Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6515 Reviews) 4998
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6,515 reviews)
5 stars
4,983
4 stars
1,237
3 stars
170
2 stars
49
1 star
76
6,225 of 6,515(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic! Fantastic!
(January 17, 2015)
I have been looking to buy the Dyson DC59 Animal for a while but was put off by the price! I decided to go for it and cannot be more pleased, I love it!! Great for quick vacuuming jobs or for doing the whole house.
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
cordless
(January 17, 2015)
amazing..!! I love it. Busy single mum working full time...anything that makes my life easier is great...and this fits the bill perfectly.
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I love it but would change 1 thing
(January 17, 2015)
The long filter on mine keeps falling out already! Only had it a day! It doesn't seem to click in.
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great machine for a little house
(January 17, 2015)
I have a tiny terrace two bed with almost know storage space. The amount of exposed carpet in each of my rooms is equivalent to an awkward shaped postage stamp. This machine has made a massive change as it no longer feels a chore to hoover my difficult house. No wires means I can move around freely and the slim design makes getting the awkward corners a doddle. The reason it is a four and not a five is because with a few tweaks it could be perfect. If there was a way to lock the trigger in it would be easier on elderly fingers. The space for dust could do with being just a bit bigger and it is disappointing that the docking station doesn't supply power. Otherwise, works great for small awkward spaces.
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Less cleaning time – more me time!
(January 17, 2015)
Great suction power. Makes keeping on top of the cleaning in your house an absolute doddle. Anything that takes the time and effort out of cleaning gets five stars in my book! Also easy to take apart and maintain. I find i can usually do the amount of vacuuming I require in the available battery time.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Spot On!
(January 17, 2015)
Easy assembly Impressively light and so more suited to an apartment/flat than conventional upright I could not believe how much it picked up from what I thought were quite clean floors. I have golfers elbow which it aggravates a little
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
brilliant
(January 17, 2015)
Very good hoover, great suction and easy to use!
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it !
(January 17, 2015)
Have just treated myself to a DC59 animal stick cleaner.
My previous cleaner was fairly new & fairly powerful but terribly heavy, very unwieldy & had obvious design faults with cable storage etc.
I can now clean all the floors in my 3 bed bungalow in around 15 minutes ! The stick is very easy to use, very lightweight and considering the stuff that I have to empty after each use - extremely efficient. It's no trouble at all to empty.
Now I know Dyson are a very modern, go-ahead company and its adverts are aimed at younger, trendy people so perhaps my recommendation won't be popular - but I can't think of a better product for arthritic pensioners like me !!
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 59 Animal
(January 17, 2015)
Easy to take out of box and put together. Straightforward instructions for docking base fixing. Once charged very impressed by power suction. I just did the stair treads and the dust collector had much in it. I do vacuum the stairs with an upright (dyson). This is a fantastic machine,light and easy to use.
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
excellent
(January 17, 2015)
Light and easy to use / does a good job with lots of suction. Lasts for about 20 minutes before needs recharging. Enough to do a floor of a large house. The soft brush extension is great for doing cobwebs at a great height.
Very light and easy on the stairs.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy vacuuming!
(January 17, 2015)
This is an expensive machine but in my opinion it is well worth the money. Lightweight, easy to use and excellent suction performance.
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(January 17, 2015)
When I got my Dyson for my Christmas present, I thought my boy friend was taking the micky out of me. But I was clearly vey happy and very pleased about the performance, much to say about his performance. I forgave him and he is back out of the kennel, this vacuum is the best ever you have got to get one if you have animals or not, I would rate this product 10/10 a MUST.
Helen
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
first time use
(January 17, 2015)
very light get around the house in no time and quieter
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(January 17, 2015)
Really enjoy the lack of weight, makes the work much easier. The ability to change use makes doing the stairs much quicker and less stressful.
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
It is an Animal
(January 16, 2015)
We were reluctant to buy the Animal DC59 just in case it wasn't good enough - main concerns being the time the charge lasts and power compared to a plug in device.
OK so first concern the time the device lasts - The max power boost control is not really required as normal power is easily sufficient - pleased with this as the boost power does not last nearly as long as normal power. The fact that you have to hold the button to hoover is a great power saving creation.
Second concern - the device is definitely good enough to replacing whatever you have already. On the night of arrival we had a quick test drive and the amount of dust and dirt we emptied into the bin after was incredible. We have now disowned our old device - poor thing.
We love the fact that when your done you just put it back in the dock. You know its fully charged when the light goes out. No lead getting in the way and no requirement to keep unplugging/plugging in for each room. It may take you 40 minutes to do the home normally but it is amazing how much time is saved by not having to this and the fact the device isn't constantly on means that while it still may take 30 minutes to do the home, it is not actually switched on all of this time so the 26 minutes or whatever minutes you get, easily enough time.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(January 16, 2015)
Only purchased yesterday, so far used on rugs and stair/landing carpet. Have filled a bin bag with dust! I am only surprised I thought my house was clean with my regular Dyson, (which incidentally i shall now be returning for a check up and service as it would appear it has not been sucking up anything for the last 3 yrs!)
If this one does not stop my dust allergies, nothing will IMO.
Very convenient, as the advertisement states cleaning stair sand awkward places much easier with no machine to drag around and no words to trip over.
Only downside: if you want to do a deep clean (as i do to start with) it only lasts for 6 minutes and then approx 3.5 hours recharging (2 stairs, recharge, 2 stairs recharge etc).
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Another great Dyson
(January 16, 2015)
I bought this hand held Dyson as I'm a great fan of Dyson products (have another Dyson vacuum cleaner and a fan / heater). As always, this product does not disappoint - it's sleek design and light weight make a pleasure to use. I'm in a wheelchair and having something small and easy to move (without trailing cables!) is a great bonus. Suction is excellent and it's easy to use both with the extension and without. It's actually lighter and better than I expected.
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
animal
(January 16, 2015)
excellent bit of kit does what it says on the box, such a pleasure not having a cable dragging around. Only down fall i feel is it has a short battery life of 25 mins, and takes 3 and a half hours to fully charge back up. Apart from that brilliant.
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent product, joke filter.
(January 16, 2015)
Contrary to the dozen reviews I've just read we're very pleased with this product apart from the Joke filter. I don't understand some reviews stating it doesn't charge from the wall holder and only lasts 6 minutes. The first it does, feed the lead and plug into the back of the holder and yes on Turbo it lasts 6 minutes but that's stated by Dyson. It works very well, excellent for dog hairs and does the stairs and car a treat. It is a small dust receptacle but adequate for its usage. The Filter is a complete joke though, turn it upside down and it falls out, for doing the stairs upstands you need to turn on before rotating. If the responder can contact me with a solution ideally a new design of filter then I'll be ecstatic.
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(January 16, 2015)
Nice bit of kit, use case proves it for me, just being able to pick it up and use it without plugs. Just need to secure the filter as it can fall out easily.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 191 next>>