Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1292 Reviews) 930
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,292 reviews)
5 stars
716
4 stars
372
3 stars
87
2 stars
48
1 star
69
1,085 of 1,292(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Mixed success
(November 24, 2014)
While the suction is clearer excellent we have had numerous problems with the roller ball. The filter constantly dislodges causing the ball not to roll and you then have to constantly reset. Spend more time resetting and hoovering!!! Or vacuuming :)
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(November 24, 2014)
My previous vacuum was a dyson and so that is why I went for another one. Unfortunately, I have to say this one is not as good as my last. Could be that this is an upright but it does not have such a good flexible hose to do coving, cobwebs and stairs. The dust 'pot' is not big enough, my fault for buying one that is too small but, is difficult to empty. Very good for pushing around, the ball is definately a benefit. Just didn't give enough thought to exactly what I needed and why!
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
another good Dyson
(November 23, 2014)
Overall very happy with my new upright Dyson.
Only reason I awarded 4 stars and not 5 is I don't find it as easy to use the tools as I did with my previous cylinder model.
But other than that it works perfectly, easier to get around than pulling the cylinder model behind me and so easy to empty.
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC50 review
(November 22, 2014)
I love the light weight and manoeuvrability of this device. This was exactly what I was seeking.
It falls down very badly with accessories. They are awkward, clumsy, fiddly and difficult to put back correctly. I tend to use a separate brush rather than go through the hassle of taking out the required accessory. Very disappointing.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
A bit disappointed
(November 22, 2014)
Positives:
Very lightweight after our old DC04 and easy to manoeuvre.
Negatives:
Very small dust chamber which is not easy to empty and needs emptying frequently or it gets jammed up which definitely causes lack of suction.
Difficult to detach and re-attach the wand assembly.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great little machine
(November 21, 2014)
It's great little vacume, easy to use and easy to move around the furniture. Highly recommended.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Replacement vac
(November 20, 2014)
This is a replacement for a 10 year old dyson which is beginning to die, the new dyson is so much lighter and so much more manoverable, the only down side the hose is shorter, but doesn't create a problem with the machine being so light
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dissappointed
(November 20, 2014)
Having owned an older Dyson for several years we decided to buy a smaller, lighter model when the old one finally gave up the ghost.
The only advantage of the DC50 is in fact it's lightness and small size. Everything else about it is worse than the original.
It's capacity to hold dust is minuscule, requiring emptying very frequently.
It leaves ridges on our carpets from the ball.
It's small tubes block up easily and the suggested monthly washing and drying of the filters is a chore worse than changing a bag.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(November 18, 2014)
I have had Dyson DC50 Multi floor vacuum cleaner for nearly 2 years ... I have just changed the brush for 3 months and it is worn out again. is it normal when you are using on a very good quality carpet in the house?
it does not pick up dust from the carpet very well , you have to go over it two to three times .
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
good and light
(November 18, 2014)
its good and light not as loud as my other Dyson the only thing wrong is that the tube isn't long enough
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
maureen
(November 18, 2014)
expensive to start but very good suction, useless tool pipe (not long enough for standard stairs, makes machine unstable) very good for dogs hair and all types of surfaces
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(November 17, 2014)
It is a good compact cleaner but leaves a ball mark when vacuuming forward on deeper pile carpets that can only be removed by pulling cleaner backwards
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(November 17, 2014)
Lightweight and portable. Brilliant suction on all floor types. Easy to empty and clean but I find the hose far too inflexible. When reaching out with it the vacuum tends to follow and I end up using my foot as a 'brake' thus limiting my reach. Hopefully with more use the problem might lessen.
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson
(November 17, 2014)
altogether a nice easily manageable machine perfect if one has dexterity problems my only complaint is that the rollers brushes have worn out too quickly.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(November 17, 2014)
I am very pleased with my new Dyson Vacum (i have had 3 so this is my 4th). It is my first upright and it performs very well/
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not very happy
(November 16, 2014)
I brought a Dyson years ago and loved it, but my new one is not as good as my old one and its very hard to clean stairs.
I thinks this dyson is very over rated
Response from Dyson:By Dyson Owner Support November 20, 2014
Responded via email
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Hose, suction, bin
(November 16, 2014)
Hose disappointing quality, suction not as powerful as expected and dust collector needs constant emptying.
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
dyson
(November 16, 2014)
we brought this machine thinking it was great but when started using it the attachment cord is too short and when using it it falls over a lot and the whole thing is very flimsy and not as good as previous models :0(
Response from Dyson:By Dyson Owner Support November 20, 2014
Responded via email
1 2 3 4 5 ... 47 next>>