Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1055 Reviews) 742
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,055 reviews)
5 stars
616
4 stars
309
3 stars
60
2 stars
28
1 star
42
921 of 1,055(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very impressed overall
(October 20, 2014)
Effortless when used in upright mode. Amazing suction. Lightweight. Low volume compared to some vacuums. The only gripe is The hose length is shorter than a bigger dyson vacuum and the tools are a bit fiddly to get to grips with, otherwise very happy.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Our new vacuums
(October 19, 2014)
Bought DC50 animal for own use, as I have pets in my home, Liked it so much let my mother who lives next door to me use it. Result we bought her this machine for her own use- no animals in her house- and the performance has not deteriorated.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
(October 18, 2014)
This is an excellent all round vacuum cleaner, I purchased it because I have chronic tennis elbow and needed a light easy to manoeuvre cleaner. It glides easily across the carpets without hardly any effort from yourself and with the ball technology it is so easy to get in to difficult places. The attachments are relatively easy to put in to use, at first the wand that you attach them to was a little stiff to pull away from the main body of the cleaner but with use it has loosened off. It has great suction and although this is the first bag less cleaner I have owned I actually like the fact that you can see all the dust and when it is getting full so you know when it needs emptying.
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
sucker man
(October 18, 2014)
the best vacuum i have ever owned or used i have been a carpet fitter for 26 years and have used a fair few cleaners in my time.Dyson are the best by far
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not sure
(October 17, 2014)
Early days - effective pick up but feels flimsy - time will tell!
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Powerful!
(October 17, 2014)
As soon as I turned it on, I immediately did its thing. Long story short, no dissapointments.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(October 16, 2014)
Does exactly what it says on the tin (box) Fantastic product, our second and half of the weight of our old DC20 stowaway but with probably twice the power.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc50 multifloor
(October 15, 2014)
I found the cleaner easy to manoeuvre and light to carry .It certainly cleaned the carpets deeply and thoroughly as the dust compartment needed emptying in no time at all .My only complaints are that the hose is too short though serviceable and I found it slightly tricky in releasing the wand .On my recommendation my daughter has now purchased one for herself within the last few days
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fiddly!!!
(October 15, 2014)
Overall performance good but it is quite fiddly to remove parts and filters to clean, not as good as the larger Dysons. Handle feels a bit fragile and the overall suction on the attachments is far less than the larger Dysons.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(October 15, 2014)
Lightweight and easy to use. Ideal across the House, managing all tasks asked of it extremely well.
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointed
(October 14, 2014)
I have had Dysons for over 10 years and always been happy with them but this Dyson has been a great ddisappointment. It doesn't clean up to the edge so l have to get my old, heavy dyson out which makes the job twice as long.
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC50 upright
(October 14, 2014)
What can I say,It is easy to manover, quiet in use and well made would highly recommend.
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Totally worth the money
(October 14, 2014)
My partner and I live in a flat and this Vacuum Cleaner is perfect because of its flexibility and size. I feel that the assembly of the product is perfect and I love the feature where you can minimize it so there is no hassle trying to find a permanent place for it to live. I would 110% recommend this vacuum cleaner to everybody because it is light weight, easy to move and incredibly powerful.
Absolutely love it!
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor.
(October 14, 2014)
At last, an efficient and effective vacuum. It has an amazing suction that makes the carpet look as if it had been shampooed. This is a lighter, neater version of some of the large uprights. It is easy to manoeuvre and relatively lightweight. All fittings are easy to adjust or undo. It is easy to empty and simple to use the hose fitting. I am delighted with this machine which stores neatly in the corner.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC50
(October 13, 2014)
An excellent product, light weight, quiet and efficient.
Compact and easy to store.
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(October 13, 2014)
The cleaning performance is better than any machine I have ever owned.
I chose this model specifically because it is lightweight 5.4kg. I have been struggling for years with stairs and carrying my machine up and down the stairs. I am delighted with my purchase.
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Quality
(October 12, 2014)
Dyson once again deliver in quality, performance and design in the DC50.Its lightweight,compact and is good value for money
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(October 11, 2014)
5 stars and a very satisfied customer. 1st Dyson and the first of many.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>