Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7816 Reviews) 6027
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7,816 reviews)
5 stars
5,964
4 stars
1,492
3 stars
204
2 stars
61
1 star
95
7,455 of 7,816(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson d59
(February 22, 2015)
what a handy little machine! Does my house upstairs and downstairs in 20 minutes, when you move items the Dyson automatically switches off, saving electricity and also the power. Glides though carpets and lino effortlessly, picks up pet hair too.
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
less does mean more
(February 22, 2015)
a small yet fantastically powerful machine, surprised how much suction it has - you can see the carpet lifting as it vacuums. We brought this as an addition to our Dyson Animal upright, and for when our infant grand children come round, but found that as it is always charged and ready to go we tend to use it more and the upright just sits in the corner feeling lonely.
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best vacuum cleaner yet
(February 22, 2015)
On turbo this really is amazing
Hanging in the kitchen we clean far more often and it gets up dust our other 'pet hair' vacuum cleaners never have
Doesn't matter that there is limited charge on turbo cos its so convenient you use it far more often
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson animal dc59
(February 21, 2015)
Couldn't believe my eyes vacuumed small space and the difference was amazing ! Had only vacuumed the day before , it showed how much my old vacuum was missing , love it and would recommend to anyone :)
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant Machine - shame about the battery life
(February 21, 2015)
My daughter has had a DC35 for years, and I wanted a 'lighter and more manoeuvrable' machine, so I bought the DC59 animal. I love it as it is so light and easy to use, especially on stairs. It has great suction - almost as good as my 'big dyson'. There is only one problem - it runs out of charge too quickly (and without warning!). I knew about this from reading other reviews. I just wish you had the option to remove the battery for charging if desired (as with the other hand held Dysons) so that you always had a 'spare' already charged to put in when one runs out. Although this machine is a great improvement in many ways on the other hand-held Dysons, in my opinion, this problem is a step backwards.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
exellent
(February 21, 2015)
The DC59 is fantastic, very light, very powerful, plenty of battery time to do all the house, great tool set in the box too very pleased with it......
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(February 21, 2015)
I absolutely love this machine. Light, easy to move and great suction. The only negative is the battery time otherwise it would have 5 stars. Would be great if it had a removeable battery pack and you were able to buy a second battery for back up when doing the whole house. I had read the reviews and this did not stop me buying it. I have a cat and a dog and love that I can just run over the messy spots before I leave for work.
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 ANIMAL - LOVE IT!!!!
(February 21, 2015)
I can't praise this little gem enough, it's makes the job soooo easy. No cable trailing behind you and it is so light. Vacuuming the stairs with the small attachment makes it a doddle. I have never run out of battery time (26 minutes) with the DC59, can vacuum throughout and we have a 3 bedroom house. I also have a Dyson upright and a Dyson Cylinder and not used either since I received this as a present for Christmas.
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not Impressed
(February 21, 2015)
Overall I am not impressed with the time the battery lasts, can't even finish vacuuming one room! Also been using the vacuum today and a piece has broken off the bottom which is now causing the machine to not glide across the floor. Not impressed given how much this appliance actually costs.
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportMarch 4, 2015
Hi there, it's Jack at Dyson.

DC59 has a maximum runtime of 20 minutes, or 17 minutes with either of the motorised heads attached. The runtime-enhancing trigger on/off switch ensures power is only used for cleaning, and allows for a 26-minute cleaning session from a full charge.

From your description it sounds like you're using your DC59 set to Boost mode. This 6-minute maximum power mode is handy for tackling really stubborn dirt, but for daily vacuuming, normal power should be enough. To change between modes, hold down the on/off trigger so the vacuum is running, then at the same time press and release the Boost button on the rear of the machine.

I can see you've since been in touch with us for help with the damaged part, and the motorised floor tool has been replaced for you at no cost under our free 2-year cordless parts and labour guarantee.

If you have any further concerns you're welcome to get back to us.
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59 animal
(February 21, 2015)
A great machine although charge could be longer for larger areas.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love my DC59 Animal
(February 21, 2015)
This machine is the greatest. With 2 very active black Labradors, carpets need continual cleaning. The DC59 is so quick and easy - brilliant
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(February 21, 2015)
Overall good performance, picks up dirt & dust really well but obviously as the dust chamber is small you do have to empty on a more regular basis, we have found the battery lasts around 20 - 25 mins, depending on how long you take to vac you can get through quite a few rooms and if you clear your obstacles out the way before you start your jobs done even quicker, we are in a single level property, entrance hall + inner hall, two beds, one with en-suite, a bathroom, large lounge, diner, kitchen/utility & study, a quick vac around and we can get through all rooms with the exception of kitchen & wet rooms & study on one charge, we do these rooms on the 2nd charge so not bad really, we have no pets & no children so only do a deep clean moving sofa's and other lounge furniture about every 6 weeks so we don't expect to get so many rooms done on these occasions. We are happy overall with the results obtained so would recommend if you don't have too much traffic or pets, it would be ok for a quick vac around but if you are a busy household then you would find you would have to keep recharging the battery (3 hours each charge) to complete your whole house vac routine. Hope this is useful.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I never knew my floors were so dusty!
(February 21, 2015)
I only took delivery of my DC59 Animal today, so this is a definite 'first impressions' review, but those first impressions are all very positive.
The machine is solidly built, easy to use and is extremely efficient - especially for a cordless vacuum.
The amount of dust and fluff it picked up from just the initial charge that was in the unit when I assembled it out of the box was really surprising.
It's now on charge in its dock, which brings me to the only tiny gripe I have at present - unless I have missed it there is nowhere to store the mini motorised tool on the docking station. I realise that different models of cordless vacuums have differing tools, and the docking station is universal to all of them, but it just felt like a very slight oversight.
But if that's the only negative I have with the unit then overall it has to rate as a winner. Congratulations Dyson, you've done it again!
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 animal
(February 21, 2015)
Early days yet and time will tell, but first impressions ..... outstanding, very easy to setup and use. Battery life seems fine for our modest sized 3 bed house.
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and powerful
(February 21, 2015)
very good for a quick wiz round and cleaning the car
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Really pleased withproduct
(February 20, 2015)
I am so far delighted with my Dyson DC59. I only purchased it recently. It is obviously cordless which is a huge advantage and is really light to use. Managed to vacuum my whole house on one charge. Love it!!
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Purchase! Powerful!!
(February 20, 2015)
We just opened the box and it was ready to go! So I got to work on the stairs within 5 mins of my husband walking through the door! Very light and a great mover. I can see why people say that it is annoying to keep your hand on the trigger but you get used to it and it's not really for that long!
Looking for a convenient place to put the docking station as I can see this machine becoming my new best friend! Works well on both wood flooring, carpet and tiles - No complaints as yet!
Get yourself one!
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Freedom
(February 20, 2015)
No longer is the pulling and tugging and the sweaty exhaustion that goes with hovering the house..now is the quick smart effective snappy sweeping (with one hand mind), happy days on planet earth..... Short sweet.. Designed for your convenience...what more can a girl ask for...
Regards K
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
brilliant
(February 20, 2015)
we have a full size dyson but wanted something easier for the stairs and the tled floors - kitchen etc.
this little machine is so good we haven't used the full size since.
yes it needs to be charged after 20 mins but not really a problem for us.
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59 Animal
(February 20, 2015)
Love it... It's the first time in my life that I havnt minded vaccuming.
Easy, light, versatile. Ok it only lasts 20mins but that's all I need. Not cheap but it's definitely a quality product.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 221 next>>