Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8851 Reviews) 6796
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,851 reviews)
5 stars
6,756
4 stars
1,680
3 stars
232
2 stars
69
1 star
114
8,439 of 8,851(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
WOW
(July 28, 2015)
3rd Dyson, wow, this has almost taken over the main Dyson vacuum, charges quickly, so easy the handle, great every where in the house, Dyson for ever.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very good
(July 26, 2015)
Found it was so good brought my mum one and she loves it
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dysondc59
(July 25, 2015)
Great machine ideal for the house and conservatory
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wow!!
(July 24, 2015)
I've been after a decent 2 in 1 for a while, and I am very happy to say that I have found one. The Dyson 59 is without doubt the best vacuum that I have ever bought, it does exactly what it says it will do. Ok the battery life is a little short but it makes up for this in its general performance, well worth it.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
THE NEW DYSONS
(July 23, 2015)
We have been users of Dyson machines for several years and as our other machines weren't getting older we decided to invest in the new technology and we have not been disappointed really really good machines would thoroughly recommend them
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very, very happy
(July 20, 2015)
I thought for quite a long time before buying my Dyson DC59 - mainly because of the price. Eventually I discovered a refurbished option on eBay/Dyson webpage for a reasonable price and went for it.
I am absolutely delighted with it - and so is my husband who actually uses it - it's a miracle!!
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New present
(July 20, 2015)
Seems ok need it to hold charge longer though. As have a big house to vacuum and 20minutes is not a very long time .
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent machine
(July 19, 2015)
I don't have anything bad to say about this machine apart from the fact I have to empty it every time I use it because it has picked up so much!!
I have seen reviews questioning the battery life and that "I can't clean the whole house with it". I purchased this machine with the understanding that it was battery operated which obviously would limit the length of use. However, I use it when I need it rather than waiting to do the whole house, and have no problems.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Occasional use
(July 16, 2015)
Extremely dissapointed with this new Dyson cordless cleaner DC59 Animal. Animal it is not dosent seem to pick up pet hairs is always getting blocked up and there really isn't a lot of suction with the handheld.
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportJuly 18, 2015
Hi there, thank you for submitting your review.

I was sorry to learn of your disappointment, particularly as the DC59 has such a positive track record.

Dyson take all feedback seriously and comments like yours are essential to our on-going design and development. We are always pleased to receive contact from our customers as it helps us get things right.

Thank you for your time.

Regards

Allan
Dyson UK
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not worth the cost.
(July 11, 2015)
Having owned Dysons since the first DC01 I was a firm advocate. I have 2 long haired dogs and a couple of cats so the new cordless DC59 Animal sounded perfect - even though the price tag did seem a little steep, I figured it would be worth it with the time I would save from lugging my corded Dyson out from under the stairs every time I wanted a quick whizz around. Sadly I was wrong, and I feel there are a number of issues with my new DC59. I cannot empty the tank without putting my fingers (or other implement) in to help the contents of the tank into the bin. The roller very quickly gets clogged so has to be disassembled quite a lot else it won’t turn. It has to be used on ‘boost’ or it won’t pick up dog hairs so consequently lowering the battery life, and I’ve yet to empty the tank without accidentally pressing the ‘on’ trigger, so it doesn’t save me any time at all. Whilst it does work, I feel I have paid top dollar for a ‘beta’ version of a finished product. In retrospect I would have bought a good quality dust buster. Most days I have reverted to using Big Bertha as its quicker.
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportJuly 13, 2015
Hi there, it's Ruby at Dyson.

The DC59 was engineered to be a convenient and easy way to clean all types of surfaces around your home, and so I'm sorry to hear that you're disappointed with your machine.

It shouldn't be necessary to use your hands or other implement to empty the clear bin. The bin will separate from the cyclone pack to dispose of any bulkier debris. Just press the bin release button twice to see a gap appear between the two parts.

We can check that the machine is working to specification for you, and offer advice on getting the most out of your machine. Please call our Helpline for free on 0800 298 0298 to run through a few diagnostic checks with our experts. We're available 8am-8pm Monday to Friday, and 8am-6pm on weekends.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Saw as a Risk due to price .... BUT WORTH IT!
(July 11, 2015)
I was very unsure whether it was a good idea to pay such a high amount for a vacuum cleaner... but i thought id give it a go as I've always liked the look of it, and reading other reviews made it sound good.
But let me tell you, this will be the best purchase you ever make, it is fun to use, light and OH my GOD it picks up EVERYTHING!! You never realise how rubbish your old vacuum cleaner is until you use this one! My mum used it and she has also just purchased one! See.... Totally worth it... don't hesitate just do it!!
Im in love!! Thanks Dyson for such a fab technology :)
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59
(July 9, 2015)
Just a great product, knew it would be from previous dyson models. Every home should have one, takes all the hassle away, a chore becoming almost pleasing.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
well worth the money
(July 28, 2015)
really pleased with this.I have always used an upright but due to health problems had been struggling with the weight of it and bending about plugging it in and undoing the lead.The V6 is so light and with the charging point up on the wall ,means I don;t have to bend to get it out .Takes seconds to get out and start using,seems just as powerful as my upright.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
BRILLIANT VACUUM CLEANER
(July 28, 2015)
We bought this cleaner on the recommendation of a professional carpet layer who raved about it. He was correct in every respect. The unit is light powerful and best of all, no flex to drag around behind you. The attachments are excellent and very easy to fit. The machine works for about 15 minutes on a single charge, more than enough to do most jobs as it is SO quick and it has a turbo setting which practically lifts the carpet which reduces the running time to about 6 minutes but in truth you rarely need this setting. A gem on a machine which we'd highly recommend for the money.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V 6 animal
(July 28, 2015)
Very easy to use, light and handy to carry, perfect machine to use at any time!
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6
(July 28, 2015)
i love it, it's light and easy to use. Just wish it had a longer battery life, but would still recommend it
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
awesome
(July 28, 2015)
All I can say is this vacuum cleaner is the best! It is lightweight, easy to use, incredible suction and I can wonder out to my car and vacuum the mats in seconds.
I totally recommend this Animal.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing
(July 28, 2015)
I read loads of reviews before committing to buying this vacuum. I haven't regretted my choice. It's so easy to use. I don't find the 20 minutes use time an issue. It's so easy to pick up being cordless I find myself vacuuming daily so it all stays looking great.
Stairs are very quick and as it's so portable I don't need to worry about plugging in.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
undecided
(July 28, 2015)
Bought this when my upright broke, therefore had expectations that this would help keep on top of daily hoovering chores -
I do like the machine & the fact you can grab it for any little hoovering chore required - my only gripe is the battery life
have to charge once a day !!!
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Finally cleaning without the pain - literally!
(July 28, 2015)
Tired of humping the old hover out of the cupboard, restricted on where I can clean without unplugging and re-plugging and dragging and pulling the unit behind me, crashing into the skirting boards and leaving marks or getting the cable stuck around edges, frankly cleaning was simply a chore and as I suffered health issues with joints and muscles, this chore was something to be avoided.
But not any more... The battery unit is on power ready for when I need it, the other bits all fit easily into my kitchen drawers and I just click on the bits I want. Everything is light and does not strain me, I can then easily buzz around the house and clean pretty much all of it in the time before the battery runs flat and increasingly it never gets to that point, because I do it more often and there is less to do.
I am still a bit confused as to exactly WHERE it still manages to find all the dirt and dust it collects, but there you go, but its clear my house has probably never been cleaner.
I can clean the skirting's with ease which used to mean getting down on my hands and knees to do it, not so easy when you have joint issues, but now its easy and done in seconds rom standing upright with the soft brush attachment.
I also like that the head twizzles around for ease of mobility, less wear and tear on me to get the thing to clean into the corners, as the main head can turn 90 degrees by itself.
Now if the car needs a clean out, no more extension leads and lugging the old hoover out and its size making it hard to clean inside the foot well, with this product I can just plug the accessories directly into the main unit and I have a powerful little hand held, the results are excellent.
Even other family members will use this cleaner because it makes it EASY, CHORELESS and Kind COOL because its so FUNKY looking.
So yes I do recommend this device, but I do I wish they were less expensive, as this stopped me trying one earlier .
1 2 3 4 5 ... 251 next>>