Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.681 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(4156 Reviews) 3372
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4,156 reviews)
5 stars
3,168
4 stars
788
3 stars
112
2 stars
37
1 star
51
3,954 of 4,156(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
A lot of power in a small package
(November 24, 2014)
Was very impressed by the DC59 Animal! Was a little sceptical about how powerful this handheld would be at first but tried one in a store and was amazed how much it was picking up off the store floor. After we purchased one using it around the house is very easy. Rather than lugging the large upright around it can be quickly used to give the stairs a once over or getting rid of the kids crumbs in the car is a breeze. Very good bit of kit.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
(November 24, 2014)
Very light but very powerful - suction really good and no cable.
It is really good - picks up animals hair brilliant
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 24, 2014)
Performs well above my expectations. Excellent hand held vacuum cleaner. I would have put this vacuum in the superb bracket if it had been constructed with replaceable battery pack as are fitted to other quality power tools.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 24, 2014)
Great little machine, very powerful. Great for all around the house and for the car. so light and easy to use even the kids have a go. A lot of money, yes but well worth it, well so far, anyway, this is my first dyson and my first cordless and would easily have another
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 24, 2014)
Really excellent product. Clean the whole house with it. Lots of different attachments for awkward places, dusts as well has hoovers, brilliant. Does require regular recharging, but never the less, well worth the money.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Would highly recommend
(November 24, 2014)
This is a very lightweight easy to use machine but the lightweight does not detract from the power, it does the jobs it claims to do and is so much easier to use than a corded machine.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
what a best machine
(November 24, 2014)
i can say one of the best MACHINE i have this time light wait economical by price an electric wise thanks DYSON what a Great MACHINE
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(November 24, 2014)
A fantastic cleaner very light weight. Absolutely fantastic. Very happy with my purchase
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Dyson DC59
(November 24, 2014)
Early days but product appears to be well designed and does a good job. Easy to use and set up, clear instructions given.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC59
(November 24, 2014)
Easy to assemble and mount on wall. Nice and light for my wife. excellent suction
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great
(November 24, 2014)
Due to having a bad back and kids I found that this handheld was perfect for me. No cords getting in the way or tripping kids up. I can just nip around after they eat, play and when the dogs as a play fit I can just clean up after them.
Managed to clean a sitting room hallway kitchen, 3 bedrooms and two sets of stairs before it had to be recharged.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC 59
(November 24, 2014)
We've only just bought this but it seems to be all we had hoped it would be. I read all the reviews on your site and others before we made our choice and the fact that we already have a Dyson Animal should we need a heavier machine made it easier. It certainly seems man enough for the job, Some reviews mentioned that it needed frequent charging and emptying, I don't think we'll be bothered by the second but we'll reserve judgement on the first.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant!
(November 24, 2014)
I love it!! So easy to use, light, powerful and easy to store. I have never had a dyson before and not dissappointed.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 127 next>>