Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9096 Reviews) 7000
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,096 reviews)
5 stars
6,949
4 stars
1,721
3 stars
238
2 stars
72
1 star
116
8,673 of 9,096(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson v6 Animal
(April 16, 2015)
This dyson is so light but powerful. Easy to charge and keep clean. Has enough charge to clean the whole house.
Would recommend this product.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Power tool!!
(April 15, 2015)
Excellent powerful machine which is light and easy to use with light trigger action. Cleans floors quickly.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing product
(September 2, 2015)
I've been looking at the v6 for a while and decided to buy it on offer. Such an amazing machine. Picks up all the dirt and is brilliant for me as I live in a 3 story house. So easy to move around and so surprised how much dirt it picks up from my thick carpets.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
wow
(September 2, 2015)
the machine is light easy to use and the same to empty there are two suction pover switches the normal suction switch is adequate
have tried the turbo once or twice /nearly picks the csrpet from the floor this vacume treally does tick all the right boxes
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(September 1, 2015)
I am so impressed with this light weight rechargeable vacuum cleaner.
So easy to use and empty.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product
(September 1, 2015)
I am so happy with my cordless V6 Animal, it has changed my life!! So light and great suction, a pleasure to use.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
V6 Animal
(August 31, 2015)
Have been a fan of Dyson vacuum cleaners for some time. Always releiable and the service to repair is excellent.
First time for a handheld unit and first impressions are good. Had a quick run over he living room carpet which had only been vacuumed the day before. certainly lifted some fluf and a good run of fine dust too.
The hand held is great fo thr stairs as it is so much lighter, cuts tha time to do that in half, especiall not havin to worry about the cable or if the cylinder is well balanced on a step.
So first impressions are good, well done Dyson.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 31, 2015)
Very light and easy to use. Powerful as my large dyson.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Animal V6
(August 31, 2015)
A geat vacuum. Clever space saving storage. Vacuum a lot more now due to quick convenience and portability. Great product, especially when there is constant dog hair to clean up, Highly recommend.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing!!!
(August 31, 2015)
I've wanted one of these for ages, then I suffered a shoulder injury which meant my corded animal was just too heavy.
The V6 Animal is so light and easy to use, the bracket on the wall is fantastic and saves so much space...so handy to grab!
We have wooden and tiled floors with a few rugs and it works brilliantly on all! I haven't needed to use the boost button!
I have 2 messy children, a dog thats sheds constantly and a very messy husband, I don't know what I'd do without it now!
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
well worth buying a brand name.
(August 31, 2015)
Wish the instructions on the max button were clearer. Came preset on, we wondered why the battery only lasted 6 mins instead of the advertised 20. Suction on the vacuum cleaner is the best our carpet has seen in it's lifetime. (Please bear in mind we have 2 dogs AND a teenage boy, plus 2adults). My 15 year old son can't wait to clean his bedroom floor with our new Dyson. RESULT!!!!!
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(August 31, 2015)
Was slightly sceptical considering price, but once used extremely impressed, Was unsure about suction and battery life, but loved the idea of being free of wires! this product is amazing, could not believe how much dust if pulled out on first use. Battery seems fine for 4 bed house, and is great that its always on charge for the next job. Pulls up pet hair well, and great for cleaning the car also, Now I can understand the higher than average price for the cleaner. Would definitely recommend and will certainly go Dyson in the future!
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Surprised
(August 30, 2015)
It was such a small box, but it packs a big punch! I'm embarrassed at how dirty the carpets were before, judging by how much pet hair it picked up.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 261 next>>