Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8494 Reviews) 6527
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,494 reviews)
5 stars
6,485
4 stars
1,619
3 stars
222
2 stars
65
1 star
103
8,104 of 8,494(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson v6 Animal
(April 16, 2015)
This dyson is so light but powerful. Easy to charge and keep clean. Has enough charge to clean the whole house.
Would recommend this product.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Power tool!!
(April 15, 2015)
Excellent powerful machine which is light and easy to use with light trigger action. Cleans floors quickly.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
can now clean my stairs
(April 24, 2015)
I used to struggle trying to balance the vacum cleaner and clean the stairs. Now, no problem at all, this one cleans everywhere with ease. Can get rid of other 4 vacums!!!!
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson
(April 23, 2015)
brilliant little hover ,light and easy to use , i have arthritis so this hover is perfect for me ,i would recommend this hover to anyone buying a new one i have dogs so a good strong cleaning power is essenall the only thing is you have to enmity it a lot of time . my daughter uses this hover all the time ,she wouldnt use any other hoover .
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome
(April 23, 2015)
Bought yesterday and can't stop cleaning. Had an old dyson about ten years old so decided to try this cordless one. Just as good if not better than my old one. Light easy and plenty of time to hoover a four bedroom house.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!
(April 22, 2015)
I can't fault the v6 handheld at all!
I have OCD really bad and this has helped me so much!
Great suction
So easy to use and handle (even when I'm holding my baby)
Very light weight
Very quiet
Last 20 minutes which I manage to do both up stairs and down stairs and the sofa daily in a 3 bed semi detached!
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DYSON DC59
(April 21, 2015)
After reading some of the reviews I purchased this appliance in intrepidation. I am so pleased to be able to write I am thrilled to bits with it. It is brilliant
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant product
(April 20, 2015)
Easy to use and versatile with the different heads. More powerful than our two non dyson mains vacuum cleaners in the house and makes cleaner a lot less frustrating or time consuming. A brilliant product that's well worth the cost!
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best thing since sliced bread!!!
(April 20, 2015)
I have been a faithful Henry fan for years and was reluctant to try a different vacuum cleaner. But I am so glad that I was persuaded otherwise, this dyson dc59 has got to be the easiest, most versatile piece of equipment ever invented. I can see there being scuffles over the vacuuming jobs from now on :)
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Mr m bates
(April 20, 2015)
Good machine does what it says battery life good we use it to supplement our upright dyson very convenient to quickly wiz round and clear an unexpected spill so easy to remove from docking station
No need to drag the upright upstairs and unfurl the cable quick and easy
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(April 17, 2015)
I love this machine! It does everything you'd want from a vacuum and is light, manouveable and so easy to use
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
(April 17, 2015)
I purchased this because I suffer from rheumatism and am unable to use heavy appliances. This is amazing, it's lightweight & manoeuvrable and has an attachment for everything. Buying this vacuum was the best decision I've made in a while, it improved not only the speed in which I can get things done, but the ease of use, especially for cleaning cobwebs & staircases (my house is on 3 levels with 4 flights of stairs)! I also have cats which shed fur like a yeti, the upholstery attachments not only pick up the surface fur easily, but the strong suction pulls out the hairs which work their way into the fabric. All in all I am extremely pleased and would recommend the DC59 Animal to everyone.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 16, 2015)
My mother was dreaming of buying this little vacuum cleaner and despite the fairly hefty price she was not disappointed. Now she keeps cleaning the house daily and all our carpets are amazingly clean despite having a large dog in the house. We are very pleased with this cleaner's performance as it is far better than our regular sized upright dyson vacuum cleaner.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 239 next>>