Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.156 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(276 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (276 reviews)
5 stars
144
4 stars
82
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
19
225 of 276(82%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson multi floor
(July 18, 2014)
This vacuum is brilliant, light weight, easy to use, gets right into the corners and underneath the edges. very easy and simple to use, fab for storage. 5 stars *****
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 16, 2014)
good all round machine and easy for my mother law to use
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
poor suction
(July 13, 2014)
Having recently had 4 dysons in the past, i was excited to see the new lighter DC50 multi floor. Thought this would be much easier for me, however i am extremely disapointed with the suction of this one, especially from the wand!! I found this very odd having read all the fantastic reviews, maybe i have a faulty one! And will subsequently be making a complaint!
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Customer ServiceJuly 16, 2014
Hi there, it's Jack at Dyson.

Although DC50 is the lightest and most compact Dyson upright, it's engineered to work like a full size vacuum. We'd like to help you check your DC50 is working as well as it should be - when you have your machine to hand, please give us a call on 0800 298 0298 so we can talk you through some troubleshooting checks.

Just to let you know, we're available from 8am-8pm from Monday to Friday, and 8am-6pm on weekends.
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(July 12, 2014)
An excellent machine. Easy to use. Vacuums carpets and brings up the pile where other machines fail. Hard floor cleaning no dust left behind.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Exhausted!
(July 11, 2014)
I never was a big fan of housework so I have only myself to blame that I was daft enough to buy my Dyson.
I now waft around the house, more often than I can get my head round, actually ENJOYING cleaning!!
Dyson have a lot to answer for - why oh! why did I succumb and purchase the blasted machine - it's soooo perfect! It's quiet, strong, elegant, light and so addictive!
I was wicked though - I turned my own flesh and blood into a maniac too because I bought my daughter one at the same time and she is worse than me - she actually cleans her stairs EVERY week, and vacs under the bed too. Tehehehe!! x
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(July 9, 2014)
Brought one after borrowing my parents, excellent for carpet and wooden flooring.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(July 9, 2014)
This machine is light and easy to assemble. Suction power is good on different surfaces and it is easy to use. Because it has a smaller head than other models it can get into corners that otherwise might need an attachment. Due to it's size it does not take up much storage space.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Feels flimsy
(July 9, 2014)
Obviously has all the suction you would expect from the brand but not sturdy enough. I feel like I'm going to break the handle or wand every time I use it. Not the best design....
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Couldn't be happier
(July 7, 2014)
This product is amazing, it does what it says on the tin and more! We couldn't wait to open the box and give the Dyson a whiz around the house! Perfect :)
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson DC50
(July 7, 2014)
My sister recommended a dyson - said how it would picked up animal hairs easy - how right she was. Would recommend
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and easy
(July 7, 2014)
the DC50 is light and easy to use all round the house
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Ideal for older users
(July 6, 2014)
The size and weight made this ideal for my elderly aunt to use
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC 50
(July 5, 2014)
Great little vacuum cleaner, light and compact, great funky design
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great buy
(July 4, 2014)
Dyson have always been an amazing buy. From my first dyson 15 years ago to my latest one DC50, The price is dearer than the other makes but overall the quality and longevity of my first Dyson made me choose another.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(July 4, 2014)
Feels about half the weight of my old dyson which is just what I need due to a bad back. It might be smaller but I don't mind if it means lighter. It is very easy to push and manoeuvre and the suction is brilliant. I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a lighter machine.
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 MULTIFLOOR
(July 2, 2014)
Am very happy with my purchase of this Dyson. It is light and hoovers up like a treat makes vacuuming much more pleasurable. Easy to use with the tool kit stored on board. The power cable is a little on the short side,but if it was much longer it would not fit so snug on the hoover. I just bought an extension lead, problem solved.
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson D50
(July 1, 2014)
Delighted with my new Dyson. Carpets like new. Light and easy to use and store.
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machine
(June 29, 2014)
I was bit reluctant to buy a Dyson as they are expensive but having 4 dogs and a bad back, following surgery, I needed a vacuum cleaner that was exceptional, light and easy to use. The Dyson I bought is all of those things and more. I wish I had bought one sooner. I have an upright, not the animal but the one without the extra turbo brush. It is a brilliant machine it really is.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>