Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8468 Reviews) 6513
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,468 reviews)
5 stars
6,464
4 stars
1,615
3 stars
222
2 stars
65
1 star
102
8,079 of 8,468(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
(April 17, 2015)
I purchased this because I suffer from rheumatism and am unable to use heavy appliances. This is amazing, it's lightweight & manoeuvrable and has an attachment for everything. Buying this vacuum was the best decision I've made in a while, it improved not only the speed in which I can get things done, but the ease of use, especially for cleaning cobwebs & staircases (my house is on 3 levels with 4 flights of stairs)! I also have cats which shed fur like a yeti, the upholstery attachments not only pick up the surface fur easily, but the strong suction pulls out the hairs which work their way into the fabric. All in all I am extremely pleased and would recommend the DC59 Animal to everyone.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 16, 2015)
My mother was dreaming of buying this little vacuum cleaner and despite the fairly hefty price she was not disappointed. Now she keeps cleaning the house daily and all our carpets are amazingly clean despite having a large dog in the house. We are very pleased with this cleaner's performance as it is far better than our regular sized upright dyson vacuum cleaner.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson dc59 unbelievably amazing
(April 16, 2015)
This dyson is amazing a lot better then expected couldn't fault it and it comes with 2 years guarantee for peace of mind. Light weight, powerful and makes life simple.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Superb for small spaces!
(April 16, 2015)
My first Dyson and I can honestly say it's a fantastic vacuum cleaner especially for daily use and for small living spaces (only because battery power does not last long). Great for stairs and a quick whip around - especially after children or pets. Only negative is the battery power duration as it doesn't last long & after 8/9 months use now seems to be getting shorter which is a concern. Still highly recommend and I would not be without mine now. Even my hubby thinks it's fab for little DIY jobs.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 14, 2015)
Great machine limited only by battery technology longer usage time on full power would be good but overall another great product from Dyson
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
It's an animal
(April 13, 2015)
Bought a DC59 - easy and light to use. Very powerful. Tremendous
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 animal
(April 13, 2015)
Light and manoeuvrable - so much so the children have offered to vacuum their rooms!! Only downside so far is that you have to empty the canister after each room has been vacuumed - time consuming.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal vacuum cleaner
(April 12, 2015)
This is a first class machine and I am delighted with it in all respects. As a very senior citizen I find it so light to use. Cleaning the stairs has never been so easy
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson dc59
(April 12, 2015)
I purchased the Dyson DC59 recently.
I am very impressed with my machine. It has very high performance. The amount of dirt and dust that it collects is amazing. My daughter has now purchased one too.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 12, 2015)
Excellent lightweight cordless. I have joint problems and find this so easy to handle. Great suction and gets into awkward corners.Really good on stairs as well as hard floors. Great machine with great cleaning results. Would highly recommend, well done Dyson !!!!
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New to cordless vacumes
(April 12, 2015)
Being new to cordless vacumes I wasn't sure what to expect or indeed if it could cope with a household of 3 children and a dog. I needn't have worried. First impressions are that the DC59 animal is powerful, easy to use and effective.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(April 11, 2015)
i am more than pleased with my new DC59 cordless dyson cleaner, we have 2 dogs so we put the cleaner around at least twice a day and it is so easy and light to use and does the same job as the bigger dyson in less time and no trailing lead to worry about. The clear bin is small but easy to empty and if done daily is no problem at all. I would thoughly recommend this cleaner to anyone.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful DC59
(April 11, 2015)
My wife requested a Dyson cordless, I chose the DC59. What a great machine, so easy to use, and in practice a lot more cleaning between charges than I expected. Having installed the docking station, it is so easy to charge and use. Typical well designed Dyson. One downside, I do more cleaning, upside less cleaning time. It goes to all those places that the cord would not reach, and is lighter to use than the DC24.
And my wife is delighted with it, good for catching flies.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
John
(April 11, 2015)
Much improved from previous model, quicker charging, easier filter access, more powerful suction and better floor head.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Handy too
(April 11, 2015)
The machine is easy to use and lightweight which is the main reason I bought this. I still have a traditional cylinder vacuum because I don't think u can do a whole 4bed house through one charge of the DC59. The MAX button can be accidentally pressed very easily which means that the charge only lasts for 5-6 minutes. To do the inside of a car properly you need the MAX and the time does not allow me to finish the car in one charge.
Depending on what you want the DC59 for, it is still a good machine thought not cheap.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The perfect vacuum
(April 10, 2015)
Finally I've found the perfect vacuum cleaner. With a dog and cat vacuuming is a daily job - this makes it possible without having to lug around a heavy machine and find outlets.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Top product
(April 9, 2015)
Does what it says on the box,we decided to change our 9-10 year old Dyson for the DC 59 animal, we were looking for the same kind of service from the old one, as the owner of 2 large dogs it had to be good enough to clean after them, only had it a few days and its been great, does the whole house on one charge and it's a lot easier to carry around the house,i even done the car with it, time will tell if it's as reliable as the old one ( which has been passed on to a family member ) so far so good
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson dc59 digital slim
(April 8, 2015)
The best product i've ever bought !! It really works whatever it said ,,!! And powerful as well !!! Thxs mr dyson once again !!!
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(April 8, 2015)
Best vacuum cleaner I've ever had and it's so easy to use. Yes, you have to empty the dust out more often than a 'normal' vacuum cleaner but that's a small price to pay for the ease of use and no wire to trip over. It's so light as well that it's easy to get out just to clear up a few crumbs. Enough tools are included for you to be able to do all or any cleaning job. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(April 8, 2015)
What a great product bought for my son . But after using I had to have for myself makes cleaning ajoy
1 2 3 4 5 ... 239 next>>