Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(2143 Reviews) 1857
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,143 reviews)
5 stars
1,671
4 stars
374
3 stars
48
2 stars
24
1 star
26
2,038 of 2,143(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lightweight, very easy to use vacuum cleaner
(August 18, 2014)
I recently visited my son in Canada who has just moved into a new place and bought the Dyson DC62 (59 in UK). I used it lots while I was there and had to treat myself to one! It is manageable everywhere in the house and car and has a powerful engine.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(August 16, 2014)
Only used it a little but fantastic power, worked well on the dog hairs as we have a very hairy dog, very easy to put together and light to carry.
Just what I wanted.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC"59pet animal
(August 16, 2014)
The DC59 is amazingly briliant we use it more than our main vacuum it is so handy and powerful we wiz around with it daily we are really very pleased that we bought it . The DC59 exceeded all our expetations.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great
(August 16, 2014)
Brilliant product, first Dyson I have owned. It is pretty expensive but works very well. I love that it is cordless so it is easy to use. I am able to do a fairly good vacuum round whole house on one charge. Not sure that I will use the tools much as a bit fiddly. Also may be better to use one of the tools on a hard floor as the standard head works best on carpet. My parents are elderly and I also take my Dyson there so that I can give their home a quick clean each week. As it is light and cordless it is easy to do this.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing product
(August 16, 2014)
We love the new DC59, it's very compact and powerful. With two Labs and two cats it's perfect for keeping on top of animal hair without having to drag out the bigger machine. Love the Dyson brand and the company ethos which accompanies fantastic products. Highly recommended.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machine but has a battery issue.
(August 16, 2014)
I have been very impressed with the overall performance of my DC59 which I bought for its manoeuvrability and weight, couldn't manage my old vacuum on the stairs, it probably has better suction power than my old machine too and is easy to empty and clean.
Unfortunately it has one big issue for me, the battery doesn't last the 29 minutes advertised, I'm lucky to get 12 minutes out of it before it needs recharging which takes ages, I don't use boost. Disappointed that an innovative company like Dyson hasn't nailed this like some of its rivals.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(August 16, 2014)
Love this vacuum cleaner the best Dyson I have bought so far. It's light and so easy to use The fact it's cordless is a big plus for me I can do the whole house in 15 minutes flat. So easy to manoeuvre around the furniture and gets in all my corners. Really pleased I bought it
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Perfect
(August 16, 2014)
Just bought this machine and it's perfect.
Even better than we expected.
We highly recommend this machine
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(August 16, 2014)
Only purchased 2 days ago, but am already impressed. Lounge mat now free of my Labradors constantly shedding coat, can't believe how much hair it collected in seconds. With practice think it will be easily manoeuvred, reasonably lightweight and the on/off switch good idea as not wasting power. Found it fiddly to empty bin as kept squeezing on\off trigger. Quick vacuum through whole house on one charge.
A considered purchase but very pleased I did it.
Will definitely be recommending to friends and family.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Useful tool
(August 16, 2014)
Its a fabulous item so light and flexible and easy to use! Love it! One or two downsides:
1. Needs longer battery pack or able to buy spare battery pack
2. Limited to what you pick up leaves larger pieces of debris on floor and need to use dustpan and brush more than I did with my other vacuum
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Powerful and portable
(August 15, 2014)
A great product which actually makes vacuuming fun. Grab it and go. Attachments are great and the dirt it collects is amazing. In a perfect world the battery could last longer (only get about 15mins). My main and only gripe with the DC59 is after 10mins of use in hurts your hand due to the design of the handle.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 15, 2014)
I had put off buying a Dyson they seemed so expensive, treated myself and wish I had bought it earlier. Best vacuum ever.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brill product
(August 15, 2014)
Light weight ,manoeuvres so easily on hard floors and carpets. Fits snugly into the charging unit and looks good on the kitchen wall. Does exactly what you would expect from the Dyson brand.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(August 15, 2014)
Excellent vacuum. Will never have an upright vacuum cleaner again. This machine is so versatile everyone should have one.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
(August 15, 2014)
This is a fantastic product! Our concerns were that it would have poor suction power but this isn't the case. It has great power and lasts for a good 20 mins, which is perfect for our 2-up-2-down.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59
(August 15, 2014)
Excellent cleaner, lightweight easy to use. Does exactly what it should, no mess or fuss with cables, long lasting power. Would recommend it to everyone. Expensive but not disappointing in any way.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Small but powerful
(August 15, 2014)
We already own a full size Dyson, and bought the DC59 as a vacuum cleaner for small areas and the car. We had also hoped that this new machine could replace the need to use the big brother machine, but as yet I'm not so sure. The collection bin is very small, but is probably big enough to collect debris for the 20 minute power time on a single charge. It's also not too onerous to empty the collection bin as you go along. It's a powerful and light machine. So far, pleased with it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 63 next>>