Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10116 Reviews) 7849
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,116 reviews)
5 stars
7,712
4 stars
1,899
3 stars
275
2 stars
88
1 star
142
9,629 of 10,116(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pet hair under control
(May 25, 2016)
I am so pleased with my animal cordless dyson. I suffer from chronic pain so cleaning my house can be tricky. This vacuum cleaner has solved my major pet hair problem.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best thing I have bought!!!'
(May 24, 2016)
I own an upright Dyson Animal already and have always loved it! But we recently moved home with tiled floor in the kitchen! My sister told me to get a cordless dyson as its quick and easy just to get out instead of sweeping! It is actually the best thing EVER!!!! I recommended to my friend who also has a dog and she loves it too and I also sent an auntie the link! Good work Dyson
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic hoover
(May 24, 2016)
After living with a shedding black dog and beige carpets I was beginning to wonder if they would ever look clean again! This vacuum is absolutely amazing! Its lightweight and so easy to use - great for quick clean ups, stairs and the sofa - it suck ups dog hairs effortlessly and I love it!
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
animal v6
(May 24, 2016)
very light weight and powerful down side battery nedds to last more than 20 mins o
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
V6 Animal
(May 23, 2016)
Replaced existing Dyson - vast improvement on older model. Cannot fault; highly recommend.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Charging
(May 23, 2016)
I bought my little dyson cleaner last year and keep it plugged on on my kitchen counter. Recently the charger has stopped working. Where can I get another one, or can it be repaired. The green light is on for about 50 seconds and then goes off and the machine does not work. The cleaner is convenient and easy to use although holding the trigger gets tiring as I have arthritis.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Delighted. Really gets rid of cats fur.
(May 22, 2016)
I am really pleased with my Dyson. Its so much easier to use than a heavy corded hoover and really sucks up cats fur and everything else.
One comment might be that the dust compartment could be slightly bigger as it fills up really quickly.
My house has never been so clean and would totally recommend it to anyone especially if you have pets.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(May 22, 2016)
This machine is versatile and easy to use. I find the on switch in the wrong position, it is easy to hit when carrying the machine also I find the dirt container too small for animal hair and emptying it is quite awkward at times. The battery last long enough to do a quick clean all around the house with power left over.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A joy!
(May 21, 2016)
My Dyson Animal has made my life so much easier! It is so easy to use and to change the tools. I was concerned about the battery life but I can easily vacuum the house (only bedroom is carpeted) on normal power. Of course maximum power shortens the usage. I am also impressed with the suction power and how much it picks up! Getting the dirt cup off is a little tricky but I haven't yet got the knack! Love it!
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brill
(May 21, 2016)
As a mature lady I have found it be brilliant, it is light and easy to use. I have been impressed by its ability to extract more dirt out of the carpet than my conventional vacuum . I have two minor criticisms though, battery life is one and on occasions I have to fish the recovered debris out of the container as it can get compacted but this is no big deal.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not good at all
(May 21, 2016)
I am so disappointed with this product. I have had quite a few in my lifetime but I think this one is underdeveloped.it takes 3.5 hours to charge for such a short use. My lawnmower takes 30 minutes, why does this take so long? Then all I get to do is maybe the stairs and it is gone again. It is a waste of money. I have had Dyson vacuums for the last two and they were brilliant. I definitely would not buy this product and if it was possible I would get my money back after just two days, far too expensive for what it is. Do not buy.
Response from Dyson:By AliceOwner Support May 25, 2016
Hello there, it's Alice at Dyson.

I'm sorry to hear that you're disappointed with the running and charge times of your V6 Animal. Please allow me to assure you that all of our vacuum cleaners go through thorough testing and development prior to their release.

When you first use your V6 Animal it will be automatically set in its maximum power mode, which can reduce the run time to 6 minutes. If you hold the trigger down, and look at the back of the handle, is there a light around the 'MAX' button? If so, keep the trigger held down, and firmly press the 'MAX.' The light should disappear, and the noise of the machine will change slightly. You should find that it then lasts up to 20 minutes.

As we wish for you to get the best performance from your Dyson, if you want to discuss this further please get in touch by calling 0800 298 0298 or emailing AskDyson@Dyson.co.uk. One of our expert advisors would be happy to help.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(May 20, 2016)
Love this machine and how easy it is to use around the house. It's great to use on the stairs and on different floor coverings such as wooden floors and carpets. It's great that it can come apart easily for easy cleaning and maintenance. Comes with various tools for different cleaning jobs which are so easy to attach and change over. Has a 20 min battery charge which is it's only down side, but to be honest it's long enough for my use and if you keep it charged when not in use it's fine. Very happy with my new toy.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Compact
(May 20, 2016)
Everything you need from a cordless. Light , compact, easy to use and powerful. Very pleased!
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Tools
(May 19, 2016)
I have just purchased this and fixed to the wall the charging panel, really easy, however the tools with the package X4, 2 heads and 2 mountable fittings.
But what do you do with the small powered head ?
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstanding Machine
(May 18, 2016)
Over the years i've used a number of brand named vacuum cleaners and not one of them will give an outstanding result as the Dyson V6, it's light weight, powerfull and with no cord it will go anywhere. Having to move everything to one side so that i could get under the objects now i have no need just slid the cleaner under any small space where i was unable to get to with the large cleaner i had, great fun to use the Dyson V6.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
OUTSTANDING
(May 17, 2016)
This is simply the best carpet cleaner I have ever owned, it's lightweight, easy to use and actually pulls the fibres out and re fluffs the carpet. The interchangeable attachments mean it can clean in every room, my stairs are now a breeze, the sofa is easy to do, even the kitchen and bathroom.
This wonderful gadget has changed my life.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson v6
(May 16, 2016)
I bought the dyso V6 and I must say I am really dispointed in it.Does not hold the charge long,first time I used it all I got was 20 minutes use and ,then had to put back on charge.Second time of using it all I got was 10 minutes,and that's was after been on charge for 24 hours.I have purchased 2 dyson's over the last 20 years,and have always raved to my friends about them,not this time.Really really dispointed,a lot of money spent on a product that does not live up to your expectations.
Response from Dyson:By AliceOwner Support May 19, 2016
Hi there, it's Alice at Dyson.

I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed in your V6 Animal. Your machine should run for 20 minutes in standard power, and around 8 minutes when used in maximum power.

When you first use your V6 it will be originally set in its maximum power mode. If you hold the trigger down, and look at the back of the handle, is there a light around the 'MAX' button? If so, keep the trigger held down, and firmly press the 'MAX.' The light should disappear, and the noise of the machine will change slightly. You should find that it then lasts up to 20 minutes.

If you have tried this and are still finding the machine is not running as expected, please contact us by calling 0800 298 0298 or emailing AskDyson@Dyson.co.uk.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Jan 2016
(May 15, 2016)
I must say I love my v6 animal so light quick and easy to use. Wouldn't be without it. I brought my daughter one she loves it. My mum brought one and a friend and they all love them.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cracking machine
(May 14, 2016)
Having had the use of a corded dyson vacuum for the last 6years and nothing going wrong with it,we decided to invest in the animal for use in the cleaning of our car and van,that soon took a back seat (no pun intended) as we realised the cleaning power of this little gem could very easily cope with cleaning the house just as well if not as good as the corded version. This vacuum may be small, but it cleans so effortlessly, and you're not tied down with a cord.
Would I recommend this dyson yes 100%.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Worth the wait
(May 14, 2016)
I've waited a long time for a Dyson, and even longer for a cordless Hoover, and oh my goodness was I worth the wait! There's almost a freedom when I'm hoovering and it's effortless. The whole maintenance, ease of set up, emptying and use is just everything I'd hoped for and more. The website and online chat also didn't disappoint. Everything and more that I would expect from a quality product and company. I already know what my next Hoover purchase will be!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 303 next>>