Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(8304 Reviews) 6381
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8,304 reviews)
5 stars
6,333
4 stars
1,592
3 stars
218
2 stars
63
1 star
98
7,928 of 8,304(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dc59 animal
(March 30, 2015)
Great performance. As good as my old dc 33. Very light to handle and so much more convenient with no cord
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
animal 59
(March 30, 2015)
Amazing, can vacuum the flat, car sofa with ease. Convenient to charge. We have thrown away all other machines.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Excellent
(March 30, 2015)
Great new Dyson, ideal for those quick jobs around the house. Light weight, manoeuvrable and easy to keep clean.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(March 30, 2015)
great machine...superb for the over 70s..same cleaning power as a heavy vacuum.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
wish I'd bought one earlier
(March 29, 2015)
Excellent machine, light, easy to use and great being cordless. Ideal for hoovering under beds etc. Would definitely recommend.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fabulous machine but......
(March 29, 2015)
The machine is a fabulous innovation and so very useful all over the house.
Very powerful and so light it can be used everywhere.
The only downside is that the projected run times seem a little optimistic!
So far the best length of use is around the ten minute mark and that is without the powered head being used. Certainly no where near the 20 minutes advertised....
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
It's Grrrrreeeaaaattttt!!!!
(March 29, 2015)
Absolutely superb, makes life so much easier than the cumbersome Henry. It has more suction, very light weight and versatile. I would certainly recommend this Dyson to a friend. There is only one small downside and that being the dirt holders capacity as it could have done with being slightly bigger.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cordless Vacuum that works
(March 29, 2015)
Once charged the small lightweight vacuum works a treat. If used in turbo mode it actually lifts the pile in the carpet back to when it was first laid. The attachments are useful and deal with most cleansing required.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pick up better than you could imagine
(March 29, 2015)
Works well in every respect.
The only issue is with the top filter, why isn't it fixed in place. Tends to fall out particularly when vacuming the car when you might use it upside down.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great Machine
(March 29, 2015)
I bought this because I wanted a lightweight vac cleaner and this is great.
Very happy with it. I wanted the best and this is it.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson
(March 29, 2015)
A - One Buy For This Dyson Dc 59 Machine
Excellent
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
brilliant!
(March 29, 2015)
I received my new Dyson yesterday and I am TOTALLY delighted with it. It is even better than I hoped, a brilliant piece of quality kit and absolutely perfect for my little house with three big hairy dogs.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Good Vac
(March 29, 2015)
This is a EASY WIRELESS IF OPTED VAC WHICH IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND HAS GOOD SUCTION, HASNT LOST SUCTION WHERE OTHER VACS HAVE,
1 2 3 4 5 ... 235 next>>