Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(1044 Reviews) 735
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,044 reviews)
5 stars
608
4 stars
307
3 stars
59
2 stars
28
1 star
42
911 of 1,044(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc50 multifloor
(October 15, 2014)
I found the cleaner easy to manoeuvre and light to carry .It certainly cleaned the carpets deeply and thoroughly as the dust compartment needed emptying in no time at all .My only complaints are that the hose is too short though serviceable and I found it slightly tricky in releasing the wand .On my recommendation my daughter has now purchased one for herself within the last few days
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fiddly!!!
(October 15, 2014)
Overall performance good but it is quite fiddly to remove parts and filters to clean, not as good as the larger Dysons. Handle feels a bit fragile and the overall suction on the attachments is far less than the larger Dysons.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(October 15, 2014)
Lightweight and easy to use. Ideal across the House, managing all tasks asked of it extremely well.
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointed
(October 14, 2014)
I have had Dysons for over 10 years and always been happy with them but this Dyson has been a great ddisappointment. It doesn't clean up to the edge so l have to get my old, heavy dyson out which makes the job twice as long.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC50 upright
(October 14, 2014)
What can I say,It is easy to manover, quiet in use and well made would highly recommend.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Totally worth the money
(October 14, 2014)
My partner and I live in a flat and this Vacuum Cleaner is perfect because of its flexibility and size. I feel that the assembly of the product is perfect and I love the feature where you can minimize it so there is no hassle trying to find a permanent place for it to live. I would 110% recommend this vacuum cleaner to everybody because it is light weight, easy to move and incredibly powerful.
Absolutely love it!
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor.
(October 14, 2014)
At last, an efficient and effective vacuum. It has an amazing suction that makes the carpet look as if it had been shampooed. This is a lighter, neater version of some of the large uprights. It is easy to manoeuvre and relatively lightweight. All fittings are easy to adjust or undo. It is easy to empty and simple to use the hose fitting. I am delighted with this machine which stores neatly in the corner.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC50
(October 13, 2014)
An excellent product, light weight, quiet and efficient.
Compact and easy to store.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(October 13, 2014)
The cleaning performance is better than any machine I have ever owned.
I chose this model specifically because it is lightweight 5.4kg. I have been struggling for years with stairs and carrying my machine up and down the stairs. I am delighted with my purchase.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Quality
(October 12, 2014)
Dyson once again deliver in quality, performance and design in the DC50.Its lightweight,compact and is good value for money
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(October 11, 2014)
5 stars and a very satisfied customer. 1st Dyson and the first of many.
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not good at picking up lint
(October 10, 2014)
I didn't by the Animal version as I don't have pets. However, the machine does not seem to pick up any lint or cobwebs and, as a dressmaker, this is going to be an issue. Otherwise, the machine works fine and is light to move around.
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
my vacuum
(October 10, 2014)
its brillient glides about the house recomend it 2 everyone
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(October 9, 2014)
A small compact machine. A lot lighter than my previous dyson and the handle reduces to enable it to be put in a cupboard.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new Dyson
(October 8, 2014)
My new Dyson is very efficient at cleaning and much lighter than the old one, however I am wondering if it will last as long as it seems less robust. It seems more difficult to attach and remove the tools.
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 50 Multi Floor
(October 6, 2014)
Light and powerful.Easy to manoeuvre and use.
Hose could do with being more flexible at the attachment end.
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good Allrounder
(October 5, 2014)
If you want a lightweight, compact vacuum cleaner, then this is the one for you. I can just carry it upstairs without any problems. You can clean the carpet then go straight onto wooden floors. It doesn't hold as much as the larger Dysons but its so easy to empty this isn't a problem.
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(October 5, 2014)
Good lightweight and compact upright vacuum cleaner.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 37 next>>