Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.253 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(1340 Reviews) 965
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,340 reviews)
5 stars
740
4 stars
392
3 stars
87
2 stars
49
1 star
72
1,129 of 1,340(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New DC50 Dyson
(January 26, 2015)
Love it! Light and easy to use. Need to clean filters more frequently but lovely machine.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC50 multi floor cleaner
(January 26, 2015)
This is a superb machine. It has the most effective vacuum power that I have ever encountered in a cleaning machine, it is easy to empty the dirt container which is removed by a single click of a button. It is also simple to strip off the suction head if there is an unexpected blockage such as a hairball, and the cleanable filter (done one a month in water) is accessible and the instructions are clear.
For an upright machine it is reasonably light, the extendable vacuum tube that retracts into the handle allows you to suck up dirt in tight spaces. The only snag I have found is that the tools mounted on the side can be easily knocked off their locating stubs, which could probably be sorted with a bit of tape to create a slightly tighter fit. Definitely would recommend this for any domestic application.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 - Multi Floor
(January 18, 2015)
At first I was very impressed with this machine it sucks up dust and dirt like no other vacuum cleaner I've owned and that was just great for me. But now I have a slight issue with it... It won't stand up on its own... Why? it has not been over-used, abused etc. This is really annoying, as I've only had it 4 and a half months!!!!
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc50
(January 17, 2015)
Excellent vacuum from Dyson, yet again leading the market in technology and design
Products for life
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(January 15, 2015)
It's great for small spaces and getting under furniture. the filters take ages to dry out and straight after it doesn't seem to work as well but then it gets back into its swing.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(January 13, 2015)
Great Dyson, very lightweight, good roller ball and really good suction. Best Dyson we've haf
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 MULTI FLOOR
(January 12, 2015)
JUST PURCHASED A COMPACT LITTLE DC50 MULTI FLOOR TO REPLACE MY STILL WORKING VERY OLD FULL SIZE DC07
ON THE FIRST USE THE DC50 MULTI FLOOR HAD A FULL DIRT TUB IN NO TIME AND I WAS SHOCKED AS I THOUGHT MY OLD DC07 WAS WORKING WELL
THIS EFFICIENT LITTLE DC50 IS AMAZING SO LIGHT AND COMPACT AS ITS BRILLIANT AS IT STORES AWAY IN MY KITCHEN CUPBOARD AS THE HANDLE DROPS DOWN
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(January 9, 2015)
Great cleaner ,nice and light to carry upstairs which is the reason I bought it. Only downside is that the flexible hose is not long enough to reach to the top of the stairs as my previous cleaner. Love the convenient emptying and cleaning of filters.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc50
(January 7, 2015)
excellent product does exactly as it says would thoroughly recommend
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT PRODUCT!
(January 7, 2015)
iAM VERY HAPPY WITH THE PERFORMANCE OF THIS MACHINE & WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL :)
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Compact and Powerfull
(January 4, 2015)
I live in the flat so this Dyson was the perfect size for me. It is very easy to store away and I can really notice the difference in the amount of dust that it pics up compared to my old vacuum cleaner; definitely worth the investment.
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC-50
(January 3, 2015)
Lightweight, durable and motion of the ball allows flexible movement. Came across some blockage problems early on in using this product and find the suction of the wand a little less powerful which needs to be looked at. Overall easy to store, and ideal for multi-surface flooring within a home.
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic Dyson DC50
(January 2, 2015)
Great little vacuum cleaner. Lightweight & easy to handle & manoeuvre. Couldn't carry my old cleaner upstairs but this new Dyson is so light. It has made life much easier. I would definitely recommend this cleaner.
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(January 2, 2015)
The machine is very light weight and is easy to use so glad we went for it
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
First Use
(December 30, 2014)
Bought this model to replace older Dyson which had served us well. Much easier to manoeuvre around our floors and so much lighter. When it came to the stairs noticed that the hose didn't stretch as long as the old model but after reading the instructions I found it light enough to take up the stairs one stair at a time and with the smaller head I was able to get a far better clean. It needs emptying more often as the dust container is that much smaller but being smaller it's far easier to detach and empty. Doesn't take up as much room in my cupboard which in my case is a plus. So all in all it's great. Only four stars. It will have to last as long as my previous Dyson to get a five.
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc50 multi floor
(December 28, 2014)
only just used it once now straight after purchase. very small and light.. goo for our needs as we have carpet, tiles and wood floors.. only downside I can see is that it will get full quickly but we wanted the compact size overall over a large bin...
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
xmas present
(December 27, 2014)
gave the wife as a xmas present for use up stair as it is lighter than the older model
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 26, 2014)
Brilliant product with the usual Dyson attention to detail in improvements....the only thing I would say against this product is that there is not much rubbish space (I know it's a mini Dyson!) and it needs to be emptied after each use.....otherwise can't fault it! Excellent for small flats if no storage room!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 49 next>>