Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10184 Reviews) 7913
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,184 reviews)
5 stars
7,758
4 stars
1,912
3 stars
279
2 stars
89
1 star
146
9,690 of 10,184(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dotson v6 animal
(March 17, 2016)
It's lovely I love it so light it does all my downstairs
I would recommend it and I have a very hairy dog as well.
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Not fully developed
(March 11, 2016)
The V6 animal is expensive, even when discounted. It does a good job when it works, but it goes into safe mode (pulsing on and off) very easily. This is caused by a non return valve sticking in place. This should not be the case for a BRAND NEW vacuum, especially at this price. The battery is limited to only 6 minutes on full power & a max 20min otherwise. Ideally the battery should be easily removable so that a precharged unit could be exchanged. Although this hasn't been an issue to date.
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
use
(March 9, 2016)
I dont know why it took me so long to buy one it is so much easyer with a dyson
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 animal
(March 6, 2016)
Powerful machine, excellent pick up, actually picks up the rugs, very good suction. Very pleased with the Dyson V6 Animal
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dog Hair Gone!!
(March 6, 2016)
After having Dyson rollerball and struggling to use it up and down the stairs, this model has dragged all the rubbish out of the carpet!!
Dog hair s a thing of the past and the whole house is done on one charge.
+++
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
What an Animal
(March 3, 2016)
So practical, easy to set up and use and very efficient in operation. Especially handy on the stairs, furniture and car. Store mine above a work surface so have to separate the long tube. Have made my own implement rack. Perhaps Dyson could make one?
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointed
(March 1, 2016)
Overall - disappointing performance in as much as the filter falls out if the machine is held in any position other than upright. Tricky to take apart to empty etc. However, suction is good but battery charge does not last long enough - kitchen floor and stairs is all that it can manage!
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyso v6 animal
(March 1, 2016)
Great. Love my new hoover, light weight and easy to use.
Just one thing would love to have a warning light/buzz when running out of power.
Over all just love it.
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(February 24, 2016)
A tremendous piece of kit making vacuuming a pleasure - Almost!
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(February 22, 2016)
This is a great addition to our selection of domestic appliances. I have never bought Dyson before because I disliked their appearance and had a bad experience with my brother's ancient Dyson upright. However, when we came to choose a cordless vacuum, I could find none better than the V6. My decision was backed up by two friends who had recently purchased the same machine and gave it high praise.
Now my wife vacuums more often and for less time, thanks to the portability of the V6. I am also more inclined to vacuum up small areas of crumbs etc., and find the V6 really handy for vacuuming the car. My wife would prefer that the on switch remained on when pressed, but I assume its momentary action is designed to save battery power. We both find the clear bin tricky to release, clean out and replace, so I hope that the design of this may be changed in the future.
Overall, an excellent machine.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Most Handy
(February 22, 2016)
I've had my Dyson V6 Animal now for a month and I call it my gismo. It is great and so effortless to use. I certainly recommend to anyone who want to change the way they do there vacuuming.
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dc59 poor
(February 22, 2016)
Good round kitten but find that when you go to empty it it's a bit tricky to take hole thing off to wipe round the filter and find its a bit poor build quality.plus filter keeps coming out if you tip it to the side.
Response from Dyson:By AliceOwner Support March 2, 2016
Hello there, it’s Alice at Dyson.

I’m sorry to hear that you feel the DC59 is not of the quality it should be.

Please let me reassure you that this machine was tested extremely vigorously and is backed by our free 2 year parts and labour guarantee. Our machines are made from materials chosen for their strength, and the flexibility to absorb force from drops and bashes encountered in daily use.

The filter in the DC59 is designed to be loose to encourage the user to wash it frequently. The filter shouldn’t fall out and cannot be removed by hand while the trigger is pressed. The suction generated by the machine will draw the filter into the cyclone and hold it in place forming a tight seal. When released, the filter is then easily removed for cleaning purposes.

If you ever are concerned about the performance of your machine or wish for further support please get in touch with either our helpline on 0800 298 0298 or email AskDyson@Dyson.co.uk. We would be happy to look into your enquiry further.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Really disappointing
(February 21, 2016)
Whilst the vacuum is powerful and lightweight, it has a very poor battery life and emptying the dust collector, is a truly horrendous job. The dust collects in the chamber and does not release on its own accord, requiring a butter knife or ringer to be used to dislodge the waste (and I don't allow it to fill) End result - dust everywhere and I have to vacuum again around the bin. An expensive mistake.
Response from Dyson:By AliceOwner Support March 2, 2016
Hi there, it’s Alice at Dyson.

I’m sorry to hear that you have experienced some difficulty emptying the bin of your V6 Animal. We have designed this part of the machine to allow you to remove the clear plastic bin, to clear the cyclone and inside of the bin. You can complete this by pumping down the red bin release toggle twice. The cyclone inside can be cleared with a dry cloth or brush, and the inside of the bin can be wiped with an Anti-Static wipe to prevent any dust from sticking to the sides. We would recommend completely removing the bin in this circumstance, rather than using a foreign object.

In regards to the battery, if you wish to achieve the full 20 minute run time please ensure that the machine is not in Max power mode. If you hold the trigger down, and look at the back of the handle, is there a light around the 'MAX' button? If so, keep the trigger held down, and firmly press the 'MAX.' The light should disappear, and the noise of the machine will change slightly. You should find that it then lasts up to 20 minutes.

I hope this tips help to improve the ease of use of your machine. More information about the maintenance of your V6 Animal can be found on our website here:

http://www.dyson.co.uk/support/v6/dyson-v6-animal-cordless-uk

If you ever require further help, please get in touch either through our helpline on 0800 298 0298 or email AskDyson@Dyson.co.uk.
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
instead of the brush
(February 20, 2016)
This hand held vacuum cleaner is so easy to use especially tackling the dog hair problem. The only improvement would be a longer battery time
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson v6
(February 17, 2016)
first of all Its very light and very powerfull,The first time I used it I could not believe how much it sucked up compared to my old vacuum,which has now gone in the bin.The pile of the carpet has never looked so good.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(February 17, 2016)
Love the Dyson V6 so light and no wires to trip over. Very pleased on how well this small machine picks up.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson VC 6 Animal
(February 17, 2016)
I have only recently purchased this product and I am very pleased with the product. It`s light and easy to use but is also powerful. I don`t need to carry a heavy vacuum cleaner upstairs as this is powerful enough to do the all the rooms. The stairs are so easy clean when using the hand held part of the cleaner.
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wish I had bought one years ago!
(February 16, 2016)
We have had our Dyson for 2 months now and are very impressed with it.
For such a small motor area it really cleans up like any upright we have had in the past, if not better. Ease of use on the stairs has been a real hit. Also, now having attached it to the wall using the mount means we just do little jobs as they are needed, so after dinner or after our daughter has had her craft stuff out.
Really handy device.
Yes, it is expensive, but so far it seems to be worth it.
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
cleaner
(February 15, 2016)
Easy to use but dust container somewhat small plus the inlet area tends to clog with dog hairs. The washable filter stick falls out repeatedly, why not have some form of restraint. In addition my wife has problems removing the motor unit from the tube to the floor pick up head.
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Dyson Animal
(February 15, 2016)
Good-bye dog hairs! This Dyson is really excellent. Light and easy to use and so powerful.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 306 next>>