Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(4051 Reviews) 3289
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,051 reviews)
5 stars
3,084
4 stars
769
3 stars
110
2 stars
37
1 star
51
3,853 of 4,051(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy to store
(November 21, 2014)
With storage a problem in new houses this machine solves the problem.
It's light and easy to carry around the house and can easily vacuum lounge, stairs and 3 bedrooms in one go. Love it as even my husband will vacuum now!
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pleased with purchase
(November 20, 2014)
Excellent quick to use vacuum, keeps charge well, is safer doing the stairs and great for a quick whip over.
Only improvements I would suggest, DC59 suitable extra tools is not clear on your website, i.e. if we get the hose do we need the adaptor? And, an on/off switch or lock so that you don't have to keep holding the trigger on, especially if using in the car with a hose.
If you could somehow even out where the material collects in the collection chamber it may help, it seems to just fill up on one side.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pleasantly surprised
(November 20, 2014)
Cleans just like a standard upright without the constraints of a lead. Makes vacuuming quick and easy. Love it!
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 20, 2014)
I can't believe I love this vacuum cleaner so much! It is fantastic. It has great suction and very easy to use. I would highly recommend it. I wish I had known this product existed before. It was my sister that recommended it to me!
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Quick to the job
(November 20, 2014)
I am so thrilled with my new Dyson DC59.
The machine does exactly what it says in the adverts on tv.
very fast, easy to use and store.
No more dust and pet hairs in our home any more.
Love it!
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson dc59
(November 20, 2014)
I have just unpacked my new dyson dc59 and it seems great it's light and easy to use and easy to store and picks up well.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Gone cordless
(November 20, 2014)
Only just got the new DC 59 animal, we have a fluffy cat and it has defiantly picked up so much hair I am very pleased.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson D59 Animal
(November 20, 2014)
What we like: Light, powerful manoeuvrable
What could be improved: make brushed a bit firmer so they disturb the pile, battery life above 20 minutes
Overall, it is the best wireless cleaner we have purchased.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Remarkable!
(November 20, 2014)
I bought this machine because I wanted a light, powerful vacuum cleaner I could quickly whip out to clean up the kitchen and breakfast room floors, which are tile and wood respectively. I have always been impressed by Dyson products, but this vacuum surpassed all my expectations. Even when the floors look clean, it's amazing how much this little machine picks up, and it's highly manoeuvrable too, so I can get into all those nooks and crannies easily. I've even started using it on the stairs and passageways between vacuums with my larger, corded Dyson. I would recommend the DC59 Animal to anyone.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(November 20, 2014)
A brilliant labour saving appliance, I use it all the time!
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great little Animal
(November 19, 2014)
This is a great little machine, pleasure now to do the vacuuming!!
So easy to use, nice & light with a good variety of different heads available so everything gets vacuumed now! I was a bit worried as to whether it would keep charge long enough but on the normal setting its fine as it is only powered on when you press the button & are actually cleaning. Suction is good and its easy to empty the bin where dust collects. I love not having to use a plug each time too. I recommend this to anyone thinking of purchasing.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Newpurchase
(November 19, 2014)
Just used my new digital slim, it seems much lighter more powerful and efficient than my old vacuum cleaner, I think it has been a wise choice and also should save a lot of time.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic dyson!!
(November 19, 2014)
I bought this Dyson on a recommendation from a friend and it is brilliant! Now I can't stop telling everyone how good it is! Makes life so much easier as it's lightweight and no need to keep plugging and unplugging from room to room. I used to hate doing the stairs but with this product I get them done so quickly with no hassle of lugging a heavy vacuum up and down. Excellent for reaching cob webs in the corner of your ceiling too and love the fact I can clean my car so easily with it. Would definitely recommend!!
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum
(November 19, 2014)
So easy to use and store - have been shocked at just how much dog hair is around our house on a daily basis - briliant
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(November 19, 2014)
nice to use, no cables. reaches every place I asked of it. very light.
great on any kind of surface.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Too quick to be true
(November 19, 2014)
Yes its great machine ,Powerful, light weight and quickly cleans your house
Not too happy about keeping it on charge all the time.
A little early to tell how long the battery will last with constant charging.
How much electricity do you use with constant charging.
Hope the 2 year guarantee covers the battery.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Owner for 1 week
(November 19, 2014)
So far so good. Great for getting into tight corners & under the bed & sofa. Easy & light, very manoeuvrable. Good cleaning power. Great for stairs using small power tool. Haven't used my upright Dyson since buying the DC59.
Downside: short run time, but I still find it enough to clean most of downstairs on 1 charge.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 123 next>>