Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.697 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(2162 Reviews) 1868
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,162 reviews)
5 stars
1,685
4 stars
376
3 stars
50
2 stars
25
1 star
26
2,055 of 2,162(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
brilliant
(August 9, 2014)
I cant get over how good this machine is.
Its lightweight and cordless, and suction is better than my old plug in vacuum.
Very pleased with this.
It also makes cleaning the car a lot easier.
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cleaning Friend
(August 9, 2014)
Wouldn't be without it; so easy and convenient to use. Love the way you can interchange the hand tools so quickly. Its almost, but not quite, made cleaning enjoyable.
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59 awesome
(August 9, 2014)
This is ideal for me I now wiz round the flat in no time and it's great for cleaning out the car
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
must have
(August 9, 2014)
The cordless vacuum cleaner is very helpful if you like to keep your place in order on all occasions. It’s very powerful and convenient.
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC59 Animal
(August 9, 2014)
Great idea but let down by some irritating design faults:
1. "On" switch comes on too easily due to position when putting hand around handle - knuckles often switch in on.
2. Removing filter to clean is fiddly & frustratingly more so when trying to put back together. Foresee it will break before too long! This aspect drives me nuts!!
If you are technically minded you may disagree with me!
3. May be good for pet hair - we don't have one - but hopeless for anyone with long hair as hairs get caught up round the cleaning brush and then take almost as long to remove as it took to clean the house!! Add that to the fiddly opening and it puts me off using the cleaner!!
Good points are:
A. Light & easy to manoeuvre.
B. Great not having to cope with leads, especially when cleaning the stairs
C. Battery lasts well if you don't use the boost, i.e. cleans 8 good sized rooms, bathroom, hall stairs & landing
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Customer ServiceAugust 12, 2014
Hi there, it's Jack at Dyson.

Although I'm glad to hear that you're impressed with a number of aspects of your DC59 Animal including the light weight and battery life, I hope I can help with some of the points you've raised in your review.

The runtime-enhancing light touch on/off trigger is engineered to help ensure that power is only used for cleaning, rather than being wasted between tasks. Based on customer feedback this has been designed to be as light and easy to operate as possible - I can only advise taking care when handling the vacuum to avoid operating the machine accidentally.

DC59 has just one washable filter, engineered to last the lifetime of the vacuum. This simply lifts straight out of the top of the cyclone pack - it's a friction-fit part and there are no catches or mechanisms to undo, so I'm surprised to hear you find this process fiddly. You might like to visit our DC59 Support page to view our video guide on filter washing, as this may make things easier for you.

All rotating brush bars can collect long threads or strands hair to some extent. However, DC59's brush bar is quick and easy to remove and clean. Just undo the endcap which holds it in place using a coin - any hair can then be easily removed using scissors.

I hope this information is useful, but if you'd like to discuss any of these issues with our experts we're happy to help further. You can reach us by calling 0800 298 0298.

Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good, poor battery
(August 9, 2014)
Excellent and lightweight, sadly the battery life is too short and take hours to charge up. You need it on max power to get it really clean and that is excellent, but your battery life goes right down to 6 mins and then takes 2-3 hours to charge. Without that bug bare, I would say it was the best thing since sliced bread!! However it does have that big flaw, so over all I think it is good but very expensive for what you get whilst the battery is like it is. Shame you can't have a back up one charging
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Machine- The Best
(August 9, 2014)
Excellent product -purchased this Dyson cleaner prior to my wife going into hospital. After surgery, she said she would never have managed with our other Dyson which is a real heavy duty cleaner, which we cannot fault. The new Dyson 59 is great to use, so light and yet very powerful, ok the cost is not something that everybody would be happy to spend on a cleaner- BUT"you only get what you pay for" -with a 5 yr warranty (via Dyson and our retailer) and the built in features we cannot fault this cleaner. The power does last for upstairs or two rooms downstairs (carpeted) before re-charging but with my wife recovering from her surgery and myself with physical injuries a short cleaning time is what we require and can handle, with a break whilst recharge in process.
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(August 9, 2014)
This is the best cleaner ever and well worth the money
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 9, 2014)
I love this because it is so portable ,the only thing I dont like is the on button you have to keep your finger on it most annoying,and cant always get the dirt out of the collecter, gets stuck need to get something to prize it out i use a old plastic fork,
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(August 9, 2014)
The DC59 Animal is light and flexible and performs well for handheld. The downside is the price and the waste container, which is small and difficult to empty. Overall a very useful addition to the household's cleaning arsenal, if you can afford it.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Friend
(August 9, 2014)
My machine is invaluable to me, it has made my faily new Henry redundant. Having two cats, a car and a three bedtromm bungalow, it seems impossible for a small compact machine to cope with the range of cleaning that is my requirement. This machine copes really well on one charge i can vacuum the carpets and it really does pick up the cats hairs. The cleaning of the car is easy with the range of tools supplied.
Overall it represents one of my better purchases and would not now be without it>
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(August 9, 2014)
Amazing suction and very lightweight. It makes vacuuming a lot easier and effortless. I'm very happy with the purchase.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(August 9, 2014)
This is my first Dyson machine. Having used many other Vacuum cleaners I was very impressed with its performance. I thought I had thoroughly cleaned the lounge carpet but going over it with the DC59 proved me wrong. An excellent buy.
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc59 animal
(August 9, 2014)
great to use due to having no cord to undo and you can take it any where. I just wished the battery life was longer and a spare battery included.
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great little machine
(August 9, 2014)
Very pleased with my DC59 good suction and quick to use with no trailing cables. Only drawback is running out of power too quickly and having to wait till it recharges.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC 59 Animal
(August 9, 2014)
Great product, easy to use and surprising powerful for a cordless unit.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machine
(August 9, 2014)
Vacuuming has never been so easy!! I can do the whole house in under 15 mins! (5 beds). It's very light weight, have to empty filter each time, but so easy to do. Very neat & compact machine to store, would highly recommend.
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
(August 9, 2014)
Very happy with the performance, couldn't do better. The only (slight) issue for me is that with two dogs I have to empty it often. A larger capacity waste cannister would be great.
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
(August 9, 2014)
I absolutely love my dc59! The suction and power is excellent! It is so convenient, I can have a whole room vacuumed in the time it used to take me to set my old vacuum cleaner up! I would definitely recommend this vacuum!!
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(August 9, 2014)
Briilliant!!! A vacuum in my house has never been so used - by everyone, easily accessible for daily use, light to handle and of course cordless - never look back, I would recommend to anyone who finds housework a chore - buy one of these and you will begin to enjoy cleaning
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 63 next>>