Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.714 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(2586 Reviews) 2179
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,586 reviews)
5 stars
2,027
4 stars
451
3 stars
59
2 stars
24
1 star
25
2,470 of 2,586(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Saving my knees
(August 27, 2014)
At last I don't have to bend down to sweep up dust or hairs.
The additional tools means goodbye to unwanted cat hairs.
Easy to use and store . As we live on a boat space is important.
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Ever Vacuum
(August 27, 2014)
Great design, power and flexibility, The power of a normal vacuum but in a lightweight easily used cordless version.
The only down side is it does need emptying frequently.
Otherwise, very impressive!
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new pet!
(August 26, 2014)
My beige carpet was rapidly turning black because of the dog's hairs - the Animal quickly shifted these. Our unevenly shaped stairs were getting more and more difficult to clear from compressed pet hair - using the Animal power head with the small motorised cleaning head made short work of this. Very impressive.
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(August 26, 2014)
Love it, so light and easy to use, picks all the dog hairs up, easy to change the tools, defo would recommend to anyone especially those who struggle carrying an upright up and down stairs.
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
,
(August 26, 2014)
It's seems ok for crumbs, not suitable for everyday.....even at that price
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Completely in love with it
(August 26, 2014)
Only brought it for our loft room to avoid taking the upright dyson up 2 sets of steps.
However this DC59 is so powerful and lightweight.
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
(August 26, 2014)
freedom at last, great for me as I have a bad back, love it!!
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Ever
(August 26, 2014)
Sceptical that this would be suitable as a replacement for my 14 year old full size Allergy Dyson, but was proved wrong. My poor old machine just wasn't up to the job anymore and after using the DC59 for the first time, it looked like I hadn't vacuumed my house in years! I hate to say it but one room took 4 empties of the cylinder! Yuk.....
This is the best Dyson I have ever used, effortless and a joy to use, the suction is unreal as it is tiny - its also light and comfortable to hold.
I have two dogs and it just picks up the dirt and hair and moves easily between hard floors and carpets, the accessories work extremely well, the little motor stair thing is fab.
I also treated the dogs to the Dyson Grooming kit which although seems expensive was absolutely worth the money.
I love it - I am now addicted to Dysonning.....
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc59 animal hand held
(August 26, 2014)
fantastic item great as your not restricted by power cable. fab for all over them home and car,away etc..very easy to used and light weight picks up cat hair no problem.
love this item xxxxx
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Cleaning Power!
(August 26, 2014)
After manyyears of using unsatisfactory vacuum cleaners, the DC59 Animal is fantastic! My carpets have new life! It's so quick to use and is great for hard floors too. No more dragging the cleaner around attached to a hose and electrical lead, banging into furniture etc. It makes cleaning so much quicker. My only criticism would be that it is more noisy than my old cleaner,
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new Dyson
(August 26, 2014)
This is really and truely fantastic. I have been telling all my friends. It is so easy to use and the attachments just click into place. I can vacuum the stairs in minutes ..the suction is as good as you would expect and the battery power has not ever run out. Good to store too, just re-attach to the mains connector and it recharges. Love it!!
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC Peasy!
(August 25, 2014)
Bought the DC59 Animal and it's changed our approach to cleaning. Going cordless is the best thing we've ever done! Where we once found it a chore to plug in the large clunky vacuum, we now simply grab it off the wall and whizz round in no time. Having 2 cats means we can really keep on top of fur and mess, it also works very well on our tiled kitchen floor. Charge time seems ok so far, we manage to get around our 3 bed house in just about a single charge. Really impressed by this cleaner.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(August 25, 2014)
Very pleased with the DC59 Animal, excellent suction power, lightweight and easy to use. Cordless, no messing around unplugging the plug when the cable doesn't reach into another room. Great on my carpets, tile and wood flooring. Picks up pet hairs with ease, it shocked and pleased me how many hairs it did pick up as I had vacuumed my carpet in the morning with my old vacuum cleaner. I would certainly recommend the DC59 Animal to anyone who is looking for a new vacuum cleaner.
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent machine
(August 25, 2014)
We have just purchased the DC59 Animal, from out first impressions it will be an ideal replacement for our upright machine. As with the build quality, the packaging of the vacuum was substantial, and there was not a sign of sellotape to secure the covering bags or boxes which was a bonus for me, as I dislike the residue the is normally left behind
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
not as good as it looks
(August 25, 2014)
On full power it just about last 8 min on normal power about 15.
It feels very plastic and for the amount of money they cost there not all that
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Customer ServiceSeptember 3, 2014
Hello,

The DC59 provides constant powerful suction for 20 minutes in standard operating mode and the boost function can be used to pick up those really stubborn bits of dirt and debris for up to 6 minutes of battery life.

The materials we’ve used in the construction of the DC59 have been specially blended to provide maximum strength and flexibility without adding additional weight. It’s covered by a 2 year guarantee and you can see some of the tests we subject our machines at the link below, so we’re confident of their durability.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=F2YurW2Dn4A

Best regards,

Gareth
Dyson Customer Service
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Dyson
(August 25, 2014)
Terrifically convenient - especially after a visit by the grandchildren !
Wonder how I managed without it . The battery does not last very long but maybe that is as well - I would never use my normal upright vacuum again! How did i ever manage without it!!!
One small criticism the dust etc. gets stuck because of a ridge around the outside of the inner drum. On your less powerful model there is no ridge and there is no problem.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing
(August 25, 2014)
Just purchased this machine - wow - it is amazing. Light and so easy to use. The suction is fantastic and it glides easily from a hard floor to a carpeted floor. You can easily steer it around corners and furniture and underneath chairs as the handle lies flat without the head lifting off the floor.
We have always purchased Dyson vacuums and have never had any issues however, I am so impressed with this product and it has to be the best Dyson we have bought to date. Highly recommended.
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Really, really pleased
(August 25, 2014)
I purchased this machine because I had recently had a heart attack and needed a very light weight cleaner. The DC59 Animal lived up to my expectations - light weight, easy to use, easy to empty and easy to clean filters. The inclusion of a smaller brush head, dusting brush and crevice tool, that can be fitted without using the long tube, I have found really useful. Overall a this is an easy to use and well designed machine.
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant!
(August 25, 2014)
We took a long time to decide to buy the DC59 as we were worried about the suction power of a cordless vacuum cleaner, as well as the charge time that would be available.
However, so far I am thrilled with it and, sad as it is to say, I almost now enjoy vacuuming!!
The suction is better than my previous corded cleaner and the charge lasts long enough to clean the whole house.
The DC59 is particularly good on the stairs where my old one used to let me down. And because it is so handy to use (no messing around with cables and having to plug it in in every room), I am much more inclined to get it out for a quick "blast", so the carpets and floors now looks better all of the time.
The only slight criticism is that it is quite fiddly to empty, but I am getting better at it, so in time I'm sure it will get quicker to do.
Overall, this was a great buy.
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 - Great but battery life is an issue
(August 25, 2014)
We love our DC59 and use it nearly daily. The only issue we can find is the battery life - if you need to do a complete house clean, the battery on the DC59 simply isn't up to it. Without boost, a full charge will give about 20 mins but this sometimes just doesn't cover it an the boost function really helps although battery life then goes down to about 12 minutes. I would rather have had a slightly larger (and albeit slightly heavier) handheld if it meant battery life was considerably improved.
The attachments that come with the DC59 are really useful and the vacuum itself works without issue - amazing how much it picks up versus our previous vacuum.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 76 next>>