Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.146 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(280 Reviews) 222
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (280 reviews)
5 stars
145
4 stars
84
3 stars
18
2 stars
13
1 star
20
228 of 280(81%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Not very user friendly
(July 27, 2014)
I like the weight & the suction is excellent but I find it heavy to push on carpet, the hose is too short to use it for ceilings & difficult to reease & extend & then replace, I don't have particularly high ceilings but the hose will only just reach & if I move it along the machine just falls over. I also find it fiddly to empty & can't seem to release the dust container without getting very messy & dust everywhere.
I found it easier to use & empty my old Dyson machine but this one does a better job of cleaning.
Over all it cleans well but isn't very user friendly.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
best cleaner Ive eve used
(July 25, 2014)
Says it all really. only reason I gave it 4 not 5 stars is it feels a bit flimsy for a premium product. I worry about breaking it. Although I haven't yet! A good trade off to keep it light I guess.
Recommend.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
brat123
(July 25, 2014)
fantastic. i vaccummed up this morning and then after 10 minutes my vacuum stopped working so i went out and bought my dyson , vaccumed up again and was surprised how much dirt there was in the new machine.
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
very disappointed
(July 23, 2014)
I have had Dyson vacuums for years and they have always been excellent machines. However this new model is dreadful. It does not have the robust characteristics of Dyson machines and is very fickle and needs a lot of attention and maintenance constantly. It does not pick up quite often and although the filters are cleaned and the bin empty it just moves the rubbish around the floor and sometimes spits it out after taking it up initially. Very disappointed with Dyson.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson multi floor
(July 18, 2014)
This vacuum is brilliant, light weight, easy to use, gets right into the corners and underneath the edges. very easy and simple to use, fab for storage. 5 stars *****
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 16, 2014)
good all round machine and easy for my mother law to use
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
poor suction
(July 13, 2014)
Having recently had 4 dysons in the past, i was excited to see the new lighter DC50 multi floor. Thought this would be much easier for me, however i am extremely disapointed with the suction of this one, especially from the wand!! I found this very odd having read all the fantastic reviews, maybe i have a faulty one! And will subsequently be making a complaint!
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Customer ServiceJuly 16, 2014
Hi there, it's Jack at Dyson.

Although DC50 is the lightest and most compact Dyson upright, it's engineered to work like a full size vacuum. We'd like to help you check your DC50 is working as well as it should be - when you have your machine to hand, please give us a call on 0800 298 0298 so we can talk you through some troubleshooting checks.

Just to let you know, we're available from 8am-8pm from Monday to Friday, and 8am-6pm on weekends.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(July 12, 2014)
An excellent machine. Easy to use. Vacuums carpets and brings up the pile where other machines fail. Hard floor cleaning no dust left behind.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Exhausted!
(July 11, 2014)
I never was a big fan of housework so I have only myself to blame that I was daft enough to buy my Dyson.
I now waft around the house, more often than I can get my head round, actually ENJOYING cleaning!!
Dyson have a lot to answer for - why oh! why did I succumb and purchase the blasted machine - it's soooo perfect! It's quiet, strong, elegant, light and so addictive!
I was wicked though - I turned my own flesh and blood into a maniac too because I bought my daughter one at the same time and she is worse than me - she actually cleans her stairs EVERY week, and vacs under the bed too. Tehehehe!! x
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(July 9, 2014)
Brought one after borrowing my parents, excellent for carpet and wooden flooring.
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(July 9, 2014)
This machine is light and easy to assemble. Suction power is good on different surfaces and it is easy to use. Because it has a smaller head than other models it can get into corners that otherwise might need an attachment. Due to it's size it does not take up much storage space.
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Feels flimsy
(July 9, 2014)
Obviously has all the suction you would expect from the brand but not sturdy enough. I feel like I'm going to break the handle or wand every time I use it. Not the best design....
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Couldn't be happier
(July 7, 2014)
This product is amazing, it does what it says on the tin and more! We couldn't wait to open the box and give the Dyson a whiz around the house! Perfect :)
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson DC50
(July 7, 2014)
My sister recommended a dyson - said how it would picked up animal hairs easy - how right she was. Would recommend
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and easy
(July 7, 2014)
the DC50 is light and easy to use all round the house
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Ideal for older users
(July 6, 2014)
The size and weight made this ideal for my elderly aunt to use
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC 50
(July 5, 2014)
Great little vacuum cleaner, light and compact, great funky design
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great buy
(July 4, 2014)
Dyson have always been an amazing buy. From my first dyson 15 years ago to my latest one DC50, The price is dearer than the other makes but overall the quality and longevity of my first Dyson made me choose another.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>