Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum.
Average Customer Rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(3036 Reviews) 2532
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (3,036 reviews)
5 stars
2,366
4 stars
541
3 stars
74
2 stars
28
1 star
27
2,900 of 3,036(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59Animal
(October 19, 2014)
Have only just bought the vac but couldn't wait to use it!! Waited approx 3hrs for the vac to fully charge then cleaned the stairs. Wow didn't realize how much dust and dirt there was left on them AFTER being cleaned with brush and dust pan. So easy to use and so convenient with no cord to worry about. Found the smaller brush head easier to manipulate than the standard head used for the floors. Would recommend to anyone.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 19, 2014)
always had dyson and never been disatisfied ,this dyson has made my life so much easier to me and my back, its light easy to handle and the performace is great .
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson59 Animal
(October 19, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner has replaced my main machine due to its light weight and maneuverable head. No more dragging a bulky machine about then hunting for a plug just to play dodge the wire. I just grab it and go. Will no go back to the old design.
I LOVE IT 10/10
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(October 19, 2014)
Unpacked the product and quickly from its box. Assembled the parts suction tube and end fitting with minimal fuss. The connection between components is very firm and robust but is not too difficult to disassemble. Surprised to find a little charge in the vacuum so proceeded to vacuum my kitchen floor. Noticed it quickly delivered what is advertised, it feels light in the hands and is easily manoeuvrable. The only negative side to this product would be that the dust collector fills too quickly on carpet as it pulls the carpet fibres up aswell. I did not notice this on tiled areas. It would be hand if you could switch between head and dust tube more easily like a conventional vacuum. I like the fact there seems to be little maintenance aside from an one monthly clean of the filter.
Positive: Robust, Powerful Max Button, Light, Manaevarable, Good battery life.
Negative: Small Dust collector,
I would recommend a buy
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal Fabulous
(October 19, 2014)
Have been using the DC59 now for 2 weeks and I absolutely love it. It is lightweight and so easy to use. Can't praise it enough, so easy to vacuum the stairs, love it.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A Must Buy
(October 18, 2014)
The only negative comment would be - it would be better with a little more battery time.
A whole new experience! Well done Dyson
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59 Vacumn
(October 18, 2014)
Hi,
I have just upgraded my old Dyson cleaner for a cordless DC59
It is ultra powerful, lightweight, the cordless factor means no trailing cable to trip up & no need to use cleaner near a wall power socket.
Would recommend to anyone......
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A real animal
(October 18, 2014)
Used the DC59 for a couple of weeks now, a fantastic machine, very light, the suction is unbelievable for a machine so small and battery powered the only down side is the battery life. I would have preferred a heaver machine and a longer battery life, but I understand that lightness might be some peoples first preference. Overall the best Dyson vacuum I have owned, and I have had a few. would deferentially recommend this one.
Thanks Dyson
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Light and excellent suction, tricky to reassemble.
(October 18, 2014)
Cleans at least as well as our old mains cleaner and only once needed the boost for a few seconds. Opens easily to empty but I always have to remove the clear container to extract dust, etc with my fingers from above a constriction caused by a rim around the purple section. This isn't much of a problem but it is VERY difficult to relocate and replace the clear section. even when correctly located it feels as if something is being forced and could break as it clicks back into place.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
(October 18, 2014)
I got this cordless Dyson because I have back problems and wanted a light weight vacuum that did everything and replaced my main vacuum. It does just that! It's powerful enough and it's light enough. Its very powerful with the max button on but it does drain the battery. You do need to empty the dust bin each time and sometimes mid vacuum depending on how much you do, but it's so easy to do its not a problem. It wouldn't be light weigth if the dust bin was any bigger anyway.
I would definitely recommend this product!
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome suction
(October 18, 2014)
First use on carpet and rug restored them to new. We had thought we would require the carpets to be cleaned to give them that 'as new' glowing appearance. This dyson 59 is a supremely awesome vacuum cleaner. Full praise and gratitude to the dyson design team!
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Vacuums
(October 18, 2014)
products are always innovative and very good Quality. After service very efficient.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal/ dog grooming brush
(October 17, 2014)
I purchased this item not to replace my DC50 but as an addition, and I am extremely pleased with it. It's so light and easy to vacuum the stairs, and to whiz around on a daily basis. We've also got a boat so I take it away with us. The grooming brush is fantastic, we've got a chocolate labrador, and it makes grooming so much easier and cleaner, I only wish it had been invented years ago. Highly recommended.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59 animal
(October 17, 2014)
My dc59 is a excellent bit of kit, light to use and great value for money would recommend to anyone with disabilitys as this product is light and being cordless you don't have to worry about tripping up
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Early days
(October 17, 2014)
Only had it a few hours ,gave it a trial on the stairs and captured a couple of dust bunnies (dog owners will understand). excellent suction and light to use.Can't fault it at this time.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Fantastic little machine
(October 17, 2014)
This is the best tiny dyson ever created. Extremely versatile with masses of suction power. Great purchase. Thank you Dyson!
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(October 17, 2014)
Very happy with my new machine easy to use and very powerful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 88 next>>