Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1351 Reviews) 973
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,351 reviews)
5 stars
745
4 stars
396
3 stars
88
2 stars
50
1 star
72
1,139 of 1,351(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great compact size
(February 26, 2015)
We were a bit tight on storage space so changed our old dyson for this compact model.
Great small size without compromise to ability to clean.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very good
(February 25, 2015)
working fine,It's good quality and it's easy to operate
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Ok
(February 23, 2015)
It's average. But for the money we paid this dyson isn't picking up very well.
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multifloor
(February 20, 2015)
This was purchased for its lighter weight after trying a DC25 which was a lot heavier to use but it was a better performing machine against the DC50.The DC 50 is a lot smaller machine and consequently would consider it best suited to a small property as the dust collector is quite small and the hose is not long enough to reach up a normal flight of stairs and do not think the dust extraction is as good as a full sized machine. The wand is all plastic as are most parts of the machine. We managed to return the DC25 to the retailer(after some persuasion) and exchanged it for this one.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Not very good for stairs!
(February 18, 2015)
The machine is very powerful and has good suction on carpets. The stair hose is just too short and not long enough for my needs. Also I cant reach my sealing without having to lift the machine. Very hard to clean my car with the hose. Overall a great machine but I wish the hose was longer.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(February 7, 2015)
It seems like a good machine but as we have just purchased it we do not have much experience to talk about but our daughter in law has one and she swears by it in th nicest possible way
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My first Dyson
(February 3, 2015)
This is my first Dyson Vacuum cleaner and i have to admit i was very
sceptcule about all the hyp,but i am finding it great. Its very light and so easy to manover its been a godsend as i find very hard to move around
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New dyson
(February 3, 2015)
Good machine, easy to assemble, however could have benefited with more instructions for operation of the tools
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New DC50 Dyson
(January 26, 2015)
Love it! Light and easy to use. Need to clean filters more frequently but lovely machine.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC50 multi floor cleaner
(January 26, 2015)
This is a superb machine. It has the most effective vacuum power that I have ever encountered in a cleaning machine, it is easy to empty the dirt container which is removed by a single click of a button. It is also simple to strip off the suction head if there is an unexpected blockage such as a hairball, and the cleanable filter (done one a month in water) is accessible and the instructions are clear.
For an upright machine it is reasonably light, the extendable vacuum tube that retracts into the handle allows you to suck up dirt in tight spaces. The only snag I have found is that the tools mounted on the side can be easily knocked off their locating stubs, which could probably be sorted with a bit of tape to create a slightly tighter fit. Definitely would recommend this for any domestic application.
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 - Multi Floor
(January 18, 2015)
At first I was very impressed with this machine it sucks up dust and dirt like no other vacuum cleaner I've owned and that was just great for me. But now I have a slight issue with it... It won't stand up on its own... Why? it has not been over-used, abused etc. This is really annoying, as I've only had it 4 and a half months!!!!
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc50
(January 17, 2015)
Excellent vacuum from Dyson, yet again leading the market in technology and design
Products for life
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(January 15, 2015)
It's great for small spaces and getting under furniture. the filters take ages to dry out and straight after it doesn't seem to work as well but then it gets back into its swing.
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(January 13, 2015)
Great Dyson, very lightweight, good roller ball and really good suction. Best Dyson we've haf
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 MULTI FLOOR
(January 12, 2015)
JUST PURCHASED A COMPACT LITTLE DC50 MULTI FLOOR TO REPLACE MY STILL WORKING VERY OLD FULL SIZE DC07
ON THE FIRST USE THE DC50 MULTI FLOOR HAD A FULL DIRT TUB IN NO TIME AND I WAS SHOCKED AS I THOUGHT MY OLD DC07 WAS WORKING WELL
THIS EFFICIENT LITTLE DC50 IS AMAZING SO LIGHT AND COMPACT AS ITS BRILLIANT AS IT STORES AWAY IN MY KITCHEN CUPBOARD AS THE HANDLE DROPS DOWN
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(January 9, 2015)
Great cleaner ,nice and light to carry upstairs which is the reason I bought it. Only downside is that the flexible hose is not long enough to reach to the top of the stairs as my previous cleaner. Love the convenient emptying and cleaning of filters.
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc50
(January 7, 2015)
excellent product does exactly as it says would thoroughly recommend
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
(January 7, 2015)
iAM VERY HAPPY WITH THE PERFORMANCE OF THIS MACHINE & WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL :)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>