Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1075 Reviews) 756
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,075 reviews)
5 stars
626
4 stars
316
3 stars
60
2 stars
29
1 star
44
938 of 1,075(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Mixed feelings
(October 26, 2014)
This is my 2nd Dyson, the first being the DC01, had since they first came out.
The DC50 has a very good suction and that is the main characteristic of a good cleaner. Whilst I'd recommend Dyson every time, the downside with the DC50, in my opinion are that 1. it feels too plastic and almost breakable. 2. There are lots of buttons making it complex and may worst gripe 3. the extension hose is far too short and too tight. It doesn't reach far enough and pulls the cleaner around when being used.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson dc50
(October 26, 2014)
only just recieved this machine as a present.I have used it once and was impressed with the suction. However some of the parts do appear to be a little flimsy, and the bin unit needed emptying after one clean. The ball does make the machine very manouverable.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not impressed,
(October 25, 2014)
I have had a dyson for years and years,my old faithful needed a replacement spindle and bearings regular due to my long hair. So I thought instead of replacing again I decided to buy a new model. Mistake! It pushes bits around instead of hoovering then up. Sorry I purchased
T it and didn't just replace spindle of the old dyson.
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportOctober 28, 2014
Hi there, it's Jack at Dyson.

DC50 is engineered to pick up effectively from both hard and carpeted floors. The soleplate adjusts automatically, sealing in more suction as you move between different floor types. If debris is large enough to be pushed around, generally it will be too large for the cleaner head. We'd recommend using the Instant release wand and hose to remove this type of debris as it's engineered with this purpose in mind.

If you'd like us to help you check your DC50 is working as well as it should be, you can reach us directly on 0800 298 0298. We'll be happy to talk you through some simple troubleshooting checks to make sure everything is correct with your machine.
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(October 25, 2014)
First day using this product, really good so far. Picks up dust and dirt of carpets really well and transitions to different floor surfaces efficiently.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 25, 2014)
Replacement for a 4 year old DC24. Love all the modifications like the easy access to the brush.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Magic
(October 25, 2014)
My Dyson is so light i can carry it upstairs myself. \i have had a Dyson called Absolute for the last 14years and it has never let me down. It permanently stays on the ground floor because it is heavy. At 85 i am careful about what i carry and my new Dyson is a dream. It, is easy to clean the filters now that i have seen the Video so thank you for a wonder machine.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DYSON DC50 MULTI FLOOR CLEANER
(October 24, 2014)
A GOOD MINI MACHINE, WORKS AS WELL AS THE LARGER VERSION, BUT REALLY LIGHTWEIGHT , I LIKE IT A LOT. IT WOULD BE NICE IF A CREVICE TOOL COULD BE MADE TO FIT BETWEEN THE STAIR RAILS, I THOUGHT THIS MINI ONE WOULD HAVE BEEN MORE SUITABLE FOR THIS, BUT WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS VACUUM CLEANER TO EVERYONE.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Why did I wait so long?
(October 24, 2014)
I love the Dyson. It is light and easy to use and so very efficient. The amount of dust and fluff from our rugs, which looked clean, was quite shocking. I have never enjoyed cleaning, but knowing the difference made by this little machine has made it more bearable.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(October 24, 2014)
Good all round, reasonably light weight vacuum cleaner. Easy to clean. My only complaint is that getting the tube out to enable use of attachments to vacuum the stairs is a little fiddly.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi floor
(October 23, 2014)
Not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Great quality and good product as ever.
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
dc50
(October 23, 2014)
i have owned a dyson vacuum cleaner since the onset of dyson and this time made a big mistake was it produced for a wendy house every time I vacuum just down stairs I need to empty the dust bin 3 or 4 times,i struggle to reach the ceiling with hose . no where as sturdy as my old model very disappointed and I do clean every day.
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportOctober 28, 2014
Hi there, it's Jack at Dyson.

DC50 is the lightest and most compact upright vacuum in our range, and is engineered for smaller homes and flats where storage space is at a premium. The handle also compresses for compact storage.

The rate at which the bin fills with dust and debris will depend on use, but from what you've described it does sound like one of our larger machines - the mid-size DC40, or the full size DC41 Mk2 Animal - may have been better suited to your particular needs.

However, let me reassure you that DC50 is made from the same tough materials as all Dyson vacuums, and is backed with our free 5-year parts and labour guarantee. We wouldn't expect you to have any issues with durability.

If you'd like to discuss any of the concerns you've raised you're welcome to call our experts directly on 0800 298 0298.

Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great
(October 22, 2014)
I have had a Dyson for 12 years and replaced it with a ball Dyson and found it a lot lighter to use than the old one its great.
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not impressed.....
(October 21, 2014)
Bought this dyson after years of having a very good substantial one, only to be very disappointed ,very flimsy cheap feel to it...pipes far too short...can't reach my ceilings which are not particularly high,can't do the full stairs....it's always falling over when I'm using the pipe....generally wished I'd never bought it....
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 21, 2014)
Great machine the suction is excellent and it very easy to move around
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very impressed overall
(October 20, 2014)
Effortless when used in upright mode. Amazing suction. Lightweight. Low volume compared to some vacuums. The only gripe is The hose length is shorter than a bigger dyson vacuum and the tools are a bit fiddly to get to grips with, otherwise very happy.
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Our new vacuums
(October 19, 2014)
Bought DC50 animal for own use, as I have pets in my home, Liked it so much let my mother who lives next door to me use it. Result we bought her this machine for her own use- no animals in her house- and the performance has not deteriorated.
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase
(October 18, 2014)
This is an excellent all round vacuum cleaner, I purchased it because I have chronic tennis elbow and needed a light easy to manoeuvre cleaner. It glides easily across the carpets without hardly any effort from yourself and with the ball technology it is so easy to get in to difficult places. The attachments are relatively easy to put in to use, at first the wand that you attach them to was a little stiff to pull away from the main body of the cleaner but with use it has loosened off. It has great suction and although this is the first bag less cleaner I have owned I actually like the fact that you can see all the dust and when it is getting full so you know when it needs emptying.
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
sucker man
(October 18, 2014)
the best vacuum i have ever owned or used i have been a carpet fitter for 26 years and have used a fair few cleaners in my time.Dyson are the best by far
1 2 3 4 5 ... 38 next>>