Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(4997 Reviews) 3922
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,997 reviews)
5 stars
3,821
4 stars
946
3 stars
133
2 stars
41
1 star
56
4,766 of 4,997(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dysentery animal
(December 18, 2014)
Really pleased with this vacuum cleaner. Light and very manouverable.Ideal to clean up under kitchen table when grandchildren have been for a meal!
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC59
(December 18, 2014)
Having only used the cleaner once since I purchased it, I can only comment on first use, but it exceeded my expectations, I have 2 long haired border collies and I was able to clean the whole house on one charge, making sure I emptied the machine after each room. I hope it continues in this way.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great machine
(December 18, 2014)
this vacuum makes life so much easier i can clean the whole house without having to stop to change plug sockets, its is light weight making it comfortable to use, and it has the cleaning power of a big vacuum, there is nothing this little machine wont clean from floor to ceiling brilliant
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(December 17, 2014)
Another great vacuum from Dyson, very easy to use and gets the job done. Only 1 negative comment, needs a place to store 1 more tool on the storage unit.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Multiple uses
(December 17, 2014)
Just the job for quickly vacuuming up all those bits of dirt that keep appearing around the house. It's very compact and versatile with its centre of gravity just a few inches from one's hand.
Now I am going to order a supplementary docking station and charger so that I can do exactly the same thing with the very same machine aboard my yacht!
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
easy to use
(December 17, 2014)
Hover is like a extention to your arm that light you foreget you are holding a machine
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Should have done it sooner!!!
(December 17, 2014)
Have just received my new Dyson...Didn't take me long to figure it out, and it charges so quickly. Have just run over my floor!!! wow, look at all the dog hairs!!! Only one drawback I can see, I shall have to carry a bag round with me to keep emptying it!! Not a real problem. Brilliant...
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Fabulous !
(December 17, 2014)
Is it wrong to be so excited about a vacuum cleaner? This is, without doubt, the best vacuum I have ever had - Dyson are quite simply unbeatable. Over many years I have tried so many others _ why oh why did I waste time & money. I live in a 3 story townhouse & so have LOTS of stairs, the cordless & lightweight DC59 is perfect- and the suction is actually quite unbelievable! All those annoying little flecks that others either dont pick up at all or you had to go over & over them- well no more! its a whizz, zooming around at all angles & on both carpets & hardfloors-effortless! the charge time is ample to run round the whole house, including 2 sets of stairs. This product is second to none- do not hestitate to spend the money on this clever, classy vacuum-you get what you pay for! Ab Fab !
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Product quality
(December 17, 2014)
Great machine, easy to assemble and excellent to use
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc59
(December 17, 2014)
very handy and lightweight.
only stays charged for short amount of time though.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc59 animal
(December 17, 2014)
good points no wires to worry about compact and light weight. clean as well as my plug in vacuum.
on the minus suction does not seem to go right to the edge.
would have prefered an on off switch not comfortable having to hold the button all the time
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Digital Slim...is a real animal!!!!
(December 17, 2014)
I was unsure about about this Dyson being so small & expensive. However, any doubt was gone once I used it for the first time. I would advise anyone to try this simply because of its size. It also forces you to vacuum slightly differently than you are probably use to. Be aware of the charge indicates, very useful indeed...
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Best Vacuum We've Ever Had
(December 17, 2014)
It has only just arrived and we have just started using it, but so far it's wonderful... much smaller and lighter that our old vacuum, but has much more suction and cleans the carpeting better than anything we have ever owned... and we have cats who shed, so that is saying something.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 152 next>>