Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

Average Customer Rating:
4.676 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10107 Reviews) 7841
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,107 reviews)
5 stars
7,705
4 stars
1,898
3 stars
274
2 stars
88
1 star
142
9,620 of 10,107(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson v6 Animal
(February 3, 2016)
Although small it's a fantastic cleaner. You do have to empty quite frequently, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. For me it works well if I do either upstairs and then recharge, and then do downstairs, or vice Verza, rather than in one go as the battery only lasts for about 20 mins or so.
But definitely handy and lightweight, and no cable to trip over.
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(February 3, 2016)
good hoover easy to use could do with having a longer charge time
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
(February 3, 2016)
This vacuum is really lightweight and has super suction power without lifting up rugs in the process. The attachments are very easy to change and make cleaning awkward bits like the stairs, sofa and car a doddle. The pared back design is very neat. Admittedly it's a little pricey. And I would have liked the charge to last longer, and the dust collection container to be a bit bigger. But these are minor niggles and overall it's a fantastic product which I really enjoy using.
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy Quick Light
(February 3, 2016)
The product was very well packaged & easy to assemble. Instructions were easy to understand. Product warranty registration process was simple.
My first use: living room floor - hard surface. Cleaned in minutes.
Stairs (carpet): stair head attached. Standard flight with 3 riser steps turning a corner. Entire flight vacuumed in 90 seconds.
Bin so easy to empty. Little but often is key to this cleaner.
I've cleaned the conservatory sofa too. The lightweight body means this vacuum cleaner can be used as a duster too.
I have a house rabbit so fluff is commonplace. This is no problem for the dyson animal v6. It's a pleasure to use.
Thank you dyson.
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brill
(February 3, 2016)
I love it very conveinent for quickness. Easy to get out before work. Only use main Dyson Ball once a week. Great for cleaning pets cage too! Battery lasted for whole big 3 bed house.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal review
(February 3, 2016)
The machine has performed much better than expected. We had a need for a lightweight machine that was also powerful enough to cope with pet hairs and other detritus associated with our Golden Retriever Holly.
The performance is such that our only complaint is that it is necessary to empty the dirt collector more often than we would like !! Please Mr Dyson could you increase the size of the container ?
Other than our comment about the container the machine is a delight to use and we certainly will recommend it to our friends and neighbours.
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dysentery v6 animal
(February 3, 2016)
Ideal for me as I am disabled so no wires to trip over
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great suction with a couple of niggles
(February 3, 2016)
This Hoover performs like a good chorded one with a couple of niggles.
The dust container fills up very quickly and can be messy to empty.
The filter blocks very quickly and the motor starts pulsing.
Having said that it is very easy to use and versatile. It picks up very well but I would question its ability in a very messy environment. You would be constantly emptying and cleaning the filter.
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dysonV6
(February 3, 2016)
We are very pleased with our new Dyson V6 and would certainly recommend to others
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
independence
(February 3, 2016)
i have had 2 dysons and still have one in perfect working order but due to dissabilities i was having to ask my husband to vaccum every day prior to work. This has given me my independence back. It is so easy to use and very importantly extremely efficient. It is a dream to use and can do everything my normal Dyson can do. Well done Dyson another winner.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Just the job!
(February 2, 2016)
Everything I expected. Easy to use (trigger is easier on the figure vs. previous models), powerful and easy to clean/empty. A very satisfying sound also!
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
fantastic
(February 2, 2016)
fantastic bit of kit, very powerful, I've had other cordless vacuums but nothing come's close to this,
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Performance of my new Dyson
(February 2, 2016)
The cleaning performance on both the normal and higher settings is very good. Although the usage time on the higher setting is short (approx. 7 mins) this is not a major disadvantage, since the lower setting is quite adequate for most surfaces.
Another advantage of the system is the ease by which the extension tube can be removed and the very light motor section can be used for other surfaces other than floor surfaces and carpets.
Also very good value since we were able to purchase the vacuum at £50 discount.
We did however have a problem on the second day of use. The vacuum motor started to "hunt" ( switch on and off quite rapidly). When I took it back to the supplier I was told that this happened quite often and was due to a butterfly type value sticking in the motor intake due to the very high vacuum created. This was rectified very quickly by tapping the offending valve lightly with a ball point pen, or I assume something similar (obviously not the sharp end). I was advised to use this solution if it happened again. Perhaps this advice should have been included in the instructions!
This apart, the cleaner is very light, very effective, well designed and good value for money.
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cordless animal
(February 2, 2016)
My husband bought me this as a surprise. I love it. We live in a bungalow and to clean the floor I used to plug in my last Dyson in 3 different places. I love this machine. Just take it off the wall and go. I have a dog who malts like crazy but this little v6 cope with it all. Even my hubby says it's great , which is good for me as he might just do the cleaning more than once a year !! Don't even think about it, just go get one you won't be sorry.!!
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent piece of kit
(February 2, 2016)
Absolutely love this thing, after getting stressed with an old vacuum that couldn't pick up anything to save it's life, I went out and bought this. Came back and what would have taken me two hours to do, I completed in 20 minutes!
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
V6 Animal
(February 2, 2016)
Oh dear!! WAs sorry to find this Dyson was so heavy (again!!). It was not fun to use - partly because I found it SO NOISY . I am reluctant to use it for these reasons.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal - Perfect!
(February 2, 2016)
Really love my Dyson Animal.
Much quicker than having to get main vacuum out. Whole house can be done in minutes. Best Xmas present ever!
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent machine
(February 2, 2016)
I love my Dyson v6 animal.Its so small and takes small space in my home it's just need to be hunged on the wall.Its so powerful and it's takes all dust and dirt .I am using it every morning for quick cleaning and it's takes me just few minutes and I do not feel tried.I am highly recommended this hover for carpets and hard floor too.I am recommended it for house with pets or without.Takes all pet hair vey good.It has enough power for 2 bedroom flat with big open plan kitchen and dining room.
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Animal v6
(February 2, 2016)
Neat little light weight appliance, if you are like me and hate leaving an untidy house its great for flying around the house before you rush to work, great for pet hair, easy to empty and clean, stores walled mounted always charged ready for the next use, only down side i can comment on is the battery life, when using full power you only get around 17-18 minutes of use, however 8 out of 10 from me and would recommend this vacuum cleaner, Well done Mr Dyson...
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(February 2, 2016)
This is a fabulous invention-so light and yet so powerful.We have three dogs and live near the coast.The Dyson lifts every bit of sand out of the carpets and rugs,cannot praise it enough.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 303 next>>