Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.328 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(874 Reviews) 617
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (874 reviews)
5 stars
505
4 stars
254
3 stars
50
2 stars
27
1 star
38
759 of 874(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
fantastic!
(September 17, 2014)
i find this vacum cleaner amazing i have both wooden and carpet flooring and it does an amazing job! i suffer with a maedical condition and i bought this vacum as it is light to carry and use! big improvement from my dyson 01!
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc50
(September 17, 2014)
Good ~ meets all our needs ~ happy to recommend to friends/family.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
How Lite?!?!?!
(September 17, 2014)
if you want power but little weight then this is the model for you!
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Far superior model
(September 17, 2014)
We've had Dysons since they came into being - remember the pink and grey one- and this model is the best yet. There are so many improvements over the 24, which itself was good enough. We are most impressed.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
dyson dc50
(September 17, 2014)
You can only buy this in a box, and many of us (pensioners) cannot assemble it.
Poor diagram
Never buy Dyson again
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 50
(September 17, 2014)
Great vacuum, its also very light compared too other dysons.Its a bit expensive but the build quality is second to none.Definitely worth buying if you want a light and powerful vacum
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC50
(September 16, 2014)
Excellent vaccum. Highly delighted with the results.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(September 16, 2014)
it is a lot lighter than my last vacuum & easy to use
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Packs a punch for a little fella
(September 16, 2014)
Can't believe all the muck I've got up!
Truly phenomenonal.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson animal...
(September 15, 2014)
Very flimsy and so plasticky, does not compare with the old style animal !!!!
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Customer Service September 16, 2014
Hi there, it's Jack at Dyson.

Please be assured DC50 is constructed from the same durable materials Dyson vacuums always have been - polypropylene reinforced with 20% glass fibres, and high-impact PC-ABS. These materials are specifically selected for their strength, tolerance, and the flexibility to absorb forces from drops and bashes encountered in daily use.

It's also important to note that at 5.4kg, DC50 is the lightest and most compact upright in our range. As the ball is engineered to provide a low centre of gravity, it will feel much lighter to push and carry compared with a heavier, wheeled upright vacuum.

I'm not sure from your review if you've experienced any specific issues with your DC50. If you have, we're very happy to provide assistance - DC50 is backed with a free 5-year parts and labour guarantee like all Dyson upright and cylinder vacuums. If you need to get in touch, you can reach us on 0800 298 0298.

Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC-50 Multi floor Excellent!
(September 9, 2014)
Product Excellent, best vacuum i have ever had, fantastic on hard floors and carpet. Will certainly recommend to anyone
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
my dyson
(September 8, 2014)
i have only purchased my dyson a short while but i am impressed with how light it is and easy to maneuver.my other dyson as served me well and still working but i find it heavy it is over 10years old
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lovely, lightweight vacuum
(September 8, 2014)
I can lift this machine even up the stairs, which I found difficult with my older one. It is easy to manoeuvre, light to use, very easy to empty, yet feels strong enough to last. It is small enough to keep in a corner of the bedroom. Not particularly noisy in use and picks up well.
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New product
(September 7, 2014)
Lighter, more efficient and easier to navigate around the house.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New Buy
(September 7, 2014)
Super machine, light weight , easy to use.
Only one issue that I think Dyson should have put a bit more thought into is the placement of the wire. I find it very hard on the back bending down so low to rewind the wire.
Apart from that very good.
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
light weight and easy to manoeuvre
(September 7, 2014)
Easy to use nice and light. Only downside is small dust collection container.
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dust free
(September 7, 2014)
Good vacuum cleaner doe,s a great job well pleased
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor cleaner
(September 7, 2014)
Just what was required,light and easy to move around .
Excellent cleaner
1 2 3 4 5 ... 31 next>>