Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10075 Reviews) 7813
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,075 reviews)
5 stars
7,682
4 stars
1,893
3 stars
274
2 stars
87
1 star
139
9,592 of 10,075(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dissapointed
(April 18, 2016)
I am very disappointed with this machine. I needed something light as I have OA in my hands. Although it is light I find that it clogs up every time I use it even when the collection capsule is not full. I have to get a knife to gently ease out the dust as it will not fall out on its own. To make matters worse I am now finding that the bottom of the collection capsule keeps opening up while I am vacuuming spilling the dirt contents back on the floor. I wish I had never bought this machine. I had a plug in Dyson for many years with no complaints and wish I had stayed with this design.
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportApril 20, 2016
Hi there, it's Ruby at Dyson.

I'm sorry to hear of the problems you're having with your DC59. The bin lid should remain closed until you open it, but we should be able to help bring the machine back up to full working order.

Give us a call at your earliest convenience on 0800 298 0298 to run through some checks with one of our experts.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very very good
(May 1, 2016)
Very light product and very easy to assemble.
Also very powerful suction.
I am very glad to have purchased it
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Another one breathes the dust....
(April 29, 2016)
Emptying this vacuum cleaner results in lots of dust particles being released. I appreciate not having a bag improves suction but it seems a bit ironic if the dust collected then wafts through the air, breathed in and onto the user's clothes, when it is emptied. Makes you realise the reason why vacuums had a bag was to collect the dust and keep it away from the user.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 star product
(April 27, 2016)
Excellent product
Does everything it's supposed to do .. and very well.
Good to see that all tools are compatible with our other Dyson.
Three things:
1. The boost switch was in the ON position when we tried it - probably not good as you could be dissapointed with the short time of use.
2. From a storage point of view, you are left with one 'floating' tool. All the others can be attached to the V6 or the charging box. Don't know about others but these 'floating' things tend to err, 'float' away :)
3. I would suggest that people do NOT use these on a new carpet. The ammount of fluff from a new carpet very quickly fills the container and can be hard to get out when trying to empty.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great looking cordless
(April 27, 2016)
This has to be the best vacuum cleaner I've had and the main reason being it is a cordless which actually works well! It could do with having a larger bin and longer battery life but the joy of it being cordless outweighs the only negatives. Great product!
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Has made my life easier
(April 26, 2016)
I've been finding it a chore to carry my upright Dyson up and down the stairs so have just purchased the V6 Animal. It has made such a difference. I keep it downstairs where we have mainly hard floors and the upright one now stays upstairs. I wish the battery charge would last just a bit longer and then it would be perfrct.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum cleaner, but awful at emptying dust!!
(April 25, 2016)
After doing a lot of researching into different makes / types of vacuum cleaner I decided to buy the Dyson V6 Animal. I specifically wanted a cordless cleaner, so it was really a case of asking around to see what others had experienced in using it, and looking at customer online reviews. I asked a few friends what they would recommend, and most did say the Dyson, and each said quite similar things.
I have found there are consistencies in what people say is 'good' and 'bad' in most of the reviews I've read, and what I have found in using this cleaner a few times is the same. It's a great design, really easy to use in different areas (e.g. stairs / car). No cord which is the great part.
The fact the charge doesn't last all that long isn't a problem for me. It's so easy to set up and put on charge, and be hidden away (in my downstairs coat cupboard). The small dust canister does fill up very quickly but again, it's OK as at least you can see it getting full.
The big problem I have is how messy and dusty it is to get that dust out!! The videos and salesmen all say how you just open the lid and it all falls out. It doesn't, and has to be dug out with whatever small tool I can find. It creates a lot of dust which surely can't be healthy. I know you can take this canister off altogether to brush clean the filter part, but I don't want to have to do that every time.
I haven't yet taken the filter out to wash it, but that looks very easy to do, and to fit back into place.
A few people have said the positives far outweigh the negatives, and I agree, but the negative in this case is a very poor and annoying issue. These products are very expensive, and you do expect the finale to be much more pleasant than a face full of dust.
Thanks.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Present
(April 25, 2016)
Received this as a present and I am highly satisfied with its performance and how light it is. I will not have to carry my heavier Dyson upright up and down stairs anymore. As usual it has the usual excellent design features I would expect from Dyson, so it seems unusual to report one area for improvement. The trigger switch is placed naturally where you would grip the the device which often leads one to switching the machine on unintentionally. Something like a simple swing over plastic cover would prevent this.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson v6 animal
(April 25, 2016)
only got it yesterday but I think it is brilliant
we've got a dog and a cat so plenty of vacuuming to do and I like that it so light
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
short battery life
(April 25, 2016)
Looks good, picks up well and is light to handle plus the attachments fit on and come off easily. BUT such a disappointingly short battery life! Expensive too!
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Battery life
(April 25, 2016)
I am very pleased with the overall performance of my Dyson, however I am disappointed in how long the battery is life-maximum 20 minutes, or 6 minutes on maximum power, and how long it takes to charge up-3.5 hours. It can take longer than 20 minutes if you have a whole house to vacuum.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Dyson
(April 25, 2016)
I already have a DC39 Animal & a DC69 Animal and have just received my V6 Animal. I love all my Dysons especially the cordless ones. Great products, great service. Brilliant speedy delivery, arrived 1 day earlier than expected. The best products and service on the market. Thanks for making life easier.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Super
(April 23, 2016)
I love it,easy to use and easy to clean.Best choice.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Absolutely amazing
(April 22, 2016)
I have always had disown hoovers but this one beats them all! So easy to use, store and charge it's absolutely fantastic! Where's it been all of my life!
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Practical and easy to use
(April 21, 2016)
This is my third dyson hoover. The other 2 are uprights. Absolutely in love with it. Wanted a cordless hoover for ages and luckily enough due to my job I got to see most models and can actually spot the differences between the models.
It is powerful, easy to use in small rooms , for a quick hoover after your guests left or even hoover after every meal.
Really happy husband thought it's time to bring it home so he doesn't have to bring the upright ones 3 times a day.
Would really recommend it.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A really good vacuum, but
(April 21, 2016)
I received my Dyson vacuum and unpacked it. The first thing I did was to look at the instruction book and was dismayed to find that it was all in picture form. I suppose this has to be, as the cleaner is sold in so many Countries, but I find the pictures hard to follow. In fact, having assembled and used the cleaner, some of the pictures still leave me baffled. O.K. I am 87 and possibly not all that bright, but I do have a MENSA Gold certificate on my wall! The vacuum is, of course, brilliant and I would recommend it and one day a child might visit and interpret the pictures for me.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Battery life
(April 20, 2016)
great machine but wish the battery life was longer
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum i've had
(April 19, 2016)
Tried this when I unpacked it, as surprisingly it was charged already. It did an excellent job it's just the new rug is still 'shedding' so the bin filled quite quickly, easy to empty though.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Get one now!
(April 19, 2016)
After having only used this for 10 mins I can already say it is a complete game changer! I ran it round my kitchen floor and stairs quickly just to test the various tools and I was completely taken by surprise as to how much it has picked up! The carpets felt like new again!
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Eats dust like an Animal!!
(April 18, 2016)
What a fantastic vacuum cleaner this is!
I suffer from chronic pain so I need to be able to do vacuuming as quickly and as easily as possible when my pain is not so bad. This model is extremely light and small but definitely doesn't skimp on the power.
I have a cat which moults very badly and this cleans it up beautifully. The extra power function is fabulous for just that little bit extra kick.
I now have no excuse for an unvacuumed house.
Once again Dyson has come through with the goods. I will admit to being a Dyson girl since the 90's. Great products always win!!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 302 next>>