Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(1526 Reviews) 1353
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (1,526 reviews)
5 stars
1,179
4 stars
272
3 stars
38
2 stars
14
1 star
23
1,450 of 1,526(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
best machine ever
(June 27, 2014)
this is the best machine we have purchased, agile, great suction, lightweight and easy to use, with the docking station the machine is ready to go, no more cables trailing
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(June 26, 2014)
Worried that the charge would not last long enough to do my 3 bed house, proved me wrong, does the whole house with still some left. Highly recommend this vacuum
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(June 26, 2014)
My DC59 Dyson animal does what it says on the tin - especially for pet hairs e.g dogs it's easy to use very light for up and down stairs fits neatly on the wall in the garage with the extra tools. Even my husband likes to use it. Excellent on all types of floors.
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(June 25, 2014)
I have owned several Dyson vacuums but this one is the absolute best! It's light and mobile and very powerful I positively love using it! Excellent in my busy household of messy kids and dog ! Brilliant for the stairs and can do the whole house if I'm quick great on rugs carpet and hard floors
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Effortless & Efficient
(June 25, 2014)
The product is amazing, it has kept the efficiency of a traditional Dyson, whilst decreasing the weight and combined with the loss of the wire, it makes for an effortless and enjoyable hoovering experience. My only issue would be the price, but I can't complain too much as I purchased it nonetheless.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(June 25, 2014)
Wow amazing easy to use really made a difference
The only issue
Battery life could be longer
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59
(June 25, 2014)
Excellent machine light and easy to use no hassle of cords.
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Was Great but not so sure
(June 25, 2014)
I have had my machine a very short while when all of a sudden the thing will not charge, I have heard from a delivery driver who said a lot of these machines have gone back. I am really disappointed with Dyson as the price of these machine there should not be any faults.
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Animal
(June 25, 2014)
PROS: This is a great lightweight compact and powerful vacuum cleaner with great suction . I've two white cats and was amazed at how much hair was extracted from my carpets even after using my traditional hoover on power brush. Deep dirt particles in the carpet were also extracted with the DC59. I'm disabled so having my DC59 upstairs and not having to lug my heavy vacuum cleaner around is a definite bonus.
CONS: A minor con is that a thin blunt instrument is required to carefully extract fluff / debri etc out which gets trapped high up in the dust pod.
Overall an excellent product and I'd have no hesitation in recommending the DC59.
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new hoover
(June 24, 2014)
This hoover is one of the best things I have bought, You simply unhook and hoover a little or a lot. Its great for when the grand kids come round and you need to quickly hoover up the crisps the 2 yea old has dropped on the floor. No carting a great big heavy hoover or looking for a plug. Simple unhook and you are away.
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Speedy!
(June 24, 2014)
Brilliant machine, loads of attachments.Some I might actually use.As I suffer with a bad back ,this machine is extremely light and portable. On stairs , in cars.I was unsure that it still has not got a longer lasting battery, but apart from if you have on the boost button, I can certainly go round most areas on a charge.
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best purchase ever
(June 24, 2014)
This product does everything as described.
It is perfect for carpets and hard floors.
Although the dust container is small, by vacuuming on a regular basis this isn't a problem. Its so easy to use I actually find myself using it daily. I just wish Id purchased it ages ago!
Thank you Dyson :-)
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
excellent
(June 23, 2014)
I bought this machine after staying with a friend for a few days and using hers. I have two cats and a dog and thought this Dyson would be ideal for use in my home. I am so impressed and very glad I made the decision to buy.
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(June 23, 2014)
machine only arrived today, have tried it a little and, it appears to work satisfactory.
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(June 23, 2014)
Absolutly excellent having upgraded from DC 08 animal I think this DC 59 is fantastic.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 59 Animal
(June 23, 2014)
Just Picked the machine up set it up and tried it mmm! much better than my normal upright Dyson animal vacuum, downside it has a small container which means it has to be emptied more often but that said it does a good job, my 4 year old Grandson cleaned the front room in minuets it took longer to empty the container but he gave it a thumbs up and for him that means very good.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Animal Purple
(June 22, 2014)
I got this hoover for my birthday this year and I couldn't be happier with it. It's so much easier to use around the house, cleaning the car etc...... It's so light isn't too noisey either. Overall very impressed and makes cleaning around the house alot easier.
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(June 22, 2014)
Great little thing and very powerful. Only disappointment is that its a bit pricey
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(June 22, 2014)
I would recommend this dyson hoover to anyone .
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
very powerful vaccum cleaner
(June 22, 2014)
it does a gret job the only down size is that time goes fast
battery finish quickly
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 41 next>>