Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(4195 Reviews) 3388
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,195 reviews)
5 stars
3,196
4 stars
798
3 stars
113
2 stars
37
1 star
51
3,991 of 4,195(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(November 17, 2014)
The overall performance is good. It picks up the dog hair and other dirt too!
It is easy to use and is a good vac for doing the car and getting into awkward places.
I am tall and find the length of the handle, short so I am bent over it.
The chamber for collecting the dirt is awkward/messy to empty.
The battery life should/could be longer?
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 59
(November 17, 2014)
This machine is easy to use and has enough suck to do the job remembering it is only battery powered. Do not expect it to replace a mains machine, unless you have a very small place to clean. We use it for awkward stairs other difficult to access places, and a quick whizz round when you don't want the fuss of getting out a mains machine. Its fun to use and I like it!
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(November 17, 2014)
Just what i wanted i have always used dyson cleaners great no more cables. Very happy with my new one.
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cordless DC59
(November 17, 2014)
What a great vacuum. I have owned a Dyson since first they came on the market. This model is light in weight but very powerful. I have back problems and my husband does the vacuuming around the house. Not any more, (I may regret buying this machine.) I am able to clean the whole house on my own. No wires to trip over. No unplugging to go upstairs. Just one action and the job is done. Well done Dyson you are always ahead of the rest.
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Yes but
(November 17, 2014)
The first thing any one will ask about this is - is it worth the very high price? Well, sort of. It looks nice, does have quite good suction and is, I suppose. cool. BUT the dust container needs emptying quite often and it does not deal with dog hair very well (which is why I got it).
This is because of the design of the dust collector - it is too small and cramped. You flip open the lid and the hair won't come out. You have to poke it out with a stick of some sort. And when it gets too full the whole thing just pulses and does not suck properly.
I really WANTED to love this product, but to be honest a far cheaper model would probably have done a better job. Maybe it is great for carpets etc but for pet hair it is a bit disappointing.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(November 17, 2014)
Best cordless vacuum yet
Easy to use , not heavy great to pick up pet hairs
and of course those spillages that just happen
would recommend highly as bought one for holiday home too
It works well over hard floors and carpets even a rug or two doesnot
affect performance.
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Animal
(November 17, 2014)
Excellent machine.
Operates as per other reviews. Also, am able to utilise attachments from my other Dyson machine.
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 17, 2014)
Prior to this model I had a hand held Dyson and an upright DC14 vacum cleaner. The DC59 combines the superiority of both these old appliances with the added advantage that there is no cord to trip me up!
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
awesome
(November 17, 2014)
Brilliant piece of kit. I have a house with 4 flights of stairs so not having to unplug it all the time is lovely. It picks up just as much as a conventional dyson. There is no comprimise on performance with it being small. Definitly worth the investment
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 16, 2014)
overall very pleased with this product, just a couple of comments. It has not lasted for the amount of time stated it would, and having to keep my finger pressed on the starter switch is quite difficult as I have arthritis in my hand and I think this could prove difficult for elderly customers for whom otherwise it would be ideal as it is very light to use. It is especially good on staircases
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson animal
(November 16, 2014)
I live in an apartment and needed a small system to keep the place clean. I set up the dyson hung it on the wall and I can honestly say I'm truly happy with my purchase.
It's easily accessible quiet convenient, I love the fact there is no cord and all other parts hang from the charging unit
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 16, 2014)
This machine ticks all the boxes, very powerful indeed plus the convenience. When we see dust we just grab the Dyson off the wall and deal with it. However I do wish that the bin had a larger capacity and an easier release mechanism, I would also recommend that the tool cradle be improved so as to accommodate all the attachments.
If anything untoward were to our DC59 Animal we would sure replace with same immediately.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant little product
(November 16, 2014)
This is an absolutely brilliant little product. Incredible cleaning power for such a tiny gadget. Perfect for a quick 'touch up' round any room between full cleans, and anything that can keep those at bay is a big bonus for anyone who hates cleaning. Only reason for not giving 5 stars is that it does have to be emptied quite frequently if you have pets (as I have) but that will always be the price you pay for something so neat and compact. Wish I'd bought one years ago!
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Why did I not buy this sooner????
(November 16, 2014)
Fantastic machine. Makes cleaning stairs and upholstery so easy, not to mention my wooden venetian blinds. Wish I'd have brought thisit makes sooner but price always put me off. Don't let it put you off as life so much easier with my fabulous new toy!!!!
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant!
(November 16, 2014)
I looked at buying the Dyson DC59 Animal for ages, i must admit the price did put me off. So after months of deliberation, i decided to go for it...and really glad i did.
Its so quick and easy to hoover the house with this, i literally fly through. Its great not having to keep stopping to unplug. i would actually confess that i hoover my house more now than i ever did, purely because its so easy and not a drag. My 10 year old son even uses it!
I noticed a few comments when i read reviews prior to the purchase of my Dyson regarding holding the power button down. The button on this model is very light and barely needs holding down, definitely a modification on previous models. My mum has an older model and gets real finger ache after hoovering for 5 minutes. This issue seems to have been rectified.
I can easily hoover my 2 bed Terrace from top to bottom with one charge and its never ran out of power during my cleaning sessions.
Personally, i love my Dyson.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
buy it, you wont regret it
(November 16, 2014)
I was more than a bit dubious about how good this would be, and it's too expensive to just leave in a cupboard unused. The amount of flick and dust it picked up the first time we used it was almost embarrassing- it's a fantastic machine. Buy it, you won't regret it
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machine
(November 16, 2014)
Love it,does exactly what it's supposed to do ! Lifts all the dust,talcum powder & dog hairs out of the carpets !
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson
(November 16, 2014)
Great machine which performs very well.
Cost wise could be cheaper as not sure what life the battery has, as no indication of this in the documents supplied with the machine,hopefully it will last many years?
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
vacuum
(November 16, 2014)
We first bought the upright Tyson and so pleased with it we got the hand held for. Our caravan now we are also the pround owners of the cylinder its the best vacuums especially with pet hairs
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson59
(November 16, 2014)
I would recommend this to anyone, it is very light and easy to use especially on the stairs.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 127 next>>