Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(7805 Reviews) 6017
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (7,805 reviews)
5 stars
5,956
4 stars
1,489
3 stars
204
2 stars
61
1 star
95
7,444 of 7,805(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Liked it so much we would have bought the company
(March 5, 2015)
...but we don't have that much cash so we just bought a second DC59 for our holiday home instead! I never thought I could 'love' a vaccuum cleaner or enjoy any aspect of household cleaning until I got my first DC59. Copes beautifully with dog hairs, dust and fluff on carpets and hard floors and, best of all, no need to drag cables round. Charge is more than adequate for normal use.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Purchase Ever
(March 5, 2015)
Excellent in all areas, First class efficient labour saving product
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Makes stairs so easy
(March 5, 2015)
This Dyson model is an absolute blessing for cleaning stairs . It makes the job so easy . It's very good for reaching cobwebs that gather in those high up places too .
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Probably the best vacuum cleaner
(March 5, 2015)
Set up my Dyson as soon as I got home. Quick and easy to do. Results were excellent. This lightweight cordless model is great and works really well even though I have a long haired dog. Stairs took me a couple of minutes instead of over 5 minutes and with much less effort. I also purchased the dusting attachment as I have heavy silk curtains and beams. So much easier now. Thank you Dyson!
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 59 Animal
(March 4, 2015)
Having had Dysons since they came out, and having progressed to a Dyson for upstairs and one for downstairs ( which is now wearing out) we thought we would replace it with this model. We have three Golden Retrievers which, at times shed a lot of hair. Got the thing assembled and gave the carpets downstairs the once over. Did the job superbly without anything like the effort required by the previous model. Steers round the cupboards and table legs etc with ease. Finished the vacuuming and returned it to it's docking station, which reminds me. It takes up far less room than the previous upright model. Not had it long enough to give an opinion on longevity, but I am sure with the Dyson support and guarantee, we should expect excellent service.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Better than ever
(March 4, 2015)
I have had a quick spin with theDC59 and it definitely does what it says on the box.
The best bit is that the fur from my long haired cat does not stick to the brush bristles,makes life much easier.
I have had Dysons since the DC1 ,they just keep getting better.
The filter on this machine is extremely easy to remove and wash. Recommended
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wish I'd had one years ago
(March 4, 2015)
This has got to be the best vacuum cleaner I have ever had! I know you can only vacuum for a short time but you get so much more done in that time. No heavy machine to lug around, plenty of tools. I carry a little bin liner around with me to empty canister as I go, wherever I am. Would definitely recommend it to everyone. I have had various Dyson products over the years, all great but this is the best....so far
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
So convenient and powerful!
(March 4, 2015)
Great suction power- never had anything like it! So easy to use and convenient- can just quickly scoot round without the hassle of plugging in and not enough cord! Ignore negatives about trigger button - it's so sensitive to touch and it is where you would be holding anyway - you don't even realise your pushing it! Money well spent!
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best buy ever!
(March 4, 2015)
How did I manage without this? What a brilliant machine, makes housework if not enjoyable, certainly a breeze. It was difficult finding somewhere unobtrusive but near an electric socket to fix the charger to - it's not exactly inconspicuous, but have solved the problem by not having the wand attached. The only criticism I have is that when picking up the unit invariably I hit the on trigger but guess I will get adept at avoiding it with use. I thought my upright dyson did a good job but this cordless version is better.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 - Fabulous item
(March 4, 2015)
I love this appliance! It is so easy to use. It can be used to clean lots more then floors. It is very good for shutters and venetian blinds! It is also great for upholstery! So quick to use. Much better then a large vacuum that drags along behind you!
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy cleaning
(March 4, 2015)
I have back and shoulder trouble and lifting a ordinary vacuum about was very painful but with my new dyson cleaning is so much easier.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Sure light and Super powerfull
(March 4, 2015)
I was tired of cleaning my Sofa and bed using traditional vacuum cleaner but it never user to be clean properly. My sofa use to have pet hair and traditional vacuum was never able to remove. But when i use DC59, I was so surprise by the dust and dirt from my sofa. It was very light and very powerful.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
good and not so good
(March 4, 2015)
I love the ease for vacuuming and negatives are outweighed by convenience. The cylinder is small and not easy to clean. You cannot wall mount and charge at same time. It doesn't seem a robust machine, time will tell. I love it.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 220 next>>