Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.69 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1472 Reviews) 1310
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,472 reviews)
5 stars
1,141
4 stars
261
3 stars
36
2 stars
13
1 star
21
1,401 of 1,472(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great suction
(July 22, 2014)
this is a small, light an very powerful
would definitely recomend
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dson animal
(July 21, 2014)
very good hoover, easy to use, the only thing that needs to be improve is the battery life, but apart from that a very good machine
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best animal ever
(July 21, 2014)
I have always had a dyson. Love this d59 animal so easy to use no leads no hassle really easy to clean even under a six foot bed !!
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and powerful
(July 21, 2014)
I was still using my original Dyson DC 01 and wanted something lighter and more versatile. The Dyson DC 59 Animal certainly fits the bill - it is very powerful and you can clean all sorts of different areas with it equally efficiently. I find it is now really easy to clean my stairs and my car without trailing wires and difficult to manoeuvre tools. I am amazed at how much dirt I can vacuum up with very little effort. The additional tools for dusting, stubborn dirt and upholstery were half price when I bought the machine and the extendable hose is especially useful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it!
(July 21, 2014)
I know it's expensive but it's so worth it if you live in a flat. It's light weight, easy to carry up and down the stairs.If you are someone who hates to vacuum or hauling out a huge vacuum from under the stairs or a closet this is perfect for you. It's something I use everyday. It picks up just about anything. Great for corners, hard to reach places, blinds, sofas and of course the floor.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easier to use than conventional vacuums
(July 21, 2014)
My small cottage can be cleaned in no time at all. It is quite heavy for me and it can be hard to keep the trigger depressed all the time, but overall it's great. I'll be vacuuming more often. Have yet to try it in the car..
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(July 21, 2014)
A good product , lightweight & easy to use , a good space saver.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 21, 2014)
Great little machine, very handy and so easy to use
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal vacuum
(July 21, 2014)
Excellent product
I am very particular regarding my home cleanliness, have two young grandsons and work full time. Therefore any product that makes my life easier is a bonus. The DC59 is fantastic, my four bedroom property flooring and furniture surfaces (using the duster attatchment) are dust free from top to bottom in less than 20 minutes. Cleaning is easier since buying this item so more time for the things that are really important in life. I have wood floors and literally used to have fluff tumbling along after 24 hours of cleaning but no more. This little number is powerful and very efficient with no cord I can have the housework done in no time. It fits into all small areas and under cabinets (so totally dust free). Also because it is so easy I clean on a much regular basis. Grandsons dropping biscuit crumbs etc the DC59 means the floor can be cleaned immediately after meals preventing a bigger job later on. It really is a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend the product.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Cordless handheld vacuum
(July 20, 2014)
Excellent tool. Boost button really does ensure a very good suction on carpets and picks up more dust than you realise. However, boost means a shorter time before a recharge...but all I had to do was readjust where I vacuum and for how long. 2 or 3 bursts of vacuuming instead of a hour's slog actually makes the job less of a chore. So this machine comes out more often and for shorter periods...and the house stays clean. This machine is also really easy to empty and keep clean...and for those who have a tonne of lego in the house, really easy to find the bit you just sucked up. The only real down side is the weight of the machine. After a while it can take it's toll on the wrist and rubs on the bottom knuckle on my thumb...but since you can't vacuum forever before a recharge you are forced to put it down for a while. I suspect it's the battery that's the weighty part and if that could be improved without compromising running time this would certainly get 5 stars from me.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(July 20, 2014)
Unbelievable machine and the dusting tool is incredible
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome DC59
(July 20, 2014)
Am totally impressed by my new Dyson DC59.
It is so easy to use, even my kids fight over who will use it!
It picks up better than any other vacuum cleaner I have ever had. Vacuuming can be done better in a fraction of the time.
Should have brought one years ago!
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc59 animal
(July 20, 2014)
light and easy to use, quick and effortless,uses less space when stored
and absolutley brilliant for cleaning out the car, a space age cleaning tool.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I now like vacuuming
(July 19, 2014)
I live in a 3 storey house and hated vacuuming Having to carry the heavy vac up and down so made my boyfriend do it. Now I love it, this dyson is so so light , it works great, having no cord is fab. I use it on my car too which is great. It's a bit pricey so I hope it lasts . I was surprised at how strong the suction was. It really is a fab little machine and no where near as noisy as my upright which I am now selling. Well recommended.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Animal
(July 19, 2014)
Absolutely fantastic product !!!
Best vac I have had !
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum ever !
(July 19, 2014)
My friend recommended this vacuum to me as we both have a dog and we were complaining about dog hairs.
Initially I thought it was a bit pricey but thought I'd give it a go.
I can honestly say that this is the best vacuum I have ever used. All my carpets have come up like brand new.
Highly recommend.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 19, 2014)
It really is to early to say we have only used it once, but signs are good
1 2 3 4 5 ... 39 next>>