Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1378 Reviews) 987
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,378 reviews)
5 stars
759
4 stars
403
3 stars
92
2 stars
50
1 star
74
1,161 of 1,378(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC50 multi floor
(August 21, 2015)
Been very pleased with my new Dyson so far. However, on it's first clean of the house had to empty the bin 6 times... my old Dyson only required emptying after each clean. But my hard floors and carpets are like new and I do like how it's condensed and can fit under a utility cabinet. It seems I will need to clean the filters more often too.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love love love
(August 16, 2015)
Simply the best vacuum cleaner we have ever owned.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 first use
(May 22, 2015)
Coming from an old pull along vacuum, I was blown away. I vacuumed up the lounge carpet and was shocked at just how much dirt it sucked up, in fact I'd say I was embarrassed. It's nice to know the house is cleaner with our 1 year old tearing around and causing most of the mess!
Great vacuum cleaner but expensive. Only time will tell if we get what we paid for!
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(May 9, 2015)
Surprised at how small and light it is, however is has a lot of power and does a great job. Would say it could do with a slightly longer flex.
Overall, so far I am impressed with it, just hope it lasts as long as my last on, approx 12 years.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC50
(April 6, 2015)
I purchased the Dyson several months ago and although the vacuum is a great little machine the hose and attachments are useless. They are difficult to use and the hose does not bend very easily to get into corners etc. So would not recommend this vacuum if you want to use the tools.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
an excellent machine
(March 29, 2015)
This machine has an excellent performance it sucks up the dirt and refreshes the carpet pile.
You get what you pay for with Dyson
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great replacement for DC25
(March 26, 2015)
Having had a DC 25 for many years we decided to buy the model as a replacement. This model seems more efficient and very much quieter and the extra long mains lead makes it much easier to use. Completely satisfied with this latest acquisition ! Thank you.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Perfect Cleaning
(March 23, 2015)
The carpets looked instantly cleaner after using the dc50 mutli floor, it didn't lose suction as the bin filled up and it really did show what my old vacuum had missed. it is light weight and easy to maneuver even doing sharp corners with out struggling to get the vacuum to turn it simply just glides. i am impressed how it automatically changes from carpet to hard flooring with out having to do anything to the vacuum itself. makes vacuuming so much easier.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not the Dyson quality I've know before
(March 21, 2015)
This Dyson DC50 Multi Floor unfortunately is not as good a quality as my previous Dyson's. I find the build quality not that good, everything about it seems flimsy and I'm very scared things will just snap off. I've used it for 7 months and after only 4 months the black line of brushes on the rotating head have completely worn away. Another constant annoyance is that you have to really push and click the cleaner into the standing position otherwise it just falls over!!! I don't find the suction on this model anywhere near as good as the older DC04 type models...The tool attachments are not very good, too big to get into any small places and don't like the fact to save money and space have 2 tools in 1....the sliding larger tool keeps sliding up when using the smaller tool...very annoying. I wouldn't buy this model again, i wanted to return it only after a few weeks but the large high street store i purchased from said i had to contact Dyson for any returns. ...On a plus note...i do like the look of the model and being smaller in size allows for easy storage...ideal if you only have limited storage space....I'm sure other makes of cleaners are just the same with annoying parts to them...I'm just very disappointed as my old Dyson was so very far in superiority to this one and feel the quality of the Dyson name is just not there anymore if this model is anything to go by...these are not cheap cleaners so I expect much higher quality for my hundreds of pounds paid.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great machine
(March 21, 2015)
having only used the vacuum once up to now we were very pieased with the performance and it certainly puts all others in the shade
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good vacuum but not perfect
(March 21, 2015)
Bought this to replace my previous cylinder dyson which I loved. The vacuum partner this upright is great. Have both wood floors and carpets and this is perfect. BUT... the hose attachment is awful! It is too small, does not fit back into the handle easily and there is no suction. I would recommend this to someone who would not need to use the hose attachment but otherwise stay away! Have just bought another dyson model with a longer hose which has good reviews and will hopefully be better. This is going upstairs where I just need a vacuum.
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
No Suction
(March 16, 2015)
Ever since purchase, its hardly had any suction. I clean the filters but doesn't stop it from constantly being clogged up, while I am actually using it
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportMarch 17, 2015
Hi there, it's Craig from Dyson.

I am sorry to hear you are experiencing an issue with your machine. I would advise you to call our Helpline on 0800 298 0298 to discuss this further with them.
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dc50
(March 16, 2015)
My mum had a big dyson I went to buy one and was advised this was better it wasn't it keeps getting blocked all the time I have to keep taking it to bits
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportMarch 17, 2015
Hi there' it's Craig from Dyson.

DC50 is the lightest and most compact upright in our range so may not be suitable for all customers. For larger homes we have the fullsize DC41 Mk2 or the mid-size DC40.

Unfortunately it sounds as if you may not have selected the correct Dyson vacuum for your particular needs. We're keen for you to get the best out of your experience and if you would like to discuss your concerns with us directly you can reach us by calling 0800 298 0298.
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 2, 2015)
This is our 3rd Dyson in 15 years. Great, reliable and a consistent vacuum cleaner.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great compact size
(February 26, 2015)
We were a bit tight on storage space so changed our old dyson for this compact model.
Great small size without compromise to ability to clean.
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very good
(February 25, 2015)
working fine,It's good quality and it's easy to operate
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Ok
(February 23, 2015)
It's average. But for the money we paid this dyson isn't picking up very well.
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportMarch 4, 2015
Hi there, it's Jack at Dyson.

I'm sorry you feel your DC50 isn't performing as expected. It's engineered to work like a full-size vacuum - the cleaner head adjusts automatically for different floor types, and the brush bar has nylon bristles for carpets, and anti-static carbon fibre filaments for hard floors.

We'd like to make sure your particular DC50 is working as well as it should be, and I would encourage you to give our experts a call to run through some simple troubleshooting checks. When you have your machine to hand, please call us on 0800 298 0298.
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multifloor
(February 20, 2015)
This was purchased for its lighter weight after trying a DC25 which was a lot heavier to use but it was a better performing machine against the DC50.The DC 50 is a lot smaller machine and consequently would consider it best suited to a small property as the dust collector is quite small and the hose is not long enough to reach up a normal flight of stairs and do not think the dust extraction is as good as a full sized machine. The wand is all plastic as are most parts of the machine. We managed to return the DC25 to the retailer(after some persuasion) and exchanged it for this one.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 50 next>>