Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10230 Reviews) 7953
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,230 reviews)
5 stars
7,787
4 stars
1,924
3 stars
280
2 stars
90
1 star
149
9,731 of 10,230(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Will never go back to conventiona vacuum cleaner
(July 12, 2016)
I love this Dyson Animal so much I have now given two as gifts to loved ones. It sits on the wall waiting to be used - no storage problems, cord problems and it has excellent suction.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant and light
(July 24, 2016)
I love my dyson cordless v6 animal which is brilliant for picking up all the animal haIf from my carpets and chairs. It is easy to use all around the house on one charge and my daughter uses it to clean the inside of her car after the animals have been in it. It's light enough for me to be able to use it without a struggle as I am not as strong as I once was
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
It's very good
(July 24, 2016)
The V6 animal from Dyson is far less noisy and very light, cordless compared to my previous vacuum cleaner which was the complete opposite. It does the job well on the stairs, hard floor and carpet. I would recommend it to a friend
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it
(July 23, 2016)
Makes hoovering fun and even the kids don't mind hoovering now! Thanks mum for my suprise gift!!
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing
(July 23, 2016)
How I wish that I purchased a Dyson sooner, this little cordless V6 is a wonderful machine. It's so light to use you could vacuum all day. It only has a 20 minute charge but I have manged to vacuum all the downstairs rooms and the stairs before it required charging again. The separate extra tools are great for vacuuming curtains or the stairs. It's just such a very versatile piece of equipment you will wonder how you coped without one.
I only have 1 minor issue and that's the start button requires you to hold it in while vacuuming, but it hasn't put me off at all.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very good but a few improvements please
(July 22, 2016)
I was thinking of buying on of these, so borrowed a freidn's machine to try out at home - we have two dogs and a cat and also hard wood and carpeted floors so we were going to give it a good workout!!
PLUS -
It is very convenient to use being cordless and quite light to carry.
The brush does work well to pick up dog hair and fluff generally
You can see the stuff being collected from the carpet (although that is quite yuck!!)
MINUS -
The battery life wasn't long enough for me. The high power suck was only 6 minutes, but the lower power did also seem effective to be honest.
You have to hold on the power button and for a long clean this is annoying. An on / off switch would be much better.
You can't tell how much power is left and when the battery is empty, it just stops with no warning (slightly annoying)
Slightly fiddly to empty the dust collector (and that too was quite small I thought - but maybe our house is just quite grubby)
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good
(July 20, 2016)
we bought this Dyson V6 animal vacuum cleaner recently. Very handy and light wight with smooth functioning. Good force of vacuum but not very easy to empty. Even though flip open door if it is fine dust dropping easily,but mixed stuffed is stocking and need some thing to remove it. But to be frank it is to early to assess the total functionality and commenting about good and bad.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Animal V6
(July 19, 2016)
Deliberated for months, asked lots of questions of other users about the cordless vacuums worried it wouldn't work for me, given the short life of only 20 minutes and the small collection bin for a 4 bed house etc. Well I have to say worry not, you can easily vacuum all over in 20 minutes, as unlike standard vacuums where the power is constantly running, with this you only use as necessary, i.e. moving items, moving between rooms - no power necessary, as for the collection bin, so you empty a little more often, this is probably more hygienic than leaving a vacuum full of dirt, which is what happens with a bigger collection bucket, so I'm happy to empty as I go. It is so lightweight, at first wondered if it would pick anything up, worry not, it's as good as a standard vac. I just hope that it will last a good 10 years like my previous DC07 did.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
(July 18, 2016)
I did not think that this hand held vacuum could compare to my mains powered Dyson, but I was wrong. Since getting this I have not used my corded Dyson, it is so easy just to pick up and vacuum the crumbs from lunch, tea, whatever. This hand held by the way picks up sock fluff way better than the "big" Dyson I own. Don't worry about the 20min battery limit, you use this differently, if there is a mess you just grab and go, so the battery time does not come into the equation. I do a quick vacuum every day instead of vacuuming 2 or 3 times a week .
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent, must have!
(July 17, 2016)
This product is amazing. I cried when my old animal gave up and this is a great replacement! Yes I'd love the new V8 but its just as brilliant. Any pet/homeowner must have one.
It will flick around the whole house aa well as clear up cat litter and fluff!
Can't live without one.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(July 15, 2016)
Extremely efficient vacuum cleaner. Love it so far.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal vs Schmoofie - a whiteRagdoll cat.
(July 13, 2016)
Awesome....does exactly as I'd hoped. Picks up ALL the hairs that Schmoofie leaves on our bed.
Awesome... around the kitchen - picks up stray cat litter granules with ease.
Awesome......around the house picking up insects.
Awesome.....for the stairs.
Love the remote motor driven heads...great idea.
No-one else is allowed to use it!!!!
Nicky (aka dad)
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
v6 animal
(July 12, 2016)
Great little machine well balanced easy to use and iam a bloke...! Battery could last a little longer. But quick to recharge.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
(July 12, 2016)
Wonderful efficient cleaner, great power . I bought my dyson to clean my car and stairs, but I find I'm using it instead of my old Hoover. So easy to carry around no cords or plugs. Only downside charge doesn't last much longer than 20 mins. But would recommend
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light but powerful
(July 11, 2016)
A very lightweight cleaner which cleans both hard and soft surfaces equally well. The bin is easy to empty and keep clean.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
It works well.
(July 11, 2016)
I have dogs and wanted a hand held vacuum to clean the car, so bought this. Ironically, I find it not so great in the car - doesn't properly do the job - but happily superb in the home on proper carpet without nasty angles. I note it's now advertised with a revolving mini-head....what a shame that didn't come with mine.
Bottom line is that it works, but it is what it is - a hand-held vacuum designed for minor spills and breakages. Still a Dyson and still, therefore, better than its competitors.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Fab
(July 11, 2016)
Possibly one of the best purchases I have ever made. A powerful and diverse little unit which makes vacuuming easier and even enjoyable. Suction is good. It is light and portable. Great for the whole house,especially the stairs and of course don't forget the car. Would highly recommend.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
very good
(July 11, 2016)
Although light and very good for sucking up dirt, 20 minutes seems to go rather quickly...
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dysentery V6
(July 10, 2016)
I bought this cordless yesterday and it is really great, so light to use which is what I needed as I had major back surgery in March.it is a dream to use
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Animal
(July 10, 2016)
Like the power of the machine, find it a bit heavy, and i think the mounting bracket should be made a bit stronger.
But it is a great machine for upstairs as this is what I bought it for
1 2 3 4 5 ... 308 next>>