Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

Average Customer Rating:
4.678 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(9937 Reviews) 7687
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (9,937 reviews)
5 stars
7,588
4 stars
1,861
3 stars
265
2 stars
86
1 star
137
9,467 of 9,937(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson v6 Animal
(April 16, 2015)
This dyson is so light but powerful. Easy to charge and keep clean. Has enough charge to clean the whole house.
Would recommend this product.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Power tool!!
(April 15, 2015)
Excellent powerful machine which is light and easy to use with light trigger action. Cleans floors quickly.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
WOW! WOW! WOW!
(February 3, 2016)
fantastic vacuum, the best I've ever owned. very light but don't be fooled by it's weight, it can pack a mean punch on any surface & certainly does what it says on the box. I don't know how I managed without it. My other vacuum has just joined the unemployment queue.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
One serious bit of kit !!
(February 3, 2016)
Having been a home owner with children and pets, I have tried just about every brand of vacuum cleaner (including one of the original Dysons) over the years. After a demonstration at the store we were convinced that this was a excellent cleaner and that it actually did what it proclaimed to do !! After now owning it for over two weeks we can safely say that it is a brilliant cleaner and ticks all the boxes !! Thank you Dyson.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
V6 animal
(February 3, 2016)
Has met all expectations since it was installed. Only observation would be that emptying the "full" dust container can be a bit fiddly, poking the accumulated rubbish out using thin pointed object. Though not on every occasion. Otherwise a great bit of kit, wish I had acquired one long before this. Recommended to my daighter, who has just gone out and bought one.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Awesome
(February 3, 2016)
I have two dogs who always cover my house with fur so I thought I would try this out to see if it would help. The bin gets full after two rooms but it proves how much rubbish it sucks up so I'm happy! I love the cordless feature and all the attachments are just a click away! No regrets.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson v6 Animal
(February 3, 2016)
Although small it's a fantastic cleaner. You do have to empty quite frequently, but that's not necessarily a bad thing. For me it works well if I do either upstairs and then recharge, and then do downstairs, or vice Verza, rather than in one go as the battery only lasts for about 20 mins or so.
But definitely handy and lightweight, and no cable to trip over.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(February 3, 2016)
good hoover easy to use could do with having a longer charge time
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic!
(February 3, 2016)
This vacuum is really lightweight and has super suction power without lifting up rugs in the process. The attachments are very easy to change and make cleaning awkward bits like the stairs, sofa and car a doddle. The pared back design is very neat. Admittedly it's a little pricey. And I would have liked the charge to last longer, and the dust collection container to be a bit bigger. But these are minor niggles and overall it's a fantastic product which I really enjoy using.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Easy Quick Light
(February 3, 2016)
The product was very well packaged & easy to assemble. Instructions were easy to understand. Product warranty registration process was simple.
My first use: living room floor - hard surface. Cleaned in minutes.
Stairs (carpet): stair head attached. Standard flight with 3 riser steps turning a corner. Entire flight vacuumed in 90 seconds.
Bin so easy to empty. Little but often is key to this cleaner.
I've cleaned the conservatory sofa too. The lightweight body means this vacuum cleaner can be used as a duster too.
I have a house rabbit so fluff is commonplace. This is no problem for the dyson animal v6. It's a pleasure to use.
Thank you dyson.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brill
(February 3, 2016)
I love it very conveinent for quickness. Easy to get out before work. Only use main Dyson Ball once a week. Great for cleaning pets cage too! Battery lasted for whole big 3 bed house.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal review
(February 3, 2016)
The machine has performed much better than expected. We had a need for a lightweight machine that was also powerful enough to cope with pet hairs and other detritus associated with our Golden Retriever Holly.
The performance is such that our only complaint is that it is necessary to empty the dirt collector more often than we would like !! Please Mr Dyson could you increase the size of the container ?
Other than our comment about the container the machine is a delight to use and we certainly will recommend it to our friends and neighbours.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dysentery v6 animal
(February 3, 2016)
Ideal for me as I am disabled so no wires to trip over
1 2 3 4 5 ... 295 next>>