Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Dyson DC59 Animal

Average Customer Rating:
4.677 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10080 Reviews) 7818
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10,080 reviews)
5 stars
7,686
4 stars
1,894
3 stars
274
2 stars
87
1 star
139
9,597 of 10,080(95%)reviewers would recommend this product.
Customer Reviews for DC59 Animal
Review 1 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson v6 Animal
(April 16, 2015)
This dyson is so light but powerful. Easy to charge and keep clean. Has enough charge to clean the whole house.
Would recommend this product.
Review 2 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Power tool!!
(April 15, 2015)
Excellent powerful machine which is light and easy to use with light trigger action. Cleans floors quickly.
Review 3 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal
(November 22, 2014)
Living with wooden floors for 2 years and feeling unable to keep them really clean, I've found the DC59 ideal...I'm really pleased with the results for cleaning, ease of use, and convenience. I'm so pleased I bought this...
Review 4 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great!
(November 22, 2014)
This vacuum cleaner is great. It's very powerful and really light so easy to use.
Review 5 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
All and more
(November 22, 2014)
Bought the Dc59 love it, quick, powerful and easily lives up to the 5 star reviews. We checked out many reviews, the top 10s top 20s etc.
There were amazing comments and lots of 5 star ratings, let me tell you it all lives up to expectations and more.
I work in quality control and would recommend this sucker to anyone.
Review 6 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Happy, Happy, Happy
(November 22, 2014)
Bought Dyson cordless vacuum for my mum who found conventional machines difficult to use due to their weight and manoeuvrability.
No more problems, the Dyson is lightweight, except for performance where it's superb, it is easy to manoeuvre, well built and a pleasure to use. I would definitely recommend it. thank you Dyson.
Review 7 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Brilliant animal
(April 23, 2014)
How amazing is this machine, it picked up so much more than my normal vacuum cleaner and is so light to handle. The different nozzles were perfect for all my cleaning areas and the turbo switch gives that extra power when needed. Fixed to the inside of my cupboard it takes up very little storage space and is so easy to empty, just open the bottom of the clear bin and Wallah!!! It's empty. A must have in every home
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 8 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
DC59 Animal in the house!
(April 21, 2014)
I saw the DC44 in a friends house and listened to them singing its praises. I decided to get one as soon as I could. Coincidently the following week the DC was reviewed on the Gadget Show with top marks given.
Well that was it I had to have the 59 and am I pleased I did. My family think I'm obsessed with it because I can't stop using it. We have a cat and a dog and never realised the hair that was shed until using the Dyson with it's see through dust collector.
I have recommended it to anyone who'll listen and am so pleased I have it. Hard floors and carpets are both vacuumed with ease.
Don't take my word for it go and buy one, you'll wonder how you ever lived without it.
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Review 9 for DC59 Animal
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My new best friend!
(April 17, 2014)
I had bought the handheld DC16 when it was released after being recommended by a friend, it was great but after falling pregnant having to bend down to vac was no longer practical.
Seeing the advert on the TV for the new DC59 Animal I upgraded and Hey Presto! I could keep my floors vacuumed again! Being cordless, having a longer battery life than previous models and having the power of a full vacuum cleaner, it was such a relief to not have to cart my traditional vacuum around the house and plugging it in in various places.
My new best friend is constantly to hand as it's wall-mounted in the docking station, and being so lightweight it was perfectly manageable to keep the house vacuumed on a day-to-day basis whilst pregnant (and often more also having a three year old to clean up after!).
The one thing I find bit of a bind is that it needs emptying rather frequently and that it's a little tricky to remove the fluff that tends to rise up and cover the filter. Apart from that it's practically perfect!
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Review 10 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson animal
(May 3, 2016)
fantastic!!! fantastic !!! what can i say about this machine. I 100% love it. It does what it should. I have 3 dogs so hairs are a problem but with this machine it picks them up perfect. I would recommend this to everyone. Buy a Dyson!! you will not be Dissapointed. well worth the money.
Review 11 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Dyson V6 Animal
(May 3, 2016)
Great machine to use for quick jobs that don't warrant getting the large vacuum cleaner out!.
Review 12 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Absolutely Amazing, Best Hoover Ever
(May 3, 2016)
I have lots of pets and it was hard to find a vacuum that removes all the pet hairs. I've had loads of vacuum's over the years but the Dyson Animal is the best ever! I've never know a vacuum to have so much suction power and not be heavy. I would strongly recommend it to friends and family.
Review 13 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Very very good
(May 1, 2016)
Very light product and very easy to assemble.
Also very powerful suction.
I am very glad to have purchased it
Review 14 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
5 star product
(April 27, 2016)
Excellent product
Does everything it's supposed to do .. and very well.
Good to see that all tools are compatible with our other Dyson.
Three things:
1. The boost switch was in the ON position when we tried it - probably not good as you could be dissapointed with the short time of use.
2. From a storage point of view, you are left with one 'floating' tool. All the others can be attached to the V6 or the charging box. Don't know about others but these 'floating' things tend to err, 'float' away :)
3. I would suggest that people do NOT use these on a new carpet. The ammount of fluff from a new carpet very quickly fills the container and can be hard to get out when trying to empty.
Review 15 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Great looking cordless
(April 27, 2016)
This has to be the best vacuum cleaner I've had and the main reason being it is a cordless which actually works well! It could do with having a larger bin and longer battery life but the joy of it being cordless outweighs the only negatives. Great product!
Review 16 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:Over 65
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Present
(April 25, 2016)
Received this as a present and I am highly satisfied with its performance and how light it is. I will not have to carry my heavier Dyson upright up and down stairs anymore. As usual it has the usual excellent design features I would expect from Dyson, so it seems unusual to report one area for improvement. The trigger switch is placed naturally where you would grip the the device which often leads one to switching the machine on unintentionally. Something like a simple swing over plastic cover would prevent this.
Review 17 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
dyson v6 animal
(April 25, 2016)
only got it yesterday but I think it is brilliant
we've got a dog and a cat so plenty of vacuuming to do and I like that it so light
Review 18 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
My Dyson
(April 25, 2016)
I already have a DC39 Animal & a DC69 Animal and have just received my V6 Animal. I love all my Dysons especially the cordless ones. Great products, great service. Brilliant speedy delivery, arrived 1 day earlier than expected. The best products and service on the market. Thanks for making life easier.
Review 19 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Super
(April 23, 2016)
I love it,easy to use and easy to clean.Best choice.
Review 20 for DC59 Animal
This review is fromDyson V6 Animal.
Overall 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Absolutely amazing
(April 22, 2016)
I have always had disown hoovers but this one beats them all! So easy to use, store and charge it's absolutely fantastic! Where's it been all of my life!
1 2 3 4 5 ... 302 next>>