Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.698 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(2137 Reviews) 1856
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (2,137 reviews)
5 stars
1,665
4 stars
374
3 stars
48
2 stars
24
1 star
26
2,032 of 2,137(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(August 16, 2014)
Only used it a little but fantastic power, worked well on the dog hairs as we have a very hairy dog, very easy to put together and light to carry.
Just what I wanted.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC"59pet animal
(August 16, 2014)
The DC59 is amazingly briliant we use it more than our main vacuum it is so handy and powerful we wiz around with it daily we are really very pleased that we bought it . The DC59 exceeded all our expetations.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great
(August 16, 2014)
Brilliant product, first Dyson I have owned. It is pretty expensive but works very well. I love that it is cordless so it is easy to use. I am able to do a fairly good vacuum round whole house on one charge. Not sure that I will use the tools much as a bit fiddly. Also may be better to use one of the tools on a hard floor as the standard head works best on carpet. My parents are elderly and I also take my Dyson there so that I can give their home a quick clean each week. As it is light and cordless it is easy to do this.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing product
(August 16, 2014)
We love the new DC59, it's very compact and powerful. With two Labs and two cats it's perfect for keeping on top of animal hair without having to drag out the bigger machine. Love the Dyson brand and the company ethos which accompanies fantastic products. Highly recommended.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(August 16, 2014)
Love this vacuum cleaner the best Dyson I have bought so far. It's light and so easy to use The fact it's cordless is a big plus for me I can do the whole house in 15 minutes flat. So easy to manoeuvre around the furniture and gets in all my corners. Really pleased I bought it
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Perfect
(August 16, 2014)
Just bought this machine and it's perfect.
Even better than we expected.
We highly recommend this machine
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(August 16, 2014)
Only purchased 2 days ago, but am already impressed. Lounge mat now free of my Labradors constantly shedding coat, can't believe how much hair it collected in seconds. With practice think it will be easily manoeuvred, reasonably lightweight and the on/off switch good idea as not wasting power. Found it fiddly to empty bin as kept squeezing on\off trigger. Quick vacuum through whole house on one charge.
A considered purchase but very pleased I did it.
Will definitely be recommending to friends and family.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Useful tool
(August 16, 2014)
Its a fabulous item so light and flexible and easy to use! Love it! One or two downsides:
1. Needs longer battery pack or able to buy spare battery pack
2. Limited to what you pick up leaves larger pieces of debris on floor and need to use dustpan and brush more than I did with my other vacuum
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(August 15, 2014)
I had put off buying a Dyson they seemed so expensive, treated myself and wish I had bought it earlier. Best vacuum ever.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brill product
(August 15, 2014)
Light weight ,manoeuvres so easily on hard floors and carpets. Fits snugly into the charging unit and looks good on the kitchen wall. Does exactly what you would expect from the Dyson brand.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(August 15, 2014)
Excellent vacuum. Will never have an upright vacuum cleaner again. This machine is so versatile everyone should have one.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic
(August 15, 2014)
This is a fantastic product! Our concerns were that it would have poor suction power but this isn't the case. It has great power and lasts for a good 20 mins, which is perfect for our 2-up-2-down.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59
(August 15, 2014)
Excellent cleaner, lightweight easy to use. Does exactly what it should, no mess or fuss with cables, long lasting power. Would recommend it to everyone. Expensive but not disappointing in any way.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love my new Dyson!
(August 14, 2014)
I love this Dyson it is so much easier to clean a 3 storey house with a cordless vacuum cleaner. It only lasts around 20mins which can be a pain but is usually long enough. It has excellent suction and I cannot believe the amount of dust collected from just one room (and my last vacuum was a Dyson). I'm very happy with my dyson plus the accessories
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Lightweight but powerful
(August 14, 2014)
The DC59 Animal is very easy to use. It is lightweight and its small size means it is very easy to use in tight spaces, even those that are high up, where a traditional vacuum cleaner would not be practical. Even though it is small in size it produces a large amount of suction and it showed us just how much our previous vacuum was leaving behind.
Best of all, no nasty cable snaking along behind you. So far the battery has been able to cater for every job and the 20 minute cleaning time limit hasn't posed a problem (20 minutes vacuuming is enough for anyone!). The battery does get hot during use so it will be interesting to see how it lasts long term.
As a new dyson user I am definitely a convert.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(August 14, 2014)
Bought this product as I wanted something light weight and easy to store away and I think it's great!
The vacuum is powerful, battery is good and it all fits on a shelf in my cupboard
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson
(August 14, 2014)
Love it, the best yet. its so light # its fantastic.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 63 next>>