Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9083 Reviews) 6990
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,083 reviews)
5 stars
6,938
4 stars
1,719
3 stars
238
2 stars
72
1 star
116
8,660 of 9,083(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cordless Magic
(August 30, 2015)
Bought the DC59 after having a corded Dyson years ago which has now seen better days. It has proved to be a great machine and very capable even if a tad pricey!! Will be interested to see how the batteries last over time, so far all good and would recommend it without hesitation
Tools are good and design is very Dyson with lotsof little touches that show that it has gone through a number of design changes to get to the current model
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
great but battery isn't great
(August 23, 2015)
Love the cordless, only issue is the short battery power
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Clening
(August 20, 2015)
Works well and easy to use but hard to clean and gets smelly
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson DC59 Animal
(August 19, 2015)
Very good with good suction. Needs longer battery time though
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(August 31, 2015)
Was slightly sceptical considering price, but once used extremely impressed, Was unsure about suction and battery life, but loved the idea of being free of wires! this product is amazing, could not believe how much dust if pulled out on first use. Battery seems fine for 4 bed house, and is great that its always on charge for the next job. Pulls up pet hair well, and great for cleaning the car also, Now I can understand the higher than average price for the cleaner. Would definitely recommend and will certainly go Dyson in the future!
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 31, 2015)
Very useful for stairs and upstairs room as easy to carry. Can be used more often as not difficult to get out of the cupboard! Great suction. Small container for dirt and I'd prefer the charge to last a bit longer.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Surprised
(August 30, 2015)
It was such a small box, but it packs a big punch! I'm embarrassed at how dirty the carpets were before, judging by how much pet hair it picked up.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
fantastic
(August 30, 2015)
My very first Dyson, why did I not discover it before? V6 Animal is fantastic (and I do not have any animals!). So easy to use and I love the fact that there is no cable to get tangled up in!
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
amazing
(August 30, 2015)
fantastic product easy and light to use saves time on house work, would never go back to a plug in again.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(August 30, 2015)
Already have upright Dyson Vacuum so this was the obvious next step. Great machine. Does exactly what it claims to do. Great!
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
(August 30, 2015)
Just bought this cordless vacuum absolutely fabulous so light to use and very powerful suction carpets already look much cleaner would highly recommend this vacuum makes vacuuming a breeze!. It also comes with some very useful tools to make household chores much easier thank you Dyson for another great product.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(August 29, 2015)
Brilliant purchase, thought our carpets were clean till we used this Dyson......oops. Won't think no more.... This is a stunning machine and cleans thoroughly
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product.
(August 29, 2015)
This is the biggest time saving device I have ever purchased. It is so easy to just quickly clean up without effort. It makes light work of the whole house. Yes the battery runs down but if you have hard floors you can use it on the low setting for everyday light cleaning, because you use it more frequently it means cleaning up is quicker anyway so the battery does tend to do most of the house before running down ( we only have carpet upstairs). The stairs are so easy to tackle, even my teenage daughter manages to pick it up once in a while.
Easy to store it has a handy unit on the base of the charger to keep the tools safe. The additional smaller head is great for the stairs and for the mattresses. I would really recommend this product particularly if you suffer with your back as it is so light. Because you are using it more frequently you don't get the dust & dog hairs build up. Buy one its great!
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dysentery V6 Animal
(August 29, 2015)
Great machine and really handy. Could be improved with longer times between charges and quicker charge times. Would also be nice to have a small bag for accessories.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
100% Improvement on my old bagless vacuum
(August 26, 2015)
Excellent quality product that does what it says it will.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(August 26, 2015)
Great lightweight and easy to handle cordless vacuum cleaner. Just needs a slightly longer battery charge to make it a 5 star product.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lightweight great for my bad back
(August 25, 2015)
Great suction, the only downside is battery life, I have to vacuum the house in two halves as short only 20 mins max!
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Animal magic
(August 25, 2015)
So easy and versatile , no fussing with cables, just grab and go, great for stairs with good attachments, loving it. Telling everyone !!
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum ever !!!!!!
(August 25, 2015)
When looking for a cordless vacuum I was stuck between the Dyson Animal and another leading name. Once in the shop it was a no brainer. The other make was heavy and cumbersome with additional tools adding to its weight and making it look like a Christmas tree that was ready to collapse. The Dyson had additional tools too, but they were strategically placed giving it a sleek, modern look. It was also extremely light to hold.
The shop assistant then carried out the flour test on the floor which allowed me to test both vacuum's. The Dyson won hands down effortlessly drawing in the flour with one attempt whilst the other make needed two to three attempts. At home this vacuum didn't disappoint. My goodness, I didn't realize my carpets were so dirty. The power of this machine is amazing. I love it. Can't recommend enough
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
(August 24, 2015)
i would no have kept this v6 animal if i had not thrown the box away, i am very disappointed with it, it did not last long at all the battery ran out, if you don't have carpets then i suppose it must be better totally regret buying it.
Response from Dyson:By Luke BOwner SupportSeptember 1, 2015
Hi there, it's Luke at Dyson.

I'm sorry to hear that you're unhappy with your V6. The run time depends on which tools and power mode are used, so I would advise you to make sure the machine is not in boost mode. Using the machine in boost mode with the motorised floor tool can reduce the run time to as low as 8 minutes.

Boost mode can be turned on and off by pressing the Max power button on the back of the machine, when the trigger is held down. When boost mode is engaged a blue light will appear around the Max power button.

If this is not the case, however, please get in touch by calling our helpline on 0800 298 0298 - we'll be more than happy to help you get this resolved.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 261 next>>