Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(937 Reviews) 661
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (937 reviews)
5 stars
549
4 stars
271
3 stars
51
2 stars
28
1 star
38
819 of 937(87%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light weight, easy to manoeuvre
(September 28, 2014)
Much easier to pick up and carry around than the vacuum cleaner it replaced. The design also means that it is easy to manoeuvre it around furniture while in use. While I like the theory of the button press to empty the contents, in practice I find that I have to intervene to remove the fluff. However, it is still preferable to any other vacuum cleaners I’ve used.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Superb!!!
(September 28, 2014)
The dyson sales rep in the currys store in which we bought our new vac was so helpful. Giving us demos on how to use the vacs and finding the right one for us. She gave us all the info we needed to know, and I didn't feel pressured at any point.
Now we have got the product home I can safely say I fully happy with it from its high performance to its great look and with the extra confidence that I know it's covered for 5 years!!!
Many thanks
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(September 28, 2014)
A very simple review ...... A truly Excellent Machine!!!
Superior suction, very easy and light to use, neat and tidy storage and excellent value for money with Dyson's 5 year gaurentee included.
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(September 27, 2014)
think the flexi hose is to short. A lot lighter than my old machine so able to carry upstairs. Ball is great idea. Good that it adjusts to multi floors as I have a mixture of carpet and hard floors. Love the colour. Have not yet had to wash the filters so unable to comment on these.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
excellent
(September 27, 2014)
excellent suction, very easily manoeuvred, not so great for the stairs.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multifloor
(September 26, 2014)
This is our third Dyson which says everything for their performance we have always been satisfied with performance and reliability. Our first impression of our new machine was very favourable with the increase in suction power with a much less powerfull motor than our previous model. We would definitely recommend this model to all our friends. The ease of maintainance of filters is also a plus factor.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(September 26, 2014)
Only bought my Dyson today so really not able to give a full review,i bought this machine as my previous one was very heavy(DC04)So I needed a lighter machine.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New model
(September 26, 2014)
another excellent machine and so light to manouver.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good - old, new Dyson
(September 26, 2014)
Smaller than previously owned models, which is what we wanted now that we have 'downsized', but works just as well. Great design.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(September 26, 2014)
As the title says, this is a great product and I am so pleased I chose it. It's extremely lightweight and with the handle folding down it hardly takes up any room when stored away. The suction is great from the main part, but the only down side for me is that I'm not overly impressed with it from the extension hose as it doesn't seem as powerful. Having only recently purchased it though, I'm very impressed with it overall and the ball technology makes using it a breeze. I actually enjoy and look forward to using it! I would recommend this to others
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson 50 Multi Floor
(September 26, 2014)
Good suction, but it appears flimsy. A bit on the noisy side.
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 vacuum
(September 26, 2014)
Powerful item, lighter weight so much easier for me to use
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Very small is the DC50
(September 26, 2014)
The machine may be compact but the container is too small - needs emptying far too often.
Product feels flimsy (but probably isn't)
Feels more like a toys than a serious cleaning machine
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New Dyson
(September 26, 2014)
I've had two dysons before. This is a lighter more compact model. I live in a rented house with lots of carpets and it has extracted all the dust and residue to the point that I know the floors are clean.
The machine is very flexible because of the roller ball and the suction is extremely powerful.
I'm also reassured that, in my experience, Dyson Vacuum Cleaners are virtually indestructible.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(September 25, 2014)
On down-sizing from a 5 bed roomed house to a 2 bed roomed apartment I decided to go for the smallest, lightest vacuum cleaner on the market as I hated my previous heavy upright. I did all the research on-line and read all the reviews which led me to choose the DC10. I was not disappointed - my Dyson is fantastic! Sure it has to be emptied frequently, but that is so easy to do it doesn't cause a problem. It has such brilliant mobility you can turn it on a six pence!
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great little machine
(September 25, 2014)
Works really well, have only had it a couple of weeks, but already it is getting into places that were previously very difficult with my older Dyson. It is incredibly small for such a powerful motor and with the ball movement it is very manoeverable indeed. I also find that it really does get to the edges because of the head. I love this new Dyson, as I do my other two different models, I have to say, and this fits in the middle of the two, sizewise.
So, all in all, I would heartily recommend this model to anyone, but especially to those who want a smaller powerful vacuum cleaner that does the job well.
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(September 24, 2014)
This is my third dyson and it doesn't disappoint. It is very
light which makes it easy to take upstairs. I would not buy any other make.
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(September 24, 2014)
I owned a dyson for 13 years which I was very pleased with and am looking forward to having a lighter model. I love the way the handle goes down for easy storage and after just a short trial of the new one I know I am going to love it as much as my other one. It is going to be so much easier to carry upstairs and also use on the stairs. I am going to let my neighbour try it as she is looking for a much lighter model herself.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 34 next>>