Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8606 Reviews) 6615
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,606 reviews)
5 stars
6,566
4 stars
1,643
3 stars
225
2 stars
65
1 star
107
8,210 of 8,606(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The best thing since sliced bread
(May 22, 2015)
This is an excellent help around the house. Would recommend it to anyone.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant vacuum cleaner
(May 21, 2015)
This Dyson vacuum cleaner is so light and easy to use and no cord to get tangled up with,really pleased I've got it, I shall enjoy doing the cleaning now!
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson 59 cordless vacuum cleaner
(May 21, 2015)
I am delighted with this vacuum cleaner and have already recommended it to all my friends.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic machine!
(May 21, 2015)
Already own Dyson upright, but it is a bit heavy, and although has a long extension to hoover stairs, ceilings, is cumbersome. Plus it's getting on a bit!! Elderly Neighbour recommended the animal- they needed something light. So, I decided to give it a go....for the stairs, ceilings curtain rails etc. absolutely fantastic. Easy to use, manoeuvre , great cleaning, really impressed. So much so it is now my main Hoover, other one in garage. Don't think I'll ever go back to one with a cord again. So convenient to just grab it, Hoover and go. Don't think I have ever hoovered so often, it's just not a chore any more.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Buy it!
(May 20, 2015)
I was sceptical of it performance on carpet, but I just love this little machine. The chore of vacuuming once a week with my old plug in is long gone and now use this cordless daily. So quick to whizz about. The container does fill up quickly on my wool carpet, but it's quick and easy to empty before moving on to the hardwood areas. I would highly recommend.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
It sucks, sometimes
(May 20, 2015)
The only household appliance I've owned that has been worse than this one is our current dishwasher, soon to be replaced as it doesn't actually clean dishes. Neither does this cleaner fulfil on any level. It's heavy, it requires too much hand-strength to keep the trigger depressed, the brush attachment has to be taken apart to remove hairs on a use-by-use basis, otherwise the brush won't spin....and much more (or less, depending how you read that#.
It's latest wheeze is to only suck intermittently, a problem I tackled over the phone with customer services today. Having been directed to take the 'bin' off completely in order to find the serial number #which required a magnifying glass to read#, I then eventually put it back together, in itself not an easy task, whereupon the stop/start problem had, well, stopped. Of course it had, while you've got someone on the phone! As soon as I hung up and tried to clean again, there it was...the stop/starting.
The very nice and helpful customer service person is sending us a new 'bin' because I mentioned that the door doesn't always clip shut properly, so you end up with everything you've just vacuumed up falling back on the floor. Fine, ok, but that won't solve the problem of having to use a stick to get all the fluff out of the bin when emptying it. I could go on for Britain about the reasons this is one of the worst-designed cleaners I have ever come across.
My husband wants to take it outside and use his sledgehammer on it. Frankly, I might just let him. I'm just completely fed up that we have paid several hundreds of pounds for something that frankly is not fit for purpose.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good Product - some refinement required
(May 20, 2015)
We had the first version of this product and the current iteration is a significant improvement. Areas which require attention are as follows:
- the option to increase battery life (without use of a spare battery)
- a fitting designed specifically for use in a car (address the inability to reach difficult spots when used)
- the option to attach a slightly larger reservoir
If these were offered as optional extras this product would potentially become indispensable for consumer use.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(May 18, 2015)
I wasn't recommended this product by a friend and can concur with her what an excellent machine, just wish the battery would last a little longer. it may be because it's new I am using it for longer.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great
(May 17, 2015)
Having been a Dyson user of various types for the best part of 20 years, the DC59 is equal to any and the most versatile and easy to use of them all.
No more of the tiresome event that is associated with getting the vacuum out. The plugging in and struggling with the cumbersome machines as you try and balance them when doing the stairs whilst tethered to the never long enough electric cord. Them days are gone with this light, powerful grab and go vacuum... everything is done much more quickly making it less of a chore than it need be! Great !
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy
(May 15, 2015)
Very light and powerful. Easy storage and charge facility. A great little machine.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(May 13, 2015)
My daughter bought this vacuum a few months back and ever since then I have been borrowing it every week, it's brilliant can't fault it. It does everything it says on the box! Very satisfied.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson cordless
(May 12, 2015)
Best vacuum we ever bought.
So handy to use.
Lightweight.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
impressive
(May 11, 2015)
wife needed lightweight machine to health issues, well balanced and amazing how much it picks up, have 2 small dogs and hair is no problem
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Cheetah
(May 11, 2015)
It's sleek, nimble and fast, and discreetly sits in the corner purring for the next victim.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(May 11, 2015)
Great machine easy to use, and light to move around.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson dc59 animal
(May 11, 2015)
Wow what can I say, so glad I brought this dyson it's amazing. I have cats so picking up hair is easy, it's light to use and easy to empty. Worth every penny.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Animal
(May 11, 2015)
Excellent machine has good suction picking up well.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(May 10, 2015)
Excellent machine. Light and easy to use and the fact that it is cordless is a definite plus. I have 2 dogs and it lifts pet hair extremely well. Another good point is that attachments from my previous days on fit this one. You do need to empty quite frequently but that is a small price to pay for the neatness of the product.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Very disappointed and frustrated!
(May 8, 2015)
We have always championed Dyson Vacuum cleaners and wouldn't have anything other than a Dyson in the house. So we were thrilled to get a cordless DC59 just after Christmas.
We have really persevered with it although it didn't pick up very well unless it was on boost but now the thin felt strip on the brush has fallen off and the filter keeps falling out we have to accept defeat.
It has taken me over two hour to clean the downstairs floors in my fairly modest sized house!
Would we recommend it to others? Sadly it has to be a 'NO'
Response from Dyson:By AskDYsonDyson Owner SupportMay 9, 2015
Hi there, it's Craig from Dyson.

At Dyson we make every effort to design and produce machines, which are highly efficient, easy and enjoyable to use so I am sorry you are not happy with your DC59.

Your machine comes with a 2 year guarantee which covers your for manufacturing faults so we should be able to resolve the problems you are experiencing. So we can do so please call oour Helpline on 0800 298 0298. Our advisors are available 08:00-20:00 Monday to Friday and 08:00-18:00 at the weekend.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(May 7, 2015)
Brought for me as a present and it's brilliant love it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 243 next>>