Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8772 Reviews) 6742
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,772 reviews)
5 stars
6,693
4 stars
1,668
3 stars
232
2 stars
67
1 star
112
8,364 of 8,772(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
dc59
(July 6, 2015)
disappointed with length of battery on max power. also the clear bin doesn't empty unless i pull the dirt out by hand. frustrating. i bought it due to having dogs, but could do with something more robust. however it is lightweight and effortless to use.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I Love it
(July 3, 2015)
I hate to admit that I actually ike to vacuum with the DC 59 , being a typical alpha male the wife thinks I hate it so bribes me with treats to do it, what a bonus lol, don't tell her though.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy Dyson owner
(June 29, 2015)
Have only had the Dyson one day & already thinking I should of got one ages ago. It's expensive but you only get what you pay for. Great not to have tangled power lead and it's so compact, light and powerful. I definitely would recommend this to anyone.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 59
(June 27, 2015)
Excellent product.
Pros:
- Brilliant suction for a hand-held vacuum
- Convenient - always ready for those odd moments when needed
Cons:
- Short battery life (before recharge needed)
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson
(June 27, 2015)
Excellent product no cords or hoses which makes.it so easy and practical.does not take long to charge up and there is no time wasting getting it set up just remove it from its cradle and away you go, it's as simple as that.the different brushes with are also very useful,cannot praise it enough,
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great product
(June 23, 2015)
A very handy gadget to own. We have children, a dog and our house is in need of constant hoovering so to be able to just grab and go is fantastic. Suction is good still. We previously had a corded animal Dyson and the difference is minimal.
Very pleased and would recommend.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Perfect for the job
(June 22, 2015)
I bought the DC59 Animal as a supplementary vacuum cleaner to use as a quick whizz around in the kitchen and back hall. This needs a daily sweep to keep immaculate. It works perfectly for this as it's so convenient and easy to use.
I have found that it is so powerful and the battery so long lasting, that I can do a quick circuit of the stairs and living rooms, upstairs hallway, master bedroom and en-suite. I look after a large victorian vicarage and I barely ever get the mains vacuum cleaner out of the cupboard now!
Simply superb.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc59 animal
(June 17, 2015)
LUSH!! my teenage son uses it at every possible moment its so easy to use and has changed to the way i clean. best buy so far
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Second Dyson Machine
(July 6, 2015)
Bought this Dyson for small home. I've found it to be very powerful but flexible enough to get into awkward places. The selection of tools is very useful, made a great job of the car upholstery and carpet where dirt is difficult to reach. Cleaning around areas close to skirting board made very easy too. Easy to change brushes and tools.
My only detrimental observation up to now is that when handling the motor it's very easy to touch the trigger as there is no guard. Also you have to keep trigger pressed for the motor to keep running which for an older person is quite tiring. The MAX position gives great suction but it quickly uses up battery power. Altogether though an excellent machine.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
V6 ANIMAL
(July 5, 2015)
If like me you have been considering a cordless vacuum and are unsure which one to buy then you should seriously consider the dyson V6 animal.
I tried it out at my local electrical store and immediately purchased one it really is fantastic .
It is expensive to buy but honestly it is worth every penny for the ease of use and convenience it is second to none.
It is true that a replacement battery would be convenient as would a larger capacity dirt container but my advice is BUY IT and enjoy a new way of cleaning .
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fandabulus
(July 4, 2015)
First time I used this I had to empty bin quite a few times (old machine was needing a new filter) and now just needs to be emptied twice. This is a great machine for the general once over most folk give their home. Don't feel I need to use the super power so the battery lasts longer.If I was doing a deeper clean I would only do two rooms at a time because the battery would need to be charged. Some people moan about the fact it won't do the whole house on one charge, it's a battery machine get over it or use a plug in. This is great for people like myself with old bones, nice and easy to move around and take upstairs etc.. Well done Mr Dyson
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson v6 animal
(July 4, 2015)
Used for first time after charge was a brill but then cut out after 5 mins Amber light on battery hot omg is this for real
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cordless DysonV6 Animal
(July 4, 2015)
I damaged my arm and shoulder and cannot raise it. This machine lets me do the jobs using only one arm even to the extent of getting spiders and cobwebs up high
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 3, 2015)
I have 2 dogs I of which cast constantly most of my floors are hard floors so they show up terribly and it's a bit of a hassle getting corded dyson out a couple of times a day so my new cordless is ideal so light, easy to manoeuvre and perfect for doing all my car interior without having to have an extension all I can say is it's perfect for my needs only problem is it's not very good on longer pile carpets so you still need your corded upright dyson if you have long pile dyson v6 animal cordless vacuum
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great but different!
(July 3, 2015)
We bought the Animal on the recommendation of our son. It's first job was to clean my car and I was disappointed that the power died before I finished. Had it not been for my son's recommendation I might have returned it, but I decided to stick with it. The suction is great, as is the convenience, portability and weight. The big issue is the battery life. I now find that the key is to use it differently from other vacuums I've had. Because it's easy to pick up for a quick job - no cord, light weight etc, I tend not to try to 'vac right through' like I did before. This way it works much better. No issues with cleaning power, it's great everywhere especially high up for cobwebs and dust. Dyson just need to work on battery life.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful!!
(July 3, 2015)
Had to wait and save up for this Item but definitely worth the money, it's handy, easy to use and great as I have a large dog. Would definitely recommend
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very powerful
(July 1, 2015)
Great lightweight machine and super powerful even without using the Max mode. Perhaps not convinced my battery lasts the full 17 minutes (when using the large head attachment) but over all- best home purchase appliance this year... Love it!!
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
v6 animal
(June 30, 2015)
i have had this cleaner for a year.
pros:
light and portable good suction initially easy to store
cons:
nightmare emptying the dust (usually have to vac again where I empty it)
fills up quickly bottle is too small
attachments are akward to uncouple should have been other way round
filter came out and it took a while to work out how to refit it
suction deteriorated after 9 months
sometimes it pulses on and off
This is my second dyson and my last
they seem to overthink and overengineer what should be a simple appliance appliance to justify the hjgh price
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportJuly 6, 2015
Hi there, it's Craig at Dyson.

The size of the bin is a result of the compact nature of the machine, as like our other cordless products, this was primarily designed to be used or quick clean ups around the house and in the car. The rate at which this fills will be dependent on use but a full bin is a good sign the machine is cleaning your household efficiently.

If you are experiencing an issue with the performance of your machine then this will likely be the result of a blockage or a clogged filter. I would advise you to call our Helpline on 0800 298 0298 or visit our support pages at www.dyson.co.uk/support for further advice on how to resolve this.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
First impressions
(June 30, 2015)
I received my new V6 Animal Dyson only yesterday & charged it fully but only managed to vacuum half my house & charge ran out plus I had to empty the bin 3 times!! Today I attempted to vacuum again & it overheated within a few minutes so I couldn't use it or charge it. Have had dyson 2 days & house still not vacuumed!!!
This machine was recommended to me but a friend who loves hers so maybe I just need to get used to it & once house gets vacuumed well once & kept on top of, I may not be required to empty the bin several times. Still not too sure why it's overheating though after couple of minutes use.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good but a few improvements suggested.
(June 29, 2015)
Bought this a few months ago and am pretty happy: it's light and convenient, and better than our DC07 which is still going strong but inconvenient to carry upstairs.
Improvements suggested:
1. It'd be really helpful to have an indicator of how much power the battery has at any time. It's a pain to have it run out, seconds before you've finished.
2. I struggle to empty the bin , and to remove it completely, not to say the problem of re-attaching it. Am sure it's within Dyson's ability to make this more straightforward.
3. WHY is the filter loose, and not fixed?!? Often it drops into the rubbish bin when I'm emptying the machine...
I'd be interested to have Dyson's responses to these points.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 249 next>>