Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum.
Average Customer Rating:
4.707 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(3113 Reviews) 2578
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,113 reviews)
5 stars
2,421
4 stars
559
3 stars
75
2 stars
28
1 star
30
2,971 of 3,113(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 27, 2014)
fantastic little machine,but with the power of a corded vacuum.
it is great to just start vacuuming. without the hassle of all the flex.
it is great for the stairs and ideal for ,cleaning the car,
it is my first cordless,but I know now I will not be going back to a corded vacuum
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson
(October 27, 2014)
very satisfied with dyson as my mother in law bought one she bought me one for a present
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(October 27, 2014)
The Dyson DC59 Animal vacuum has changed my life!! The best vacuum cleaner I have ever used. It is extremely powerful. Have not found the charging to be a problem at all. Living in a 3 storey house,not having cords to plug in and change from room to room is a pleasure. Would highly recommend this vacuum cleaner to everyone.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
It's a Dyson
(October 27, 2014)
It's a Dyson, It doe's what it says on the box.. Perfect
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Couldn't wait
(October 27, 2014)
I have been using my Mothers DC59 whilst helping her following a stay in hospital and couldn't wait to get my own. I have had two other Dyson machines in the last 15 years but this is so light and easy to use. I now have a choice of a cordless or corded machine whichever takes my fancy on the day.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 26, 2014)
Excellent machine, highly recommend. Couldn`t live without it now
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Dc59 Animal
(October 26, 2014)
Lightweight, good suction and easy to handle. The only thing which I find fault with is the filter has just fallen out a few times during use.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59
(October 26, 2014)
Wonderfully light and easy to use. Only had it a day and it's my first Dyson so far so good......!
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 ANIMAL
(October 26, 2014)
Brand new and have only used once.It is as powerful and light as I hoped it would be.
Only disappointment when buying yesterday was that there was not £100 trade in for my old Dyson upright . Seems all other Dysons had this wonderful trade in but not the hand held ones.
Badly needed the hand held one so had to go ahead and purchase DC59 Animal without a trade in.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Effortless
(October 26, 2014)
Love this dyson, so easy, take it wherever you want
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
(October 26, 2014)
Hate hoovering now I love it :-), great machine, light and easy to use, one touch emptying, no changing settings for floor to carpet and the attachments included are sufficient for all jobs. Only writing this review while I wait for the battery to charge so I can use it again!
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Woosey's review
(October 26, 2014)
Easy and light to use. Simple to convert for car and stair cleaning. Battery life is short on high speed but does not take long to recharge. Integral mounting kit is also very useful practical.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
early days...
(October 26, 2014)
early days with my new dc59 but, so far, very impressed! I can't believe I'm actually writing a review about a vacuum cleaner...what has my life come to!!??
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
excellent
(October 26, 2014)
Extremely powerful and lightweight. I'm very pleasef
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 25, 2014)
its an amazing machine, the only thing preventing it from a full 10 is the timing of the activity when charged, 15-20 mints restricts the consumer !
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(October 25, 2014)
I love the machine,and the wireless aspect, it is very light. My only negative would be that you have to hold your finger on the button to activate the machine, I would prefer a switch you can flick to turn it on and not have to hold it down, it makes use of it slightly uncomfortable.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
BETTER
(October 25, 2014)
MY FIRST HANDHELD DIED JUST AFTER THE WARRENTY ENDED AND I MUST SAY I COULDNT LIVE WITHOUT IT. BEIN ARTHRITIC MY CYLINDER DYSON WAS TO HEAVY FOR ME TO USE AROUND MY HOUSE .... WOW, ONLY HAD THIS DC59 ANIMAL FOR TWO DAYS AND I AM SO HAPPY I HAVE VACUUMED MY HOUSE TWICE OVER AND STILL HAVE CHARGE, IT PICKS UP AMAZINGLY BETTER THAN MY CYLINDER DYSON...
NOW WITH THE LONG HOSE I MOVE AROUND THE HOUSE WITH EASE AND THAT IS JUST THE FLOORS ... THANK YOU DYSON ABSOLUTELY BRILLINAT, ONE THING BEING ARTHRITIC AN ON/OFF BUTTON AND NOT HAVING TO CONSTANTLY HOLD THE ON BUTTON WOULD BE PERFECT!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 90 next>>