Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

DC59 Animal
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(789 Reviews) 725
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (789 reviews)
5 stars
624
4 stars
135
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
11
756 of 789(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointed.
(April 21, 2014)
DC59 already not working, after a few months. Battery life MUCH shorter than advertised. Very disappointed as a great idea , but an expensive waste of money.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Animal vacuum.
(April 21, 2014)
Brilliant tool to have around for a quick clean, light and good to use, battery life although normal should be better.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 21, 2014)
I'm really pleased with the power and efficiency of my DC59. I could wish that the dirt container didn't need emptying quite so often, and maybe I would like a bit of warning that it's about to run out of power - instead of stopping dead in mid-carpet - but I think that's just part of my learning curve. I have been trying to work out how to dismantle the filter so that I can wash it but as yet there is no support on the website for this model - maybe that will be rectified soon? I still use my big vacuum cleaner for large carpets but my DC59 does all the smaller jobs so well that I wouldn't want to be without it!
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New Dimensions.
(April 21, 2014)
1) Packing was well designed and totally protected the product.
2) Instructions clear and concise , easy to follow with no ambiguity .
3) Easy to assemble ,all parts clearly identified and firm when
pushed home.
4) Docking station was very easy to mount on suitable vertical surface
and the mating of the charging plug was particularly well thought
through.
5) It proved to be very efficient in all aspects of use , whether as a floor
cleaner, a fabric cleaner or a surface cleaner.
6) A little difficulty was experienced when first removing bin to clean it
but after several attempts at replacing it it proved OK. A certain
"knack" is needed.
Because of the portability of this machine I tend to use it more often than I would my excellent upright , but for less time. I now vacuum as I see it is required rather than the old routine of twice per week. It really does add a new dimension to household cleaning.
One negative point and there has to be one. I find it disconcerting when I press the "trigger" by accident when moving from room to room. I would have liked to see some simple locking mechanism to avoid this happening.
All in all an excellent ,practical well designed product.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Product
(April 21, 2014)
Great appliance. Suction superb with no "spills" whatsoever!!
All as per what's printed on the box!!
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal changed my life!
(April 21, 2014)
Well, not quite my life, but at least the frequency I vacuum my floors and rugs; the hairyness of my cat's blanket; and the way I feel about pushing a sucking machine around my home.
1. She's so accessible and quick to get out and use! I just lift her off her cradle (where she's been charging herself and is therefore always ready to go to work) and off we go. Hardwood floor, laminate, rugs, carpet - she copes with it all. I rare'ly use her 'boost mode', as her 'regular mode' is as powerful as my old machine.
2. My cat is a very hairy moggy. But, now, his hairy-nest-of-a-bed, the corners of the sofa where he rubs his cheeks, the curtains by the cat flap against which he brushes over and again as he journeys in and out on his rounds for the day, and numerous other cat hair covered spots don't stand a chance: my Animal revs herself up, I swap to the smaller attachment with one click and "ta-da!" No hairs!
3. But, really, the biggest change my Animal has made to my life is how I FEEL about vacuuming. I have M.E. and am consequently lacking in energy and my 'use of sucking-machine motivation levels', before she came along, were rock bottom. All that hefting and tugging, all that uncoiling and tripping over the pipes and leads, all that hauling upstairs and plugging-in and plugging-out and clattering, bump, scrape, thud down the stairs when the darn thing was too wide for the steps and fell to the bottom. Aghhhh!
With my Animal, it's a little lift, a click, a sweep and a nudge, she slides and twists, spins and swoops. Then, with a clack and a tap she's empty and with a lift and a slot she's back on her cradle, getting ready for her next outing.
Seriously, I adore my Animal and she has changed how I feel about vacuuming to the extent where, honestly, I actually find the job, if not a joy, almost, yes almost, a pleasurable experience.
Thank you Mr Dyson
from
Popsiclespop and her Animal (and Sam-the-cat)
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 20, 2014)
Absolutely wonderful. Does the job as well as our upright DC41 machine but so much more convenient for cleaning small areas
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Dyson solution for a quick clean up
(April 19, 2014)
Having the wall mounted charger fixed to the wall, it is a sensational Dyson solution to the need for a quick clean up. No more heaving and unwinding of the old cylinder system - No, a 10 minute zip round gives the perfect "clean all over" touch whenever one feels the need.
As a retail worker in this field it is no problem advising those in need of the overall benefits. I am just delighted with this solution
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Don't buy this machine!
(April 19, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is the most disappointing purchase I have ever made. It clogs up and starts flashing red after a few minutes and then requires emptying. The charge does not last as long as twenty minutes before it requires recharging, then it takes ages to recharge. Consequently vacuuming takes hours to complete. It was far quicker with my old vacuum cleaner even though this was heavier to use.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pure Gold
(April 19, 2014)
I don't know why I hesitated so long to buy this machine, I simply cannot do without it anymore. Light and easy to handle in all aspects, upstairs, on the stairs, in the car, just everywhere, even under tight spots because it folds so flat since the motor is at the top end, just fabulous. Also bought the additional tool kit which I use a lot and recommend. Would like to see an extension of the existing 2 tool storage hangers on the wall unit, to hang the additional tools on the wall.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Review
(April 19, 2014)
We've had good experiences with this Dyson. It works very well with all the tools though the brush attachment is not very brush like. The only dislike is that some of the dust/hairs seems to collect above the cone shape in the collection bowl and is not easily removed except by a long thin stick or suchlike. The bowl does not have to be very full for this to occur.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
An incredibly useful tool
(April 18, 2014)
Light and easy to use. Efficient and speedy at picking up dirt and dust. Is there when you need it rather than having to get out the upright or other mains vacuum cleaner. A little pricey, but as is very often the case, if you want the best - you don't mind paying for it. All in all - a good product that can be recommended.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My feedback on Dyson
(April 18, 2014)
We already have a Dyson upright and now also have the DC59 - this has good suction, light and easy to use but the only downside is the battery charge does not last long - 10 minutes at the most. We only have a two bedroom bungalow and could not use it to do all the property in one go so still have to resort back to using our original Dyson.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Not a clean machine!
(April 18, 2014)
No problem with the cleaning power of this machine but I am not sure how to clean it after use. It is easy to wash the filter and empty the dust canister. I now know , by accident, that the dust cannister comes off the machine but where are the instructions for doing this. Is there anything else that can be dismantled?
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
disappointed
(April 18, 2014)
Owning a large house, I purchased the Dyson DC59 animal for one main purpose which was to vacuum underneath low level furniture, to reach the bits that other vacuum cleaners cannot reach at floor level. Unfortunately the machine head touches the floor before the suction head can reach the bits that need reaching, only going about 15 cm underneath furniture before it knocks up against the furniture thus stopping it going any further. I am so disappointed. It's going back. Otherwise it would be perfect, so light and manoeuvrable, but sadly not suitable for my needs
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellant
(April 18, 2014)
My first dyson and will never look at another brand.This DC59 Animal is so light and easy to use. Attachments are great and very easy to attach. The suction on it is very powerful and really does pick up animal hair (not like some brands say they do and don't). Literally lasts 20 mins on normal floor attachment and a bit less on the others. Extremely easy to empty and to clean aswell.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
perfect (almost)
(April 18, 2014)
This is the best vacuum cleaner I've ever used. So light and portable, will clean the whole house in one charge, and so much better to not have a cord. The only negative is the cost which is pretty hefty.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 18, 2014)
Love my DC59. We have hard floor throughout with rugs and this little vacuum is great. Great not having to trail wires round and I find I can get round our bungalow on one charge. Goes pretty flat to get under beds as well. Being able to turn it into a hand vacuum is great. Bit fiddly getting the canister back on after cleaning but other than that love it.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 18, 2014)
The Dyson DC59 Animal is the best vacuum I have owned. Despite it’s diminutive size, it has now replaced my main cleaner. The suction power is tremendous; the downside is that I have to empty the dust container a lot. This is definitely not an issue if it continues to clean as well as has. If you are looking for a lightweight, very portable, hand held vacuum, you are not going to do much better than the DC59 Animal.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>