Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9971 Reviews) 7720
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,971 reviews)
5 stars
7,611
4 stars
1,868
3 stars
269
2 stars
86
1 star
137
9,497 of 9,971(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
She says it's good.........
(February 10, 2016)
Light and easy to use with good suction on boost. Battery life suffers though - or so she tells me!
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson v6 cordless animal
(February 10, 2016)
Really impressed with the new hoover so easy to use and very light weight would recommend this product to everyone.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Problem solved
(February 10, 2016)
I've reached the age when I can't cope with a heavyweight vacuum cleaner anymore and had lost confidence when attempting to clean the stairs in particular. My new Dyson is the fifth cleaner currently in residence here and It puts the others to shame.
I was apprehensive as my 'new friend' weighed so little and wasn't as hefty looking as the other four but how wrong can you be? I kept looking at the debris from my first vacuum session with the Dyson as I was embarrassed and shocked at the mound of muck before me. But also delighted to find how effective it was. I'm now a total convert.
My Dyson is so easy to handle which was important but the fact that it really does clean to a very high standard is a dream come true.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(February 10, 2016)
light to use i have arthritis
good pick up
bin full quickly reqiring frequent emptying
have to use funger to ensur all dust out
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Nice one
(February 10, 2016)
Bought this as a replacement for my previous much loved Dyson Animal model which was stolen, bought this newer model as replacement and is more powerful and efficient than last model and i am really pleased with this model.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Cleaning - Poor Charge Time
(February 10, 2016)
Bought this on a recommendation of another dog owner and have not been to happy with a different manufacturers cordless model on the wood floors. The Dyson has a far better all round cleaning result for wood floors and carpets. The major disappointment is the lack of charge time which seems to be less than 20 minutes so not sure at this stage if there is a problem with the charge retention of the battery. I'm going to run it a bit longer to see if this improves but if not then on the phone to the technical department. If they can't do anything then it's been an expensive alternative!
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DYSON ANIMAL V6
(February 10, 2016)
A excellent machine let down slightly by a battery that only lasts a few minutes especially on max power.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Mad up with my new vacuum cleaner
(February 10, 2016)
As I am getting older I have found it harder to use my vacuum cleaners, especially having arthritis in my arms. With the Dyson V6 it is light, easier to use and it cleans really well.Would definitely recommend it.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lives up to expectations
(February 10, 2016)
I was given a demonstration sometime ago and a friend has had one for a while. I'm really pleased I bought this product, it is light and easy to manouvre, gets underneath the sofa etc more easily than my large machine and is so convenient for picking up crumbs after eating.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(February 10, 2016)
Very Impressed with the performance of this vacuum excellent suction and cleaning power on all surfaces.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Animal V6
(February 10, 2016)
We bought this machine basically on the reputation of Dyson and the experience of our larger Dyson vacuum cleaner, and we have not been disappointed. It is excellent! For the smaller vacuuming jobs and especially for stairs, we are absolutely delighted. It cleans really well, is so easy to use that it makes life much easier. The machine is really well manufactured and superbly put together, and when you use it you feel you are using a class piece of equipment. The docking/charging station is a must and could not be easier to use.
We wish we had bought one a long time ago. This product has certainly enhanced Dyson's already excellent reputation.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6
(February 10, 2016)
Fantastic vacuum cleaner . Best purchase I have made in a long time. Would thoroughly recommend it to anyone thinking of buying one. It is lightweight, easy to use, good suction.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Thoughts on my new V6 Animal
(February 10, 2016)
This vacuum is so much better than my "old" Dyson and makes a superb job. As it is cordless, it is so easy for me to use - no struggling with flexes and easy to manoeuvre round objects. My arthritic joints no longer complain after I've done the vacuuming. An excellent product.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
(February 10, 2016)
Very convenient, light and powerful. Quite expensive but worth the money.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(February 10, 2016)
We have had the Dyson for two weeks. It worked straight from the box and had to be emptied twice before needing a charge!! The trigger means you can target dust and prolong the run time. We have used it on blinds hard floors and carpet, the suction is excellent, and we have hardly used our other vacuums since. It is really effective on pet hair. My wife loves it because it is so light.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good suction
(February 10, 2016)
The Dyson works very well, makes our old Henry look pretty average. Would like a bigger waste bin but that would make it less easy to handle. So overall very well thought out and functioning machine.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(February 10, 2016)
I have loathed vacuum cleaning over the years, finding traditional models of cleaner to be cumbersome and awkward to use. Now, I don't find it such a chore. The Animal is light, efficient and I can complete the job very quickly. It has a very powerful suck, and it seems to remove far more dirt and dust than any other machine ever managed to. Emptying has to be done at every use, though it is quick and simple; this also, of course, means one is not carrying around too much added weight of sucked up debris. The battery seems only to hold charge for 20 mins, but this is plenty enough time to do the daily suck. My house is now more consistently clean - and with a lot less effort.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it !
(February 10, 2016)
Very useful tool. Copes with all sorts of places i couldnt reach before. Suction power great, easy to clean and no cord to worry about. Battery could last a bit longer but doesnt cause too much problem. Wish id bought one ages ago ! Only complaint is that dyson didnt provide the wall fixings to hang tje bracket, stingy lot !!
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Little animal
(February 10, 2016)
Absolutely brilliant we have a normal dyson but it was heavy to lugg upstairs this is lighter and better 100% recommend this product.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
V6 Animal
(February 10, 2016)
It is early days at present but the wife is pleased with it like all Dysons but I am reluctant to comment fully yet as all other machines that we have owned have had so many bends in the "sucking" pipe that it did not take much to block it !. This one doesn't thank goodness but we will see if it performs well. 20 Mins max battery life , one heck of a lot less on turbo !!
and then rest for 3 1/2 hours while it recharges.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 297 next>>