Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(3036 Reviews) 2532
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,036 reviews)
5 stars
2,366
4 stars
541
3 stars
74
2 stars
28
1 star
27
2,900 of 3,036(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Battery
(October 20, 2014)
I have only used it twice but I am disappointed with the time the battery lasted. It was not 20 minutes!
I will obviously try it a few more times and time it before I complain.
I am however very impressed with the amount of dust it picks up.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson Animal Cordless
(October 20, 2014)
Lasted about 10 minutes after first charge. Price is ridiculous and no wall mounting fixing kit. Not worth £350!
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I Love, Love, Love my DC59
(October 19, 2014)
I am so pleased with my DC59 it really does not disappoint. Sometimes you read about a product and feel let down when it does not reach your expectations. I am sure friends and family have heard far too much about how fab it is. I would have given five stars if it had an option to keep the switch set to on without keeping it pressed down. I never thought I would say I enjoy using a vacuum cleaner.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59Animal
(October 19, 2014)
Have only just bought the vac but couldn't wait to use it!! Waited approx 3hrs for the vac to fully charge then cleaned the stairs. Wow didn't realize how much dust and dirt there was left on them AFTER being cleaned with brush and dust pan. So easy to use and so convenient with no cord to worry about. Found the smaller brush head easier to manipulate than the standard head used for the floors. Would recommend to anyone.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 19, 2014)
always had dyson and never been disatisfied ,this dyson has made my life so much easier to me and my back, its light easy to handle and the performace is great .
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it
(October 19, 2014)
This is excellent for the occasional spills and pet hair left behind on sofa and gets under beds etc where others don't and cleans right up to the wall/skirting. If wall mounted it can't have all the attachments fixed so one has to be kept elsewhere. Overall its lightweight makes it a very handy vacuum cleaner adding to my DC40 and DC50, both animal.
Price wise it is very expensive and other brands for half the price probably do as good a job. The end result really is to see how long it lasts for the price paid.
Personally I would not have paid the price but this one was a gift for which I am very grateful.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson59 Animal
(October 19, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner has replaced my main machine due to its light weight and maneuverable head. No more dragging a bulky machine about then hunting for a plug just to play dodge the wire. I just grab it and go. Will no go back to the old design.
I LOVE IT 10/10
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(October 19, 2014)
Unpacked the product and quickly from its box. Assembled the parts suction tube and end fitting with minimal fuss. The connection between components is very firm and robust but is not too difficult to disassemble. Surprised to find a little charge in the vacuum so proceeded to vacuum my kitchen floor. Noticed it quickly delivered what is advertised, it feels light in the hands and is easily manoeuvrable. The only negative side to this product would be that the dust collector fills too quickly on carpet as it pulls the carpet fibres up aswell. I did not notice this on tiled areas. It would be hand if you could switch between head and dust tube more easily like a conventional vacuum. I like the fact there seems to be little maintenance aside from an one monthly clean of the filter.
Positive: Robust, Powerful Max Button, Light, Manaevarable, Good battery life.
Negative: Small Dust collector,
I would recommend a buy
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
just not quite amazing
(October 19, 2014)
Concept is amazing but just feel that something is missing. Usage time is not long enough and the performance is slightly lacking. I Base this on the Dyson being a full performance vacuum due to the price, that is what I was expecting, but this vacuum is not!!
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal Fabulous
(October 19, 2014)
Have been using the DC59 now for 2 weeks and I absolutely love it. It is lightweight and so easy to use. Can't praise it enough, so easy to vacuum the stairs, love it.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Would be even better if the wife emptied it!
(October 19, 2014)
Excellent design. Does everything it says on the tin. The only bugbear is the capacity of the "bin", which fills up too easily. My wife finds it difficult to remove the whole clear bin and therefore, when there is fluff around the edges, she gets frustrated and leaves it until it is absolutely jammed.
Also, after 6 months of operation, the rotating brushes on the main head have stopped working, however, I'm sure that the normally wonderful Dyson service care will sort that out.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
(October 18, 2014)
I am now happy to vac more than once a day, I have a very hairy dog and when she moults it was a nightmare, but no more. It is so quick and easy to just get my Dyson DC59, no wires no plugging in, no re winding cord.
It would be great if the battery lasted longer because I feel that it would improve this product massively. However I can vac my house on a single charge, but just not as long as I would like to.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A Must Buy
(October 18, 2014)
The only negative comment would be - it would be better with a little more battery time.
A whole new experience! Well done Dyson
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc59 animal
(October 18, 2014)
love the product, however only just bought it so lets see how well it continues to perform.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Vacumn
(October 18, 2014)
Hi,
I have just upgraded my old Dyson cleaner for a cordless DC59
It is ultra powerful, lightweight, the cordless factor means no trailing cable to trip up & no need to use cleaner near a wall power socket.
Would recommend to anyone......
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A real animal
(October 18, 2014)
Used the DC59 for a couple of weeks now, a fantastic machine, very light, the suction is unbelievable for a machine so small and battery powered the only down side is the battery life. I would have preferred a heaver machine and a longer battery life, but I understand that lightness might be some peoples first preference. Overall the best Dyson vacuum I have owned, and I have had a few. would deferentially recommend this one.
Thanks Dyson
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and excellent suction, tricky to reassemble.
(October 18, 2014)
Cleans at least as well as our old mains cleaner and only once needed the boost for a few seconds. Opens easily to empty but I always have to remove the clear container to extract dust, etc with my fingers from above a constriction caused by a rim around the purple section. This isn't much of a problem but it is VERY difficult to relocate and replace the clear section. even when correctly located it feels as if something is being forced and could break as it clicks back into place.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 88 next>>