Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9069 Reviews) 6979
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,069 reviews)
5 stars
6,927
4 stars
1,716
3 stars
238
2 stars
72
1 star
116
8,646 of 9,069(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 161 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6
(July 28, 2015)
My daughter and daughter-in-law have purchased the dyson V6 both are very enthusiastic so I thought I would buy one. I am very impressed with the performance it is just as efficient and my larger vacuum cleaner and much easier to use. I have a Budgie who flaps his wings and spreads seeds and feathers all over it picks them up easily!
Review 162 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(July 28, 2015)
U get what u pay for and more. Was hesitant as was very pricy but best household appliance I have ever purchased well made great suction and most of all handy ie no wires.
Review 163 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
A good hoover for a small space
(July 28, 2015)
My problem with this hoover is that the charge does not last long enough.
When the battery is drained it takes a few hours to charge. Disappointing for the cost. Will keep the corded hoover for a bit longer!
Review 164 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 28, 2015)
Definitely the best vacuum cleaner I have ever used, it is very light in weight with no loss of suction (had a Dyson Ball before buying the V 6) having 2 dogs & 2 cats this vacuum cleaner makes short work of any animal hair , with no cord to worry about it is very easy to to get out and use at any time.
Review 165 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light & Versatile
(July 28, 2015)
Lightweight, easily charges, the ball helps to get in to more difficult spaces, easy to empty, good suction, overall a good purchase.
Review 166 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Not as good as the old Dyson
(July 28, 2015)
I first bought the Dyson handheld wand vac animal when they first came out a number of years ago and it has served me well. All I have needed is a new roller and a hand tool and filter of course. I also had a spare battery so that if I was doing a huge clean, then I had that as a backup when the other had run out.
I only bought the new Dyson V6 because my old vac was getting a little tired however, it isn't a patch on the old one. You can't change the battery so my cleaning takes longer as this is the only vac I have, you can't use the tools from the old one as they dont fit so thats another expense. However, the larger brush head is a plus and the motor seems more powerful than my old model. The new model is more stylish but Dyson have still not put an on off button on this version so that you do not have to hold your thumb on it all the time. These are just picky things to me so would recommend this Dyson V6 to anyone. It is as powerful as an upright and and do everything the upright can do and is a fraction of the weight.
Review 167 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 28, 2015)
Excellent v6, could do with a longer battery life. Fantastically handy with kids and our German shepherd.
Review 168 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
kenneth
(July 28, 2015)
an excellent product much better than the others we have bought in the past which at my age is quite a few
Review 169 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The wonderful "Animal"
(July 28, 2015)
I cannot recommend this Dyson V6Animal enough. It's light and extremely easy to use. The lady in the shop where I bought it (Currys Falkirk) had one herself and showed me exactly how to empty it and how best to use it. Easy to screw charger to wall. Attachments easy to put on and off. So all in all would definitely recommend the V6 Animal.
Review 170 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Loving the new Dyson DC59 Animal
(July 28, 2015)
This is a fantastic product. It has just as much suction as a wired Dyson and make scleaning the house easy work!
Review 171 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Rectification
(July 28, 2015)
We purchased the Dyson Vacuum cleaner following excellent reports from our eldest son & his wife. My wife had a problem with the trap door so I telephoned. A few days later the parcel delivery service arrived with a Brand New machine. The Female operative promply unpacked the device and re packed the defective device into the same box and took it away. AMAZING and so efficient. thank you.
Review 172 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
YOU WILL NEVER USE YOUR CORDED VAC AGAIN
(July 28, 2015)
I asked for the DC59 for Xmas 2013 and with a hairy Maine Coone cat who tends to bring in most of the garden, and a husband with trainers that collect dust and gravel, it has been a life saver.
I love it so much that I have purchased 4 more machines for family and friends since receiving mine (at their request), and we all are very impressed with its power and flexibility.
Since owing the DC59 my other Dysons with cords (and my little hand-helds) have become almost redundant - that is until the battery died on my DC59 with no warning. Dyson have mailed me a replacement to my home address, but I am at my holiday home for the Summer, so my carefree DC59 days have been curtailed. I do think the battery should have lasted for more than a year's use (all-in taking my absences into account), but my irritation at not having it, shows just how good it is.
My father-in-law (on receiving his for Xmas last year) commented that it was just a hand-held with a long stick - after just a short time of using it, he changed his mind - particularly when he saw what came out of his carpets for the first few uses.
My mother has weak wrists and was concerned that she would not be able to use hers, but the balance is so easy that she too now no longer uses her corded ball vacuum.
I have family members and friends who have purchased other cordless vacuums, and they all comment that they are nowhere near as effective as my DC59. Now I am looking at the new models, and am sorely tempted.
I can't wait to have mine back in action.
Review 173 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant but...
(July 28, 2015)
It really is good, my wife loves it, especially as she suffers from arthritis. The only criticism is the relatively short battery life.
Would she buy again? Yes
Review 174 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal cordless
(July 28, 2015)
Great cleaner , very powerful , does what it says on the tin. The freedom from the cord is brillent. Love it x
Review 175 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
i just love this machine!
(July 28, 2015)
Vacuuming has suddenly become easy since buying this Dyson DC59. My previous Dyson [Stowaway] was great but it was a slightly daunting job because of all the carting from room to room, plugging and unplugging round the house, balancing it sideways on the stairs etc. Now I'm lifting the DC59 down just to sweep away a few crumbs - because it's as easy as reaching for the sweeping brush. I appreciate its light weight and the neat head which gets underneath beds and chests of drawers with no problem. i was worried about the possibility of running out of battery within 20 minutes, but 20 minutes has seemed fine because there's no wasted time (see above). The small dust bin needs emptying fairly frequently but it takes a second and I empty it into the kitchen bin rather than outside into the dustbin.
I could wish there was an adaptor so I could use the Stowaway's brush which I think is better than the DC59's brush attachment (because you can angle it).
I've always secretly wanted a 'dustette'-type vacuum say for inside the car but never indulged that wish, and now the DC59 'includes' just that - just detach the stick! Very pleased.
Review 176 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(July 28, 2015)
Really great product, only improvement I can wish for or suggest is a longer duration before recharging required.
Review 177 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
well worth the money
(July 28, 2015)
really pleased with this.I have always used an upright but due to health problems had been struggling with the weight of it and bending about plugging it in and undoing the lead.The V6 is so light and with the charging point up on the wall ,means I don;t have to bend to get it out .Takes seconds to get out and start using,seems just as powerful as my upright.
Review 178 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
WOW
(July 28, 2015)
3rd Dyson, wow, this has almost taken over the main Dyson vacuum, charges quickly, so easy the handle, great every where in the house, Dyson for ever.
Review 179 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(July 28, 2015)
I love my new Dyson but I feel there's a big fault with it. When I use it I find that I press the release button and empty the contents over the floor. I have shown this to several of my friends as I am so pleased with it and this also happens when they use it. I feel it's a design fault
Review 180 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
BRILLIANT VACUUM CLEANER
(July 28, 2015)
We bought this cleaner on the recommendation of a professional carpet layer who raved about it. He was correct in every respect. The unit is light powerful and best of all, no flex to drag around behind you. The attachments are excellent and very easy to fit. The machine works for about 15 minutes on a single charge, more than enough to do most jobs as it is SO quick and it has a turbo setting which practically lifts the carpet which reduces the running time to about 6 minutes but in truth you rarely need this setting. A gem on a machine which we'd highly recommend for the money.
<<prev 1 ... 7 8 9 10 11 ... 260 next>>