Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

Average Customer Rating:
4.673 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10230 Reviews) 7953
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,230 reviews)
5 stars
7,787
4 stars
1,924
3 stars
280
2 stars
90
1 star
149
9,731 of 10,230(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(April 16, 2016)
I've had a Dyson for years but it was not as effective as it used to be. After much deliberation I decided to upgrade to the V6 Animal. Wow what a difference. The dog hairs disappear and the lighter weight vacuum cleaner make it so much easier to clean.
I was really impressed with the delivery. I ordered at 4pm yesterday and it was delivered at 7.30am this morning.
For pet owners I cannot recommend this product highly enough. It is well worth the investment.
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Speedy clean
(April 15, 2016)
Fantastic machine for busy people like me. Vacuuming up after 1 hubby, 2 small dogs and 1 cat is a breeze. I love it so far.
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Outstandingly convenient.
(April 15, 2016)
Brilliant bit of kit. Bought mine and was so impressed, I then bought a further two, one for each of my two daughters. My son already had one.
So quick and convenient to just spend seconds cleaning up childrens'/grand-childrens' crumbs etc after visits without all the fuss of getting the "plug-in" out of the cupboard..!
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
v6 animal
(April 14, 2016)
Recently upgraded from the dc 35 and this machine is superb. Makes vacuuming a doddle therefore it's no longer a chore. However perhaps an equal benefit is not needing storage for an upright or cylinder cleaner. Very pleased customer
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Extreme suction !!!
(April 13, 2016)
I have previously had a Dyson cordless which on the whole was very good until I propped it up against the kitchen units and it fell and smashed - when will dyson produce a vacuum that can be "parked"?
Well this v6 is EXCELLENT! So much more suction , so much more oomph , however it had a fit on my shag pile rug and stopped deceased , for a few seconds then sprung back to life , if a shagpile defeats it , will an old English sheepdog hair ?????
Anyway at the moment it's extremely good , Dyson , please think about a parking gadget , as I don't want to fork out another 300 quid.
I hope it stays as good as the initial try out .......
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and easy to use
(April 13, 2016)
I had to get this because my dyson was too hard to push on my new carpet as the carpet had a layer of protection that would not work as it was too powerful. I like these as its so lightweight and easy to use . As I'm getting older this is ideal to reach the stairs and high places.its quick and easy to charge up . The only downside is it's not as powerful as my other dyson.But other then that I'm realy pleased with it
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(April 12, 2016)
This is a great Hoover suction brilliant only bad point is it's charge doesn't last long then takes 3hrs to charge surely they could have thought this better but I love it
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
V6 animal
(April 12, 2016)
It's so light and easy to use, picks up bits first time without going over and over them, saves time 20minutes don't seem long but it is when the suction is good and you don't have to keep unplugging your vacuum all the time cordless is brilliant!
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
WOW
(April 11, 2016)
I have just got home with my new Dyson and I love it. No more raging backache while vacuuming. So light and easy to use and the suction is brilliant. It's the first time in years that I don't dread cleaning!!
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
V6 spoiled by a small detail, air filter clogs.
(April 10, 2016)
This machine is almost great, however the machine has a sensor which somehow detects airflow or motor load or somesuch and shuts the machine down into a go / stop / go stop mode.
The culprit seems to be the air filter which clogs after a single vacuum. If I wash this filter thoroughly then dry it for 24 hours than I can do another round of vacuuming. The design of the filter means the dust is inside it not on the outside so you can only clear it by washing it! Surely the airflow should have been the other way so the dust was on the outside of the filter and could be tapped off. As this machine was extremely expensive compared to its rivals I had hoped for near perfection, as it is every use ends in frustration.
Response from Dyson:By Alice Owner Support April 13, 2016
Hello there, it's Alice at Dyson.

I'm sorry to hear that you're having some trouble with your V6 Animal. If your machine is blocked, or filter requires washing then your V6 will pulsate, to indicate that it requires attention. This is a design feature, intended to make sure that your machine is being maintained regularly. As you have noted, the filter should be thoroughly washed under cold water and left to dry naturally for at least 24 hours. This is the same across all of our models with washable filters.

The filter should be washed around once a month, so it is unusual to hear that it requires such frequent attention. Therefore, we would like to look into this matter for you. Please get in touch by calling 0800 298 0298 or emailing AskDyson@Dyson.co.uk.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(April 9, 2016)
Plus points.The suction is much better than all similar models,the ease of use and variety of heads to reach those awkward places is excellent. I also bought the pack with extra heads and a hose which is brilliant for car cleaning etc. Two power settings are useful as well.It is easy to recharge. Negative points. Emptying is awkward and there is no running down of power it just stops without warning also it is expensive
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent purchase
(April 8, 2016)
A brilliant machine, easy and lightweight to use but with the power to pick up after a very hairy dog. Despite it's size, it is as effective, if not more so, than my previous cylinder 'Animal'. I particularly like the design of the tools which are simple to dismantle in order to clear the brush bar. A longer battery life would be brilliant but I accept this would result in a heavier machine.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machine......BUT
(April 4, 2016)
I just used my v6 animal for the first time, it is very good I can't believe how much suction it has for such I small handheld machine.
The only downfall it has for me personally is the small dust collection compartment, I have a Three storey house and I had to empty it around
5-6 times when doing the whole house.
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Top machine
(April 4, 2016)
Good as advertised carpets never have looked so clean easy to use and no messing around with cables,stairs easy to clean ,cannot find any faults just good quality
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great little machine
(April 4, 2016)
My daughter has already bought one of these after seeing ours in action. So handy for picking up small spills, cleaning the boot of the car when the dogs have been in there and so much more. Great as a standby for small jobs
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lazy Buster
(April 4, 2016)
How easy, just off the hook of the wall and clean!! Normally takes one minute or two, bring a vacuum cleaner and start. But this one is straight from the wall and quick, I feel joy and for me 'Lazy Buster!!'
My only observation/wish are longer battery time. Sucking dog hair from the carpet(2 larder dogs !), 20 minutes battery time is short! Anyway mobility is excellent and of course sucking power!! Joy to have and use!!
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
First Dyson
(April 4, 2016)
This was our first Dyson and was replacing an older, heavier vacuum cleaner.
Very impressed with the strength of the suction and the ease of use of the product. Very lightweight and easy to carry around the house being cordless.
Battery life is short on the 'max' mode setting but more than adequate under normal setting to clean rooms in the house.
Swift recharge time as well.
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it!!
(April 3, 2016)
Love this vacuum so easy to use light and has excellent suction, makes cleaning a dream, never ran out of battery can complete full house on one charge!!!
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(April 2, 2016)
Dyson V6 Animal is just fantastic, powerful and so easy to use I've given up using the mains driven Dyson.
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Hand Held Dyson
(April 1, 2016)
Great little machine for small jobs. Not long lasting for bigger jobs.
Suction is reasonable but cannot match the full size machines.
Great for curtains etc where it is easy to hold the machine above head height.
Great for hard floors and is very easy to use for these types of floors.
I would not recommend it solely because of the time the battery lasts when on the boost.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 308 next>>