Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8597 Reviews) 6608
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,597 reviews)
5 stars
6,558
4 stars
1,642
3 stars
225
2 stars
65
1 star
107
8,201 of 8,597(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson v6 Animal
(April 16, 2015)
This dyson is so light but powerful. Easy to charge and keep clean. Has enough charge to clean the whole house.
Would recommend this product.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Power tool!!
(April 15, 2015)
Excellent powerful machine which is light and easy to use with light trigger action. Cleans floors quickly.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic machine!
(May 21, 2015)
Already own Dyson upright, but it is a bit heavy, and although has a long extension to hoover stairs, ceilings, is cumbersome. Plus it's getting on a bit!! Elderly Neighbour recommended the animal- they needed something light. So, I decided to give it a go....for the stairs, ceilings curtain rails etc. absolutely fantastic. Easy to use, manoeuvre , great cleaning, really impressed. So much so it is now my main Hoover, other one in garage. Don't think I'll ever go back to one with a cord again. So convenient to just grab it, Hoover and go. Don't think I have ever hoovered so often, it's just not a chore any more.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Buy it!
(May 20, 2015)
I was sceptical of it performance on carpet, but I just love this little machine. The chore of vacuuming once a week with my old plug in is long gone and now use this cordless daily. So quick to whizz about. The container does fill up quickly on my wool carpet, but it's quick and easy to empty before moving on to the hardwood areas. I would highly recommend.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
So surprised
(May 20, 2015)
I borrowed my daughters dyson, because she was telling me how good they were. She was right after 10 mins of using it .i had to go out and buy one and my wife who has a very bad back can now vacuum again , as it's so light but oh so powerful . Very pleased .
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6
(May 19, 2015)
This is a really handy cleaner, very powerful and convenient for vacuuming the stairs, when used as a hand held. It is also very useful for various dusting type jobs, reaching the corners of ceilings, picture rails and skirting boards with ease.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Better for short pile carpets and floors
(May 19, 2015)
Loving this machine on the carpets in my new house but found it pretty unsuccessful on my previous long piled carpets. It's really only useful for short spells of vacuuming as the charge does run out quickly so still need my plug in Dyson for my weekly big vacuum.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(May 18, 2015)
I wasn't recommended this product by a friend and can concur with her what an excellent machine, just wish the battery would last a little longer. it may be because it's new I am using it for longer.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great
(May 17, 2015)
Having been a Dyson user of various types for the best part of 20 years, the DC59 is equal to any and the most versatile and easy to use of them all.
No more of the tiresome event that is associated with getting the vacuum out. The plugging in and struggling with the cumbersome machines as you try and balance them when doing the stairs whilst tethered to the never long enough electric cord. Them days are gone with this light, powerful grab and go vacuum... everything is done much more quickly making it less of a chore than it need be! Great !
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson 59
(May 17, 2015)
love it, so pleased with my purchase would defiantly recommend this product
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
(May 16, 2015)
I bought this wonderful machine after seeing a friend's one in use, and also to replace my original DC01, which is still going strong, but quite cumbersome, compared to this one. I keep it charged up and use it all the time, my dustpan and brush are now redundant, as are my feather dusters.
It has changed the way I clean, instead of making it a chore and spending an hour or so doing the whole house, I can keep on top of any mess as and when I see it without having to drag out a bulky appliance.
Even my husband loves the 'instant' use and availability of this appliance and often zaps up crumbs as soon as they fall!!
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson Animal
(May 15, 2015)
excellent product would buy again now have three Dysons all faultless
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy
(May 15, 2015)
Very light and powerful. Easy storage and charge facility. A great little machine.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 243 next>>