Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(5038 Reviews) 3947
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5,038 reviews)
5 stars
3,850
4 stars
954
3 stars
134
2 stars
41
1 star
59
4,803 of 5,038(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
opps
(December 10, 2014)
sorry just unpacked it used and charged it now making a odd noise as if taking finger of on switch all the time, will need to find who i have to contact.
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(December 10, 2014)
This has changed my cleaning nightmare - 2 kids, 2 dogs & always mess - now I have this lightweight machine, it has mad a massive difference, no more having to lug a heavy vacuum cleaner around and takes just a few minutes to do the whole house. The kids even like using it!
Every girl needs one of these in her life!! - And I never thought that I would say that about a vacuum cleaner :-)
Thank you!!
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lots of power in a small pacage
(December 10, 2014)
Very impressed with the cleaning ability when on boost. Light, flexible ideal for stairs and for 'quick once overs'. Battery life a little disappointing.
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
So convenient
(December 10, 2014)
I love my new dyson, it's so easy to use. No hassle with carrying a heavy vacuum or bothering with leads. I had a dyson before which was great, but nothing compared to this!
It's been so much easier to clean my car as well!
Although it only lasts 26 minutes, it doesn't matter as i can just pick the dyson up anytime of the day and do a little clean! But it's very powerful, I get most of the house done in one hit.... maybe not the skirting boards as well!
Very happy customer :)
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59
(December 10, 2014)
Ideal for use on stairs, worktops, curtains, furniture and floors.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lightweight and Powerful
(December 10, 2014)
We have very little carpet area (stairs and landing) and a lot of wood laminate flooring. These surfaces take very little time to vacuum clean with our old Oreck that now needs replacing. We decided to try a cordless vacuum cleaner and the 20 minutes we get out of the Dyson DC59 is more than enough. Performance is up with the best mains machines.
We have also invested in the bed mattress and wide soft brush attachments.
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson handheld
(December 10, 2014)
Handy little machine...does what it says on the box!!!
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Just fab
(December 10, 2014)
Got back from the show and couldn't wait to get my new 'toy' out of the box, the product info said there was a pre charge in the machine, so i thought I could get started straight away - I could but only for 5 mins, so was a little disappointed that I had to wait another 3.5 hours for the machine to fully charge, but it was worth the wait!. The stairs and cars and hard to reach places are so easy to clean now, and its so quick and easy for the times you need to 'tickle up'. I have recommended this to my Mum and Mum in law - I think being a light machine it will be good for them as they are in their twilight years and will benefit from the lighter weight. Suction is great - as good as my plug in Dyson.
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson cordless
(December 9, 2014)
This is my 2nd Dyson and they seem to improve all the time
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
easy cleaning
(December 9, 2014)
Really light and easy to use and handle, good suction and surprised at the amount of dust it collected from what I thought were clean floors. Great for stairs no more wrestling with the cable and changing the plug socket. So easy even the husband uses it now, now that is good!
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(December 9, 2014)
I have just purchased your DC59 and am surprised that there is absolutely no mention as to how I store the smaller head. Every other tool is neatly taken care of except for this one which leaves it open to being lost in storage. A big failure for such an inventive device.
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(December 9, 2014)
Lightweight, easy to empty and with no wires makes it so easy to use on the stairs and great for cleaning inside our car.
I would recommend this product
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Digital Slim
(December 9, 2014)
very easy to use, quiet, excellent on stairs. Wish it had been invented sooner.
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Powerful little vac
(December 9, 2014)
We've had two different models of Dyson DC uprights over the last 15 years and been really pleased with them both. This little lightweight one leaves them both standing.
We tried it on a carpet that we thought was clean having used the DC upright and were amazed how much extra was removed.
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
You know what to expect
(December 9, 2014)
As with all previous purchases of Dyson products, I say that they always meet my high expectations. This is in terms of performance, value for money, ease of use, aesthetics etc etc. If you know Dyson, you already know this!
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59
(December 9, 2014)
Not had much chance to use it as I only purchased today. But it seems to have a strong vacuum.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(December 9, 2014)
Best vacuum I have ever bought. I would thoroughly recommend this product to anyone and everyone.
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic vacuum
(December 9, 2014)
Brilliant product. It's quite and yet so powerful, as well as light.
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Dyson Ever!!
(December 9, 2014)
Have had a Dyson Animal for years and didn't think it could get much better but the DC59 is BRILLIANT, light, portable and to be honest easier to use than the big upright.
Go buy one.... ! :o)
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson animal
(December 9, 2014)
I bought an animal to supplement my other Dyson cleaner. what it is very good at is anything above floor height ie curtains, upholstery, beds, cobwebs, tiled kitchen floor. etc
I have only had my animal for a few days so far but it is living up to my expectations. Sofar
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 153 next>>