Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.713 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(2699 Reviews) 2256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,699 reviews)
5 stars
2,110
4 stars
477
3 stars
62
2 stars
25
1 star
25
2,581 of 2,699(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
What a great little pet.
(August 30, 2014)
Superb machine, light, easy to manoeuvre, simple to use and keep clean picks up fine dirt with ease. Have not had the machine for very long so can only hope that the battery life is lengthy.
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing little machine!
(August 30, 2014)
This machine certainly does what it says on the tin! Incredibly efficient and so light and easy to use. Having it on the wall in the kitchen in its docking station means that it is easily accessible and quick to replace. Its cleaning power is so much better than my previous (not Dyson) cylinder vacuum cleaner. The dust bin is very small and needs frequent emptying but that is the price that you pay for it being so light. Hopefully once I've been over all my carpets a couple of times there won't be so much dust to pick up!! It was expensive but if it continues to be such a good cleaner then the money will have been well spent. Thank you to my friends that have persuaded me to get a Dyson!
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson animal
(August 30, 2014)
Seems good could do with a clock of sorts to say how much of the charge time has either been used or time left also one attachment there is no storage for this item
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Vacuum I've ever bought !!
(August 30, 2014)
I decided to buy the DC59 after a lot of research, and have only compliments for the machine. It's light, very versatile and very powerful. I've cut my vacuuming time down by 75% ! My sister in law stayed and used it and the next day ordered her own, can I say more !!
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 30, 2014)
My new Dyson has moved into my 3 bed semi; and vacuuming is now one of my new favourite things to do!! The old VAC has moved out to the garage collecting dust, because I use this new DYSON one on our cars too. Once you've gone cordless - you won't want any other vacuum cleaner. It works super on my new hard flooring downstairs and tackles my newly carpeted upstairs lovely too. It's light weight and attachments make, cleaning the stairs, a regular occurrence now. Simply excellent!
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 59
(August 29, 2014)
Best ever gadget I have ever bought. Very east to use/handle.Life hasbecome very comfortable after the purchase of this cleaner.
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Powerful animal
(August 29, 2014)
Powerful compact and effective....makes vacuuming effortless and being cordless makes cleaning less of a chore. Great product.
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent!!
(August 29, 2014)
Just taken delivery of this fantastic machine! I bought it for our motorhome as we have two dogs and needed a good cleaner to pick up the hairs.
This is small enough to pop into a cupboard.
It is also excellent for cleaning the car. We already have a large, heavy Dyson but this is so handy as needs no electric cable.
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
I Love my Dyson
(August 29, 2014)
I love this dyson, it's easy to use and very light its ideal for my mum as she has hip problems but can manage this dyson fine.
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Animal DC59
(August 29, 2014)
A delight to operate, light, easy to use and no flex to trip over. A handy bracket to hang it on to keep it out of the way while re-charging at the same time. The vacuum cleaner i had was a Dyson DC2, which i found heavy and cumbersome, this DC59 is much easier to use.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
light and easy
(August 29, 2014)
I really like this machine, it's light and easy to move around and the wall charger makes it easily accessible. I find it's best used for quick cleaning and not doing the entire house at once.
My only dislikes is that my hand gets tired as you have to hold the 'on' button while you're using it. Also find that emptying it is a bit difficult. I have to use both hands to open the barrel lid.
I accidentally pushed the turbo button on and the battery didn't last long. Took me a while to figure out that the turbo was on. The battery lasts much longer with the turbo off.
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic machine
(August 29, 2014)
DC59 Animal is easy to use, lightweight, great for cleaning stair and upholstery.
It picked up much more than normal vacuum cleaner.
Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
I would recommended it to anyone and am pleased to own it.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
(August 28, 2014)
This is the best little vacuum light and makes doing the stere carpet so quik I tell any one about it
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(August 28, 2014)
Not usually given to writing reviews but had this machine for 4 weeks now and just love it. The small dust container means emptying it more often but this is a small consideration for the benefit of great suction, which makes light work of the vacuuming. Having it charged ready to go means I just zip round when I notice anything needs doing, instead of leaving it to one big weekend chore! Expensive product but definitely worth it.
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Animal
(August 28, 2014)
Product is really good and very easy to use. Only thing i would recommend dyson to improve on its battery as right now it works for 36 minutes on fully charged battery. If dyson can make it to run it for an hour i would definitely buy that even if the price is high.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 28, 2014)
Very easy to handle and picks up really well. Great for whipping oit for a quick vacuum
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 59 ANIMAL
(August 28, 2014)
COMPACT, LIGHTWEIGHT AND EASY TO USE. NOT SURE OF THE OVERALL BATTERY LIFE... TIME WILL TELL!
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
(August 28, 2014)
I have only owned this for 5 days but it is fantastic, cannot believe the suction power, the amount of cat fur collected was unbelievable. The cleaning and emptying of the machine is very simple and changing the accessories was equally simple. Every home should have one of these and I am going to recommend to my mum as it is also lightweight, no heavy machine to drag up and down the stairs, ideal for older people.
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC5 9Animal
(August 28, 2014)
I read all the reviews before buying this machine and was impressed by what I read so decided to purchase this as I was finding using a standard vacuum very heavy going these days. I can honestly say this little power house is the best thing I have ever bought! I was amazed at it's power and versatility! It literally does everything it says on the box. My grandson loves it because he can now help Nanna to clean. My old vacuum cleaner is now a dinosaur and extinct! It never comes out! I can recommend this product 110% and believe me, that doesn't happen very often, so well done Dyson! Have recommended it loads already!
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 28, 2014)
Only just bought this machine, first impressions are, very light, powerful, easy to use, does what it says, plenty of tools to reach those hard to get places, Recommended.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 78 next>>