Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.68 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(3992 Reviews) 3261
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,992 reviews)
5 stars
3,045
4 stars
754
3 stars
105
2 stars
37
1 star
51
3,798 of 3,992(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Really Good
(November 18, 2014)
Just bought the DC59 Animal, easy to use goes into small areas, good suction really nice not having to carry my upright Dyson upstairs..
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 18, 2014)
Best vacuum because you can do the hole house free of cables
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Such great fun
(November 18, 2014)
I can find nothing bad to say and 50 characters isn't enough to go into all the good. the review title should say it all.
THANKS
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful machine
(November 18, 2014)
Bought this hand held model because I was having problems cleaning the stairs,trying to do them with my other Dyson was difficult, almost fell downstairs.
The next day I went to see the hand held model at my local Currys.The salesman was very helpful and I tried one out and bought one.
This is a great machine,thank you once again Dyson for all your products.
Its made my life much easier not having to lug the big machine out each day,they both have their place in my home,but I love it.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(November 18, 2014)
Always bought Dyson from the very start fantastic product.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Doc 59
(November 18, 2014)
It's really light and handy, cleans and pick up very good..
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A sucker for success
(November 18, 2014)
This has been a great purchase! Cleaning is so much less hassle when there are no power leads or hoses to deal with. Ready to go capability makes a real difference. No problem with battery run time. May be it's a bit fiddly to empty out - it would be great to see Dyson improve this aspect.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love my DC 59
(November 18, 2014)
The DC59 animal is the best vacuum cleaner I've ever bought. It's lightweight, so easy to empty and takes up so little space. Stairs and difficult to reach places are not a problem anymore. You can charge it by just plugging it into the mains, you don't need to fix the docking station to a wall. One charge gives me enough power to vacuum a small 3 bedroom house, then charge it for about 3 hours and put it away till next time......couldn't be easier
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Review
(November 18, 2014)
my new dyson is fantastic. its very light weight & easy to use. the only issue i had at first was that it never lasted for 26 minutes when i used it, but then noticed that it was on a maximum setting. i have yet to use it without being on maximum setting, so i hope to get my full 26 minutes next time i use it. the suction and lift on the stair carpet was great though, and my stairs looked brand new again after i had used it. its really good for using in all the awkward spaces that gather loads of dust too.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing
(November 18, 2014)
This is fantastic, exceeded all my expectations. I love it.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(November 18, 2014)
We have had Dyson for a number of years but this is the best yet!
Even with 2 dogs running around this magic little machine does the job!
Excellent!
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59
(November 18, 2014)
Excellent product, the wife can finally do the stair carpet now instead of me.
Very light and can't believe what the previous cleaner was leaving behind.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My "Super DC59"
(November 18, 2014)
Very well pleased with my DC59, surprised how much crud I got with the first time use although I thought the floors where clean before I started. Super suction, lightweight, can be a blessing when doing the stairs and the inside of the car. So handy saves me getting the big 240 volt Dyson out for a spin much handier and easier to use.
Get the message=Yes I really like it.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
fantastic
(November 18, 2014)
just as good a a large Dyson
as i have a bad back a a reluctant husband i brought this little marvel i don't normally buy items that need to be charged up and a rechargeable battery that would eventually need replacing but a replacement is a reasonable £50 and they say will be available for at lest 10 year on the Dyson website
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson 59
(November 18, 2014)
very pleased with my new dyson 59 animal and would recomend it for anyone, very light and easy to use, powerful with easy attachments, best dyson to date.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
amazing
(November 17, 2014)
Thought for a while about purchasing it but was put off by the high price. One day found £50 off deal so got it immediately. One of the best buys ever!
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 17, 2014)
Great vacuum for a small house or for someone with mobility issues. I couldn't lift my old Dyson up the stairs. Works well on wooden floors and carpets. Long reach is great for reaching those cobwebs too!
Brilliant for cleaning my car ... No trailing power cables through windows to reach the car outside.
It's small and compact so you don't need a cupboard to store it in.
Filter does need washing regularly. Would be good if it came with a spare one as it does need 24 hours to dry!
Would definitely recommend this vacuum! It looks funky too!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 121 next>>