Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8262 Reviews) 6348
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,262 reviews)
5 stars
6,303
4 stars
1,583
3 stars
216
2 stars
63
1 star
97
7,891 of 8,262(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
(March 13, 2015)
My Dyson DC5o cleaner is so easy to use . It is so lightweight to what my old Dyson was and so efficient. So glad I bou,get it
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(March 13, 2015)
Very easy to use for small jobs, no cables and very light.
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Animal
(March 13, 2015)
Very easy to use. Good suction. Expensive for what appears to be a cordless drill attached to a plastic tube! But it works well and I suppose the price reflects the technology involved.
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(March 12, 2015)
I've only had the machine one night and I love it already.
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(March 12, 2015)
After hearing my elderly mother talking about the hassle she has when cleaning the house and stairs, I looked into what I could do to help , after looking into various machines I decided to go with the DC59 Animal, so far has been the best buy I've made,and my mother finds it a joy now and not a task when cleaning
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
So easy to use
(March 12, 2015)
What a joy to use. Light, efficient and easy to reach all those awkward spots. Brilliant for cobwebs. My Dyson cylinder is now upstairs for the carpets and my cordless downstairs for wooden floors, car interior, and the stair carpet.
Excellent as well for quick spot cleaning, eg spilling flour in the kitchen.
Accessories are very easy to swap in and out. Only improvement would be some sort of holder for them that could be attached to the charging unit so that they were more easily accessible. Battery charge life is adequate although our house is Quite small.
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(March 12, 2015)
Absolutely brilliant! Versatile, incredibly effective and fully equipped to clean anywhere; this machine has been hailed as a life saver throughout our family. My son and daughter have both bought one to cope with their many demands (one is a fastidious house owner with a thriving set of youngsters and the other is devoted to his car). They are delighted with their vacuum cleaners and we simply cannot speak highly enough about this wonderful machine.
A huge and genuine thankyou from 3 different and awe struck households!
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it!
(March 12, 2015)
Barely out the box, took the main body out first, pressed go; what a powerful piece of kit for such a little frame. You can feel the quality. This is my first Dyson, I'm already hooked. What a fab Mother's Day gift.
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
very pleased
(March 12, 2015)
Brought the DC59 on recommendation as my daughter already had an earlier model, this small machine has excellent suction and is wonderful for doing the wood floors and carpet areas. Only dislike, the short battery life, I have a large home and have to recharge after one floor, before I move upstairs,
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(March 12, 2015)
Bought this version for the extra run time and power. It is very powerful, even without the max setting. Run time is fine and I've never needed to put it back on recharge because it has run out of power.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great in most situations
(March 12, 2015)
this works really well every where except our large long pile rug.
super easy to use, very light, very manoeuvrable and we like the way it picks up the dog hair.
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(March 12, 2015)
Excellent piece of kit... lightweight and versatile
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing
(March 12, 2015)
It's fantastic so easy to clean up everywhere in the house no tripping over the wire
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
So easy to use
(March 12, 2015)
I have only had this for five days but have used it on most of those days as it is so easy to use, so if i see crumbs or dust on our hardwood floors i get it out as it is so light and handy to use. Also changing the different heads is so quick and easy I have tried them all out already. Thought our house was clean but this has lifted so much dust its embarrassing!
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it
(March 12, 2015)
It's so easy to use, so powerful and so light! I rarely use my bigger DC40 now, even though I love that one too.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New User
(March 12, 2015)
First start is really good and more clean than others
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New out of the box
(March 11, 2015)
Just re cleaned what I had already cleaned yesterday with my old vacuum, with what was left in the factory charge of the battery. I was amazed and it certainly proved to me that I needed this new vacuum cleaner. Time will tell if the time limitations of the battery prove a frustration, but the vacuum certainly works efficiently! Cordless (this is my first cordless vac) is the way to go!
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Not a great start
(March 11, 2015)
When I got this home the pole was damaged there was a dent in it and scratches where the paint had come off. This was a sealed box!
I had to go all the way back the following day and whilst I was there they opened another sealed box as I requested to check that was ok that was also damaged so the guy at the desk went to get yet another and the last they had in stock and luckily this was fine.... Rather annoying having to go back to change it didn't think it was good enough for £300
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
anniversary gift for the missus
(March 11, 2015)
Still early days, but initial use says that the product is very well built, eye candy and fit for purpose. Very light weight and no more wires to get in your way. A bit pricey but everything else is positive.
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A must have for pet owners!!!
(March 11, 2015)
A fantastic piece of kit when you're looking to quickly scoot about the house and catch the bundles of dust and hair (I have 2 dogs!!) it's lightweight, easy to use and works great on hard floors, carpets, rugs, in the car..... Brilliant! Don't hesitate if you're thinking to get one :)
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 233 next>>