Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8504 Reviews) 6535
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,504 reviews)
5 stars
6,492
4 stars
1,621
3 stars
223
2 stars
65
1 star
103
8,114 of 8,504(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome machine
(March 24, 2015)
I just love reading reviews and do lots of research before I spend my money. This machine is just awesome, can't fault it, and despite some of the reviews saying the battery life isn't long enough, for me its far from adequate, goes right through our bungalow (3 bed) in no time. Tried my father in laws cordless, but this is far more superior, At the end of the day, you get what you pay for. This is my third Dyson, unfortunately my old upright died, but it didn't owe us a penny. Well done Dyson another awesome machine.
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 59 Animal
(March 23, 2015)
I have purchased two of these machines for home and static caravan. They appeared ideal for my wife who has difficulty with her hands wielding your conventional uprights and floor models DC24, DC 25, and DC19 T2.
Using the demonstration model at a Dyson retailer she found the DC 59 Animal comfortable and easy to use. However on using for longer sessions finds that the motor casing is rubbing her hand and causing it to become sore and blistered between her thumb and index finger on the side of her hand.
Also this machine's lance is too tight a fit to the motor and she struggles to push the lance into the main body. Our other machine clicks in easily. I may have to seek some remedy for these difficulties. Otherwise the machines work very well given the short operational time between charges.
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc59
(March 23, 2015)
what a cleaner used for just a min carpet never been so clean .
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Handy Vacuum
(March 23, 2015)
I have had the DC59 for 3 months now and think it is fantastic. Yeah the battery doesn't last ages, but plenty enough to do the stairs. I can do the car with a charge half way though but that a good excuse to stop for a cuppa. I would definitely recommend the DC59 if you just want to do a quick tidy but probably not the best if you want to do the whole house in one go.
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Super Handheld Suction Machine
(March 23, 2015)
I brought the product for 2 reasons - the first being my partner had one for xmas 2014 and has found it vastly more useful than her beloved 13 year old corded upright Dyson - the second being James Dyson's recent interview on C4 where he explained the importance of R & D excellence in Britain today and the importance of our countries Engineering History and I hope future - Well Done.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great tool!
(March 23, 2015)
Handy and light weight. So convienent for anything, couldn't be without it!
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DYSON hand held Animal DC59
(March 23, 2015)
Replaced the upright Animal of 15 plus years continuous daily use and still good to this day apart from the external hose separating (not a problem with the DC59. If this is as durable there should be no problem, Great manouevreability as unencumbered with cable BUT battery life ran out prior to finishing chores. Quick to recharge (3.5 hrs or less). Empty the dust bin after each session because the rubbish collected is on a par or even out performs its big sister.
Most impressed at the moment. Its light weight is more manageable than the upright especially on stairs and furniture and the versatility of exchanging the component parts from a metre plus long appliance to a third of its size is fantastic.
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 23, 2015)
Brilliant machine wouldn't have anything else, light weight easy to use very good suction even on the reduced power
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc59
(March 23, 2015)
wish i`d bought it earlier, but waited until my old dco4 upright finally laid itself to rest after 10 years. hopefully the dc59 will enjoy the same amount of life and trouble free service.
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
FIBROMYALGIA SUFFERERS
(March 23, 2015)
THIS IS A GRREAT ITEM FOR POPLE WITH BACK PAIN OR FIBROMYALGIA AS ITS LIGHT AND GETS TO CLEANING PLACES WITH EASE WITHOUT LOOSING POWER OR SUCTION .IT ALSO HANGS ON A WALL SO IT CAN BE KEPT WHERE YOU WANT IT, NO CORD/CABLE TO DEAL WITH ANY MORE.GREAT FOR PET OWNERS...ONLY ONE THING I DONT LIKE IS THAT THE FILKTER FALLS OUT ALOT WHEN TAKING FROM ROOM TO ROOM WHEN DC59 IS NOT RUNNING,PRICE IS HIGH BUT AS THEY DO SAY:YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FORE..OVER ALL A GREAT ITEM TO HAVE TO CLEAN YOURE HOME/CAR WITH EASE, IF I WAS TO PICK AT ANYTHING ELSE, MAYBE A 5 MIN WARNING BUZZ TO LET YOU KNOW THAT POWER IS ABOUT TO RUN OUT
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good, light weight cleaner
(March 23, 2015)
This cleaner was recommended by a friend. I have a lower back problem, and needed a simple, light weight cleaner that would reduce wear and tear on my back. Does exactly what I required.
Only problem is that the filter constantly falls out.
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great, but expect to empty it regularly!
(March 23, 2015)
The portable nature of the cleaner is great and the battery seems to last ok, however expect to have to empty the cleaner regularly if you are using on a carpet!
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(March 23, 2015)
Purchased as a replacement for an exceptionally heavy machine. The product is effective and light - just what I needed. Emptying the cannister is a little tricky - needs an 'implemnet' to encourage detritus to come out!
Charge time seems less than advertised.
All in all - very pleased thus far.
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Animal
(March 23, 2015)
This is the most versatile and easy to use vacuum cleaner I have ever ad. It's relative light weight makes it easy to use and it gets into all the tight corners with ease. I also have a DC 25 Multifloor, but I haven't used that since the new one arrived. With the fine pipe, small brush and two large heads it is ideal as I have three dogs and to be honest my home has never been cleaner.
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal good!
(March 23, 2015)
So easy and quick to use on any floor and is as good as my upright Dyson animal.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
so easy to use
(March 23, 2015)
use @ least once per day, very light, easy to use & picks up dog hairs no problem. Also good for high dusting etc.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing......absolutely love it!!!
(March 23, 2015)
As soon as I took it out of its box I was using it! It is that simple to use.
Bracket has even been drilled into the wall so I can store it away properly. Very powerful and so easy to use. Great not having to wind the lead up afterwards.
Vacuuming the stairs and inside my car was really effective using the different attachments which are easy to put on and off. Great product don't know what I would do without it now!!
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 22, 2015)
I have had dyson vacuum cleaners previously,and have upgraded for another dyson ,cleaning performance is very good and now more portable and still the same cleaning power and reliability ,I would not have any thing else
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New Dyson
(March 22, 2015)
Having just gone over the carpets with my new DC59 I have realised how bad my previous vacuum was. The carpets look like new. Very happy with my purchase.
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Animal DC59
(March 22, 2015)
So far I think the cordless animal is very good. So quick to pick it up off the wall and start vacuuming. I don't have to keep bending down to move the cable. It picks up even better than my heavy vacuum cleaner which I actually thought was really good! Emptying is easy which is good because I have to do that a lot as I have a Springer spaniel with lots of hair. It picks up the hair very well. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 240 next>>