Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

DC59 Animal
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(721 Reviews) 663
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (721 reviews)
5 stars
573
4 stars
122
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
9
693 of 721(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love, love, love it!
(April 16, 2014)
This machine is fantastic, I no longer use my corded Dyson. I use my DC59 every day, several times. It is just perfect for keeping everywhere neat and tidy. My house, especially the stairs have never been so clean. Expensive but worth every penny, recommended to my mum who has had to buy one too.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
As good as expected
(April 16, 2014)
I expect a lot from a Dyson vacuum cleaner, given the price, and this one lives up to expectations. It's AMAZINGLY POWERFUL, and the battery lasts long enough for most jobs.
I was nervous about the wall mount, having read several reviews where people said they were problematic. Those people wasted my time. It's easy to fit, easy to use, very convenient.
I have a daughter with long hair that always tangles round the roller - dead easy to clean with the DC59.
My wish list would be for longer battery life and bigger capacity bin so I could do away with my Dyson upright and just use this cordless one, but as it stands it does all I expected and does it well. Recommended to my wife's parents (in their 80s) and they are also very pleased at no longer having to manhandle a full size vacuum with it's trip-hazard power cord.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 16, 2014)
This little machine performs with the power of a traditional vacuum cleaner with all the suction to clean both carpet and tiled floors. It is light enough to carry upstairs easily and I love it. The tools are easy to use and cleaning a staircase is a doddle. The only downside is the emptying. Even if the container is only partially full, it is a little fiddly. However, I would not be put off by this as everything else is perfect.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
(April 16, 2014)
I love my dysonDC59 animal. My only gripe is that although the floor attachment is brilliant, it gets masses of hair wrapped around it. I am forever detangling. I understand they have brought one out for the new dyson model, but it doesn't fit the handheld.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Useful vacuum
(April 15, 2014)
I had a cylinder Dyson vacuum, but due to the ageing process found it became increasingly heavy and the trailing cord irritating, so I invested in the cordless Dyson DC59. I find it great to use as everything is in front of me, and it is relatively lightweight which is a bonus when taking it up and down stairs.
Considering that it is cordless, I have found the suction as good as the cylinder vacuum. However, I have only given it four stars as I find that after using it for ten minutes it overheats and has to rest for a while before continuing. On the occasions my husband has used it, he finds this a major issue, but I must admit to being glad of the rest interval!!!!
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 15, 2014)
Excellent machine. Picks up cat hair from carpet with great ease. Battery charge lasts well and the machine is lght and easy to use by those who find larger machines heavy. This is our second vacuum from the Dyson range and would recommend both to anyone.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 14, 2014)
Pleased with DC59 Animal except that the charge does not last as long as advertised.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Lightweight
(April 14, 2014)
The cleaner is light enough to carry around the house easily. The battery lasts long enough to do4 average sizes rooms. On some carpets it is harder to move the vacuum cleaner backwards and forwards without a lot more effort.The cleaner is difficult to empty
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
well worth it
(April 14, 2014)
Fantastic machine easy to use, light weight, makes cleaning quick.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
excellent vacuum
(April 14, 2014)
If you have a small house or flat or simply you had enough of the heavy vacuums and tangled cords this is a product for you. Light weight, great suction, really good battery life too. Comes with lots of great and clever tools. Loving it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
10 out of 10
(April 14, 2014)
Best Dyson I've ever had, great suction and easy to use, love it.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fabulous DC59
(April 13, 2014)
I love it. The convenience of not dragging a cable around cannot be exaggerated. It means you can do the job so much more quickly and this cancels out any inconvenience of the short charge time. I can do the stairs in less than 10 minutes and still have enough charge to do a bedroom or 2 . The suction on this machine matches a normal vacuum cleaner. I have always hated vacuuming and still don't love it but I really don't mind doing it now.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great cordless vacuum
(April 13, 2014)
A great cordless vacuum. A little lacking in suction and battery longevity, but it more than makes up with versatility.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Smell!
(April 13, 2014)
I am very pleased with my DC59 apart from the smell which has developed when I switch it on it is awful ! I have complained to customer service but they said it must be due to moisture going into the cyclones and there is nothing they can do about it :-(( . I am very careful with my DC 59 and I would not Hoover up liquids . I recommended the animal to a friend she purchased one and hers also smells .
So I am disappointed that I will have to live with this stink till whenever the machine stops working YUK , BEWARE !
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Poor wheels
(April 12, 2014)
The clearance of the rear 2 wheels on the roller brush is too tight. They get jammed and can't be cleaned. Now they barely turn dragging on the floor making an awful sound. For an otherwise well designed product this is a flaw that should have been recognised during the prototype testing.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(April 12, 2014)
As a family we reallly ummed and arred over purchasing the Dyson DC59. Was it worth the money, would it save us time, is the digital motor as good as a conventional one,and does it actually work as well as, or better, than expected?
It certainly saves time as it hangs on the kitchen wall and is ready to go at any time. No messing about with the lead and plugging in etc.
The motor is powerful and picks up everything around the house that needs vacuuming.
I would say that The DC59 exceeds my expectations around the home. During use it has never run out of power. (Who wants to vacuum for more than 15 mins in one go anyway?) I can vacuum a 3 bed house in less than 15 mins so it is great for me.
The one area where it does struggle is cleaning out the car. It does have difficulty picking up the ingrained fibres and grass from the carpet. On reflection, so did my previous machines so just the same really. Just like before i have to use a stiff hand brush first then vacuum which gets a bit dusty!
I guess for me the biggest benefit is its lightness. Its not awkward or cumbersome to use so a big thumbs up from me.
I can tell its good because the kids have no objections to using it when requested so thats another benefit.
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A USEFUL VACUUM TO HAVE IN ADDITION TO THE NORMAL
(April 12, 2014)
We have had a Dyson DC59 Animal since it was first introduced to the market place, and we are delighted with it. The vacuum is reasonably powerful for such a small machine, and is excellent for getting under and into areas where the normal larger vacuum/hoover will not negotiate. A more detailed Review will be forthcoming when we have perhaps owned it for a few months more!
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machine
(April 12, 2014)
I exchanged my upright vacuum cleaner for this DC59 following the TV advertisement. It's a great machine with fantastic suction. I like the variety of attachments, so I can get into any nook and cranny and the small stiff brush head is great for the carpet in the car, whilst the soft brush head is great for dusting.
However, if using it on max, I can only vacuum half my house before the battery runs out and the only way to charge it is via the static charger over several hours. The on button requires permanent pressure and is not comfortable. To empty the machine requires the use of two hands due to the awkwardness/stiffness of the button and occasionally all the dirt doesn't fall out, necessitating the use of a blunt implement to drag it out.
It would be nice to have an option to use a cable, for when it runs out of charge and there is still house/car left to vacuum. The dust collector needs to be easier to empty and the on button could do with being a one touch, not permanent contact.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 ANIMAL
(April 12, 2014)
I HAVE HAD A DC59 FOR A FEW WEEKS NOW I FIND IT THE MOST EFFICIENT CLEANER I HAVE PURCHASED IT'S LIGHT AND EASY TO USE PICK UP BETTER THAN ANY OTHER I HAVE USED
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not a good Review
(April 12, 2014)
The pipes are stiff to change, The fan throws the smell of dust into your face. It is very hard to empty. If you try to vacuum carpets with it, the battery runs out very quickly.There are extra tools but not enough docking places to keep them. The only good points are, Its light and OK for wood or laminate.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>