Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(3032 Reviews) 2530
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,032 reviews)
5 stars
2,364
4 stars
540
3 stars
73
2 stars
28
1 star
27
2,897 of 3,032(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC59 Animal
(October 1, 2014)
Not the vacuum cleaner we were expecting in performance. The battery life is not long enough and the waste container sons fills up and requires emptying frequently.
The vacuum is very light with easy operation.
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Life changer
(October 1, 2014)
Best invention since sliced bread. This brilliant piece of domestic apparatus has change my wife's life style for ever. No more struggling with heavy vacuum cleaners or annoying cables. This unit is easy to use ,,requires minimum attention,requires less storage room and is the envy of others ladies who call in. Many thanks Dyson
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 59 ANIMAL
(October 1, 2014)
Having had various Dysons for a number of years I was persuaded to buy this vacuum by a friend with Parkinsons who was unable to use a regular vacuum. So glad I did. It is brilliant. No fussing with tangled cable, gets into places without having to move stuff, quick and easy to use and cleaning is excellent. Only down side for me is that i have a wonky index finger and sometimes finger hurts when I use it but I can put up with that for the convenience and cleaning power. So good I have bought my daughter-in-law one as an early Christmas present and she loves it.
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Worth Every Penny
(October 1, 2014)
Easy to use and very quick. No problems emptying and I am very pleased that I bought it.
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 1, 2014)
The dc59 is perfect for my little bungalow. It gets between all my pieces of furniture without constant moving. It takes up no storage space & is always handy & ready for use whenever I need it. Easy to operate, easy to empty, easy to store & the attachments are trouble free. Perfect!
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 1, 2014)
GREAT COULD HAVE LONGER CLEANING TIME BUT STILL VERY GOOD
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
my animal
(October 1, 2014)
This is the best cleaner for hard floors that I have ever come accross, Gone are my days of endless sweeping and flying dust, my house looks and stays free of dust for longer, with all the attachments I can reach into every corner and under tables etc. Alos when the turbo boost is applied all carpets can be cleaned and are pet hair free. Good job Dyson
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 ANIMAL
(October 1, 2014)
I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE SUCKTION POWER AND THE LIGHT WEIGHT OF MY DYSON. ITS VERY EASY TO EMPTY THE CYLINDER WHEN FULL. HOWEVER ON THE DOWN SIDE, THE HIGH PITCHED NOISE OF THE ENGINE CAN BE VERY ANOYING
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Superb Machine
(October 1, 2014)
Lo ve it! So easy compared to my old corded non Dyson machine. Only one minor problem is the emptying process which is at times a little awkward and due to the efficiency of the DC occurs frequently.
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Really good in all the awkward corners
(September 30, 2014)
Great in the car, really good for awkward corners when you don't want to get the vacuum out to do the whole room. Also great for catching spiders that lurk behind curtains or behind cupboards. or picking up dust when you have just drilled a hole in a wall. Good strong suction when vacuuming rugs.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(September 30, 2014)
Since I purchased this machine the household everyday choirs have become easy. I don't say that lightly , I really mean it !
It's a incredible device. So easy to use with surprising results. For such a light piece of equipment you are able to hoover far more than you first anticipated. I would seriously recommend this unit to any purchaser.
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(September 30, 2014)
This is my first Dyson. I bought it because it is so light and convenient to use. It is excellent for picking up dirt but I have to beware of elastic bands or long threads which will prevent the Dyson from working properly. I must admit that I was astounded at the amount of dirt it picked up but this is because it is all on show and not hidden in a bag as with my old cleaner!
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59
(September 30, 2014)
Love love this vacuum cleaner. Lightweight and easy to use . Have already recommended it to family and friends. Good for quickly cleaning up crumbs as well as 'deep' clean using the attachments supplied. Makes vacuuming fun
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dunks
(September 30, 2014)
I bought this vacuum cleaner about a month ago and i absolutely love it, cleaning up is no longer a chore its a pleasure. This takes no energy at all and is very light which means you don't need to put any effort into cleaning. I was surprised when i used it for the first time at how quick it took me to vacuum my 3 bedroomed house. It is also much easier to clean the vacuum as it has only a small compartment so you have to empty it regularly. The DC59 is my 3rd Dyson and i would never buy another make of vacuum cleaner as nothing can beat Dyson.
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(September 30, 2014)
Brilliant , particularly on the stairs. In fact it's so good all over the house that we haven't used our upright Dyson since we bought the DC59.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Perfect for my needs
(September 30, 2014)
I live in a three bed semi with a mix of hard wood and carpet flooring the motorised head, ease of use - clean - charge - empty - repeat is perfect for me. I highly recommend it!
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fabulous!
(September 30, 2014)
Love this wee gem! So light and easy to use. Fabulous on stairs and great for the car. Easy to empty and easy to charge. Never again will i go back to my upright vac.
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Makes housework fun!
(September 30, 2014)
I hate cleaning and try to avoid at all costs but this vacuum cleaner makes light work of chores. It is easy to use on stairs because it is cordless and easy to use round the ceilings due to its light weight. The roller ball makes cleaning round awkward spaces a breeze. Easy to charge, easy to empty and easy to use. I have had two upright Dysons before but this one tops them both by far. Don't worry about the smaller capacity, just empty it each time you use it.
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Amazing!
(September 30, 2014)
If I need any surface anywhere in my home dusted, de-webbed or de-crumbed its done. My house is four stories high with 3 flights of 14 stairs between each I can clean from first to last stair with one charge put it on charge whilst I enjoy a tea break and Im ready to start on the first floor. My DC59 - expensive but Im worth it!
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC 59 Animal
(September 30, 2014)
This is the first Dyson product which I have bought. It is quite expensive, but is money well spent. This is a well manufactured little vacuum cleaner. It is quiet in use and has the suction of larger appliances. It is ideal for my two bedroom house and it is light and easy to manoeuvre. The only negative is that it does not run long between charges.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 88 next>>