Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10184 Reviews) 7913
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,184 reviews)
5 stars
7,759
4 stars
1,912
3 stars
279
2 stars
89
1 star
145
9,691 of 10,184(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson v6 Animal
(April 16, 2015)
This dyson is so light but powerful. Easy to charge and keep clean. Has enough charge to clean the whole house.
Would recommend this product.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Power tool!!
(April 15, 2015)
Excellent powerful machine which is light and easy to use with light trigger action. Cleans floors quickly.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Fantastic piece of kit
(June 29, 2016)
Having just done away with my old Dyson after many years, I decided I wanted a more convenient easy to handle vacuum cleaner, that was cordless. Family members recommended the cordless Dyson V6, so I went out and purchased one. Absolutely fantastic vacuum cleaner, lightweight and great for the stairs and the car. No loss of suction power considering it is so light weight and a lot smaller than the usual corded variety. I can't recommend the V6 enough, go and try for yourself!!
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson v6
(June 27, 2016)
i have had this vacuum 6 or more month. Fabulous for daily dog hair
Vacuum 2 bed bungalow hall bathroom kitchen on 1 charge. Need big dyson once every 10 days or so. Very happy except for bad dog smell and not sure how to scent this. Regular filter wash does not help. Must buy if you have pets or children or like me a little older and large vacuum is a faff
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 animal
(June 24, 2016)
I bought this machine through Tesco points as I wasn't too sure if it was really worth the best part of £300. After using the machine for a week I would say, overall, yes.
In my opinion it is NOT designed to replace your upright for a house, it is an additional machine but a mighty useful one at that.
Pro: Lightweight - easy to use on the stairs and get cobwebs from coving.
Convenient - no cable to drag around - again brilliant for stairs and cleaning a car.
Docking station - fantastic design, just slot the machine back and it recharges.
Cleaning ability - very good, in fact I have to admit I was a little surprised at how good it was. The powered head really cleans the carpet but is soft enough to not scratch hard floors. The head pivots so well it can get right under beds.
Cons: Battery life - 15mins, if you're lucky, hence why I think of it as an additional machine.
Small bin - you have to empty it often.
Overheating - if you use it continuously it will overheat and stop within 10mins.
So overall I would heartily recommend this machine as a second hoover or a main vacuum cleaner for a small flat. I have found that I use it more often than my main Dyson as it's so easy to get out and I've changed my cleaning habits so I'll just do smaller areas at a time.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Money well spent.
(June 23, 2016)
I was unable to vacuum my house very easily, I am disabled so my Dyson makes it easier for me to keep on top of dogs hairs and vacuming in general. It's light weight, easy to move around with, easy to use and empty and charges very guickly one of my best buys.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!!
(June 22, 2016)
Love this vacuum! Previosuly use another brand of cordless vacuum but had problems with it so went for a dyson when it broke and is definitely an upgrade! Picks up everything, my hairs, pet hairs, all crumbs ect.
The bin is quite small but I empty each time I use it, takes seconds and it's fine.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson v6 Animal
(June 20, 2016)
Love my new Dyson V6 cordless Animal vacuum cleaner. It is light weight and easy to use especially when vacuuming the stairs and under beds.
Only wish once charged it lasted a little longer than 20 mins. However this is a minor point as the benefits far exceed this slight negative. All in all wish I had purchased sooner.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Superv6
(June 20, 2016)
This machine is the best vacuum cleaner we have had and we have had a few.I don't have a great deal of strength in my arms and have not been able to use our old cleaners but now I can do my own vacuuming again regularly.It is so light and easy to move.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cordless v6
(June 18, 2016)
Just love it! So convienient the suction is so superior, I was going to change a white carpet in my spare bedroom but since I bought my dyson it has come up like new
Thank You V 6
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Amazing
(June 14, 2016)
Love my new Dyson! It picks up amazing. Didn't realise my old Dyson wasn't picking up as well until I used this! It's quick and easy to use, even my children like to help Vacuum their own rooms!
Easy to empty. Charge is plenty long enough to do a quick vacuum round.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great product
(June 14, 2016)
As always with Dyson a fantastic product that does exactly what it says it will.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
great
(June 14, 2016)
I'm very surprised, this V6 is very powerful, easy to use, everywhere in my home, in the car. I have 2 dogs and it's very appreciate.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 306 next>>