Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(2339 Reviews) 1990
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,339 reviews)
5 stars
1,821
4 stars
411
3 stars
54
2 stars
27
1 star
26
2,226 of 2,339(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
brilliant
(August 12, 2014)
does everything it says on the tin highly recommend
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(August 12, 2014)
Convenient and easy to use for small areas. Ideal for pets and makes the weekly vaccuming with my dyson animal a delight. Very happy, only downside it is expensive. I should have shopped around and got all the attachments.
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 COMMENT
(August 12, 2014)
Very pleased with this vacuum cleaner. Precision engineered and vacuums our 4 bedroom bungalow without recharge unless heavy use of turbo necessary. Only problem is my Wife and occasionally myself has a problem with releasing the catch for the collection chamber for emptying and again replacing same. It is a very precise fit!
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A genius product!!
(August 12, 2014)
Bought a DC59 Animal a couple of weeks ago and my house has never been cleaner! Ideal for a quick blitz around the house, especially on the stairs and under beds etc. It saves the hassle of dragging out my older and bigger corded Dyson vacuum cleaner every time I need to do a quick clean. Battery lasts around 20 mins and the suction power is great.
A little expensive but highly worth it. Now considering buying one for my elderly mother, she'd love it!
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(August 12, 2014)
Very happy with my purchase!!! Very resourceful piece of equipment.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(August 12, 2014)
This is an excellent cleaner and very versatile. Can easily whizz round a particular cleaning up job and don't have to worry about plugging a lead in. Great on the stairs also. Very good suction and am amazed at how much dirt it picks up. I find it very handy to do a quick clean up and it is very light to carry around.
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The DC 59 Animal
(August 12, 2014)
Well I love my DC 59 Animal.it has very strong suction on the DC 59,on heavy use the Battery dose not last long,but it says this on the box,all in all I am very Happy with the DC 59
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 12, 2014)
Overall very powerful hand held vacuum cleaner excellent
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59
(August 12, 2014)
Very pleased with this model and so easy to use
It is a must have item !
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
OMG
(August 12, 2014)
How easy is this??? So lightweight and easy to use, but superb cleaning power. Stairs are a breeze and removing cobwebs from high ceilings is a bonus. Can't fault it.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(August 12, 2014)
Great machine. Well designed and powerful suction. Easy to store especially if wall mounted. Only slight negative is batter life (about 20 minutes depending on use and attachments etc.), but considering how small and light it is, is still well done and last long enough for the average house and clean. Cost is another negative, I'm sure if they reduced the price a bit, they would sell more and thus make up any "development" costs.
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The best vac
(August 12, 2014)
I don't normally like vacuuming but this vac just suits me. It is light and so easy to use. It is great for little and often vacuuming when you don't want to get out the heavier vac cleaner especially for the stairs.It picks up all the pet hair. It is excellent to use to give the car a quick vac. Must remember that if it is on boost it will need charging soon.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC59 Animal
(August 12, 2014)
Very disappointed with this product, short usage time was unable to vacumn upstairs and downstairs in my house without having to recharge in between , when you go to empty the dirt it does not fall out I have to put my fingers in and pull out the dirt and pick up not very good. Disappointed Customer
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Customer ServiceAugust 13, 2014
Hi there, it's Jack at Dyson.

Dyson cordless vacuums are engineered for quick, in-between cleans on carpets and hard floors, as well as on stairs, upholstery and inside the car.

DC59's trigger on/off switch releases instantly to ensure power is only used for cleaning. This allows for a 26-minute cleaning session, and most Dyson owners find this is plenty for quick cleanups around the home. If you're regularly using your machine to clean your whole home, you may find it works better to do this over more than one cleaning session.

The clear bin is engineered to empty quickly and hygienically after use - it shouldn't be necessary to come into contact with the dirt. I think we can talk you through a more effective way of emptying your machine, and I'd encourage you to give our experts a call on 0800 298 0298 so our experts can help you with this.
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Better than a dress!
(August 12, 2014)
The best purchase ever - I wish I'd bought one months ago.
Its very light and easy to use. The adaptors are excellent for all areas. The battery life is more than enough for regular use and its easy to clean.
Id highly recommend this product for anyone with animals.
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson 59 Animal
(August 12, 2014)
I am disappointed with this product, it is really lightweight but it gets clogged up too quickly way before the time that the battery is supposed to last. I would not recommend it
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Customer ServiceAugust 13, 2014
Hi there, it's Jack at Dyson.

I'm sorry to hear you're having difficulty with your DC59. We wouldn't anticipate it blocking in normal use, although this could occur if an item too large for the machine is accidentally vacuumed up.

We'd like to take some further details, and to talk you through some diagnostic checks to make sure your machine is working as well as it should be. When you have your vacuum fully charged and near to hand, please give our experts a call on 0800 298 0298.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal Dyson
(August 12, 2014)
This has been so handy especially cleaning the car and having no cables to worry about. It's very light to carry. I have a dog and when he leaves biscuits on the floor the dyson picks this up with no problem so I thoroughly recommend this to anyone.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 11, 2014)
The cordless vacuum cleaner is light to handle and very versatile having many adaptions which are easy to exchange. It has good suction power and makes vacuuming carpeted stairs quick and easy. Emptying the dirt collection bin is simple but occasionally dirt does get stuck. The battery life is the worst part of the cleaner as it lasts less than the average 17 minutes delaying vacuuming until battery is fully charged again 3.5 hours later. Very good for small bursts of planned vacuuming. You could not rely on this vacuum cleaner on its own and at this high price a very expensive second cleaner.
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(August 11, 2014)
Lightweight, powerful and so easy to use, definitely recommend.
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Animal
(August 11, 2014)
We absolutely love it. Worth every penny and the house is cleaner than ever!
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy with product
(August 11, 2014)
I am very pleased with the Dyson DC59 Animal. I choose this model as it was the most powerful. It is more powerful than I expected, very easy to maneavure and handle. Emptying is simple. I did find it however a little difficult to take the drum off to clean thoroughly; hopefully something that will become easier with time. I does need emptying after each use, but that is to be expected as it not a problem. Overall I would rate the cleaner 9 out of 10.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 69 next>>