Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum.
Average Customer Rating:
4.708 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(3109 Reviews) 2578
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,109 reviews)
5 stars
2,419
4 stars
558
3 stars
75
2 stars
28
1 star
29
2,969 of 3,109(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Changed my life!
(October 4, 2014)
This machine is perfect if you need something easy and quick to use. As I work in my house seeing customers, it is invaluable for a quick clean before my next client. A normally tedious job with any other style of vacuum has turned into seconds; storage is also another key plus. Perfect for the house as well, particularly for teenagers who never want to do chores. This makes life so much easy, and I find the power fine for the entire house; so wood floors, carpeted stairs, rugs, all with a long haired dog. I will never go back!
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
DC59 Docking Station Problem
(October 4, 2014)
The DC59 Animal is great - can't fault it. however when hanging it in the docking station the charging point doesn't align so it won't charge and has to be removed from the docking staion to charge.
I had no joy with the seller so hope Dyson can sort this issue for me. I haven't yet contacted the manufacturer - just registering my guarantee!
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(October 4, 2014)
Well worth the expense. Brilliant suction and very easy to use. Use it now instead of upright cleaner. Only drawback..........could do with a by- pass switch to reduce suction when vacuuming bedding!
We now own 4 Dysons of varying sizes. All are great, all work well and never go wrong.
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great machine
(October 3, 2014)
So easy to use and amazingly balanced which makes handling easy. Very very well designed.
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Animal
(October 3, 2014)
Fantastic product. So glad I decided to buy one. My daughter was so impressed with it she bought one too.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 3, 2014)
I am very enjoyed this vaccum and I will advise it to everybody.
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson - there just when you need it
(October 3, 2014)
My wife and I have a Dyson and it's been excellent. I persuaded my 89 year old mum to get one.....it's very light, it's powerful, it's easy to use, it's flexible, and there's no wires to trip over...simple! The battery lasts approximately 30 minutes, which is perfect in helping my mum do the basics she needs to do without her overdoing things. She also enjoys the little bit of exercise house work provides, which a lot of people tend to overlook. I'd rather run round the house with a Dyson than spend 30 minutes on an exercise bike.....the Dyson provides better exercise!! Now there's an advertising angle you've not thought of Mr D...happy to appear in the advert if you want.....haha!!
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson animal sweeper
(October 3, 2014)
I found the vacuum to work very well, only problem I bought it in March 2014 and I have had problems with the motor, as it keeps cutting out.
I returned the product to the retailer who replaced the machine. Hopefully this one will last longer as it is a quite an expensive item to purchase
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing
(October 3, 2014)
Just bought. So easy to set up. Had a quick whiz round before needed charging. So far im very impressed.
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Better (swappable?) battery needed
(October 3, 2014)
Overall, I am happy with the DC59 regarding convenience and performance--so long as the power lasts. But the battery does not last long enough. Longevity is OK at the "low" suction setting, but rather too short when set to "high". The solution is to do a flat-wide vacuuming in "batches", allowing a few hours between for re-charging. Not a disaster, but not ideal. If there was a swappable battery, then of course the exhausted one could be exchanged for a fresh one and the job could continue. (Around 10 min extra life would do it, in my case.) One could argue that, at the price, there should be a second battery provided...
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best purchase ever!
(October 3, 2014)
What a great product this is! I can't believe our carpets could get this amount of dirt in such a short period of time! It's a real joy to use this vacuum cleaner and I really cannot have enough! I look forward to using it and my house has never been cleaner!
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
very impressed
(October 2, 2014)
Easy to carry around, surprisingly powerful and effective. Beaters powered by motors instead of vacuum a brilliant idea.
Improvements? Cone the dust receptacle slightly to make it empty more easily; redesign the release clips to make it easier to separate the sections one-handed; include storage for all four cleaning fitments at or near the charging point.
Perfect for valeting the car too.
WB.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 2, 2014)
Have looked at the dc59 for about 2 years finally took the plunge and purchased it. It is a fantastic little vacuam I have all hard floors and it picks up everything. Not 1 day has gone by without picking it up and using it. Its always there ready charged for use. No more dustpan and brush on hands and knees. Also like the way you can change from hard floor to rug without changing heads or flicking switches. As yet have not used the boost switch as it has not been needed. My house has never been so clean. The charge is sufficient for a large ground floor. What more can I say a fantastic addition to my home should have purchased it 2 years ago.
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Housework
(October 2, 2014)
DC59 is the best of the three Dyson vacuum cleaners I have owned. Lightweight, easy to carry upstairs and the non existence of a flex makes it portable to every room without hassle. Very efficient in carpet to floorboards and back again. Ideal for ceilings and cornices. I empty dust box after every use, it has become a habit and doesn't take a minute.
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Perfect for a small house
(October 2, 2014)
Very, very happy. A really impressive product - one of the few gadgets you encounter that really does change and improve your life. It is expensive but we no longer need a cleaner! We now use this as our sole vacuum cleaner. It is used several times a day as it is so quick and instant. The high power suction is best on carpets and the normal suction on hard floors. It comes with tools for skirting and upholstery, and is good for stairs. I bought an extra filter so that it can still be used whilst waiting the 24hours for the washed filter to dry. Easy to fix to the wall as long as you are handy with a drill and once you get used to the technique easy to take on and off the stand. The only improvement would be a hepa filter and the air expulsion to not be so close to face when using without the stick - I have to use a face mask due to my dust allergy.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Goo buy
(October 2, 2014)
very light to use, suck shun better than a normal vacuum clearer. Good battery charge on one charge.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 2, 2014)
excellent vacuum,light and easy to use,although not easy to remove plastic bin for keeping clean, minor problem though !
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best purchase in a while
(October 2, 2014)
Never been more excited about a house appliance!!
Love it! So easy. Especially with pets. my cat kicks her litter and leaves food crumbs everywhere so this has made cleaning that up so much easier! Very pleased.
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Disappointing
(October 2, 2014)
While the suction is good and product is light to use, the clear bin is not large enough and therefore fills far too quickly, the dirt collects around the top rim of the bin, necessitating removal and cleaning every 5 minutes or so. The 'on' trigger is too easily accessible so that when the machine is picked up the trigger is in the way and is switched on. I also did not realise that it takes more than 17 minutes to vacuum my home! Although I recharge when not using while I'm cleaning, it still runs out half-way through my weekly clean. For £350 it is a disappointing buy and I certainly would not buy this again, nor recommend anyone buying it.
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 2, 2014)
I found the DC559 very easy to use, it certainly takes the hard work out of everyday cleaning
although light weight the suction power is as good as a standard cleaner
when that odd job of clearing up is required the DC 59 is easy to activate
Charging is also very efficient positioned on the wall it is very simple to pace on charge the charge time was more than enough for those daily cores
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 90 next>>