Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(5059 Reviews) 3955
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5,059 reviews)
5 stars
3,867
4 stars
957
3 stars
134
2 stars
41
1 star
60
4,823 of 5,059(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dc59 cordless
(December 20, 2014)
Awesome machine, extremely powerful, maybe too powerful if thats possible!
Highly recommended.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(December 20, 2014)
Light, handy and convenient. Easy to empty regularly and great that there are no cables to get in the way. Because it is wall mounted it is always put away tidily and easy to grab for a quick tidy up.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Powerful and versatile
(December 19, 2014)
My only negative comments would be that it is awkward to remove from the docking station (you need both hands to do this, so the docking station would need to be fixed in place) , and that I'd like there to be a switch to keep it turned on (you have to hold the trigger in the 'on' position). Apart from these small issues, this is a superb machine, versatile, light and powerful.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(December 19, 2014)
Just as it says on the tin - Great small machine which delivers with the added benefit of no future purchases with regards to bags :)
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Its all true
(December 19, 2014)
All the adverts, reviews, demonstrations and videos, about how good the Dyson 59 digital slim animal is, are true judging from my first use of my brand new purchase for just a few minutes. I need not say more but am still writing in order to reach the minimum words required for this review,
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product....but
(December 19, 2014)
Great product which works like a dream, however DYSON produce a great, neat product which stores while it charges but alas they have not provided enough storage points for the tools supplied. Therefore one of the tools has to be left somewhere other than the rest of the system, that's a huge fail in my book. You can't even purchase extra storage!
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 excellent
(December 19, 2014)
I love my new DC59 its light and easy to use, gets into all places. Only downside is you have to empty it more frequently.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent purchase
(December 19, 2014)
I am 8 months pregnant with a 3 year old and this has proved to be a bit of a life saver. Clearing up at the end of the day is a quick 5 min whizz round with the vacuum, no bending necessary. My husband took less than 5 minutes to do the stairs the other day and if my son has a snack and makes crumbs it's cleared up in seconds. It is so much easier than dragging the main vacuum out, dealing with the cable and bending over or using the broom and a dustpan and brush. While the main vacuum obviously still comes out for a thorough clean of the house's carpets, that now has to happen less frequently. An excellent purchase with no down side discovered so far.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(December 19, 2014)
vacuum cleaner dyson animal i think is a good and very smart vacuum i enjoi to clean the house now
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(December 19, 2014)
Another cracking Dyson product, well thought out and works EXACTLY as it is supposed to. Awesome buy.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very happy with my new cordless Dyson
(December 19, 2014)
I recently treated myself to a cordless Dyson DC59 Animal to replace my 14 year old Dyson DC04, which was still in good working order. I've always sung the praises of my DC04 and will now be doing the same for my new cordless. I love it - the suction is amazing and it is so light I don't think twice about taking it upstairs. Wonder if it will be another 14 years before I decide to replace it!
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A Boom for any woman or man
(December 19, 2014)
We really love this vacuum ! I would not be without it. It's convenient , easy and most of all efficient!
We have recommended to two of our fiends who also are very pleased with the results.
Well done Dyson! Top Notch product.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
brilliant
(December 19, 2014)
I brought this to use as a quick vacuum round instead of getting my big dyson vacuum cleaner out. But its brilliant so don't use other one so often now. Picks up dog hair brilliantly, easy to use, lightweight. Brilliant buy would recommend to anyone.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 154 next>>