Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.712 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(2578 Reviews) 2171
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,578 reviews)
5 stars
2,020
4 stars
449
3 stars
58
2 stars
26
1 star
25
2,461 of 2,578(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(September 13, 2014)
Bought this to use at a touring caravan and at home. Suction is great and unit easy to use in a tight space. Only downside is the cost, but it was on offer and I had some vouchers which made it more affordable. Small and compact, so easy to store in the caravan and easy to take to and from the van. It's amazing how much cleaning you can do on a singlle charge even in boost mode, and carpets are left with that just vacuumed look. All in all a brilliant product that performs very well.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A treat to use
(September 12, 2014)
Flexiible, light, efficient and a pleasure to use. If cheaper I would install all over the house.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc59 animal owner for less than a month
(September 12, 2014)
I found my dc59 animal cordless makes housework so light and easy
You only have power for less than twenty minutes.
So you can do housework in two sessions if need be, l can do my vacuum in a one third of the time you will never get tired.
treat yourself life is to short to spend it cleaning.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful
(September 11, 2014)
The vac was a birthday gift from my husband!!! I joked at the time that some women get diamonds, gold, holidays, but I get a new vac BUT i'm so glad I got it; it's wonderful. So light and easy to use. I take it from room to room with no effort whatsoever. Also cleaning the inside of the car is almost effortless. Storage is no problem whatsoever, very little room required..... on the back of a cupboard door even. All in all, it was a superb birthday gift but I want the diamonds next year!! Wouldn't hesitate in recommending this product.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson DC59 animal
(September 10, 2014)
This machine is an animal, it eats the hairs from my german shepherd who seems to constantly molt. We also have a dyson Dc32 animal which we bought for the dogs hairs but the DC59 is far supperiar when it comes to cleaning up the hairs and i find it quicker to.i now do my whole house with the DC59 . Highly recommended
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5* handheld dc59
(September 10, 2014)
Magic !!!
This is my first Dyson vacuum cleaner and I'm shocked how good it is.
I'm going to get dc 54 now
Thank you for this vacuum Mr Dyson!
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Life is easier now!!!
(September 9, 2014)
Great machine! Makes life easier. Great in cleaning everywhere in the house.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(September 9, 2014)
I was pleasantly surprised after being doubtful about the reports on this Dyson as I have been disappointed with my last purchase of a larger upright which I have found heavy and awkward. This machine is powerful enough to deal with the fur of the two cats and a dog we have in our medium sized carpeted three up two down semi. Could in the future do with a longer battery life and just a little more space to collect the dust but on the whole a brilliant appliance and would well recommend to friends and family.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A great machine
(September 9, 2014)
This machine was recommended to us by a friend, and i fully agree with her comments on this machine. It has powerful suction, and many tools to help clean even deeper. Excellent product.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very Good
(September 9, 2014)
This machine is powerful and lightweight. very good on stairs.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
(September 9, 2014)
Excellent product- value for money. This VC is as good as the normal large standing unit. very handy good for stair and wooden flooring as well as carpet.
overall great product.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(September 9, 2014)
This is our second Dyson, we have one for the motor home and one for home. The DC59 is great.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(September 8, 2014)
So far I have found the machine to be light and easy to use. It picks up almost everything in its way. Easy to charge and clean.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome machine!
(September 8, 2014)
After a careful look at machines on the market, it became clear that the innovative DC59 was ideal for my requirements.
Setting it up took seconds, and learning how to use it was completely intuitive. The biggest shock was how much dirt it removed from my 'clean' carpets. It's now clear how bad my traditional old cleaner was.
It's easy to store, and having no wires makes it's effortless to do short cleans without feeling like it's a chore.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My 4th Dyson vacuum
(September 8, 2014)
I first saw this DC59 Animal a few weeks ago being demonstrated in a store near by, and thought it was wonderful.
It is so light, and yet powerful, and as I'm getting older it is much easier to move from room to room, and no wires to trip me up, ideal.
I already had the DC26 which was good, but this is more lightweight to take upstairs.
Thank you Mr Dyson
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59
(September 8, 2014)
Excellent product. Thought twice about the price but it really is the best vacuum I've own. Makes life a lot easier without the cable.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
This animal bites back.
(September 8, 2014)
Impressed by a friends Dyson animal, I bought one for myself. My first Dyson, I am so impressed with the power from this little sucker.
I have the DC59 and would recommend to anyone.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 76 next>>