Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

DC59 Animal
Average Customer Rating:
4.726 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(770 Reviews) 708
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (770 reviews)
5 stars
610
4 stars
132
3 stars
14
2 stars
5
1 star
9
739 of 770(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pure Gold
(April 19, 2014)
I don't know why I hesitated so long to buy this machine, I simply cannot do without it anymore. Light and easy to handle in all aspects, upstairs, on the stairs, in the car, just everywhere, even under tight spots because it folds so flat since the motor is at the top end, just fabulous. Also bought the additional tool kit which I use a lot and recommend. Would like to see an extension of the existing 2 tool storage hangers on the wall unit, to hang the additional tools on the wall.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Review
(April 19, 2014)
We've had good experiences with this Dyson. It works very well with all the tools though the brush attachment is not very brush like. The only dislike is that some of the dust/hairs seems to collect above the cone shape in the collection bowl and is not easily removed except by a long thin stick or suchlike. The bowl does not have to be very full for this to occur.
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
An incredibly useful tool
(April 18, 2014)
Light and easy to use. Efficient and speedy at picking up dirt and dust. Is there when you need it rather than having to get out the upright or other mains vacuum cleaner. A little pricey, but as is very often the case, if you want the best - you don't mind paying for it. All in all - a good product that can be recommended.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellant
(April 18, 2014)
My first dyson and will never look at another brand.This DC59 Animal is so light and easy to use. Attachments are great and very easy to attach. The suction on it is very powerful and really does pick up animal hair (not like some brands say they do and don't). Literally lasts 20 mins on normal floor attachment and a bit less on the others. Extremely easy to empty and to clean aswell.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 18, 2014)
The Dyson DC59 Animal is the best vacuum I have owned. Despite it’s diminutive size, it has now replaced my main cleaner. The suction power is tremendous; the downside is that I have to empty the dust container a lot. This is definitely not an issue if it continues to clean as well as has. If you are looking for a lightweight, very portable, hand held vacuum, you are not going to do much better than the DC59 Animal.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!!!!!!!
(April 17, 2014)
Fantastic machine. Light, easy to use and manoeuvre, great suction, beautifully balanced in the hand. What can I say? It is worth every penny. I have an ancient DC04 which I won't part with - I keep replacing parts and it staggers on. I bought this to use mainly in our kitchen/diner on a daily basis. But now the DC04 is more or less redundant. I do the whole house with this. It has a battery time of about 20mins, it's amazing how much vaccing you can do in that time. I've had it 6 months and I've only once run out of battery - that was during a full scale muck out of my teenager's bedroom!!! The little drum is easy to empty, the filter a breeze to clean, and it's really easy to unblock should you manage to block it up (I did that once, after trying to suck up the results of a big hair cut, should have used the dustpan and brush for that task!!!). Thoroughly recommended - I am not into gadgets at all (I have been called a Luddite!) - but this one is amazing. Buy one you won't regret it!
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(April 17, 2014)
Using the DC59 Animal has transformed my life! I no longer have to lug a heavy machine round the house and particularly up the stairs. Getting into difficult places is now so easy. The tools are really useful and I can now vacuum lampshades without leaving dusty residue. There is ample vacuum time for our 4 bed home on a charge and the machine is as efficient as a conventional Dyson.
The only criticism is that the catch on the dust box has to be free of dust before you close it, otherwise it can drop open during vacuuming, covering the user with dust!
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 animal
(April 17, 2014)
I love this machine. It picks up cat hair so well and very easy to use. I still use my upright dyson when doing a 'full clean' of the house occasionally as battery life is limited but for everyday use it couldn't be better. A quick wip round the furniture and it's done. It is so easy to do the stairs I can't believe how quickly I get the cleaning done. As for cat hairs this is the best ever, the only thing against the dyson is the handle as sometimes I catch the trigger button when oicking up the handset apart from that excellent.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Favourite Animal DC59
(April 16, 2014)
I bought my Dyson Animal DC59 with a lot of anticipation ...as I had always had an upright Dyson ....but ..it has proved to be the best decision I have made in a long time ..& I wish I had done it sooner .....The suction is as good as the upright ...and the handling of it is so very much easier ....I myself am disabled ....and find that I am not able to use the foot switch very easily on the upright .....but on the DC59 that doesn't occur as the switch is on the hand ....It has certainly made housework quite a doddle for me ...I love it to bits ....thank you Mr Dyson
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Soooo easy
(April 16, 2014)
Lightweight, manoeuvrable and easy to store. This vacuum has all the power of a more bulky machine. It is so much easier not trailing a cable around too. Could do with a little longer lasting charge but otherwise perfect
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson DC59
(April 16, 2014)
We have three other Dysons so adding another to our "cleaning team" made sense. I am a housekeeper for a 9 bed/9 bathroom house.
This Dyson is strong and convenient. It sits nicely on the wall charging - so ready for use at any time. its handy not to have endless electrical cords - no plugging in and unplugging! just take off the wall and use.
Its powerful and we use it on wooden floors, carpets, stairs and bathrooms. In draws, corners of windows and curtains.
I would recommend this to everyone! if you have a small or large house its a real treat to use!!
Its a little pricy, but will last for ages and can be used everywhere.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
best handheld vacuum ever
(April 16, 2014)
as my beloved struggled to carry the vacuum cleaner upstairs, I said why not have a different vacuum for upstairs.we had a dyson engineer come to the house to service our old dyson. when I asked him what cleaner he would advise us to purchase he popped out to his van and came back in with the most incredibly powerful handheld machine I went to the stairs and used it on normal suction, not bad, but on high power ,WOW if you think what you have now is good . FORGET IT try the dyson DC59 animal I recommend this vacuum , ps its so light too
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dog lovers tool
(April 16, 2014)
A powerful small machine, light and portable for older people with no cables to trip over. Very easy to empty and clear brushes after use, most important for pet owners. I have 4 very long haired Shetland Sheepdogs and this machine copes well with all the loose hair, much better than other machines I have tried. Battery lasts well and is quick and easy to recharge. All round, very well pleased with purchase.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(April 16, 2014)
Excellent machine we do not use our main vacuum anymore, looking at purchasing another for our caravan. If there was something I would like changed it would be that the you could switch it on and release your finger from the switch and it would keep running.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Dyson
(April 16, 2014)
I love my new addition to the Dyson family. I am disabled and have very little energy so this is ideal. I have to clean in short bursts which suits this handheld vac. It has 2 settings, using the lower suction setting, you can clean the whole house, as long as it's a quick flick over. On the higher suction setting, you get about 8 minutes cleaning, so a quick go over downstairs. It's great for clearing up after a visit from my baby grandson.
Cleans all floors, carpet, tiles, wooden flooring with little effort.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(April 16, 2014)
My partner and I live in a Bungalow with a Pug dog and we usually cleaning with our Dyson DC24. We saw this DC59 advertised on tv and decided to purchase one to use during the week, in between our main weekly clean. This handheld DC59 is fantastic, not only does it perform well with general bits of fluff it copes brilliantly with the dog hair. As well as the main floor tool it also comes complete with a small powered Turbo Head which is perfect on the furniture and is ideal when cleaning out the car. The DC59 is a solid machine without being too heavy to use and the battery life is great. Emptying is simple and its no hassle to remove the filter to wash it once a month. My partner and I love Dyson appliances and have even named our Pug mentioned above Dyson !
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Val
(April 16, 2014)
I am soooo pleased with my DC59 Animal. It is brilliant , so efficient especially on cat hair that gets left around after my cats have lounged about. I would recommend these cordless light weight vacuum cleaners to any/every one especially if you have stairs, as I was finding it increasingly harder to get my Dyson upright up the stairs. 5 stars from me and I fully intend to stick with Dyson as I have since the original DC01.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Super DC59
(April 16, 2014)
Fantastic. Best thing since sliced bread. So very easy to use. No more getting tangled with the flex or dragging a heavy vacuum around. Light in weight and very powerful suction.
I was surprised the first time I used it how much dust and fluff it picked up. Very easy to empty. I would recommend the DC 59 Animal to anyone.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(April 16, 2014)
Fabulous vacuum, lightweight and a dream to use I cannot recommend this highly enough. Because it is cordless it is great for stairs. Battery lasts for about 20 minutes before it needs recharging which is plenty of time to vacuum my 4 bedroom house. Easy to empty and clean. Hangs on the docking station taking up less room in the cupboard. The best thing about is that my Husband said it is the best gadget I have ever bought he loves using it which means less work for me. Thank You Dyson.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>