Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8626 Reviews) 6629
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,626 reviews)
5 stars
6,580
4 stars
1,648
3 stars
225
2 stars
65
1 star
108
8,229 of 8,626(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
surprising little package
(April 1, 2015)
performs well and despite my reservations about its size it can handle our three bedroom property. I guess the key is use it more frequently for less time rather than the occasional big use and it is fine
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 31, 2015)
i think. need bit more improvement to in term of more better charging timings.
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
best ever
(March 31, 2015)
Bought this Dyson for our motor home with a dog that always seams to shed her furr, its so quick to hoover up .So good for the car , love it
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Powerful
(March 31, 2015)
We've only just bought it but I went around our dining room and kitchen until battery went flat and its very powerful, pleased so far
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 31, 2015)
light weight easy to use & yet powerful. This almost makes vaccuuming a pleasure.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A1
(March 31, 2015)
Excellent piece of kit!
Would recommend to other
BRILLIANT!!!
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wow! What a difference!
(March 31, 2015)
This machine is amazing! Battery time is quite long considering I only use it on MAX mode. Sucks up everything - put my old vacuum cleaner to shame as I could see immediately how much it had missed in comparison! First clean of my carpet required lots of emptying of the machine - at last I can finally feel that it is clean! Always looked clean before, however there was so much hidden dirt that wasn't previously picked up. Only minor issue is how quickly hair clogs up the cleaner head, although it is really easy to clean :-)
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson always in front
(March 31, 2015)
My doubts were gone as soon as picked it up and used it its so light and efficient and power full only down side is the length of time to keep charging it up
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 31, 2015)
The machine is very light but extremely powerful and easy to use. Fabulous in clearing pet hair and gives value fir money as rival brands may be cheaper but nowhere near as effective.
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Such a useful addition
(March 31, 2015)
Although I already have an upright Dyson vacuum cleaner, this is such a useful piece of equipment to have for reaching those difficult places, cleaning outside the house (such as a car) and for those smaller jobs that don't require getting out the larger cleaner.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant buy!!!!
(March 31, 2015)
Having heard a lot of people rave about Dysons, I cannot believe how truly brilliant my new dc59 is! With a dog that sheds a lot and a high traffic household, this vacuum cleaner has been a godsend and I'm hooked! Can't believe how much dirt it picks up! It's is so easy to just pick up and have a quick flit over the rugs without having to bother plugging in! I vacuum more now than I ever have because it is so easy to use, and find the charge time fine ame have had no issue with the filter falling out as some people have mentioned. Highly recommended!!
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Powerful
(March 31, 2015)
Brought this to replace the Dyson DC44 Animal and am amazed how powerful it is. very happy with purchase. very light also.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Ideal for me!
(March 31, 2015)
Look I hate housework and this includes lumbering around with a hefty vac... this is why the DC59 is ideal for me. I know I have limited time so I prepare all areas and scoot round the house and have hoovered all areas within the 20 min that you have (max). It used to take ages plug in plug out... heavy and bad for my back, this takes away all of that and im done in 20mins, if not, its tough and I have to wait 3.5hrs to recharge the vac.
Not everyone will love it because of the above (limited time) oh and frequent stopping to empty the cylinder. Oh and my filter keeps popping out, so I love it, others may not. It could be better in areas but Im very happy with it overall and dont regret the purchase.
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 31, 2015)
does exactly what makers say, delighted with this product
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 31, 2015)
Excellent product very light weight but extremely powerful, cant find a fault at present , i would strongly recommend buying the dc59 animal.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great cordless
(March 31, 2015)
This vacuum is so light and easy to use. it empties easily without pressing numerous buttons and can reach into the most difficult spaces making even cleaning the stairs easy!
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wish I'd Bought One Years Ago!
(March 30, 2015)
Having a dog, this cordless machine is essential. Quick, light, easy and plenty of power. Does exactly what it says on the tin. A Godsend!
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wow!
(March 30, 2015)
Wow, I have always wanted a Dyson machine and now that I can afford it (job promo) I treated myself to a DC59 Animal cordless - I bought it today and used it this evening after charging it - wow ! can't believe how dirty my rugs were!! I'm embarassed LOL... The DC59 Animal is so easy to use, so handy with no plugs or leads or heavy vacuum to balance on the stairwell.
My life is now complete :) thanks to my new DC59 Animal.... Saturday cleaning will never be a chore anymore.
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Worth every penny
(March 30, 2015)
Very light, easy to manoevre and extremely powerful. Convenient to access making vacuuming seem less of a chore. Only downside is the limited battery life.
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Battery life VERY disappointing - DC59 Animal
(March 30, 2015)
Great suction, but the longest time I have ever got out of the battery is 7 minutes not the 20+ minutes as advertised. A lot of money for a poor performing product
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonOwner SupportApril 6, 2015
Hi there, it's Craig from Dyson.

The DC59 has a maximum run time of 20 minutes when used in normal mode. When boost mode is engaged this can be reduced to 6-8 minutes. Instructions on how to engage boost mode can be found in your user guide.

Should you require further assistance please call our Helpline on 0800 298 0298
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 244 next>>