Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.693 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6708 Reviews) 5142
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6,708 reviews)
5 stars
5,143
4 stars
1,269
3 stars
172
2 stars
48
1 star
76
6,413 of 6,708(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Battery Life
(February 1, 2015)
Excellent performance but battery life short in boost mode
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Animal 59
(February 1, 2015)
Absolutely love it purchased 20.12.14..but only opened it 31.01.2015 because I thought I would not know how to use it and I thought I wouldn't be able to manage it on the wall.......Oh My God it's a piece of cake it's going to be a god send no more dragging vacuum cleaners up the stairs and as for vacuuming the stairs it's so easy and light. I now have a dyson upstairs and one downstairs.
You don't need 2 but I'm 70 and need a shoulder replacement and I just want a easy life.
LOVE IT... LOVE IT... LOVE DYSON
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machine but...
(February 1, 2015)
I've given this 4 stars would have been 5 but the filter falls out if held upside down! I know you don't use it upside down but it is very loose doesn't seem to 'click' into place. Having said that it picks up loads of dog and cat hair, as I'm older and have arthritis its light and great for the stairs I have an upright Dyson which I've had for 10 years still works great but too heavy for me now on the stairs, I love this would recommend to anyone especially someone like me with pets and 'getting on a bit'!
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
An OK product if you have the cash
(February 1, 2015)
Sucks well and cleans carpets fine and seems well made with good docking station but, there are several issues
It only lasts 6 minutes on boost
The filter constantly falls out when not sucking:it needs to lock in place
The dust bucket is miles too small up to full mark
The bucket is not that easy to remove to clean
The wand is too long for anyone around 5ft 1" -( think telescopic)
It is fairly pricey
I know to resolve most of above would compromise weight but another 500g or so would not make that much difference
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
its amazing
(February 1, 2015)
what can i say- WISH I HAD ONE FOR CHRISTMAS as it would have made the time with a full house easier.
the stairs are now a dream to clean, the floor so quick, the bedrooms i can whip around the small spaces.
The very,very small ajustment i would make to the machine is a battery countdown so you can judge what time you have left.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A superb compact machine
(February 1, 2015)
This is the first Dyson I have ever owned and WOW....What a machine. For it's size, it does exactly what it says and a load more. Great suction power, movement and very easy to handle. Extremely pleased and impressed with it's features. Well worth the money.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59
(February 1, 2015)
A great little machine. Light to carry upstairs and really useful to get to areas other machines can't. More impressed than I thought I would be.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 59 Animal
(February 1, 2015)
Only had the dyson for a few days but seems very efficient. Picking up lots of debris. Very versitle and quick and easy to use.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My dyson
(February 1, 2015)
brilliant little vacuum for quick pick up like crumbs etc. if you use all the power then it's 3.5 hr to wait to fully recharge so don't rely on this as your only vacuum cleaner! I have fibromyalgia condition and wanted something light and easy to use. I won't be putting my normal vacuum cleaner in storage! It's a handy machine and cleans really well but it really is only useful for little jobs. A lot of money for something that a dustpan and brush would do....having said that there's no back work involved. It's brilliant for stairs, I use for cleaning my kitchen floor to keep the crumbs at bay. Just so expensive I think for something you can't use for a full half hour....waiting time for recharging is too long.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 59
(February 1, 2015)
Great machine, easy to use and so useful for those small or large areas, easy charge.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson dc59
(February 1, 2015)
Love it easy to use very small to store very good suction actually like hoovering now it's so easy
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Battery life pretty bad
(January 31, 2015)
It's a great machine, and sucks up massive amounts of dirt. However, the battery life is a serious issue. It only lasts about 10 minutes in reality and takes 2.5 hours to charge. So you have to either have to not have much to do or spread it over a day in stages.
I'm not sure you'd even have enough battery power to vacuum a car!
Shame really because it is a great machine when it has power.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(January 31, 2015)
Machine is very powerful - does a good job.
Would be useful if was free standing (not requiring drilling the holder on a wall).
1 2 3 4 5 ... 196 next>>