Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(2698 Reviews) 2256
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,698 reviews)
5 stars
2,109
4 stars
477
3 stars
62
2 stars
25
1 star
25
2,580 of 2,698(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(September 29, 2014)
Lovely and light, easy to use anywhere in the home, car, caravan etc especially if you have any kind of arthritic condition and because you are not struggling with cords all the time, your hovering time is halved.
Love it, love it!!!
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
fab machine
(September 29, 2014)
was not sure about this machine at first but now I have had it for a couple of week I love it and can not see me ever going back to a corded machine it does everything I need and more, suction is really good and get really close to the skirting even without the crevice tool tho there is one if I need it. would deffo recommend.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy customer
(September 29, 2014)
Easy and very light to handle. Charger was easily fitted on the wall and the unit is easily fitted into the charger. With two large long haired dogs it easily does the job. Best of all there are no wires to drag behind you.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(September 28, 2014)
Only had the vacuum today but I love it so far. Cleaned car and cleaned the living room, was able to get under all the furniture without struggling with wires and pipes. I hope I feel the same in a months time !
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 animal
(September 28, 2014)
does what it is set out to do.
very powerful
easy to use and empty
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
4th Dyson appliance!
(September 28, 2014)
My old version of this has served my family well for 6 years and the second battery is on its last legs so I thought it was time to upgrade!!
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59
(September 27, 2014)
My wife decided she wanted one of these vaccuum cleaners to replace our DC24 which is 3 years old now and is starting to show it's age.
I was dubious as to whether it would be powerful enough to do the job the DC24 used to.
I was very surprised that it had so much suction and was able to vaccuum all of the carpeted areas in my house with no problem. It even managed the wood flooring areas as well.
Also the fact it is battery powered is more convenient than having to unplug the DC24 to move the vaccuum upstairs. A real bonus.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(September 26, 2014)
Great product easy to use, even have all the children fighting over it to clean up!
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(September 26, 2014)
Brilliant little machine. Good charge and power and great for all over use.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Feels like Christmas Day!!
(September 26, 2014)
Fantastic lightweight machine which quickly does the daily crumbs from kids.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(September 25, 2014)
This machine is fab! We are a family of 4, 3 of which are horrendously messy, a GSD a cat + a parrot, I've not used my upright since, it does everything i need.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(September 25, 2014)
Amazing. Not cheap, but works incredibly well. I get round the whole ( 3 bed semi) house with time left over!
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(September 25, 2014)
Excellent machine. Light, accessible and aesthetically very well designed.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(September 25, 2014)
What a quality item, can't stop using it. House never been so clean !!!!!
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(September 25, 2014)
Absolutely love this machine, so handy and has a full range of tools which suit me. Wish it was a little easier to remove dirt.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and easy
(September 25, 2014)
I like the dyson dc59 because it's very light and powerful,I get up in a morning reach for my dyson and clean all the mess made by my cats in the night with having kitty litter every where with a sweeping brush it would take me about 20 to 25 minutes with the dyson about 10 minutes and thats why i bought it and same through out the day i see a bit of mess i just grab the dyson off the wall and job done,So thank you dyson for making my life easier.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great stuff!!!
(September 25, 2014)
what a difference not having to lug my previous vacuum cleaner
up a flight of stairs, and it still gives the same cleaning performance.
well done DYSON.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 78 next>>