Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.292 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(722 Reviews) 525
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (722 reviews)
5 stars
406
4 stars
217
3 stars
40
2 stars
22
1 star
37
622 of 722(86%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Not for suckers
(August 28, 2014)
The word 'suction' is not enough. Titanic elimination of ground level detritus. No doubt elsewhere, too. This is not just a vacuum cleaner, this is a boy's toy. My partner actually WANTS to do the vacuum cleaning...
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Yes- a light powerful vacuum!
(August 27, 2014)
When my vacuum packed in, I vowed to replace it with a much lighter one with hopefully a better cleaning suction. Today I found it and I am very pleased with its performance. If I have any criticism, its that although in the store they said it can be completely dismantled and put back in 5 minutes, it took me much longer as I was wary of what felt like' forcing' plastic components and possibly breaking something - especially the handle/hose construction. That aside having already vacuumed a room with my old machine I was surprised at the amount collected with my new one..I would recommend this machine, especially as I purchased it while on a fabulous offer too.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Jury's still out!
(August 27, 2014)
Having only had the DC50 Multi Floor for 3 days it's difficult to give an honest review. As a household of children and pets it's cleaning our floors well so far but we'll see how it's doing in a couple of months after being used every day. The extendible handle does feel slightly flimsy but as I've already said only time will tell if it lasts the test of time!
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing Vacuum Cleaner!!!
(August 27, 2014)
This Vacuum cleaner is fab! So easy to use and incredibly light compared to our last one. It is compact - so great for storage. The suction is brill... Our carpets have never looked so clean!
Great for using on the stairs because it is so light.
We also purchased the accessories kit - tried and tested the dusting parts - brilliant! We've only had this a few days and have already used it several times as we are decorating.
Great results on our wooden, Carpet and tile floors.
Worth every penny!
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson50
(August 27, 2014)
A well constructed versatile lightweight machine suitable for all floor surfaces
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson multi floor
(August 27, 2014)
I have had a several dyson over the years, however I thought by buying this it would be even better than previous dysonWRONG, DYSON has now made it out of cheaper plastic, very flimsey, when I put the handle uprightit sometimes it falls down, also the expandable hose would not reach the full length of the stairs but besides that it great
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson dc50
(August 27, 2014)
i wanted a lightweight machine but did not want to loose the power as I have 2 large dogs. This machine is fine apart from 2 aspects - 1. The small dust container. 2. it was very fiddly to put together and not very easy to use the hose. i have not tried it in thee car yet.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Second dyson
(August 27, 2014)
This is my second dc type vac in the last ten to fifteen years and if it's as good as the previous one I will be more than happy.
Can't Fault anything at the moment and it's nice to see a manufacturer that doesn't seal every plastic bag that comes with the bits inside. Just a small point but relevant all the same. Would have liked the handle on mine to have locked in down position also but again,only a minor point and nothing to detract from this excellent product.
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(August 27, 2014)
Great machine the benefits are its weight and being able to move into difficult areas, ideal for stairs and bedromms, picked up a load of bits straight away which was missed by the other machinel easy to assembe and the guarantee was filled in on line.
Serial number was easily available
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
new Dyson machine
(August 27, 2014)
Had a DC04 for 13 years performed brilliantly but wanted something lighter and this is just perfect. No effort needed and reaches under furniture which is a bonus as I don't have to move it every week now.
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(August 27, 2014)
I have arthritus in my wrists and nuckles. This machine is the lightest and easiest to manouviour carpet cleaner l have ever had in the 40 years l have been a householder. It isnt noisy either.
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC50
(August 27, 2014)
Excellent suction, lightweight. The flexible hose could be longer as awkward to vacuum stairs.
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good Machine
(August 27, 2014)
Found the DC50 very easy to assemble and easy to use. Excellent to move about the house.
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 multi-floor upright
(August 26, 2014)
Recently purchased from Curry's and find it to be lightweight, very quiet, very manoeverable and extremely good at removing dust etc. We love the way it adapts from hard floor to carpets (although you have to manually switch off the rotating brush for shag-pile rugs etc.). It's easy to carry up stairs, and it also has a nice long lead. We previously had a bigger Dyson, but this is easily the best vacuum cleaner we've owned (and we've had several), and as it has a 5-year warranty, we shouldn't have to worry about longer term performance
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 26, 2014)
I'm happy with my new Dyson as it's very light in weight, and very easy to empty when you have arthritis. Very pleased..
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Vacum
(August 26, 2014)
Have just bought this machine
I tried it out really pleased with it
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great little machine
(August 26, 2014)
Thought long and hard about buying a Dyson, was originally put off by the costs compared to other brands. However I'm glad I did bite the bullet and go for one, thankfully when this model was on offer with a saving of £110. It really is a great machine for its size. It is tiny, but then again I have just moved into my first house so didn't need a large vacuum and this fits my requirements perfectly. I was amazed at how much it picked up! The self adjusting floor tool with those carbon brushes is the best part for me since I have mostly wooden floor however its just as good on carpets. Really gets the dust out. The machine is also very quiet in use, very lightweight to carry, great steering with the ball and ultra efficient with the new two tier cyclones. Cannot believe they managed to engineer all the workings inside the ball. Great piece of engineering, looks modern and stylish too.
The only gripe I have is the collapsable handle. When extended fully when its in use it does flex slightly and doesn't feel like it will last many years, but then again its backed up by a 5 year warranty which takes away any worries.
Overall a great little performer! Highly recommended!
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(August 26, 2014)
A very good piece of modern engineering.
Very good at picking-up fine particles of dirt.
well worth every penny, a must buy!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>