Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

DC59 Animal
Average Customer Rating:
4.719 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(789 Reviews) 725
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (789 reviews)
5 stars
624
4 stars
135
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
11
756 of 789(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 21, 2014)
I'm really pleased with the power and efficiency of my DC59. I could wish that the dirt container didn't need emptying quite so often, and maybe I would like a bit of warning that it's about to run out of power - instead of stopping dead in mid-carpet - but I think that's just part of my learning curve. I have been trying to work out how to dismantle the filter so that I can wash it but as yet there is no support on the website for this model - maybe that will be rectified soon? I still use my big vacuum cleaner for large carpets but my DC59 does all the smaller jobs so well that I wouldn't want to be without it!
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
New Dimensions.
(April 21, 2014)
1) Packing was well designed and totally protected the product.
2) Instructions clear and concise , easy to follow with no ambiguity .
3) Easy to assemble ,all parts clearly identified and firm when
pushed home.
4) Docking station was very easy to mount on suitable vertical surface
and the mating of the charging plug was particularly well thought
through.
5) It proved to be very efficient in all aspects of use , whether as a floor
cleaner, a fabric cleaner or a surface cleaner.
6) A little difficulty was experienced when first removing bin to clean it
but after several attempts at replacing it it proved OK. A certain
"knack" is needed.
Because of the portability of this machine I tend to use it more often than I would my excellent upright , but for less time. I now vacuum as I see it is required rather than the old routine of twice per week. It really does add a new dimension to household cleaning.
One negative point and there has to be one. I find it disconcerting when I press the "trigger" by accident when moving from room to room. I would have liked to see some simple locking mechanism to avoid this happening.
All in all an excellent ,practical well designed product.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Product
(April 21, 2014)
Great appliance. Suction superb with no "spills" whatsoever!!
All as per what's printed on the box!!
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal changed my life!
(April 21, 2014)
Well, not quite my life, but at least the frequency I vacuum my floors and rugs; the hairyness of my cat's blanket; and the way I feel about pushing a sucking machine around my home.
1. She's so accessible and quick to get out and use! I just lift her off her cradle (where she's been charging herself and is therefore always ready to go to work) and off we go. Hardwood floor, laminate, rugs, carpet - she copes with it all. I rare'ly use her 'boost mode', as her 'regular mode' is as powerful as my old machine.
2. My cat is a very hairy moggy. But, now, his hairy-nest-of-a-bed, the corners of the sofa where he rubs his cheeks, the curtains by the cat flap against which he brushes over and again as he journeys in and out on his rounds for the day, and numerous other cat hair covered spots don't stand a chance: my Animal revs herself up, I swap to the smaller attachment with one click and "ta-da!" No hairs!
3. But, really, the biggest change my Animal has made to my life is how I FEEL about vacuuming. I have M.E. and am consequently lacking in energy and my 'use of sucking-machine motivation levels', before she came along, were rock bottom. All that hefting and tugging, all that uncoiling and tripping over the pipes and leads, all that hauling upstairs and plugging-in and plugging-out and clattering, bump, scrape, thud down the stairs when the darn thing was too wide for the steps and fell to the bottom. Aghhhh!
With my Animal, it's a little lift, a click, a sweep and a nudge, she slides and twists, spins and swoops. Then, with a clack and a tap she's empty and with a lift and a slot she's back on her cradle, getting ready for her next outing.
Seriously, I adore my Animal and she has changed how I feel about vacuuming to the extent where, honestly, I actually find the job, if not a joy, almost, yes almost, a pleasurable experience.
Thank you Mr Dyson
from
Popsiclespop and her Animal (and Sam-the-cat)
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 20, 2014)
Absolutely wonderful. Does the job as well as our upright DC41 machine but so much more convenient for cleaning small areas
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
The Dyson solution for a quick clean up
(April 19, 2014)
Having the wall mounted charger fixed to the wall, it is a sensational Dyson solution to the need for a quick clean up. No more heaving and unwinding of the old cylinder system - No, a 10 minute zip round gives the perfect "clean all over" touch whenever one feels the need.
As a retail worker in this field it is no problem advising those in need of the overall benefits. I am just delighted with this solution
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pure Gold
(April 19, 2014)
I don't know why I hesitated so long to buy this machine, I simply cannot do without it anymore. Light and easy to handle in all aspects, upstairs, on the stairs, in the car, just everywhere, even under tight spots because it folds so flat since the motor is at the top end, just fabulous. Also bought the additional tool kit which I use a lot and recommend. Would like to see an extension of the existing 2 tool storage hangers on the wall unit, to hang the additional tools on the wall.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Review
(April 19, 2014)
We've had good experiences with this Dyson. It works very well with all the tools though the brush attachment is not very brush like. The only dislike is that some of the dust/hairs seems to collect above the cone shape in the collection bowl and is not easily removed except by a long thin stick or suchlike. The bowl does not have to be very full for this to occur.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
An incredibly useful tool
(April 18, 2014)
Light and easy to use. Efficient and speedy at picking up dirt and dust. Is there when you need it rather than having to get out the upright or other mains vacuum cleaner. A little pricey, but as is very often the case, if you want the best - you don't mind paying for it. All in all - a good product that can be recommended.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellant
(April 18, 2014)
My first dyson and will never look at another brand.This DC59 Animal is so light and easy to use. Attachments are great and very easy to attach. The suction on it is very powerful and really does pick up animal hair (not like some brands say they do and don't). Literally lasts 20 mins on normal floor attachment and a bit less on the others. Extremely easy to empty and to clean aswell.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 18, 2014)
The Dyson DC59 Animal is the best vacuum I have owned. Despite it’s diminutive size, it has now replaced my main cleaner. The suction power is tremendous; the downside is that I have to empty the dust container a lot. This is definitely not an issue if it continues to clean as well as has. If you are looking for a lightweight, very portable, hand held vacuum, you are not going to do much better than the DC59 Animal.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
(April 17, 2014)
Fantastic machine. Light, easy to use and manoeuvre, great suction, beautifully balanced in the hand. What can I say? It is worth every penny. I have an ancient DC04 which I won't part with - I keep replacing parts and it staggers on. I bought this to use mainly in our kitchen/diner on a daily basis. But now the DC04 is more or less redundant. I do the whole house with this. It has a battery time of about 20mins, it's amazing how much vaccing you can do in that time. I've had it 6 months and I've only once run out of battery - that was during a full scale muck out of my teenager's bedroom!!! The little drum is easy to empty, the filter a breeze to clean, and it's really easy to unblock should you manage to block it up (I did that once, after trying to suck up the results of a big hair cut, should have used the dustpan and brush for that task!!!). Thoroughly recommended - I am not into gadgets at all (I have been called a Luddite!) - but this one is amazing. Buy one you won't regret it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 17, 2014)
Using the DC59 Animal has transformed my life! I no longer have to lug a heavy machine round the house and particularly up the stairs. Getting into difficult places is now so easy. The tools are really useful and I can now vacuum lampshades without leaving dusty residue. There is ample vacuum time for our 4 bed home on a charge and the machine is as efficient as a conventional Dyson.
The only criticism is that the catch on the dust box has to be free of dust before you close it, otherwise it can drop open during vacuuming, covering the user with dust!
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 animal
(April 17, 2014)
I love this machine. It picks up cat hair so well and very easy to use. I still use my upright dyson when doing a 'full clean' of the house occasionally as battery life is limited but for everyday use it couldn't be better. A quick wip round the furniture and it's done. It is so easy to do the stairs I can't believe how quickly I get the cleaning done. As for cat hairs this is the best ever, the only thing against the dyson is the handle as sometimes I catch the trigger button when oicking up the handset apart from that excellent.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Favourite Animal DC59
(April 16, 2014)
I bought my Dyson Animal DC59 with a lot of anticipation ...as I had always had an upright Dyson ....but ..it has proved to be the best decision I have made in a long time ..& I wish I had done it sooner .....The suction is as good as the upright ...and the handling of it is so very much easier ....I myself am disabled ....and find that I am not able to use the foot switch very easily on the upright .....but on the DC59 that doesn't occur as the switch is on the hand ....It has certainly made housework quite a doddle for me ...I love it to bits ....thank you Mr Dyson
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Soooo easy
(April 16, 2014)
Lightweight, manoeuvrable and easy to store. This vacuum has all the power of a more bulky machine. It is so much easier not trailing a cable around too. Could do with a little longer lasting charge but otherwise perfect
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson DC59
(April 16, 2014)
We have three other Dysons so adding another to our "cleaning team" made sense. I am a housekeeper for a 9 bed/9 bathroom house.
This Dyson is strong and convenient. It sits nicely on the wall charging - so ready for use at any time. its handy not to have endless electrical cords - no plugging in and unplugging! just take off the wall and use.
Its powerful and we use it on wooden floors, carpets, stairs and bathrooms. In draws, corners of windows and curtains.
I would recommend this to everyone! if you have a small or large house its a real treat to use!!
Its a little pricy, but will last for ages and can be used everywhere.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
best handheld vacuum ever
(April 16, 2014)
as my beloved struggled to carry the vacuum cleaner upstairs, I said why not have a different vacuum for upstairs.we had a dyson engineer come to the house to service our old dyson. when I asked him what cleaner he would advise us to purchase he popped out to his van and came back in with the most incredibly powerful handheld machine I went to the stairs and used it on normal suction, not bad, but on high power ,WOW if you think what you have now is good . FORGET IT try the dyson DC59 animal I recommend this vacuum , ps its so light too
1 2 3 4 5 ... 28 next>>