Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

The DC59 Animal cordless vacuum cleaner is powered by the Dyson digital motor V6. This 350W motor, 2 Tier Radial™ cyclones and a re-engineered nickel manganese cobalt battery combine to provide powerful suction. The latest motorised head with carbon fibre filaments aids in achieving high dust removal. Together these four technologies enable DC59 Animal to suck up as much dust as even a corded vacuum. $EmbeddedVideo:versatility_ANZ (Lightbox Video)$
Average Customer Rating:
4.689 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(6406 Reviews) 4893
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (6,406 reviews)
5 stars
4,899
4 stars
1,216
3 stars
169
2 stars
48
1 star
74
6,119 of 6,406(96%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson magic!
(January 25, 2015)
I received this as an Xmas press !!!!! but despite my initial surprise it has been the best present ever!! Fabulously light to handle and carry, amazing suction power and agility!!! Couldn't be happier!
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson dc59
(January 25, 2015)
I am totally satisfied with the dc59 animal, I was a bit worried that it may not perform well on my thick pile lounge carpet since my previous dyson upright seemed to drag. My fears were unfounded and it does a great job!
Being cordless and lightweight makes it easy to just get out and whizz around in a few minutes, keeping on top of the task of vacuuming rather than spending time dragging a heavyweight around.
You don't need to worry about how long the charge lasts because you tend to use the dyson for short bursts as and when.
It's great!!
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
(January 25, 2015)
Wonderful cleaner i've been looking at getting one for ages, my mum struggles with the weight of other cleaners managed to buy it when on special offer as that is the only down side - the price but overall so far well worth the money very pleased with purchase.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
EXCELLENT
(January 25, 2015)
THIS IS A EXCELLENT MACHINE. I HAVE HAD A DYSON FOR MANY YEARS, BUT NOW I AM SUFFERING WITH BAD ARTHRITIS, THIS MACHINE IS PERFECT ! IT IS SO EASY TO USE AND LIGHT WEIGHT!
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59
(January 25, 2015)
My daughter has this machine and I have been using it at her house. I have been so impressed with it that I decided to buy my own. I have an old DC01 that is still very functional but for a quick run and around the DC59 is perfect.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great purchase
(January 25, 2015)
So light to use and great for cleaning stair carpets. Very pleased with this purchase.
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Superbly engineered household appliance
(January 24, 2015)
My sister recommended the DC59 Animal so highly, I purchased one. It's simply the best vacuum cleaner I've ever owned. Easy to use, versatile, powerful but light and manoeuvrable.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson DC 59 - Powerful, light and well made
(January 24, 2015)
Very handy being cordless and works brilliantly on pet hair. This is out second Dyson vacuum and would recommend it to everyone.
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
the dyson 59 animal
(January 24, 2015)
the vacuum cleaner picks up dirt and cat hairs easily it is light and easy to use on all surfaces and easy to empty also to store
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Love it
(January 24, 2015)
Decided to update our DC07, liked the look of this and the reviews were good, so we went for it and I am very very happy with it. Looks great and works brilliantly. Very powerful even on the normal mode. Love the way it hangs on the wall and as always with a Dyson you get a tool for every job.
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Dyson
(January 24, 2015)
I have had Dyson vacuum cleaners for years, this being my third one and I am pleased to say I am very satisfied with the performance of this new light slim line model.
As my husband and I both suffer with arthritis the lightness is fantastic and still has the strong power of the heavier Dyson models.
Two very satisfied customers
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Best Ever
(January 24, 2015)
This is a great Dyson, I am so happy with it. It is light & easy to use anywhere in the home & car. The storage & charging unit is so neat & tidy, keeping the whole appliance in one place. I was unsure at first as to how powerful this chargeable vacuum would be, but I needn't have worried, the suction and power are in fact better than my old plug-in Dyson. Even my husband loves it AND uses it !!!!!!!!!!!
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Christmas present from my husband
(January 24, 2015)
I have bad shoulders can't lift this was a brilliant Christmas present.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 189 next>>