Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(4005 Reviews) 3269
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,005 reviews)
5 stars
3,051
4 stars
759
3 stars
107
2 stars
37
1 star
51
3,809 of 4,005(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 13, 2014)
An absolutely amazing machine, for me the best of all the Dysons I have ever owned.
One problem - difficult to get all the dust out of the "container". Is there a solution to this?
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
super light
(November 13, 2014)
Easy fit docking station, super lightweight, powerful motor, full range of easy fit tools, perfect for odd jobs and really handy for the car, no need to visit the petrol station to use the vacuum
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 13, 2014)
A great wee beast.Capable of doing everything the bigger machines can do but much lighter and easier to manoeuvre.No cables to trip you up and lads you can have the place to her satisfaction in no time.Put it back in its dock and its charging up ready for the next job.Brilliant!
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
animal?pussycat
(November 13, 2014)
I have not had this vacuum for very long my last one was not a dyson and I had it for four years . the dc59 I have was good when we bought it but now we have to use it on boost just to pick up threads from our carpet and if we try to use the tools provided it just cuts out !!
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
NEW MACHINE
(November 13, 2014)
THIS IS A LIGHT AND VERY USEFUL MACHINE. IDEAL FOR US NOW WE A A BIT OLDER.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
mostly good
(November 13, 2014)
we have had it for a little while and now do not use our big machine. It is amazing just how much dust it finds in what we thought was a cleanish room. The dust container could do with being twice the size. It is great on carpeted stairs.
I have just sent it back for repairs but still love it.
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59 animal
(November 13, 2014)
This is the best vacuum I have ever bought or encountered for that matter. It can be used as a handheld as well as an upright cleaner. It comes out from it little place under the stairs every day and is a joy to use!
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Hand held
(November 13, 2014)
Thank you dyson this hand held vacuum cleaner fantastic, It is so simple to use it does everything you want it to do effitlessly it is a pleasure to do my cleaning. So if any body out there is not so sure don't worry it is a little gem.
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(November 13, 2014)
I am sooo delighted with my DC.59 vaccum cleaner, the suction is really powerful. I have a gorgeous yellow lab called Rupert who is moulting for England and it vaccum's the hairs up beautifully, it's lightweight, and very easy to use, and a good selection of tools come with it, and great for the car too.
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best cordless vac
(November 13, 2014)
This is the best product I have bought in a long time. I wasn't looking to buy a cordless vac but it was on display and charged in my local electrical shop so I gave it a try and I couldn't put it down! So I went back the next day and bought one! It's so handy to just whip out and vac the whole house quickly, and the car too! And it really does get all the dust and dirt out of the carpets, just like all the Dyson models. Bit expensive I know but worth it to get something that does a good job.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A very good and versatile product
(November 13, 2014)
We have had a DC59 for almost a year and it has been probably the best household good that we have ever invested in. It is so easy to use, very lightweight and the battery lasts just long enough for us. The fact that you can get hold of it easily and use it wherever is a real bonus, especially as we have three cats!
We have already recommended it to family and friends.
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent hand held cleaner
(November 13, 2014)
Thought hard about buying my DC59 as it's not cheap, but so pleased I purchased it and it is worth every penny, it is amazing & I wouldn't be without it now. I have a 3 bedroom house and I can vacuum the whole house before I need to put it on charge. I also own a Dyson upright vacuum cleaner which I never use now as the hand held is so light and easy to use, I have already recommended to my friend who has brought one and now my daughter is thinking of getting one.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 13, 2014)
Excellent machine. Can only be improved by increasing battery performance or enable additional battery purchase.
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great vacuum - light and powerful
(November 13, 2014)
Excellent all-round vacuum, My only criticism is the battery running time is too short and does not indicate when power is low. It just stops!
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Design Excellence.
(November 13, 2014)
For those who enjoy a clean house - and certainly do not enjoy vacuuming.
Buy this Dyson DC59 for style / efficiency / and speed. You most certainly will not regret your purchase. Forget those wingers in the 1 . 2 . 3 star category - thats democracy ! - Buy it and enjoy your home.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(November 13, 2014)
Absolutely brilliant. Love it to death. My only criticism if any would be a longer battery life please.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Animal lover
(November 13, 2014)
This machine makes cleaning a pleasure not a chore. It is lightweight and effective and, because there is no cable to work around , the job gets done in less than half the time it takes with a corded machine. The flexible angled head gets everywhere easily, and is as good for my hand made deep-pile rugs as it is on the wooden floors. Yes, the cylinder fills up quickly- usually after cleaning one room- but is so quick to empty that this is not a problem. The small motorised head makes cleaning stair carpets easier and better than any other machine I have used, with the bonus of no dangerous cable dangling over the stairs.
This vacuum cleaner has turned a job I used to dislike into one I positively enjoy!
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
best yet
(November 13, 2014)
havibng a cat and a wolfhound, there is a lot a hair but using this each day it is now so easy
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC 59 Animal
(November 13, 2014)
Bought this item as my upright and cylinder vacuums too heavy/ difficult to navigate up stairs. This item is excellent for stairs and reaching high up to clean curtain tops. I am happy with this product as it is light weight.
One downside is the charging of 3 hours will have to watch the electric bills. Think Dyson inventors could have been more environmentally/economic friendly here.
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Almost perfect
(November 13, 2014)
I was prompted to buy this as I have a bad back and found my older Dyson too heavy to pull around the house. This model is so easy to use and hoovering is almost a pleasure. However the battery life is relatively short and I can only Hoover part of the house before it has to go back on charge. I have no doubt that this will be improved upon and an upgraded model released in time.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 122 next>>