Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.232 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(574 Reviews) 444
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (574 reviews)
5 stars
312
4 stars
172
3 stars
35
2 stars
21
1 star
34
481 of 574(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 18, 2014)
Cleaning, manoeuvrability, light to carry and compact for storage all very good, but it is let down by the restricted range of the hose and attachments.
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Naughty but nice
(August 17, 2014)
Excellent power and folds into a very small space. Has lots of accessories and once mastered is easy to set up and use with the hose.
Drawbacks, sometimes the suction is too strong and it doesn't flow around rage carpet as easily as I would like. It is not the easiest of machines to manoeuvre. A powerful machine but sometimes a little difficult to handle
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
vacum cleaner
(August 17, 2014)
very good love the dyson cleans very well and good power
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 multi floor
(August 16, 2014)
This is a light weight, compact cleaner that has great power. I particularly likes how it self adjusts to the floor type it is cleaning.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
(August 16, 2014)
Excellent will never use anything else other than Dyson now. Only issue is could do with a better way to hold the cable when using as all the cable unravels.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
it's got to be dyson
(August 16, 2014)
can't argue with a 5 year guarantee
very light, very functional and performs very well
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it
(August 16, 2014)
Pleasantly surprised by this machine as it looks more like a toy than a vacuum! Great suction/cleaning power on both carpets and solid floors with the bonus that it cleans to the edges which my old DC07 never used to do.
Didn't give it 5 stars as the hose is too short to reach to the top of my stairs so have to carry the machine up with me, rest it on a stair and hold it as I clean. It is very light so not really a problem. If the hose was longer it would definately be a 5 star machine in every way.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing
(August 16, 2014)
An amazing vacuum cleaner.
Highly recommended to anyone.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fab Vacuum
(August 16, 2014)
Really, Really, Really, Really Really, Really, Really, Really Fabulous Vacuum Cleaner.
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good small vacuum
(August 16, 2014)
This product is very light and good for all floors, my only concern are the tools and trying to do the stairs quite cumbersome. Not easy to do . Had a "Hoover" before and this was very flexible could leave "Hoover "at the bottom and clean the stairs with the hose, with the dyson you have to carry it cause the flexible hose is not long enough .need to choose carefully which model to buy.
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Dc50
(August 16, 2014)
Thought the ball idea was a bit of a gimmick when it first came out, but since buying this as a back up to our DC33, I tend to use this one more.
So much easier to use, however the cylinder does need emptying more often due to it's smaller size
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best House Purchase To Date
(August 15, 2014)
Just bought a new home and decided to take the plunge with this expense. Well worth it! Brilliant piece of kit :)
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DYSON DC50 General Purpose
(August 14, 2014)
Great Product, Very light. my only negative is the attachments that came with it are a bit clumsy and large. Not great for cleaning cars out.
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 14, 2014)
Excellent vacuum cleaner, the only thing I can fault is that its quite difficult to clean the stairs with the attachments provided.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Even Better
(August 14, 2014)
Good price, good machine. Improved upon our last one.
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc50
(August 14, 2014)
so far vacuum cleaner has performed well light and easy to use. main problem is flexi hose not long enough
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor Fantastic
(August 14, 2014)
Very impressed by the efficiency of the product; its light weight and compact appearance - and all the instructions for assembly and usage.
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc multifloor
(August 14, 2014)
Best vacuum I ever bought. Ihave problems with my shoulders and this is so light.So easy to use. no problem to use it.Perfect to maintain.so easy to empty Filters are easy to clean as well,and they don,t need doing very often.All in all agood all round machine.A pleasure to work with.Would recomend,and have done to relatives and friends.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>