Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(2362 Reviews) 1998
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,362 reviews)
5 stars
1,841
4 stars
413
3 stars
54
2 stars
27
1 star
27
2,248 of 2,362(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC5 9Animal
(August 28, 2014)
I read all the reviews before buying this machine and was impressed by what I read so decided to purchase this as I was finding using a standard vacuum very heavy going these days. I can honestly say this little power house is the best thing I have ever bought! I was amazed at it's power and versatility! It literally does everything it says on the box. My grandson loves it because he can now help Nanna to clean. My old vacuum cleaner is now a dinosaur and extinct! It never comes out! I can recommend this product 110% and believe me, that doesn't happen very often, so well done Dyson! Have recommended it loads already!
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 28, 2014)
Only just bought this machine, first impressions are, very light, powerful, easy to use, does what it says, plenty of tools to reach those hard to get places, Recommended.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(August 28, 2014)
Excellent at short bursts of cleaning, particularly small debris before going to work.
The fact that it is so light means it is easily lifted upstairs and the small accessory means it helps really well with cleaning the stairs.
Fantastic even though a little expensive!
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machine
(August 28, 2014)
This is an excellent machine, i also have a normal size Dyson animal but will probably use the cordless instead as is so much more convenient and light, i absolutely love it! i hope it will work for many years and way past the 2 year guarantee.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(August 28, 2014)
A wonderful vacuum cleaner, easy to use and very, very efficient, it is also highly user-friendly. I only wish I had bought one sooner!
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59
(August 28, 2014)
Fantastic product it is totally perfect as I use my vacuum a lot with having 2 young children. Love that there's no wires and so easy to un clip off the wall and use instantly.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(August 28, 2014)
This vacuum by Dyson, in my opinion, is the best cordless vacuum money can buy. We use it as our main vacuum now because it is light, easy to use and as powerful at cleaning as our Dyson ball corded vacuum. It removes pet hair without any fuss as our two cats seam to be a hair factory!. the vacuum also has motorised cleaning heads so it handles cleaning so easily. One charge cleans my whole house on normal operation, If set to max the little vacuum becomes a mean cleaning vacuum!!! but the battery will not last as long. If your thinking about buying a cordless vacuum then don't waste your money on another brand as Dyson is a top quality product that you not regret owning. I cannot find any negative things about this brilliant little vacuum cleaner.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A great machine
(August 27, 2014)
A very powerful vacuum cleaner with good battery life and so lightweight and easy to move.
I feel there are two design features, however, which could be improved. Firstly the motor switch and the release control for the canister are too close so that when the canister is emptied it is easy to switch on the motor by mistake.
Secondly when emptying the canister, which is done frequently because of its size, there is a cloud of dust, which means more vacuuming is required.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson 59 Animal
(August 27, 2014)
I am very happy with my new cordless Dyson. It's light and easy to use and has very good suction power.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy
(August 27, 2014)
I just love my new DC59 Animal. It's all I expected from it. It's easy to use light but powerful and as I have 3 cats I need that extra power.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(August 27, 2014)
Excellent hoover, fantastic cleaning power and overall satisfied with my purchace
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Animal
(August 27, 2014)
Wow, what a piece of kit.
Once the charger was mounted and the unit fully charged off we go!
The suction is incredible and the unit is very light and easy to maneuver.
The battery life is very good especially if you keep away from the Turbo blue button on the top as this reduces the battery life. We already own an upright DC33 which is great but i vacumed the carpet with the 33 and then with the 59 hand held and i was surprised as to how much more stuff it picked up considering when you think you carpets are clean.
A little expensive but was on offer at curry's with £50 off so not quite so bad.
Well done again Mr Dyson
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc 59 animal
(August 27, 2014)
I would recommend this product to my friends and family. It is easy to use and is very much helpful and easy to set.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
What an animal
(August 27, 2014)
Really lightweight and so easy to move from room to room. Great accessories and just another example of a well engineered product. Thank you Dyson.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
animal59
(August 27, 2014)
this machine is great for us it is light easy to use we have used it on the Matress and the blinds .We have cleaned the car the machine is easy to use we would highly recommend this product.It is the best thing I have purchased
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AT LAST
(August 27, 2014)
AT last something light enough and easy to use; had Dysons for years..
always terrific for cleaning and maintaining but very cumbersome for stairs.
So pleased with the power and flexibility..only one day of ownership, but your support network has always been utterly reliable.
Also have a very old hairy cat So the animal is perfect...
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing suction from a cordless vacuum!
(August 27, 2014)
Myself and my husband have been really impressed with Dyson products since we purchased our first vacuum, the DC07.
We had seen the DC59 advertised in the press and were really interested as it seemed perfect for valeting our cars.
It is absolutely, without doubt, the best cordless vacuum we've tried!
It's also invaluable for picking up little spills and makes vacuuming the stairs so easy! Wouldn't be without it now.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 69 next>>