Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 Multi Floor
Average Customer Rating:
4.149 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 104
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
29
3 stars
8
2 stars
8
1 star
7
92 of 114(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(April 19, 2014)
Good machine but disappointed with length of hose.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
dissapointing
(April 18, 2014)
cleans ok when used as an upright but when using the hose its awkward as the hose does not expand without pulling the machine over. not as good as the dc02 would swap anytime.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC50
(April 18, 2014)
I bought this cleaner because of its weight and because my previous Dyson DC01 had been so reliable. My wife has arthritis and is able to use the DC50 quite comfortably. It does the job very well and is quite manoeuvrable. My only criticism if of the bottom filter in the ball which should be taken out monthly to be washed. I find it difficult and my wife finds it quite impossible because it is so stiff.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 50 Multi Floor
(April 17, 2014)
I like the DC 50 Multi Floor because it is compact and lightweight, but nevertheless does a very good job on both carpets and hard floors. The dust bin needs to be emptied frequently and I find that dust and fluff sticks to the top of the bin, however this can easily removed and cleaned. Overall, it is a very good cleaner for me as I live in a small flat . It gets underneath my radiators and other pieces of low furniture, this is also good as I don't have to shift heavy furniture around too frequently. All the components fit together in a clever way - it took a few goes to get used to it, but the same could be said for any new household appliance. Overall I'm very pleased with it.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Compact with good suction
(April 17, 2014)
I love my Dyson. It packs away nicely, has a long extension cable and has good suction. I have wood floors downstairs so this Dyson is perfect as you can use it on the normal function with the extra suction power aswell as using the hose which makes it nice and easy. Where it's so lightweight it doesn't feel as solid as other Dysons I've had and sometimes feels like I might break the handle but I'm sure I'm covered in the guarantee incase I do:)
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and easy
(April 17, 2014)
Just what I needed - a light machine with the power to pick up well including dog hairs. It manoeuvres easily into corners and can do stairs with no problem. The tool hose is a little short and the bin needs emptying very regularly but I find that a good thing and make it part of the routine
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointing
(April 17, 2014)
The good points of this cleaner are that it is very light and easy to move around. It moves seamlessly from one floor surface to another although it does eat rugs! It also cleans really really well.
The downsides though are that it is difficult to stand upright, usually takes several goes to get it to stand up, dust gets caught in the mechanism of the drum so you always have to pull bits out manually (doesnt happen on the adverts) and you cannot clean the stairs with the extension, in fact I havent found a good use for the extension yet as the tube is very short - which means I've had to buy a hand held cleaner just for the stairs.......not my favourite Dyson
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
(April 17, 2014)
My previous Dyson cylinder was very heavy and not effective picking up sock fluff. I wanted an upright cleaner to reduce back strain but it also needed to be lightweight for use throughout the house, including the stairs. I am very happy with cleaning performance and the weight makes this easy to use everywhere.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and easy to manoeuvre
(April 17, 2014)
Light and easy to manoeuvre are the main benefits to this Dyson. Great for stair work although would benefit from a slightly longer hose. It does need emptying frequently - but this is easy to do.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(April 16, 2014)
This is a light machine that is highly manoeuvrable - it gets right up to skirting boards and in between furniture with ease. It is ideal for hard floors and carpets and offers the flexibility of being able to turn the brushes off when vacuuming e.g.high-pile rugs that tend to shed their pile easily. The Suction is very strong - the best I've experienced. The attachments are easy to use and provide all-round cleaning flexibility. The dust cylinder is ultra-easy to remove for emptying but it is quite small so needs to be emptied more frequently than my DC01! More problematic is that the gunk collected doesn't just drop out like in the ads but has to be coaxed out bit by bit with a stick.
The small size of the dust cylinder and the difficulty in emptying it stop me giving the DC50 a perfect score, but it fully deserves an overall 8/10 as it is a very good machine that I would highly recommend.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45-54
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointed
(April 16, 2014)
Does not pick up well especially dog hair. Long reach tools fiddly to use. Feel not worth the money.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Flimsy and poorly tested prior to production...
(April 16, 2014)
I'm all for Dyson products. I love the simplicity. I love the innovation. But I will tell you now this model is not one of Dyson's greatest to hit the shelves.
It's slaps at flimsy, it slaps at poor product testing.
I have had this model for a couple of months now and in the first instance it's feels 'terrible'. The extended handle design is flimsy and flexes to much without much force even on laminate flooring. The kick stand is useless and never clicks into place right even with a firm jolt. The whole machine feels cheap over all even compared to older models.
I paid a lot of money for this Dyson and I feel let down . Unfortunately I can not recommend this to anyone, I really do regret buying it.
Sorry Dyson
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
dyson DC50 Multi floor
(April 16, 2014)
this vacuum cleaner is ok but nothing special.The suction is good and its very light however the whole thing feels very flimsy. Its quite difficult to use the tools and the hose attachment, cleaning the stairs is not easy !
I had to buy extra tools, a stair brush and crevice tool adding extra expense,considering the price I was very dissapointed at the lack of tools included.
I think it very overpriced and would not buy again
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
First Impressions !
(April 16, 2014)
Easy to see when it needs emptying & easy to do. But I find that some of the dirt (for want of a better word), is sucked up above the dirt container & cannot be removed. Is the seal good enough ? It is in the top section & stays there ! How can I clean it out ?
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(April 16, 2014)
Brilliant! It really does what it says on the tin. light too and length of hose is not a problem for me.
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc50
(April 16, 2014)
Wonderfully light and efficient vacuum cleaner, pleasure to use
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dc50
(April 16, 2014)
Suction is bad feels cheaply made . The sad thing I have always had dyson but I don't think I will again
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Excellent product
(April 16, 2014)
Works very well on hard floors and carpet, also mats. Reaches into corners much better than my old, large dyson. Lightweight and easy to lift and handle.
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(April 16, 2014)
the machine is fine it certanley does the job
Some members of the familt cannot get it back together once items are detached
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fab little toy for big girls
(April 16, 2014)
I was fed up with my old model and wanted something light and easy to use as I have a few problems .I was going to buy just a cheap lightweight one then the sales lady showed me this! Wow! what a difference , it was so light and easy for me to use-it was instantly sold despite being 3 times what I intended to pay-I am worth it! At home, I found it picked up loads of muck in my clean home that I didn't know was there! I did have difficulty using the tools at first but have got used to them now as I have to use them round the edges next to the skirting board where Dyson doesn't reach but even they pick up more bits than you think are there! It 'almost' makes cleaning a joy!
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>