Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8892 Reviews) 6829
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,892 reviews)
5 stars
6,787
4 stars
1,689
3 stars
234
2 stars
69
1 star
113
8,479 of 8,892(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent...
(June 1, 2015)
But for one tiny niggle, which means I only gave four stars - just in order for Dyson to take notice! The filter/roller is not clipped in so it keeps falling out. This is a minor matter, but it is extremely irritating, especially if you have to keep bending down to pick it up. Not a problem if you are fit and healthy - more a slight annoyance - but if you have mobility issues (and that's why I bought this machine) it IS a problem to keep bending your poor back! You people at Dyson are so very clever, surely you can just put a little twist and clip lock into the roller or its housing? Even that famous 'use a penny' slot of yours would be less trouble than constantly stooping to pick the thing up!
Other than that I'd totally recommend the little machine. At last I can vacuum the stairs with ease - the little powered brush is brilliant. It's quick and easy in the kitchen on tiles, on rugs in the dining room and fitted carpet elsewhere. So maybe it doesn't pick up quite as much as the Dyson Ball Animal, but, hey, it's WAY lighter and can be used several times a day if you keep it on charge. And, it doesn't trip you up with a long cord plugged in to the mains. Hurrah! What's not to like?
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(June 1, 2015)
This vacuum is wonderful. My wife and I are fighting over who is going to use it. Both of us suffer from arthritis and other cleaners were too heavy to use. It also has more power than our previous vacuum.
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(May 31, 2015)
Great product, easy to use and definitely a boys toy.
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(May 30, 2015)
First time since I bought my dog, that my boot has been free of hairs.
Very powerful hand held cordless vacuum cleaner.
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(May 30, 2015)
Vacuuming is no longer a chore, through clever design that delivers powerful and versatile cleaning via an incredibly lightweight machine. Fully charged more than sufficient to clean 5 large rooms.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6
(May 30, 2015)
Brilliant machine. Very powerful to say its cordless. Have recommended to family and friends.
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fab Machine
(May 30, 2015)
I LOVE my Dyson Animal...having 2 very hairy dogs, it reaches the parts other vacuuming machines don't. My only wish is that it could have been made with a bigger storage pod for the hair...but then I suppose as a hand held machine it would have been too heavy! Small problem compared to the problem it's vacuuming up for me! x
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(May 30, 2015)
Great product. The charge lasts long enough to get around a regular sized 2 bed house. Cleans really well - surprised how much unseen dust it picks up! First Dyson purchase and would wholly recommend it.
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson
(May 29, 2015)
good product but over priced compared to similar products
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
A gimmick
(May 29, 2015)
We bought a Dyson V6 animal two days ago and I used it for the first time today. This machine is not fit to be called a domestic appliance, it is a gimmick. In use the battery lasts for between six and twenty minutes and who can vacuum a house of any size in twenty minutes? It then requires charging which takes three and a half hours. These are Dyson's own figures that you only discover when you unpack the box and work your way through the instructions. Dyson's website claims it would be suitable for a medium size house, it isn't. It may be suitable for a caravan but nothing larger. It is sharp practice that it can be sold without a large print warning about the very short time for which it can be used before charging.
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportMay 29, 2015
Hi there, it's Ruby from Dyson.

I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your V6 Animal. We have found that our customers will use the cordless machines as quick, convenient ways to clean up small areas of dust and debris around the home, and these cleaning routines last around 20 minutes. For stubborn dirt, the boost mode offers 6 minutes of maximum suction. These specifications are on our website for our customers to view on the shop page of each machine.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(May 29, 2015)
Love it,,,,not as powerful as the Absolute but still excellent. Much better than the corded vacuum and can get the job done twice as fast.
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it!
(May 29, 2015)
I can't believe I waited so long to buy one. Having a dog means I sweep and/or vacuum daily. This vacuum cleaner makes this chore so much quicker and easier. It is light and easy to use and really does pick up pet hairs well. I have to empty the clear bin daily but again that is easy to do. I have already recommended this product to friends.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Ok But Short Run time
(May 29, 2015)
Had the product a day and to be honest, I am a little disappointed. when fully charged I can just about get one room vacuumed Way less than 25 mins or even 10 mins.
No choice now but to use it as it cost me over £300
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Do not recommend
(May 29, 2015)
Little disappointed
First time I have purchased a Dyson – Reason being I felt that the previous models had too many gadgets and components. This however, looks great and compact and thought I would give it a shot even though I felt £300 is a little expensive. Negatives – the head is not wider enough, on a hard surface it tends to push the bigger pieces around the floor, on carpet you have to go backwards and forwards on certain bits, already has hair and thread entwined on the roller and the instruction manual doesn’t explain what the two head attachments are best used on. I may have to go back to using a henry.
Response from Dyson:By AskDysonDyson Owner SupportMay 29, 2015
Hi there, it's Ruby from Dyson.

I'm sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your V6 Animal. To make it as compact and lightweight as possible, everything, including the cleaner head, is smaller than our upright and cylinder machines.

The soleplate has been engineered to form a secure seal to the floor, and so if debris is large enough to be pushed along, it is probably too large for the cleaner head. In the box, there is a combination tool, which is great to use in these cases.

As well as the main cleaner head with the spinning brush bar, which is great to use on main carpets and hard floors, you have the mini turbine tool for soft furnishings and the stairs.

If you would like to call us on 0800 298 0298, we will be able to answer any further questions you may have about the attachments that have come with your machine.
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson cordless DC59
(May 29, 2015)
Very pleased overall, quick and light to use. Only problem I've experienced is when emptying the inner cylinder, it's a real struggle to line up and click back into place. My fear is that I would accidently snap the plastic clip at base. Have recommended Dyson cordless to lots of people.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(May 28, 2015)
We have always purchased Dyson Vacuum Cleaners so this purchase was a no brainer but we are absolutely delighted with the cleaner. The vacuum is not only a light appliance to use but it's performance is phenomenal. It in ideal for cleaning the staircase and can easily handle all our cleaning needs and allows us to reach all the nooks and crannies. A thoroughly perfect purchase.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59
(May 28, 2015)
This Dyson is amazing so pleased with the purchase
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
V6 suction power
(May 27, 2015)
This cleaner was purchased to be used upstairs as our other cleaner is quite cumbersome to take up and down stairs.
This is ideal to keep upstairs and does a very good job of picking up cat hair!
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(May 27, 2015)
Having had an Animal full sized vacuum for some years now,I wanted a
Lighter model for carrying upstairs and also for doing the stairs. This
model ticked all the right boxes and with two long haired dogs I needed something that would be robust enough to deal with their shedding of hair and the debris collected in their coats from their walks.
I did find the problem of deciding which model would be the best for me a bit of a minefield,and as with all appliances reviews can be good and bad.
As technology moves on I tend to lean towards newer models,but it is not always easy to find out which model is the newest . (An introduction date may be useful) I'm looking forward to many years of using my V6 Animal even though I shall have to empty the clear bin often.
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Day 2.....
(May 27, 2015)
I'm mostly delighted so far, particularly as the main attachment has no problem in dealing with the abundance of cat hair on the hall runners.( I had had to use the upholstery attachment with the velour strip to shift it with my old dyson cylinder. ) However I am having some difficulty in mastering emptying the canister fully without covering either my feet or around the bin with some dust and debris as the cat hair sticks inside and needs to be pulled or poked out ..the emptying illustration in the manual isn't helpful with how best to deal with what doesn't just tumble neatly out!
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 253 next>>