Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 Multi Floor
Average Customer Rating:
4.138 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (123 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
34
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
7
99 of 123(80%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Second Dyson review
(April 22, 2014)
The Dyson DC50 is my second Dyson. The ball technology gives ease of use and is light to handle. The only down side is the extendable hose. It is clumsy to release and reposition after use and the hose itself could do with being longer and more flexible. This is the only thing that I can find to complain about and overall I really like the DC50
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pick up
(April 22, 2014)
The Hoover does not pick up small crumbs or small pieces of cotton and you cannot alter this obviously ? We also clean the filters very regularly to hel alleviate any potential hazards
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(April 21, 2014)
The suction on the DC50 is fantastic. However, we have great difficulty in emptying it. Not all the dirt comes out. It is very fiddly getting the middle section out to attach the tools, and to put it back afterwards. Compared with the last Dyson we had, it is very disappointing, as it takes so much time to set up. When we went back to the shop with it, even they had some difficulty assembling it. It is embarrassing to return to the shop again.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
excellant machine but.....
(April 21, 2014)
This is by far my favourite Dyson(I have 3) It is light, manouverable and has good suction but....the hose is far too short and is quite inflexible.
I would not recommend this machine if it was to be your only vacuum cleaner.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love Dyson
(April 21, 2014)
Definitely the best cleaner I have ever had. The ball make getting around furniture etc. very easy. I have wasted money on other cleaners that haven't come up to scratch. This I would recommend to anyone. Brilliant!
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson DC50
(April 21, 2014)
A good light weight vacuum but I have new carpets and this vacuum is too light and I cannot get the vacuum to work without a lot of hard work I much prefer my Dyson DC25 for my new carpets. Not a product for new carpets
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor Vacuum Cleaner
(April 20, 2014)
The hose is far too short, the dirt bin could be a bit bigger and the handle does not feel very strong and is forever falling down and banging on my legs while i'm using the suction tools, even the cable holders are not adequate as the cable keeps falling off them. (A system for having the cable recoil into the machine out of the way would be excellent). Apart from these issues the DC50 is very light and easy to use, which is a great bonus, hence the 3*. If Dyson could sort out these issues it would be a 5*. My last Dyson was a DC25 and although it was heavier (and much cheaper) I feel it was a far better machine and I wish I had replaced it with the same again.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic machine
(April 20, 2014)
Well... all I can say is our new DC50 has lived up to the Dyson name. It is small and light enough for me to pop it in and out of its awkward living space inside our cupboard. It's the perfect size for our 2 bedroom flat and will be perfect for our new house if and when we move in future. After the first vacuum it has gathered more dust than any of our old vacuums and the features and tools are easy to use first time. It has actually made the pile of the carpets fluffier and has helped with my boyfriends asthma. I am so glad that we purchased a Dyson and can safely say that it is worth every penny.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(April 19, 2014)
Good machine but disappointed with length of hose.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
dissapointing
(April 18, 2014)
cleans ok when used as an upright but when using the hose its awkward as the hose does not expand without pulling the machine over. not as good as the dc02 would swap anytime.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC50
(April 18, 2014)
I bought this cleaner because of its weight and because my previous Dyson DC01 had been so reliable. My wife has arthritis and is able to use the DC50 quite comfortably. It does the job very well and is quite manoeuvrable. My only criticism if of the bottom filter in the ball which should be taken out monthly to be washed. I find it difficult and my wife finds it quite impossible because it is so stiff.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 50 Multi Floor
(April 17, 2014)
I like the DC 50 Multi Floor because it is compact and lightweight, but nevertheless does a very good job on both carpets and hard floors. The dust bin needs to be emptied frequently and I find that dust and fluff sticks to the top of the bin, however this can easily removed and cleaned. Overall, it is a very good cleaner for me as I live in a small flat . It gets underneath my radiators and other pieces of low furniture, this is also good as I don't have to shift heavy furniture around too frequently. All the components fit together in a clever way - it took a few goes to get used to it, but the same could be said for any new household appliance. Overall I'm very pleased with it.
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Compact with good suction
(April 17, 2014)
I love my Dyson. It packs away nicely, has a long extension cable and has good suction. I have wood floors downstairs so this Dyson is perfect as you can use it on the normal function with the extra suction power aswell as using the hose which makes it nice and easy. Where it's so lightweight it doesn't feel as solid as other Dysons I've had and sometimes feels like I might break the handle but I'm sure I'm covered in the guarantee incase I do:)
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and easy
(April 17, 2014)
Just what I needed - a light machine with the power to pick up well including dog hairs. It manoeuvres easily into corners and can do stairs with no problem. The tool hose is a little short and the bin needs emptying very regularly but I find that a good thing and make it part of the routine
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointing
(April 17, 2014)
The good points of this cleaner are that it is very light and easy to move around. It moves seamlessly from one floor surface to another although it does eat rugs! It also cleans really really well.
The downsides though are that it is difficult to stand upright, usually takes several goes to get it to stand up, dust gets caught in the mechanism of the drum so you always have to pull bits out manually (doesnt happen on the adverts) and you cannot clean the stairs with the extension, in fact I havent found a good use for the extension yet as the tube is very short - which means I've had to buy a hand held cleaner just for the stairs.......not my favourite Dyson
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
(April 17, 2014)
My previous Dyson cylinder was very heavy and not effective picking up sock fluff. I wanted an upright cleaner to reduce back strain but it also needed to be lightweight for use throughout the house, including the stairs. I am very happy with cleaning performance and the weight makes this easy to use everywhere.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and easy to manoeuvre
(April 17, 2014)
Light and easy to manoeuvre are the main benefits to this Dyson. Great for stair work although would benefit from a slightly longer hose. It does need emptying frequently - but this is easy to do.
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(April 16, 2014)
This is a light machine that is highly manoeuvrable - it gets right up to skirting boards and in between furniture with ease. It is ideal for hard floors and carpets and offers the flexibility of being able to turn the brushes off when vacuuming e.g.high-pile rugs that tend to shed their pile easily. The Suction is very strong - the best I've experienced. The attachments are easy to use and provide all-round cleaning flexibility. The dust cylinder is ultra-easy to remove for emptying but it is quite small so needs to be emptied more frequently than my DC01! More problematic is that the gunk collected doesn't just drop out like in the ads but has to be coaxed out bit by bit with a stick.
The small size of the dust cylinder and the difficulty in emptying it stop me giving the DC50 a perfect score, but it fully deserves an overall 8/10 as it is a very good machine that I would highly recommend.
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45-54
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointed
(April 16, 2014)
Does not pick up well especially dog hair. Long reach tools fiddly to use. Feel not worth the money.
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Flimsy and poorly tested prior to production...
(April 16, 2014)
I'm all for Dyson products. I love the simplicity. I love the innovation. But I will tell you now this model is not one of Dyson's greatest to hit the shelves.
It's slaps at flimsy, it slaps at poor product testing.
I have had this model for a couple of months now and in the first instance it's feels 'terrible'. The extended handle design is flimsy and flexes to much without much force even on laminate flooring. The kick stand is useless and never clicks into place right even with a firm jolt. The whole machine feels cheap over all even compared to older models.
I paid a lot of money for this Dyson and I feel let down . Unfortunately I can not recommend this to anyone, I really do regret buying it.
Sorry Dyson
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>