Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8773 Reviews) 6742
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,773 reviews)
5 stars
6,694
4 stars
1,668
3 stars
232
2 stars
67
1 star
112
8,365 of 8,773(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Well worth the money
(May 6, 2015)
Another excellent product from Dyson, would not be without this now.
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not as powerful as expected
(May 5, 2015)
I loved the idea of this vacuum but have been disappointed with the power of the machine compared to my previous upright Dyson. I also found a few other issues such as having to keep the button pressed in to use which causes pain after a few minutes, and sometimes the contents ejecting unexpectedly while hoovering causing more mess that what I am actually cleaning up.
I wouldn't have minded if it wasn't such a large price-tag, but at this price I expected more.
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(May 5, 2015)
So light and easy to use. Best product I have ever used.
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59
(May 4, 2015)
I love my new Dyson - it cleans up every bit of dust and is particularly good cleaning pet hairs from my gorgeous Labrador - the two sofas are pristine once I have given them a clean.
A considered purchase - but well worth the investment!
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(May 4, 2015)
Excellent product. After vacumn ink my stair carpet with my current vacumn cleaner I used the animal on my stairs. The amount of rubbish and dust it collected was amazing and it wasn't even on the MAX setting.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59
(May 3, 2015)
Excellent tool. Left carpets feeling lots cleaner, easy to use, very light weight and vacuumed all the house in one charge.
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cannot stop using my V6 Animal.
(May 3, 2015)
I have always favoured Dyson vaccum cleaners, in fact I have two in the cupboard the DC 19 and the DC 33 both good vacuums but heavy. I bought the 33 since it appeared to have a long reach, my ceiling in the lounge is 4.00 meters high but the 33 did not live up to its reach without the vacuum cylinder toppling or restricting reach. The 19 I kept getting tangled in the hose and cable. The V6 animal is light versatile and powerful I still cannot reach the ceiling but this little vacuum is terrific. I can clean the car with ease and the animal hair cleaning head make cleaning the 3 dog hair so easy. It is so light when using to vacuum dado rails,door panels on skirtings. The charger and tool holder keeps all except the long tube, there you go Mr Dyson, why does the tool holder not hold the line tube? Great bit of kit.
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and easy
(May 3, 2015)
So pleased with this product,so easy to manoeuvre and simple to use!
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lightweight and powerful
(May 3, 2015)
Easy to carry, makes short work of cleaning stairs, carpets and wood flooring. Surprisingly quiet too, doesn't scare the pets.
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Does what it says on the box .
(May 3, 2015)
A very versatile and powerful machine , even I now love to clean the carpets etc. ( my wife usually does ) . My only complaint is the difficulty in removing all the debris from the container . When you open the lid ,not all comes out and a lot is stuck behind the part in the middle which cannot be removed. You then have to open it at the top which is not easy , particularly ,with arthritic hands .
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Handy little helper
(May 3, 2015)
I have had my Dyson Animal for three weeks now and find it excellent. Such a handly gadget. My house is quite small, just a three bed semi, but I love the ability to snatch this gadget and clean one room really quickly - or if there is a spill etc just being able to grab and go, rather than having to hump a heavy, cumbersome vacuum around the house is fab.
It would be lovely if the battery lasted a little longer - but hey, look on the bright side, it limits the amount of time spent vacuuming :-)
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson v6 animal
(May 3, 2015)
brilliant machine expensive but worth every penny. can't see me purchasing anything else but dyson again
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent dyson
(May 2, 2015)
Did plenty of research before buying this dyson, excellent reviews over and over again, wanted something quick and easy to use without the cord but still give me great power as i Have a cocker spaniel who seems to always be moulting, this ticks all the boxes , believe me you will be amazed at how powerful this is, I love it , And would highly recommend this to everyone .
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cordless
(May 2, 2015)
Since purchasing the corded Dyson has not been used as the cordless machine is completing all tasks to a very high standard
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Animal
(May 1, 2015)
Only got it today and love it already, great on hard floors and carpets. Also great for picking up my dogs hair. Really light to carry upstairs, and don't take up much room.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointed
(May 1, 2015)
This Dyson cordless is supposed to give you 35 mins constant use, now you wouldn't have it on constant but would brake off from time to time.
Today I tried to vacuum my car, I did the boot, the back and started on the drivers foot well and it stopped. I had to put it back on charge for an hour to finish my car. It also does it round and about the house, I end up finishing off my vacuuming with the up right vacum.
Surely there has to be a folt after all I paid £350.00 for it or at least some good explanation.
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportMay 4, 2015
Hi there, it's Craig from Dyson.

The V6 Animal offers up to 20 minutes of powerful suction for regular tasks. For really stubborn dirt or pet hair, press the Boost button for up to 8 minutes of maximum suction power.

Full specifications of the machine can be found on our website and should you have any further queries about your machine please call our Helpline on 0800 298 0298.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy cleaning
(April 30, 2015)
Superb cleaning power. Very happy to be dog hair free
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(April 30, 2015)
This is a great product. We have small children and a dog and it is used everyday. The only slight draw back is the small collection tank and button that releases the bottom of this- we have had a couple of accidents!
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Better than expected
(April 29, 2015)
Over the moon. No longer a chore to vacuum. Very good at picking up cat hair. Dust bin fills up quick with it being a hand held but far less hassle emptying than lugging round a bigger vacuum. Very easy to change tools and empty bin.
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
So handy & easy to use!
(April 29, 2015)
Really handy as I am a busy mum of two, with two dogs as well. I can simply pick up my Dyson and quickly vacuum round. Really light so great for the stair case and get the job done quickly. great with dog hair!
Only negative is the battery doesn't seem to last long & I'm wondering if I use it properly! I haven't had 20 minutes out of it. Generally I use it for 5-10 mins to quickly whip round so not too much of a problem.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 249 next>>