Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC50 Multi Floor

DC50 is our smallest upright vacuum cleaner. The technology inside has not simply been ‘shrunk’, but concentrated – every angle and dimension re-engineered. So it’s smaller, but has the performance of a full-size upright machine. DC50 has our most advanced cleaner head technology, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and the latest Ball™ technology.
Average Customer Rating:
4.249 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(1312 Reviews) 944
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,312 reviews)
5 stars
725
4 stars
380
3 stars
87
2 stars
49
1 star
71
1,102 of 1,312(84%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC50 Multi Floor
Review 1 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding
(May 6, 2014)
Resisted the Dyson wagon. How wrong I was! Brilliant!!! Absolutely fantastic worth every single penny!!
I cleaned the house and I needed to empty 3 times! Our previous non dyson carpet cleaner was inferior to this magnificent machine!
Perfect in size does everything you need small and agile.
Job well done Dyson, if you are reading this and debating if to buy a Dyson, just do it, well worth it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 2, 2014)
After 7 years my old dyson gave up so rather than repair I went for a new dc50 as my old dyson never let me down and this is why I remained with dyson.
The dc50 is compact easy to use and has fantastic pick well impressed and hopefully this one will last just as long
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Just the job
(December 16, 2014)
Just what i needed for my house. Small, compact, light and reliable.
A great product
Review 4 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
poor suction
(December 15, 2014)
Bought to replace an old dyson which we had for 5 years and was fantastic. I don't know if this is just a faulty machine but suction is useless.The machine also feels pretty flimsy in comparison to the old model. I don't know if the bigger models are any more substantial but would not recommend this for a family.
Response from Dyson:By Dyson Owner SupportDecember 17, 2014
Responded via email.
Review 5 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Multi floor
(December 14, 2014)
Dc50 multi floor cleaner is proving to do 'everything it says on the box' a great all roundr
Review 6 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multifloor
(December 10, 2014)
This is an excellent product, its the first upright I have owned and i'm not disappointed. It makes light work of the dog hair that consumes our house on daily basis. Its lightweight which means it is easy to manoeuvre, we have 3 flights of stairs in our house and its easy for me to carry up and down. The only downside is the dust trap is so small it needs emptying regularly during a cleaning session.
We unfortunately were missing some of the attachments when we got the product home. I'm sure however we can get these easily replaced?
In short I would recommend this to anyone its good quality and most importantly cleans exceptionally well.
Review 7 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great device
(December 9, 2014)
Having bought a Dyson previously I didn't want to compromise and glad that I didn't. Excellent machine.
Review 8 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
dc50
(December 8, 2014)
i'm a pensioner and finding it very hard to push on carpets especially my big rug. it states multi floor but maybe it will get easier when used bit more. dissapointed.
Response from Dyson:By Dyson Owner SupportDecember 10, 2014
Responded via email.
Review 9 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Thick pile carpets
(December 8, 2014)
Excellent product ..
Does not like thick pile carpet .Our carpet is a very close thick pile and the DC50 just sucks to it making impossible to push and front powered roller stops when it comes in contact.
We have shorter open pile in the bedrooms so DC50 performs great on these.
Review 10 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent compact vacuum
(December 6, 2014)
Really pleased with our latest Dyson. It's really light, easy to
use on (or carry up) stairs. Cleans really well too.
Overall a great vacuum cleaner!
Review 11 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50 Multi Floor
(December 3, 2014)
Compact, light weight, manoueverable and efficient. What's not to like?
Review 12 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good suction as per usual
(December 2, 2014)
The only reason didn't give to score I'd because it stops on my new carpet in one of the rooms
Review 13 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
good product
(November 30, 2014)
perfect machine easy to use, ideal for small home, love the way it packs away
Review 14 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
(November 28, 2014)
The only bad thing I can say about this vacuum is that it made me realise how much dust, pet hair ect was left in my carpets and wooden floors by my old vacuum. It automatic adjustment to different surfaces is brilliant and makes the job a lot easier. It revitalises my carpets, fluffing up the pile really well
Review 15 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(November 26, 2014)
Great performance and cleaning capabilities. Light weight and easy to use for all the family. Perfect in everyway except... Emptying the dust chamber is a problem. Have to physically prise / tease out dust and hair clumps with a pen.
Great job dyson
Review 16 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
performance
(November 25, 2014)
this cleaner is the best one I have ever had and would definitely recommend it.
Review 17 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Mixed success
(November 24, 2014)
While the suction is clearer excellent we have had numerous problems with the roller ball. The filter constantly dislodges causing the ball not to roll and you then have to constantly reset. Spend more time resetting and hoovering!!! Or vacuuming :)
Review 18 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC50
(November 24, 2014)
My previous vacuum was a dyson and so that is why I went for another one. Unfortunately, I have to say this one is not as good as my last. Could be that this is an upright but it does not have such a good flexible hose to do coving, cobwebs and stairs. The dust 'pot' is not big enough, my fault for buying one that is too small but, is difficult to empty. Very good for pushing around, the ball is definately a benefit. Just didn't give enough thought to exactly what I needed and why!
Review 19 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
another good Dyson
(November 23, 2014)
Overall very happy with my new upright Dyson.
Only reason I awarded 4 stars and not 5 is I don't find it as easy to use the tools as I did with my previous cylinder model.
But other than that it works perfectly, easier to get around than pulling the cylinder model behind me and so easy to empty.
Review 20 for DC50 Multi Floor
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC50 review
(November 22, 2014)
I love the light weight and manoeuvrability of this device. This was exactly what I was seeking.
It falls down very badly with accessories. They are awkward, clumsy, fiddly and difficult to put back correctly. I tend to use a separate brush rather than go through the hassle of taking out the required accessory. Very disappointing.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 48 next>>