Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8227 Reviews) 6337
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,227 reviews)
5 stars
6,276
4 stars
1,577
3 stars
214
2 stars
63
1 star
97
7,858 of 8,227(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Animal
(March 26, 2015)
I love it, the kids love it, my mum loves it. Its a hoover but the kids were so excited when they came in from school and found it for the first time! They can't wait for it to charge again so they can use it! All inventions should be this good...
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
(March 26, 2015)
so good, have 2 cats and gets rid of the hair in no time!
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!!!
(March 26, 2015)
It is just excellent piece of equipment. Extremely powerful but very light. After vacuuming just once a carpet looks like it's been washed. Will definitely recommend it to everyone.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(March 26, 2015)
Recently purchased the DC59 and was anxious to try it out. Easily unpacked and has a good range of attachments. Can honestly say it does what it says on the box. Wish we had bought it sooner.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent machine
(March 26, 2015)
Very impressed with power and lightness. Would recommend this machine without question.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
No more pain!
(March 26, 2015)
Pleased with the dyson as I have issues with health and the DC59 doesn't compromise with my health issues and I am able to vacuum knowing I'm not going to be in pain, as its lightweight and easy to use.
Only thing that's a downfall is the length of time it runs for. Would be better if it held the charge longer rather than the 20 or 26 minutes as it says.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Powerful
(March 26, 2015)
I cannot believe how powerful this vacuum cleaner is. It really showed how poor my previous vacuum was. It's brilliant for dusting and vacuuming.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 26, 2015)
Brilliant for quick clearing up mad taking upstairs easily. Great for doing stairs. Bit heavy on hand end due to weight being at top of machine. Awkward to remove whole collection capsule when need to empty fully tends to spill around contents. Overall really good
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(March 25, 2015)
Thought long and hard before purchasing this Dyson as it is expensive and I already own and old Dyson Animal upright which stills serves me well. But I wanted something for the stairs and something I could use quickly for the hard surface of my kitchen. Having animals has its downfalls but with this I can now quickly clean up. Worth the money as far as I am concerned for ease of use. If it lasts as long as my other Dyson I will be extremely pleased.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Life changing!
(March 25, 2015)
This vacuum cleaner is just amazing....liberating too! It is no longer a chore to vacuum the house......even my husband loves using it...it is light, easy to manoeuvre and excellent at cleaning carpets and hard floors.
I would highly recommend this product to everyone, old , young and everyone in between !
Get one now.....it will certainly change your life!
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
(March 25, 2015)
Great product, very powerful and I would recommend
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Vacuum Cleaner
(March 25, 2015)
Pros:
Powerful suction,
Lightweight,
Very portable,
Flexible for small openings, gaps, etc.
Cons:
Poor useable time from 100% charge (around 20 minutes),
Small dust receptacle requiring emptying too often.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very Handy
(March 25, 2015)
Light and easy to manoeuvre and perfect for carting around the house
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
short working time
(March 25, 2015)
excellent product except for battery life being too short
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Cordless
(March 25, 2015)
Had a very bad experience with previous Dyson cordless. Researched the newer styles and decided to take a risk and purchase the DC59, So far VERY impressed - this is a very versatile effective device - strongly recommend you at least try even if you have, like me had a fairly negative experience.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson animal
(March 25, 2015)
Love this, it makes housework very quick as the machine is very light and easy to use and clean, no lifting heavy vacuum's upstairs any more.
Just one note the battery has to recharge before I can do the living room.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A dream machine dyson Dc59
(March 25, 2015)
I couldn't wait to get home and use the DC59....
I have a dog which constantly sheds hair and it collects in all the corners and difficult places to reach when hoovering with my Dyson Animal upright..
The Dyson DC 59 did not disappoint, it reaches all those difficult places and is so handy and convenient to just quickly get and use instantly..
It is light enough to manoeuvre easily and the suction without the Max button has been powerful enough to pick up from the stairs, hard floor and carpet...
The 26 minutes when fully charged is in my opinion ample time...
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Animal Cordless
(March 25, 2015)
I'm very impressed with this vacuum-cleaner it's so powerful and cleans really well, it's seems to gather more dust than my old vacuum ever did im amazed.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent machine
(March 24, 2015)
So far very happy with vacuum cleaner. Easy to carry and operate. Easy to empty as well.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
excellent
(March 24, 2015)
I have only 2 moans about the DC59.First the battery charge does not last long enough and secondly the dust canister doesnt hold enough.
Other than that it is an excellent machine.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 233 next>>