Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1527 Reviews) 1353
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,527 reviews)
5 stars
1,180
4 stars
272
3 stars
38
2 stars
14
1 star
23
1,451 of 1,527(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 27, 2014)
I bought this machine after endless research, and find that it lives up to all the reviews i have read. It is light and easy to use (I have arthritis in my hands and have very weak wrists), and performance is astonishing for such a small machine. It is easily the best vacuum cleaner I have ever purchased, and that includes previous Dyson products. Couldn't be more delighted.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Change the way you clean
(July 27, 2014)
We debated long and hard about buying the DC59 as a replacement for our existing hand held as it is quite expensive but we've been extemely impressed, it really has changed the way we clean. Instead of getting the large vacuum out once a week we now clean each room every other day as it only takes 5minutes and really has the power to get the job done unlike other machines.
It's so light to hold you wouldn't believe and extemely powerful, the standard mode is more than enough, we rarely need the MAX mode. Its great for mealtimes when kids have sprayed crumbs about the house or cleaning up by the door where all the shoes have been dumped.
It comes with all the tools you could imagine. The extension pole is long enough for me too clean the house without issue.
Downsides, MAX mode is a bit noisy and gets hot, but we rarely use it.
It probably needs emptying every few uses as it doesn't hold large volumes of dust and the charging stand needs mounting quite high up the wall to keep the extension pole attached, we tend to just keep it on the floor next to the plug.
I don't think we've had the old fullsize vacuum out since we bought this a month ago - that tells you how good this is, I think the only time we'd need the extra power or capacity is if we had a major spillage or breakage needing loots of cleaning up.
Our house is much cleaner and our cleaning is much easier thanks to the DC59!
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Vacuum Ever!!
(July 27, 2014)
My DC59 Cordless has completely liberated me from the drudgery of vacuuming. I now no longer have to pack away the cylinder clean i was using. I can just reach for my Dyson and just clean the whichever room or area that needs attention. Its wonderful. It is so lightweight that I longer dread doing the housework.
Thank you Mr Dyson.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 - Impressive
(July 27, 2014)
It is still early days (only had the machine a couple of weeks) so can't comment on durability and reliability although previous experience of Dyson products would suggest there will be no issue there. Great on laminate, great on carpet but seems to shorten battery life, too much suction on cushion flooring (it is trying to lift the flooring) but then again, I am still in the learning period and there may be a more suitable tool for this application.
In summary, the performance and versatility are very good and it has made the chore of vacuuming a whole lot easier.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
So pleased I bought the cordless Dyson
(July 27, 2014)
The cordless dyson was a little expensive but my daughter has one and highly recommended it. Thank goodness she did, it is fab. Lightweight, super to carry around the house and easy to get inside the car done too. Highly recommend this hoover
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DYSON DC59 HAND HELD VACUUM
(July 27, 2014)
The dc59 has a tremendous suction power for a small hand held appliance.When first unpacking the appliance catching the trigger accidently caused it to burst into life so gave it a minute on the stairs and was very impressed.After reading the instructions and charging the appliance using it was a pleasure.I had a little difficulty finding the serial number,it can be seen through the clear container on the side of the release switch if the container is clean without removing it.That was the only minor problem found.Other than that it performs as it says on the tin and if you plan your cleaning time the battery capacity is more than adequate.The big mains cannister vacuum will now only be used for those big messy cleans d i y or builders debris. ie. not very often.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(July 27, 2014)
I love my dogs and now I have a Vacuum cleaner that loves their hair just as much. Price tag was scary but now I see what my last vacuum cleaner didn't pick up .... Best money I ever spent. Fantastic machine, would recommend it to any pet owner ...... First time there's been a discussion in our house about who's doing the vacuuming!
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Every so often a genius appliance appears...
(July 26, 2014)
This is simply the best!! Okay, we live over one floor which cuts vacuuming time, but the results have been grand... picks up all the long hair from the darling daughters, accesses under often ignored furniture areas with ease and as for what comes out of the carpets dustwise, as others have said, I thought my home was clean before!! Most amazing of all, the daughters have been spotted with this lightweight, powerful gem... Okay, battery life isn't the longest, but seriously, when what used to be a chore becomes this easy, what's wrong with a break while it recharges!!!
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Animal 59
(July 26, 2014)
HAVE ONLY HAD FOR A SHORT TIME BUT THE MACHINE SEEMS TO FULFILL ALL THE CLAIMS MADE BY DYSON. REALLY EASY TO USE, LIGHT WEIGHT AND EASY TO MANOEUVRE. HAND HELD SECTION GREAT FOR REACHING UP INTO THE CORNERS OF ROOMS. VERY PLEASED SO FAR.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great for 3 months - then it stopped working
(July 25, 2014)
For cleaning around the house this machine was fantastic until it broke down. Worked on all surfaces and was adept at getting into corners and under furniture.
It was far less use for cleaning my car or motorhome - the size and shape of the motor unit prevent cleaning of key areas. The problem would be solved by supplying a flexible hose.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(July 25, 2014)
This Gadget is a mean little machine. So simple and efficient. If I was to make one remark it was that getting the drum back in place is a little tricky but other than that I wish I had bought one ages ago
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 25, 2014)
Best machine I have ever had. Nice and light and easy to use. Will make housework not such a chore.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy on hand!
(July 25, 2014)
Very pleased with this product. Easy to use and works very well. No more doggy hair all over the place as easily picked up by this Animal.
Charge does not stay for too long but I can manage the ground floor of a detached house in one go.
Any pet owners would love this.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Just perfection
(July 25, 2014)
I brought my dyson 44 animal over 12 months ago I really wouldn't be without it. While others are unravelling cords and plugging in hey mine is off the wall I'm hoovered and put away so quick and easy.
No storage problems and no bad back I just recommend this to anyone and I have a good guarantee so no need to worry but after using this I def considering upgrading to the new model. And I can then pass mine onto my daughter if you haven't brought one yet we'll I can only feel :( for all I'm soooooo :) with mine.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Sucks like a good un
(July 24, 2014)
Excellent machine,very pricey and the dust collection container is a bit to small so lots of trips to the bin if you have furry pets like we do,that said it is the best vacuum cleaner we have ever had and it is so light the stairs are a doodle now,would recommend if your on the look out for a new vac,that really does do what it says on the tin this is for you.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wow - Everyone is right!
(July 24, 2014)
You really do get what you pay for. I live in a town house with four flights of stairs and own three cats who enjoy sleeping on said stairs! Vacuuming was back-breaking work before but it is now much easier and quicker. I will now join that group of smug people who say 'you really do get what you pay for'.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc59 animal
(July 24, 2014)
Everything very good. Only drawback is that bin is too small and gets quickly filled if you are vacuuming carpets. Otherwise excellent because it is so light and manouverable
1 2 3 4 5 ... 41 next>>