Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.683 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8851 Reviews) 6796
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,851 reviews)
5 stars
6,756
4 stars
1,680
3 stars
232
2 stars
69
1 star
114
8,439 of 8,851(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson v6 Animal
(April 16, 2015)
This dyson is so light but powerful. Easy to charge and keep clean. Has enough charge to clean the whole house.
Would recommend this product.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Power tool!!
(April 15, 2015)
Excellent powerful machine which is light and easy to use with light trigger action. Cleans floors quickly.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
well worth the money
(July 28, 2015)
really pleased with this.I have always used an upright but due to health problems had been struggling with the weight of it and bending about plugging it in and undoing the lead.The V6 is so light and with the charging point up on the wall ,means I don;t have to bend to get it out .Takes seconds to get out and start using,seems just as powerful as my upright.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
WOW
(July 28, 2015)
3rd Dyson, wow, this has almost taken over the main Dyson vacuum, charges quickly, so easy the handle, great every where in the house, Dyson for ever.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
BRILLIANT VACUUM CLEANER
(July 28, 2015)
We bought this cleaner on the recommendation of a professional carpet layer who raved about it. He was correct in every respect. The unit is light powerful and best of all, no flex to drag around behind you. The attachments are excellent and very easy to fit. The machine works for about 15 minutes on a single charge, more than enough to do most jobs as it is SO quick and it has a turbo setting which practically lifts the carpet which reduces the running time to about 6 minutes but in truth you rarely need this setting. A gem on a machine which we'd highly recommend for the money.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V 6 animal
(July 28, 2015)
Very easy to use, light and handy to carry, perfect machine to use at any time!
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
awesome
(July 28, 2015)
All I can say is this vacuum cleaner is the best! It is lightweight, easy to use, incredible suction and I can wonder out to my car and vacuum the mats in seconds.
I totally recommend this Animal.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing
(July 28, 2015)
I read loads of reviews before committing to buying this vacuum. I haven't regretted my choice. It's so easy to use. I don't find the 20 minutes use time an issue. It's so easy to pick up being cordless I find myself vacuuming daily so it all stays looking great.
Stairs are very quick and as it's so portable I don't need to worry about plugging in.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Finally cleaning without the pain - literally!
(July 28, 2015)
Tired of humping the old hover out of the cupboard, restricted on where I can clean without unplugging and re-plugging and dragging and pulling the unit behind me, crashing into the skirting boards and leaving marks or getting the cable stuck around edges, frankly cleaning was simply a chore and as I suffered health issues with joints and muscles, this chore was something to be avoided.
But not any more... The battery unit is on power ready for when I need it, the other bits all fit easily into my kitchen drawers and I just click on the bits I want. Everything is light and does not strain me, I can then easily buzz around the house and clean pretty much all of it in the time before the battery runs flat and increasingly it never gets to that point, because I do it more often and there is less to do.
I am still a bit confused as to exactly WHERE it still manages to find all the dirt and dust it collects, but there you go, but its clear my house has probably never been cleaner.
I can clean the skirting's with ease which used to mean getting down on my hands and knees to do it, not so easy when you have joint issues, but now its easy and done in seconds rom standing upright with the soft brush attachment.
I also like that the head twizzles around for ease of mobility, less wear and tear on me to get the thing to clean into the corners, as the main head can turn 90 degrees by itself.
Now if the car needs a clean out, no more extension leads and lugging the old hoover out and its size making it hard to clean inside the foot well, with this product I can just plug the accessories directly into the main unit and I have a powerful little hand held, the results are excellent.
Even other family members will use this cleaner because it makes it EASY, CHORELESS and Kind COOL because its so FUNKY looking.
So yes I do recommend this device, but I do I wish they were less expensive, as this stopped me trying one earlier .
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love It!!
(July 26, 2015)
It's the best thing we have ever bought! We have a dog and it makes things so much easier for everyday vacuuming!
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dysondc59
(July 25, 2015)
Great machine ideal for the house and conservatory
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(July 24, 2015)
Really pleased with this product. No more tangled leads getting caught up!!
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great, just one flaw
(July 24, 2015)
Absolutely superb vacuum cleaner, so much comes out of our carpets! Battery is great, lasts our whole 4-bedroom B&B on one charge. Only downside is the emptying as dust ends up everywhere. A more sealed emptying process would be better.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 251 next>>