Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10179 Reviews) 7909
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,179 reviews)
5 stars
7,756
4 stars
1,910
3 stars
279
2 stars
90
1 star
144
9,687 of 10,179(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Breaks soon after warranty expires
(June 22, 2016)
Broken down a few months after warranty ran out, now need to spend £60plus delivery to get it fixed, as if it wasn't expensive enough in the first place!!
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent - But
(June 15, 2016)
The DC59 is an excellent machine and as a sufferer of COPD I find it very light weight and enables me to clean the stairs easily as well as the rest of the house.
My only bug bear is the docking station which doesn't take all the tools which come with the DC59. I've purchased other tools since and have the same problem - where to store them.
I've enquired about the "Tool Bag" which I have seen advertised but I have been told that this only comes with certain models of Dyson and isn't available to purchase - such a shame and a missed marketing opportunity!!!!
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Charge
(June 23, 2016)
We have owned a Dyson V6 Animal for 5 months and find that run time is less than the twenty minutes as stated in specifications in fact I used it this afternoon after a full charge and it only lasted around 6 minutes also you have no indication when vacuum is almost out of charge
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Money well spent.
(June 23, 2016)
I was unable to vacuum my house very easily, I am disabled so my Dyson makes it easier for me to keep on top of dogs hairs and vacuming in general. It's light weight, easy to move around with, easy to use and empty and charges very guickly one of my best buys.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Overall very good - just a couple of points
(June 22, 2016)
I am a housekeeper and use the blue Dyson at work for some things and I have the purple one at home.
This is great if you have a hobbit house like us - compact and easy to store in the cupboard under the stairs. And the 26 minutes battery life is just enough to do upstairs and down the whole house.
Easy to chop and change the various attachments ( I never bothered with any attachments before) and great as I can clean inside the car too.
My only criticisms are that it is noisy in a high pitched irritating way...
And often the clip on lid of the dirt container, which is underneath comes open and so all the dust/dirt falls out.
Also you cant hoover upside down as the filter falls out ( not in the blue one as it is inside the appliance)
I do have to cut the hairs caught up in the heads and pull out every time as my hair is quite long - but this is not a problem.
Overall very good.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!!
(June 22, 2016)
Love this vacuum! Previosuly use another brand of cordless vacuum but had problems with it so went for a dyson when it broke and is definitely an upgrade! Picks up everything, my hairs, pet hairs, all crumbs ect.
The bin is quite small but I empty each time I use it, takes seconds and it's fine.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson v6 Animal
(June 20, 2016)
Love my new Dyson V6 cordless Animal vacuum cleaner. It is light weight and easy to use especially when vacuuming the stairs and under beds.
Only wish once charged it lasted a little longer than 20 mins. However this is a minor point as the benefits far exceed this slight negative. All in all wish I had purchased sooner.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Superv6
(June 20, 2016)
This machine is the best vacuum cleaner we have had and we have had a few.I don't have a great deal of strength in my arms and have not been able to use our old cleaners but now I can do my own vacuuming again regularly.It is so light and easy to move.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Decent vacuum
(June 19, 2016)
Had this vacuum around 12 months now, its not the greatest at being a vacuum. I was excited every time I got this out as its so easy to use but then over time it has just lost its spark.
I have a pet and use this 2 - 3 times daily due to hair, its short hair but it still bugs me if there is hair about.
The suction is good, not too loud but over time the brush bar went faulty, the black carbon bit came away. I got in touch with dyson who sent out a replacement free of charge but its now getting to be faulty again.
When cleaning the brush bar I get black bits on my fingers which is difficult to wash off. The vacuum itself is hard to clean and find myself getting out my old vacuum to clean this vacuum.
Don't get me wrong its still a decent vacuum, I just would not part £350 of my money again for one. I should have just got an upright for around the same price from dyson. I think it would be better suction and I wouldn't have to clock watch when using it due to the battery life.
I would recommend it but only for around the £200 mark but that will never happen.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cordless v6
(June 18, 2016)
Just love it! So convienient the suction is so superior, I was going to change a white carpet in my spare bedroom but since I bought my dyson it has come up like new
Thank You V 6
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(June 18, 2016)
After 1 week my machine stopped working and was replaced at the store quickly.
It worked great but after 5 months it has now broken down again. This is now being repaired by Dyson.
2 marines in 6 months is not good, i love the product but i am very disappointed in these breakdowns.
it isn't used a lot either and no heavy cleaning.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(June 15, 2016)
The vacume is good for removing dog hairs and leaves carpet looking like new , but the battery charge only lasts 2o minuits and now leaves a stale smell .
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing
(June 14, 2016)
Love my new Dyson! It picks up amazing. Didn't realise my old Dyson wasn't picking up as well until I used this! It's quick and easy to use, even my children like to help Vacuum their own rooms!
Easy to empty. Charge is plenty long enough to do a quick vacuum round.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(June 14, 2016)
As always with Dyson a fantastic product that does exactly what it says it will.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great
(June 14, 2016)
I'm very surprised, this V6 is very powerful, easy to use, everywhere in my home, in the car. I have 2 dogs and it's very appreciate.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(June 13, 2016)
This vacuum cleaner is excellent, it is light in weight which makes it so easy to use, it has superb suction and is great for using on the stairs
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant cleaner
(June 12, 2016)
This is the best vacuum cleaner I have ever operated. It is so light and easy to use and is perfect for stairs,reaching under and behind furniture and brilliant for the seats and carpet in the car. The fact it is cordless makes it perfect.
Not only does it remove all pet hair,but also raises the pile on the carpets.
The fact that the running time is 20 minutes,is not a problem,as a lot can be achieved in the time.Flexibility and forward planning is a priority to get the best from this machine.It is so effective on both carpets and hard floors.
It is a dream to empty and comes equipped with three attachments,for crevices and furnishings.
It is worth every penny and I am delighted with it.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson v6 anima,
(June 12, 2016)
This is a great hand held - so light quick and easy - fantastic for if you spill just pick it up and hoover it up straight away. this will make a difference to me with interchangeable tools. fantastic buy !
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
absolutly fantastic
(June 12, 2016)
this is the best ever vac I have ever used it is the one I would recommend to all my friends and relations brilliant machine
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson v6 animal
(June 10, 2016)
this vacuum cleaner was well worth the money and is so easy to use and does a brilliant job.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 306 next>>