on-board tools, you now only get two tools which are cheap and light. There is now no brush tool, which is the tool I used extensively especially for the car. The tools do not seem to be available to buy separately either. So to sum up, the cleaner woks but feels flimsy, the tools are inadequate and poor. Will the cleaner last??
These issues are not limited to Dyson of course, I'm sure we have all noticed how manufacturers are dropping quality and increasing prices across the board!! Consumerism and engineered obsolescence gone mad!!
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Customer ServiceSeptember 30, 2013
Hi there,

Just wanted to reassure you that like all Dyson upright and cylinder vacuums, DC33 comes with a 5-year guarantee. This reflects our confidence in the durability of the machine, which is the result of extensive and repetitive testing carried out by our team of engineers.

DC33 is constructed from modified blends of materials chosen for strength, flexibility and tolerance. This allows greater strength from less plastic, whilst avoiding adding any unnecessary weight.

We have a wide range of additional tools available for DC33, and these are engineered for tackling trickier tasks - dusting delicate surfaces, reaching into awkward areas, and vacuuming stairs, mattresses, furniture and inside the car. You can find out more about these by clicking the 'Accessories' link at the top of the page.

Best wishes,

Dyson Customer Service
Review 142 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DYSON DC33 Multi floor cleaner
(September 25, 2013)
I had no intentions of purchasing a "Dyson" cleaner what so ever, that is until my vacuum broke down.
Having the need of a new cleaner as I was in the middle of cleaning, I went to the local store and met the "Dyson Rep" who kindly explained all about the "Dyson name", its reputation, and the history of the company. We then got onto the "Dyson DC33" as fitted my personal requirements and needs.
I have no regrets so far with the service the cleaner is giving me to date. However due to my arthritis I personal due find when using the extension it is a little hard with the flexi pipe as the suction is very strong.
I Have no other reservations and am very happy to recommend this cleaner over all and the follow up backing from DYSON on line team so far thanks all of you.
Review 143 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc33 multi floor
(September 25, 2013)
as my previous dyson is still going strong at my daughters house now I have purchased the dc33 it is a very good cleaner I like the hard floor adjustment this makes cleaning carpet and hard floor very easy
I would recommend the cleaner .
Review 144 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(September 25, 2013)
I had a dyson many years ago which I loved and lasted a long time, when it broke I made the mistake of buying a different brand which was nothing but trouble so I returned to dyson and have been delighted with the DC33. I will never purchase any other brand again now.
Review 145 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 cleaner
(September 25, 2013)
Up to the purchase of this DC33 we were still using DC01.which had
been very reliable.only requiring belts and filters.If this DC33 lasts half
as long we will be highly pleased.as we have found it to be a very
efficient cleaner easy to use, easy to empty,Filter easy to clean.And
the machine nice to handle.
Review 146 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33
(September 25, 2013)
I recently upgraded my vacuum to the DC33 from my trusty old DC01. I'm very happy with the suction on the machine and it picks up dirt and fluff very well. It's also easier to empty than the old one. What I am disappointed with though is when I use the extendable hose. I find it unwieldy to use in some cases but the real problem is that the hose isn't very 'stretchy' and with the combination of the suction it just pulls back the whole machine whilst using it. This can be quite dangerous as it's pulled the machine over the electric cable or into my foot before. I didn't have this problem at all with my old DC01. Swap the hose of that one with the main body and suction power of this one and it would be perfect!
Review 147 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 replacement for DC07
(September 15, 2013)
A really good machine if you have a dog in the household, it picks up far more fur & general muck & dirt that gets tracked into the house. than my previous DC07.
The main body section below the dustbin is lower than on a DC07 too so it makes it easier to get around the edges of base units in the kitchen, around furniture & wall hung radiators etc so you can get right into all the nooks & crannies.
The only major drawback with the machine is how little stretch there is in the hose. With the machine at the bottom of my staircase it's a real effort to pull the hose out to its full extent to reach the top of the stairs & as you work your way back down the treads there is a danger that due to this the machine will topple over. After six months the hose hasn't slackened off at all & I think the only answer is to do the top few treads from the landing & then do the rest of the staircase from below. Which obviously means a bit of faffing about rather than doing all the stairs in one hit as I could with my old machine.
Review 148 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
my dysons
(September 4, 2013)
I have 5 dysons at the moment a dc04 a multi floor a dc33 a cylinder dyson roller ball dc24 didnt realise they came with a 5 year guarantee abd my dc24 has been broken for 18 months I rang they arranged an engineer he fixed it couldn't have been nicer so know I have my little lightweight dc we back in use I keep the old one to hoover the decking fake grass , one to leave upstairs so I'm well sorted wouldn't use anything else , go on great yourself but I'm not sure which one to recommend cause they are all great
Review 149 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dynamic Dyson
(August 27, 2013)
This model seems a bit more aggessive, as if determined to leave no dirt behind and it certainly performs efficiently and effectively. New emptying system much better, tools storage and manouverability great. Well recommended.
Review 150 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc33 multi floor
(August 21, 2013)
Bought this Dyson to replace my dc14. The build quality of this Dyson is not as good as the dc14.The main tube in the dc14 was metal and is plastic in the dc 33. The plastic pipe is flimsy and bends when using it to clean under furniture. The attachments for the dc33 wouldn't stay on the pipe .Rung Dyson, who sent me a universal part, but this would only take my old attachments from my dc 14. The attachments for the dc 14 are far better than the ones that came with the dc33. If the dc 33 came with the metal pipe work and the same attachments as the dc14, it would be a really good vacuum cleaner. Over all a little disappointed, was expecting the same quality as my dc14 and previous to that my dc07 both of which were far better. Wish I could have found a new one of them. The suction is as good, just the build that fails it.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 151 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machine
(August 21, 2013)
2nd Dyson upright ( daughter still using old one)
Bought new machine because daughter kept borrowing our 8 year old Dyson (can't remember model but similar to DC33) and it's still going strong.
New machine is great and easier to use than old one, wouldn't buy anything else but Dyson Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 152 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson dream
(August 12, 2013)
I'm so glad I chose to buy a Dyson over another vacuum cleaner. It feels sturdy and solid, but is a bit heavy. Despite this, because the carry handles are well placed, it's not a problem to carry it around.
My carpets now look great and I'm always surprised just how much it picks up in comparison to my old cleaner.
I would definitely recommend!
Review 153 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 7, 2013)
The machine works on the floor great but the flex tube is a waste of time.
The flex tube is to stiff to bend down to clean between the sides a chair.
It will take a cobweb off the ceiling , it is strait try to bend it? The spring lining is to strong.
This lets it down badly.
Review 154 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A1 cleaner
(August 7, 2013)
Made carpets seem like new didn't realize old vacuum was as bad
Review 155 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
As expected from a Dyson product
(July 30, 2013)
My previous vacuum cleaner was a Dyson DC03 cleaner bought in 2002. Still working with never a breakdown, but bits need replacing. Not bad for over 11 years hard work! Like an old beloved car it is now more economical to upgrade to a more modern model.
DC33
1. Suction as usual brilliant.
2. Noise level is very good when compared with suction power.
3. Filters much easier to remove and wash.
4. Collection bin easier to empty and wash.
4. Weight is good - an upright needs to be heavier to be stable.
Overall I am delighted with my purchase and if I get the same years out of this new Dyson, James Dyson will go bankrupt!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 156 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
BIG & BULKY
(July 29, 2013)
Up until recently I had a DC18, an excellent upright, this new DC33 is not a patch on that, sure it vacuums ok but the suction head is too bulky you cannot get up close to skirting boards adjacent to radiators or the plinths under modern kitchen units. to me this machine is a step back and one I would never recommend.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Customer ServiceJuly 30, 2013
Hi there,

I'm sorry to hear you're disappointed with your DC33. It's worth keeping in mind that while the DC18 Slim was a lightweight, manoeuvrable upright, DC33 is a full size wheeled vacuum engineered for larger homes. Our current range does include compact lightweight uprights with Ball™ technology, such as DC40 and DC50.

On the plus side, DC33 is a more powerful vacuum than DC18, and has a larger capacity bin, and greater cleaning reach.

Although we're not able to change the design of your machine, our experts are on hand to help if you have any questions. You can reach us by calling 0800 298 0298.

Best wishes,

Dyson Customer Service
Review 157 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33
(July 28, 2013)
We are very pleased with the DC33 it performs as expected. This is our 4th Dyson and I don't expect it will be our last. We got it at a discounted price at Currys when we handed our old Dyson over. We had had the old Dyson for some years. At the time we took it in, the motor was making a strange noise and starting to smell. Prior to that, it was working as good as the day we brought it.
Review 158 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 Multi Floor
(July 25, 2013)
Have used Dyson vacuums for approx 5 years before but decided to try another brand, it was ok but not as good suction as the Dyson, the new DC33 is very good but there is only one problem I wish they could fix, and that is the extendable flex. When you are using it as soon as you pull on the flex the machine falls over every single time..please fix this problem!!!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 159 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 24, 2013)
This is my second Dyson after having my first one for over ten years the motor went again and rather than get repaired decided on a trade in.
I am pleased with this and is lightweight to carry upstairs.
Every bit as good as the first and delighted with it being lightweight.
Review 160 for DC33 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC33 Multi Floor
(July 24, 2013)
Very good vac bought on offer from Currys to replace an older (8 years of abuse and still going strong) Dyson which we had given to our son as his (non Dyson) had packed up. Bit noisy and certainly a bit heavy but probably the best cleaning vac we have had. The main downside is the cord which is not retractable and gets caught under doors & furniture etc. particularly when moving from room to room. Easy to use (if you can cope with the weight) great cleaning power and an excellent buy - especially if you can get it on offer. Would have given it 5 stars if the cord wasn't such a nuisance and if the vac was perhaps a tincy bit lighter.
<<prev 1 ... 6 7 8 9 10 ... 23 next>>